Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Washington, D.C. Area
  4. Virginia - DC Suburbs
  5. Reston
Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station, Reston, VA

Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station

4.2
4.2
4821 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Located conveniently on Metro’s Silver Line, Founding Farmers Reston Station is a great gathering place for locals, nearby businesses, and commuters. Open 365 days a year, our culinary crew crafts dishes and drinks from scratch with simple, high-quality ingredients from farmers and suppliers we know and trust.

Join us for breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekday happy hour; enjoy our decadent weekend Farmers Market Buffet Brunch; or simply grab a cup of our house-roasted coffee and a scratch-made treat from our First Bake Cafe.

Majority owned by American family farmers, including the more than 50,000 farmers of the North Dakota Farmers Union, our restaurant is guided by a very simple principal: we see and share everything Through The Eyes Of The Farmer.™ We actively care about our guests, our communities, the planet, and the next generation. This all comes together in our everyday neighborhood restaurant.


Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 106 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Breakfast, Vegetarian
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 8:00 am–11:00 am Sat 9:00 am–2:00 pm Buffet Brunch Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Mon, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Tue–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (703) 988-7333
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Contactless Payment, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive chef
    Joe Goetze
  • Catering
    Our Founding Farmers Catering is available for pick up or delivery across Northern Virginia. Enjoy Founding Farmers scratch-made food at your next event, whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We can also provide full-service catering for your next event. Let us cater for you.
  • Private party facilities
    Our Potting Shed offers a unique private venue, whether you are hosting a company dinner, corporate luncheon, birthday party, holiday gathering, graduation party… or any other celebration or event. In addition to our private dining room, our beautiful, lively bar area is the perfect space for any cocktail-style event.
  • Private party contact
    Amy Robinson: (877) 238-0671
  • Neighborhood
    Reston
  • Cross street
    Wiehle Ave
  • Parking details
    We offer parking validation for up to three hours of parking in the Park X Retail parking garage. Any time beyond three hours is $4.75. Follow signs for Founding Farmers Reston once you are in the garage. There is paid valet parking available through Reston Metro Plaza Street. Cost is $10 per vehicle.
  • Public transit
    Silver Line at the Wiehle-Reston East Metro Station
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Farmers Market Buffet Brunch

    Multiple dates available
    Our Farmers Market Buffet Brunch is available every Saturday and Sunday in our main dining room. It’s a festival of food sure to delight you and your guests. Our a la carte menu available Saturday's only in our bar dining area. Our Farmers Market Buffet Brunch is $32.50+tax per guest.
  • A la carte Breakfast

    Multiple dates available
    Enjoy our a la carte breakfast menu in our bar dining area.

Offers

  • Happy Hour at Founding Farmers Reston

    Multiple dates available
    Sun - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:45 PM,Mon - 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:45 PM,Tue - Thu - 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 9:45 PM,Fri - 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 10:45 PM,Sat - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 10:45 PM
    Monday – Friday, 3:30pm – 6pm. Available first come first serve at the bar only. $7.99 Wine & Cocktails, $5.99 Beer, $3.99-$6.99 Small Bites.

What 4,821 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseModerate

4,821 Reviews
  1. AmyR

    Washington DC

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Reservation/table was ready upon arrival and atmosphere was as expected and as experienced in the past. Wait staff was initially attentive and even offered some suggestions for entrees when we were indecisive. That being said, she was unaware of what some items/symbols were on the menu and rather than checking, made up the wrong answers. Once we had ordered, service declined slightly. Drinks were not refilled and we had to get someone's attention to ask a question regarding one meal and request refills on iced tea. We asked to split the bill and she took it upon herself to decide to split the appetizer between the two checks rather than to ask how or where to put the appetizer. Not a big deal, just a little presumptuous. Overall, would recommend Founding Farmers, food was excellent.

    Is this helpful?

  2. AlorinH

    New York City

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent service and food. Can’t wait to go back! So many wonderful choices
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded today
    Thank you for your feedback, Alorin! We're thrilled that you enjoyed both the excellent service and food. We appreciate your enthusiasm and look forward to welcoming you back soon to explore more of our wonderful menu choices! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  3. Natty

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The meal was great. Main server great. Training a new employee, first night. But still a great job. Nothing to say about value anymore. Things are expensive, so what's value? But this is a nice restaurant and they provide a great experience with pretty great food.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you for your kind words, Natty! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your meal and the service. We strive to provide a great experience and delicious food, and we're glad that was reflected in your visit. We appreciate your understanding about pricing and look forward to serving you again soon! -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  4. DoNotGoOnAHoliday

    Washington DC

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Alyssa is SUPERB as a waitress! And Sula is the ultimate Host! VERY enjoyable experience!
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded today
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that Alyssa and Sula provided superb service and made your experience enjoyable. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back for another very enjoyable experience! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  5. SweetShade

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was less (quality and presentation) than expected. The beef at the carving station was stringy and tough, but the ham was delicious. Although advertised on the website and menu, there were no Ahi Tuna Bites or oatmeal. The desserts were okay. Overall, the meal was not of the caliber expected from Founding Farmers. It was more like a Cracker Barrel buffet.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that the quality and presentation of the food did not meet the mark. Your feedback is noted, and we'll work on addressing these issues to ensure a better dining experience in the future. This said, please email me: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location. We appreciate your input and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  6. ForrestK

    Washington DC

    31 reviews

    5.0

    31 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    We had the breakfast buffet. Food was fresh and tasted good. Service was spotty. Our waiter wasn’t as attentive as he should have been. We asked for more drink. It never came. We asked for straws but we had to ask a second time. None of us are the best every day so I can excuse this. We definitely recommend this place as one of the best brunch places in NOVA.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 4 days ago
    We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, Forrest. However, we apologize for the lapse in service you experienced during your visit. Providing attentive and prompt service is a top priority for us, and we regret falling short on this occasion. Your understanding and recommendation mean a lot to us, and we'll use your feedback to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  7. KLGreen

    San Francisco

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My husband is always wary of buffets, but he loved this one (as do I). There are lots of choices & the food turnover rate keeps the dishes fresh.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that both you and your husband enjoyed our buffet, with its wide variety of choices and fresh dishes. We strive to provide a great dining experience, and we're glad that was reflected in your visit. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on April 12, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a few issue with the food delivery timing and quality - but all in all very good for a large group

    Is this helpful?

  9. TinaF

    Cleveland

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 12, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    First I ordered a drink and the glass was dirty. Then someone in our group had lipstick on their glass and finally there was a piece of hair in my napkin with the utensils. Food was very plain not much flavor.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tina. We're sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit. Your feedback is important to us, please email me: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you'll give us another chance to provide a better experience in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  10. Cobra75011

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on April 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    The food and service weren’t that great for the cost.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 4 days ago
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet the mark this time. We're always looking to improve, so your feedback is valuable to us. Please email me: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location so we may better address your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to make it right for you in the future. Your satisfaction is our priority. -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  11. BWhitt

    Washington DC

    19 reviews

    5.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on April 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Southern fried chicken salad was amazing. Noise level was low and service was fast. Our waitress refilled our drinks without us asking. It was a great experience!
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 7 days ago
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our offerings and that your overall experience was great! Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon! -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  12. PhilipB

    Atlanta Metro

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on April 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really nice spot. Food was excellent. All the service was prompt.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded 4 days ago
    Thank you so much for your kind words, Philip! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, from the food to the service. Your satisfaction means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  13. ForrestK

    Washington DC

    31 reviews

    5.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on April 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was great and ambiance is very pleasing. If you cannot find something that is outstanding on this breakfast buffet, the problem is you. This buffet has everything. The food was fresh and superb tasting.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 8, 2024
    Thank you for your glowing review, ForrestK! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great service and found the ambiance pleasing during your visit. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful dining experience! -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  14. JessD

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a wonderful experience here! It was super easy and convenient to make a reservation, and the restaurant is just lovely! Our server, Jervin, was very articulate, personable, and thorough. Everyone's food was delicious and we have zero complaints. The front hosts were very kind and helpful as well. 11/10 would recommend; we're excited to come back to try some of the breakfast options in the future!
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 8, 2024
    Thank you so much for your glowing review, Jess! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jervin and the rest of our team. We're delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food and that your experience met the mark. We can't wait to welcome you back for breakfast and many more delightful dining experiences in the future. Thank you for your recommendation and support! -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on April 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great experience, we were there for 4 hours catching up with friends and were never rushed.

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on April 1, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I’ve not been in several years and the Food hasn’t gotten any better. Over cooked and over priced for what you get.

    Is this helpful?

  17. wendybolanos

    Washington DC

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on April 1, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing breakfast ! The service was great and there was a great amount of food choices.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Hi Wendy! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing breakfast experience with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed the great service and variety of food choices. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to serving you again soon! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  18. Mark

    Philadelphia

    3 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Easter Sunday dinner, so understand the servers are busy, but getting drink refills was a challenge as well as the pace of service. The food is very average.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mark. We apologize for the challenges you faced with during your Easter Sunday dinner. Your feedback is valuable, and we will address these issues with our team to improve in these areas. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better dining experience in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  19. luv2dine

    Washington DC

    12 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great accommodation on a busy Easter Sunday. Food was great as was the service. The bacon lollipops and the biscuits were outstanding.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience on Easter Sunday! It's fantastic that you enjoyed the food and service, especially the bacon lollipops and biscuits. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding dining experience! -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  20. MaryJ

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    We had a reservation on Easter and apparently they way overbooked. We waited 30 minutes for our reserved table. People were waiting everywhere for their tables and there was bareroom to stand. The staff was overwhelmed, food mediocre.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback, Mary. We're sorry to hear about your experience on Easter. It's disappointing that we were unable to provide a smooth dining experience. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services for future occasions. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide a better experience in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Not a place for the holidays. Very crowded. Food was middling to fair

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Richmond

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Can’t wait to come back. Food was AMAZING! Definitely won’t get the alcoholic drinks again cause they are expensive for the size but all in all it was amazing.

    Is this helpful?

  23. LyleK

    Washington DC

    5 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The visit was a bit disappointing, the hostess forgot to check us in and only after a 15 minute wait and I went to find our status did they seat us. The Easter brunch line was 25+ people long with a wait of over 15 minutes, there was no room for the line and was a hazard for those that needed to get back to their tables. The food was hit and miss depending on when the food was replenished. I waited for fresh replenishments when I encountered several depleted stations. The Eggs Benedict was slightly stale even though it was prepared to "order" . The wait staff was short handed and dirty dishes remained on our table for most of the meal. I would not recommend the Easter Brunch nor will we be returning
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Hi LyleK. We're truly sorry to hear about the multiple issues you encountered during your Easter brunch visit. Your feedback will be shared with our team for immediate improvement. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the experience you had. We hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance to provide a much better dining experience in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  24. DawnW

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Crazy for Easter. But they all were hustling and working hard!
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Dawn! It sounds like you had a lively Easter experience with our hardworking team! We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing us for your Easter celebration! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    I normally really like FF buffet but they overbooked reservations for Easter Sunday. 20 minute line for food and our service was horrible. Didn't get drinks (even water) til after we had eaten. We had to ask several times for more water and then ended up grabbing more ourselves from the wait station. We were told the coffee machine was broken (long after we ordered drinks) but that we could order Americanos instead @ $5.50 each. Did not comp coffees in spite of long wait and served after we ate.

    Is this helpful?

  26. HeatherM

    Washington DC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Under normal circumstances, rating would be higher, but the restaurant was not equipped to handle the Easter brunch buffet crowds. We waited over 20 min just to get up to the buffet line and a lot of the food was gone once we got there. The staffers did the best they could to keep up, but unfortunately it just wasn’t enough. I was only able to get one small plate of food as I did not want to wait another 20 mins going back up. They should reconsider a different configuration for Easter buffet so the line moves faster or accept fewer reservations. Thank you.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Heather. We apologize for the challenges you faced during our Easter brunch buffet. Your feedback about reconsidering the buffet configuration or managing reservations differently for future Easter events is valuable and will be taken into consideration. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better dining experience in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  27. Path

    Washington DC

    48 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    48 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Realize that we opted for the Easter brunch buffet; however it would have been nice if the food that was to be served hot would be hot, not lukewarm.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Hi Path. We apologize for the temperature issues with our Easter brunch buffet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us make necessary adjustments for better service in the future. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  28. JRuthP

    New York City

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on March 31, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    There for Easter brunch. Suffice it to say, I didn’t need to eat for the remainder of the day! Shrimp, beef, salads, eggs Benedict, desserts...yum.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Hi JRuthP! It sounds like you had a delightful Easter brunch with a wide variety of delicious options! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our offerings. Thank you for choosing us for your celebration, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another yum-worthy experience! -Xenia

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    New Orleans

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Hostess seated us at seat already taken. Food was good. Server didn’t explain anything and was in rush everytime she came to the table.

    Is this helpful?

  30. DerekM

    Baltimore

    2 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Went for the Weekend Brunch at the Reston location though I normally go to the Tyson’s Corner location. I was very disappointed! The food on the buffet was lukewarm. I informed the waitress and she was very understanding. I decided not to continue with the buffet and decided to order a waffle from the regular menu. Again, the waffle was lukewarm and overdone. The waitress was the only highlight. We will not be visiting this location again!
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 31, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us, Derek. We're sorry for your disappointing experience at our location. Please email me: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location to make things right. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  31. JohnP

    Washington DC

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food selection and service. Even better than the Tysons corner location as you can also order item (made to order) from the brunch menu. We will be coming again soon.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Hi John! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food selection and service at our location! Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience! -Tiffany

    Is this helpful?

  32. GoodEats

    Washington DC

    55 reviews

    3.0

    55 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Our group of four visited Founding Farmers for the brunch buffet on a Saturday and came away with a decent, but not great impression of the food and value. I give much credit to the restaurant for putting forward a large selection of food options, most of which are reasonably tasty, though none were outstanding. On the negative side, I'd fault the Farmers for lacking the most basic element of a brunch buffet, which is a station with made to order omelets or other fresh eggs. On that point, it seems the buffet is equipped with better lunch options than breakfast options although much of looked a bit tired and dry even though we went fairly early (10:15 AM) and the place was busy. It also bears noting that the house coffee is over extracted and bitter. My final gripe is that after tax and tip, we spent over $200 on breakfast for four people and did not walk away thrilled with the experience. In hindsight, I believe the a la carte options would be a better value and perhaps it would be made to order.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on April 7, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent brunch experience. We're glad to hear you found our food options reasonably tasty but apologize for any shortcomings. Your feedback will be shared with our team for improvements. We appreciate your insights and hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future. -Tiffany

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 30, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was welcoming, delicious hot and served quickly

    Is this helpful?

  34. AnneH

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious meal. Server was very pleasant & attentive, plus he went above & beyond to provide alternative solutions to a food allergy issue. One of the nicer dining out experiences I’ve enjoyed in a long time.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 29, 2024
    Thank you so much for your kind words, Anne! We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal and had a pleasant experience with our server. We look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable dining experiences. -Brittany

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on March 23, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Most of the buffet brunch food was cold, they refreshed it often but it was cold. The grits were not tasty at all, and most of the food was bland

    Is this helpful?

  36. collegemom

    New York City

    53 reviews

    4.0

    53 reviews

    Dined on March 22, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Very good food and excellent service from Stanley. Wonderfully varied menu
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 24, 2024
    Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food, especially with the excellent service provided by Stanley. We take pride in offering a varied menu and are glad that you found it wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great dining experience! -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  37. BC2017

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 21, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful space and fantastic food. Everything went well except for the beverage service. Unfortunately my first drink was warm and, strangely, had no ice. I swapped it out for a soda which came in a chipped glass that cut my lip (wasn’t able to drink it as a result). We didn’t see our server again until we were finished with the meal so while he offered to swap it out, it was too late. He seemed a strangely unsure about what to do, so did nothing and brought the bill with the drink still on it. We approached the manager who seemed very unsympathetic but did remove the charge for the soda which was all we asked for but thought it should have been offered. All in all, this lack of concern soured an otherwise great evening.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 24, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the issues you faced during your visit. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll address these issues to ensure improvements. I would love to know more about your visit and follow up. Please email: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide a better experience next time. -Najjah

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Memphis/West TN

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on March 20, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Consistently excellent! Great dinner and amazing brunch!

    Is this helpful?

  39. MarkH

    Washington DC

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on March 19, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We have been to the Founding Farmers restaurant in Tyson's Corner multiple times and always enjoyed our meals, and we expected a similar quality of food and service at the Reston Station restaurant. Sadly, nothing could be further from the truth. We ordered some of our favorite dishes: brie with apple and onion jam; prosciutto and fig; sausage mushroom gnocchi, and; butternut squash ravioli. With the exception of the prosciutto, all the other dishes had some major flaws. The brie serving was small while the onion "jam" was caramelized onion with no actual jam. The gnocchi was hard and the sauce, which is usually creamy, was watery. For the ravioli, the butter wasn't browned. Also, both main courses were served with powdered, rather than grated, parmesan. In addition, the server failed to ask about the quality of the meal and we felt rushed to pay the check and leave at the end. The entire meal fell far below what we're used to at Founding Farmers. Massively disappointing.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 26, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us, Mark. We apologize for your disappointing experience at our restaurant. Your feedback is important, and we'd like to know your concerns further. Please email me: Hospitality@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined, and location. Thank you for your feedback and continued support. -Kerry

    Is this helpful?

  40. Aniello

    Washington DC

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on March 16, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Good was excellent. Love having valet parking. Our server, Walter was excellent! He was jovial and informative.
    Founding Farmers VA: Reston StationResponded on March 18, 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Aniello! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food, and had a great experience with your server Walter. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable visit! -Brittany

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station using the Order Online button. Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (703) 988-7333.

Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station is rated 4.2 stars by 4821 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 106 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Founding Farmers VA: Reston Station

1904 Reston Metro Plaza Drive, Reston, VA 20190

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Wiehle Ave
  • Neighborhood
    Reston
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 8:00 am–11:00 am Sat 9:00 am–2:00 pm Buffet Brunch Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–4:00 pm Dinner Mon, Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm Tue–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    American, Breakfast, Vegetarian
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    We offer parking validation for up to three hours of parking in the Park X Retail parking garage. Any time beyond three hours is $4.75. Follow signs for Founding Farmers Reston once you are in the garage. There is paid valet parking available through Reston Metro Plaza Street. Cost is $10 per vehicle.
  • Public transit
    Silver Line at the Wiehle-Reston East Metro Station
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Contactless Payment, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Joe Goetze
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (703) 988-7333
  • Catering
    Our Founding Farmers Catering is available for pick up or delivery across Northern Virginia. Enjoy Founding Farmers scratch-made food at your next event, whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We can also provide full-service catering for your next event. Let us cater for you.
  • Private party facilities
    Our Potting Shed offers a unique private venue, whether you are hosting a company dinner, corporate luncheon, birthday party, holiday gathering, graduation party… or any other celebration or event. In addition to our private dining room, our beautiful, lively bar area is the perfect space for any cocktail-style event.
  • Private party contact
    Amy Robinson: (877) 238-0671
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo