Founding Farmers - King of Prussia
Multiple dates availableOur brunch buffet is served upstairs. When booking a table , upstairs the full menu is not available
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Shrimp & Crab Risotto
wild mushrooms, lemon herb cream
Our special occasion was not recognized even though I put it in the reservation request. Waitress was pleasant but overall absent. Parts of our meals were cold; we eventually saw the manager and told him our issue and he said he would get hot replacements for our cold parts. By the time the replacements came out, the rest of the food was cold. No apology. No nothing.
The food was delicious and they had a selection of craft cocktails.
This was the worst experience at a restaurant.When we got there it was a short wait but then when we sat down the wait was even longer when we got our appetizers which was the pepper wings and the hot crab dip the crab dip was freezing cold!!! We sent it back they had to remake it didn’t come back out untilafter we got our entrées and then the crab dip taste like hot tartar sauce.I also ordered the shrimp and crab risotto which had water in the bottom of the dish and I order the salmon with the string beans and mashed potatoes which the sides were cold but the fish was warm and my husband ordered the crabcakes with the friesand and the crabcakes were filled with more filling than crab meat and the fries were freezing cold.Definately a huge disappointment!!
We had a pleasant evening but the food did not live up to they hype. Service was terrific and it is an attractive space. They do a good job with COVID safety.
Bummer! I am so so sorry to read the food ordered failed to measure up and would love to touch base about this. Please email me the details of your order, copy of your review, date + location dined: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. Thank you! -Amy
Great homemade food Huge menu. Good prices
Good food. Highly recommend the fishermans stew if you like tomato based seafood soups (it can be shared between 2 people)
Food took forever. Everything else was wonderful.
Good was awesome. First time there will definitely go back.
Some in our party didn’t feel well after this meal
There were 3 of us and every meal was delicious and I am looking forward to returning in the future.
Wait staff was wonderful along with our hostess who kindly provided us with a terrific seat. She was considerate to her wait staff as well.
We waited over an hour for our food. When we asked f
Oh no! I am so sorry for the long wait for your food to be served. :( This is an understandable let down, and I'd love the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment. Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined and location. Thank you and I hope to be in touch soon! -Amy
Excellent family dinner- 7 of us, everyone enjoyed their meals and apps very much. Every bite was delicious. Really nice decor/ place settings, very clean restaurant.
All team members were very friendly, polite and attentive. a small mix up with my husbands dinner, the team went above and beyond to quickly address it to more than my satisfaction, the manager really, really cares about her customers and it definitely showed. will certainly return and 100% recommend!
Hooray! Thank you so much for sharing this with our team and we greatly appreciate it! :) We hope to have you and your family back sometime soon, and please call us anytime for a reservation: 484-808-4008. -Amy
Our server was nice ! We asked for our burgers well done with no pink they came out red in the middle . The French fries and Mac & cheese was cold . Our bill got messed up . The drinks were great ! The fried chicken was perfect !
Did brunch and selections were good. 2nd time there and still consistently good. Regular menu has large selection for any palette. Salads are very unique.
Brunch was not good! No bread or bagel options(there’s a bakery on site), no omelettes, the dude cutting the brisket was miserable AF and the brisket maybe a 5 out of 10 at best..... dessert tray was good! Will not be back for brunch buffet
Went with my family for brunch and the food was good but not a lot of options. If you’re looking for a more Southern type buffet, this is not the place. For something simple and kind of elegant, this is what you want.
Our waiter was great. However, my only complaint was that we had to wait for a person to serve each dish, this was very annoying and caused people to gather at the same station.
My hubs and I do breakfast every Saturday, we’ve run through Delaware County and decided to branch out.
I’ve been to FF in the past for dinner and wanted to try the breakfast. I have heard good things about the brunch buffet.
Well, unless the buffet is the best asset of breakfast don’t bother. We opted to do the regular breakfast menu, and I was very disappointed.
We ordered the simple egg breakfast with grits and toast. The grits were suppose to have Parmesan cheese, they tasted like bland oatmeal. I’m particular when ordering my eggs. Scrambled soft with cheese, cheddar was my request. Welp I got provolone and you could tell the eggs set for a while because whatever melted harden again.
The waitress was awesome she apologized and put in another order for us. It got a little better but by that time I was done.
I do not, and would not recommend breakfast here. Coffee was warm......and I love coffee.
I was so disappointed in this visit.