Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
864 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Imagine driving up to a gorgeous Italian style villa in anticipation of drinking a nice cool glass of Pinot Grigio paired with a mouth-watering pasta dish, watching the sun set over a gorgeous vineyard. Now imagine where you would have to be to enjoy this. Tuscany? Napa Valley? How about Kutztown, PA.
What 864 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
Cleveland
4 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

There was a wedding there today and they took over the bar while they were waiting for their cocktail hour/reception to start so it was pretty loud. The food was good although I can say the lasagna is not my favorite dish there. The spotted lantern flies were ridiculous, hundreds flying around. Couldn’t get from the parking lot inside without at least 10-20 landing on you.

LD
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I have had brunch here three times and have always loved the entree. My server was very knowledgeable and helped me pair a wine to go with my meal. It was amazing!!

E
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 2food 4service 3ambience 1

The food was above par but the restaurant was not what I expected. The place presents as a nice place for an upscale quiet, or at least volume controlled, dinner with my significant other for date night (echoed by the price of the food) .

Last Saturday I planned a surprise date night for my boyfriend to thank him for taking such good care of me post surgery for weeks. When we pulled up I was delighted with my choice it was almost like a fairy tale but that is where the fairy tale ended.

The VOLUME - The dining area was very loud and we could barely hear ourselves speak let alone each other. Have it was in part to the extremely loud bass pumping through the wall throughout dinner from an event (I assume wedding) in the next room.

A side of smoke with your meal? Anytime the door to the outside patio opened I could smell the cigarette smoke wafting in from the event smokers on the patio. Out table was located on the other side of the large fireplace so We were halfway across the room and could still smell it. I felt awful for the people that were actually by the patio door.

The food - the food was above average, my hat’s off to the chef in that regard although I had to eat most of it at home once the patio doors starting opening and closing.

It is not at all what is it advertised. I was expecting an semi elegant night or at least an upscale environment but instead I feel like I went to the local pub that turns into a club at 10pm.

I was completely disappointed and found myself apologizing for making such a poor choice for our date.

OT
Philadelphia
10 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Beautiful place! Food was good, service was good. Only negative was that it was very loud.

JK
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We booked with Folino to celebrate my wife's 40th and it couldn't have been a nicer time. They were and to accommodate everyone in our party and even allowed us to bring our own cake which they brought out perfectly to surprise my wife. Our server was very attentive throughout the night. In the end a great experience and we can't wait to come back!

IL
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 3food 4service 5ambience 2

Extremely noisy, couldn’t hear people in your party speaking. Bread amazing, my eggplant parmigiana was chewy, great sauce and homemade pasta delicious. The wine was very good. I will go again but probably for lunch.

OT
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

What a surprise find! A beautiful fall day and a gem of a place! Great food and great service!

JR
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

I was not happy that I got overcharged. I asked for the mozzarella and tomato salad with the strip steak. The waitress brought me the salad with the strip steak special. I told her that I didn’t order that and apologized for the confusion. The waitress never apologized and brought me back a very mediocre steak as if this was my fault. I ordered the same thing in the past and it was great. Maybe poor service because I had an 8pm reservation and they wanted to close? Then put your closed sign up at 7:30 if you want to be out by 9pm.
The cherry on the top was she put $16 as “other food” on my bill for the steak when the menu clearly says $12. At that point it wasn’t worth my energy to bring this up.
Usually great experience here but a restaurant needs to be consistent with food and service.

OT
Miami
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Outside views are amazing and peaceful, and ambience is very nice

TK
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on September 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love it ... everything about it for us is lovely! We’ve eaten there for brunch, dinner and a private function ... we’ve been pleased each time. We will be going back frequently!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have not only joined us several times, but that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experience each time you have visited! This is one of our main goals for all of our guests so to hear that we achieved this for you means a lot to us. We can't wait to host you once again!

Report
BL
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love coming here! The food and service are always terrific!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear your kind words, and we can't wait for you to pull up a seat at our table again!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and atmosphere!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Folino Estate!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The waitress and service was excellent. My friends first time at Folino’s and they said it was everything that I said it would be.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your review and for introducing your friends to us! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your experiences with us enough to come back and to bring a group with you. This truly means a lot to us! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report
i
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

The food was delicious. We had calamari, a pub burger and chicken piccata. Reservation times were scarce though so try to book a few days ahead. We did a wine tasting also, but did not have a good experience with that. Our "server" must have been at the end of her shift, so she rushed. She didn't explain any of the wines and after pouring the final taste she stated she "was out of here" and left.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 4 days ago

We appreciate your review and we truly apologize that you did not have a good experience during your wine tasting. Please know that this behavior and lack of quality customer service is absolutely not our standard here at Folino Estate. Our guests’ satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, so we will be taking your feedback very seriously and will work to ensure that this type of situation never occurs again. We hope that you will still join us again in the future.

Report
NM
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 5

The Restaurant is beautiful, the salmon was just okay, the Spicy pasta dish was very good. Stuffed mushroom appetizer was very bland. They need to do something to drown out the noise.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 4 days ago

We appreciate your feedback, Nancy. We apologize that your dining experience with us did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do have plans in place for future improvements to add noise absorbers that will diminish the noise in our dining room. We hope that you will join us again in the future.

Report
JK
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Great food, great service, great setting, noise level too high.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 5 days ago

We appreciate your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Please know that we do have plans in place for future improvements to add noise absorbers that will diminish the noise in our dining room! We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report
MF
Savannah
4 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Always good food, wine , value & customer service!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded 5 days ago

We appreciate your review and are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience each time you visited us! We really strive to provide our guests with pleasant and memorable experiences no matter when or how many times they join us, so we are glad to hear that you have always had a nice time here. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report
MD
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 5

This is my favorite restaurant, however was a little disappointed with my food. I love the grilled cheese, but this time it was only lightly grilled and the cheese wasn't melted. I've heard a few comments lately that things have changed and the food isn't as wonderful as it was. I still plan on going back and trying again, but I really hope they go back to the way it was when we started going over a year ago. They also used to serve the sandwiches in little wooden crate which I thought was a neat idea, and now serve on regular dinner plates. :( Just gave the restaurant more character. I did love the house salad with the house dressing though.

OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 5

The chicken parmigiana was heavily breaded and deep fried with very little tomato sauce. There was lots of water from the undrained pasta. The cost was $20 and no accompanying side salad....total rip off. The parmigiana should have been lightly breaded or grilled. The chicken piccata was the same and had no taste. The calamari was tender but the dip was tasteless. Salads were fresh. The house dressing had no taste. The bread was good. I would go for a serious dinner here again. The ambiance is nice since it is in a rustic winery and vineyard.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 4, 2019

We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize that your dining experience with us was not as you expected. We are currently making some changes in our kitchen, and we will be sure to address your comments with our staff immediately in order to rectify these issues. Again, we apologize. But we hope you will visit us again in the future!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing always

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us again! We aim to ensure that our guests have great, memorable experiences with us each time they visit us, so we couldn't be happier to hear that you did! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report
r
7 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Winery is beautiful. Outside seating looked really nice. We had a good waitress but attendant at the wine tasting was miserable. The food was good. Would return. Wine is ok but they also have beer and cocktails.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your wine tasting experience. It is our priority to ensure that our every single member of our staff provides our guests with quality service in a pleasant environment, so please be assured that we will be taking care of this immediately. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Attended the sangria workshop with Andrea Folino. Such a wonderful experience. The winery is gorgeous. I feel more like I’m in Italy than in PA. The wine is amazing. The food at the restaurant was delicious. I am looking forward to returning. Fortunately, I live near Vinter’s Table. I highly recommend going there as well!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

Thank you for your review and for joining us for our Sangria Workshop! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the class as well as your experience with us overall! We strive to bring a little piece of Italy to our guests so that they can experience the culture, food and atmosphere of Italy without ever having to leave PA. We are also so glad to hear that you had a great time at Vintner's Table as well. We appreciate your recommendation and can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report
OT
Atlantic City
2 reviews
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Food was good

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thanks for your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed dining with us!

Report
JL
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Was a great meal and I would recommend to anyone. The service was great as well.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report
AS
Philadelphia
21 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We always love this restaurant. There was a beautiful sunset as well!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

We appreciate your review. It is great to hear that you love dining with us and that you enjoy our vineyard views! We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
7 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We were celebrating my wife and her good friend’s birthdays! Both my wife and I ordered a wood fired pizza. I ordered a flight of wine and a beer, while my wife had a “birthday” glass of wine. Good food, good drink, and good time! We will definitely be going back again!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and for celebrating with us! It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a great time. It is our goal to provide a welcoming atmosphere so that our guests can enjoy good food, fine wine and great company to make lasting memories! We can't wait for you to join us again!

Report
DC
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

We came to celebrate a birthday. Our reservations were for 6:45 but we got there much earlier. We were seated right away. Shawna, our server was very knowledgable and recommended a couple of beers for the men in our group. The food was exceptional. Everyone in our party was pleased.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

Hi Donna, thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you and your group were pleased with your experience here at Folino Estate! It is our priority to provide our guests with top-notch service and food of the highest quality, so we are glad that our hard work and dedication has paid off in offering a memorable experience for you all! We hope that you will join us again soon. Salute!

Report
O
New York Area
21 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We came for a nice lunch al fresco on a Locke Saturday afternoon. They accommodated is when we requested a table with an umbrella. (I do wish there was a bit more shade on their west-facing patio- a pergola perhaps?). We shared a decent Caesar salad and their pizza with grilled grapes and balsamic. The latter was really good. Also, I love their olive bread.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 28, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of adequate shade. However, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We hope that you will join us again soon!

Report
TG
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

As a frequent visitor of Folino’s, our visit was an enjoyable experience. The monthly specials in the restaurant and tasting room add excitement to the experience. We tried the peach tea sangria as well as the chef ravioli, s’mores gelato and peach tiramisu. All were delicious. Our server Emma was fabulous as usual. She also adds to our overall wonderful time at Folino’s. Hope to visit again in September

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to us that you are a frequent visitor and that you always enjoy your experience with us! It is one of our top priorities to provide excellent service and quality dining to our guests every single time they join us, so we are happy to hear that we achieved this for you! We can't wait to host you again!

Report
SH
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great ambiance and service as usual. Delicious food as always! Never disappoints!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

Thank you for your review, Shannon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, as well as your visits in the past! It genuinely means a lot to us to know that our guests, like yourself, have such wonderful experiences that make them want to return again and again! Salute!

Report
A
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

If you have never been to Tuscany, but would like a near Tuscan experience, then by all means, head out to Folino's. Dining al fresco is the recommended way to go so plan ahead and grab a small table on the patio.You will overlook the fields and the vineyards and you will "feel" a calling from the old country. Bring a hearty appetite because there is so much good to choose from. Start with an appetizer but be warned...each could be a meal unto themselves, the Fontina dip pairs well with the arancini and a nice dry white. Follow that with an insalata, but only do a half (that would be enough for 2 in most places). Now before you go on , make sure you finish the fresh olive load bread and seasoned olive oil they serve before you order!!! If you have made it this far and you are eating Tuscan style, you are about one hour into your meal and the main course is still to come The lasagna is enough for three without exaggeration. We know because that is how much we took home!!! A little lighter would be the gnocchi with a white wine sauce. Peas, brussell sprouts and a little ham round out a dish that could stand alone by itself. If you are not exhausted yet go with a little gelato..but only order one and share...and finish with an expresso as the sun begins to set. Now, this being already perfect was made more so by the wine tasting before hand. Get there early for your dinner reservation and sample 6 wines of your choice. What a way to start! Too bad there are no rooms to stay in... leaving was the most difficult part as it truly feels like home!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 28, 2019

Thanks for your kind words! We couldn’t be happier to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us as much as you did. We strive to bring a piece of Italy to our guests' backyards & aim to create a family atmosphere & welcoming environment. Our goal is not to feed our guests & push you out the door, but to create a dining "experience." We want you to feel at home enough when you pull up a seat at our table to make memories you'll cherish forever. It truly was our pleasure to have served you!

Report
MG
New York Area
18 reviews
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

We did wine tasting! And lunch! Was fun, all good!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

Thank you for your review, Maria. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your visit with us!

Report
OT
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

As always our time there was great.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

It is great to hear that you have had great experiences with us! Thank you for being a repeat guest - we truly appreciate your loyalty. We can't wait for you to pull up a seat at our table again soon!

Report
CS
Philadelphia
7 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

Food was great and fairly priced. Service was so-so as we had to ask for a refill three times and one entree was to be “right out”, however, my son waited for an additional 10-15 minutes while the rest of us ate our food. We will continue to dine at Folino’s.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

Hi Christopher, thank you for your review. We apologize for our delay in serving one member of your group's dishes. We are currently working to make some changes in our kitchen to ensure that our service is more efficient in order to provide our guests with the best, most memorable experiences. We appreciate you joining us and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report
C
Los Angeles
42 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

View from the patio was great. I recommend dining outside if the weather is good.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 23, 2019

We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you enjoyed dining outside on our patio! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
JE
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

In the month of August alone, I’ve dined at Folino’s three times and enjoyed the experience each visit. Highly recommended.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

Hi Janet, thank you for your recommendation. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us so much that you have returned again and again! We are dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a great, memorable experience with us each and every time they visit, so we are very happy to know that we achieved this for you. We can't wait for you to join us again!

Report
l
Philadelphia
11 reviews
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I ‘ve been here for lunch before but today brought a friend for her first time. Everything was so good that you now have a new fan who will tell & bring her friends & family.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 22, 2019

We are so glad that you and your friend enjoyed your time with us! This is amazing news as we truly strive to provide the best, most memorable experiences for every guest every time they join us. We can't wait for the two of you to join us again!

Report
BH
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a great Evening. Fred Rickey is the best!!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, Barb! We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with our service and that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report
ML
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We loved visiting Folino Estate. It was like taking a step back in time to our honeymoon in Italy about ten years ago. I can’t wait to return to Folino for some upcoming events!

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 20, 2019

Hi Melissa, thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to bring a little piece of Italy to our guests, so we are very glad to hear that our atmosphere brought back some fond memories for you! We can't wait for you to join us again soon!

Report
S
New York Area
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a lovely experience on the vineyard tour and stayed for a delicious lunch! It was a perfect way to spend a hot summer afternoon.

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery
Responded on August 26, 2019

We are so glad that you had a great time during your visit with us, Hallie! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope that you will dine with us again and join us for another one of our events soon!

Report
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery