Fogo de Chao - Scottsdale
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Cordeiro* (Lamb Chops)
Three double chops, mintchurri sauce
Meal service was great - our actual server, as well as all of the meat-handlers, and the secondary helpers that we came across. Hosts were mediocre. There were busy, but there were 3 of them when we walked up to tell them we had arrived for our reservation and not a one acknowledged us. They were speaking to each other and seemed to be trying to figure out who was being sat where next, but there was 1 just sorta to the side who could have (and should have) at least said hello and asked if we were there for a reservation. Instead, after a couple short but awkward minutes with other guests arriving behind us, we were finally acknowledged by the one with the tablet simply “do you have a reservation?” and then just “it’s going to be a few minutes.” Meh. Food was good, but not great; again not a fault to our server, who was friendly, attentive, just all-around awesome and offered recommendations if we asked. Salad bar was just a step above basic (in my opinion), and although all of the meat choices were brought over to our table, multiple times, we felt that there were really only 2 that we were excited to see back. We’ll visit again if someone else in our party would perhaps want to go, but generally speaking on our own, we will not go out of our way to return.
Highlights were the general manager
She was beyond friendly and accommodating
Left within minutes of being sat. Thought it looked like a pre COVID seating style with groups of 25 and 14 seated in front of us. People literally everywhere. Terrible.
This is terrible to hear, as your safety means everything to us during these uncertain times. When you're willing, visit us again, as we are sure to do better.
The meats, once we got them were very tasty. Dinner took 2.5 hours....when we got there, even though we had a reservation we had to wait outside for about 15 minutes. There were probably 30 people out front, sitting next to each other on the one bench..no social distancing unless you wanted to stand. As I am handicapped, i cannot stand for 15 minutes so i had to sit squished between 10 other people. I was shocked to see that over half the tables were empty once we got inside....I assumed they were busy and that was why everyone was waiting out front. After we were seated, we had to wait in line for 20+ minutes to get food from the salad bar... the line went all the way to the reception desk. Again, no social distancing in the line so we were body to body until someone came and got us to dish out the food we picked. Once we got to the table, it was probably 20 or 30 more minutes before the meat started to come out. We had to ask 5 different people to bring us the pork sausage. And the meat was either rare or overcooked. On top of that, they seated us at a table that backed up to the waiters counter, so my chair was jolted every time one of the waitstaff wanted to fill water. It was a terrible experience for $300 (party of 4)!
Our team appreciates you visiting, but we're saddened to read of your disappointment in this experience. Your feedback is valued, as hearing from our guests helps us to improve, and we hope you'll give us another chance to achieve your full satisfaction in the future.
Great Staff and service!
Thank you so much, Kandy! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience. We look forward to having you back in!
Mal servicio la comida no muy buena, hasta cobran la propina que no deje, en fin no regreso mas
Pedimos disculpas por esta experiencia, ya que siempre queremos que disfrutes de nuestras deliciosas comidas. No permita que esto le impida visitar más adelante.
Great experience; the food was wonderful, the staff was friendly and attentive, and they ha e adapted great protocols for healthy, safe dining. Our 14-year-old grandson is a "meatatarian" and this is, of course, a favorite treat for him when he visits the Valley! Thank you Fogo for a lovely evening!
The flow of meats coming to the table was slow. Past experiences was much more frequent. Never had any lamb offered over a two how period. Nor was any chicken or pork.
David, we are disappointed to hear of such an experience, as all our guests should be able to try our variety of meats. We know we can do better next time, so please consider giving us another chance in the future.
Made a reservation, they made us wait over an hour to get in !! What’s the point of a reservation??!!! We get seated and probably I would say got 4 slices of meat. Seriously ??? The worst time ever! Don’t think we would go back again. Really poor service , personal was very rude.
We understand your frustration, as our team should always honor your reservation time. You deserve friendly and professional service, so we hope you allow us the chance to deliver this to you.
Great food ! If you want well done food this is not for you only becausethey bring out medium meats and well done takes forever to come out. Love the place. It was really busy when I came which was Valentine’s Day so I cut them some slack. I will definitely come back
Great atmosphere and servers for our Valentine’s Day experience.
Besides the wait even with reservations. Understanding due to a holiday ! Amazing food the service was amazing! ! Definitely will be back !
Service was solid, and all of the meat and market table dishes were great as always. I'd just advise caution on big holidays like Valentine's Day. We went then, and their system must've allowed overbooking somehow, because the front foyer was absolutely crammed (probably not wise in this age) and we waited about 30 min after our reservation for our name to be checked in. I doubt this was really intentional on their part, and it didn't take away from the experience, but I would hope the system is tweaked in the future.
This experience was awful. The place was too crowded with no regard to COVID and 6 feet of separation between tables. We had to complain to our server because we were not getting any food sent over to us and our drinks were not getting refilled. The food was noting special for the price. I was completely disappointed.
We're truly saddened to hear this, Christian, as we care about your safety during these worrying times. Your words are appreciated and we hope you choose to return.
It was overcrowded and some of the workers were not happy to be there, we had to hunt down people for our food. My drink had a feather in it so I sent it back. People with meat were passing us by, we did not get our money’s worth
You should never have to ask to be served, so it's disappointing to hear this. Our team will be sure to deliver you a better experience in the future.
I've never had such bad service at a restaurant before. We went on V-Day around 330pm. We were seated on time. We order the Wagyu beef steak and two experiences. Our waiter came and he took our drink orders. The beer came first but the Moscow Mule took 10 minutes. Then we had to ask again for waters. Those came about 5 minutes later. That was the last time we saw our waiter. We were skipped on a few of the meats. We were about to leave when our Wagyu steak showed up. This waiter dropped some of the steak on the floor, probably $20 worth because this steak costs $125. The steak tasted amazing. We finally got another waiters attention because the family behind us was waiting for 30 minutes to get their check. The frustration was very noticeable as the husband was twirling his table number. We asked to speak to the manager. We explained that we think our waiter walked off the job. He stated that he was sent to break. I was in shock. I have never had a waiter leave or take a break while having tables. The manager gave his apologies and asked how he could make it right. I left that open to see what the restaurant was going to offer for this terrible experience. He offered us one $25 gift card and a $50 credit to use the next time we come. We don't plan to come back. We used the $50 credit on this dinner and will be donating the other $25. This terrible experience rang us $235 for two people.
Chelsea, we apologize for such an experience, as our team should always deliver top-notch visits. We truly hope this doesn't keep you away, as we know we can make this up to you in the future.
The place was overcrowded no social distance or what ever and because it was so crowded the service was of low standard
We take our safety protocols very seriously during this time, so it's concerning to read your comments. We will be sure to review this and hope to earn your satisfaction in the future.
Entiendo que está la pandemia pero la atención fue mala la carne está muy desmejorada y está súper caro
I will never go back. Booked a reservation for 12:30 PM lunch, arrived on time. After waiting for 20 minutes, the male host came over and told me that we couldn't get a table for 2 hours, but we could sit in the tent (which was literally a circus tent) in the parking lot right away. What a fantastic ambience to eat a $60 per plate meal at; while you could hear all of the cars and valet standing right on the other side. I do not understand why they continued to take reservations despite obviously overselling their capacity. For two people, we spent over $200 dollars. I will never return - the worst value and service I've experienced by a restaurant of their perceived calibur.
Delivering fine-dining experiences is what we love to do, Blaine, so we're sorry to hear we fell short. We hope this doesn't keep you from visiting us again.
The meat was way under cooked, raw in some instances. Service was horrible.
Your cuts should always be prepared to your specifications, so we apologize for missing the mark. We'd appreciate a second chance, so please visit us again.
The reservation didn’t mean much. We ended up waiting for over an hour.
Waited 45 minutes to get seated after having a reservation. Food was delicious. We were told we had to wait for dessert, so we asked for the check. We then waited another 40 minutes for the check. Overall not impressed with this restaurant and will not be coming back.
We always want our guests to leave impressed, so this is disappointing to hear. Our team would love to make this up to you, so please visit us again.
Amazing value for the price, their steak is very flavorful. And it's non stop!
It was great but the noise level was a bit much for Valentine’s Day. We have gone other times and the atmosphere is much better when it does not fall on a holiday or days such as Valentine’s Day.
Had an early Valentine's Day Dinner and it was an outstanding experience all the way through. Our waiter David was great!!
Enough though it was rather busy we never had to wait for anything.
Outstanding Job Fogo de Chao crew!
On top of them raising the prices to $56 dollars a person, you can't use the buffet you have to rely on rude wait staff that has having to serve you.
Fabian, we have made some slight changes in order to ensure your safety during these times. It's saddening to hear you didn't appreciate this and we hope to earn your 5-stars in the future.
Family loves Fogo! I just missed the full items from the salad bar, and also a couple of other cuts they use to serve. Covid has changed things a bit, I get it.
Too many tables spaced too close. Too crowded. Not enough wait staff with the number of customers to tend to. Sad, really like dining there.
The waiter was really nice but we barley got any food and they have to come to you to bring the salad bar options and they barely brought us any options there was no variety. Too many people. Very over crowded and loud and noisy
Sandra, we always want to be sure to deliver a wonderful experience, so we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We can assure you, your next visit will be better.
It was amazing!!!
The service was a joke. They don’t even know how much we have to pay in lunch. The meat was ok. But definitely not worth the price.
Our team members should always deliver knowledgeable service, so we're sorry to hear we fell short. We hope to welcome you back down the line for a better experience.
I was disappointed with the attentiveness. The waitress that took our initial drink orders wasn’t aware of when we needed drinks. Someone else ended up taking care of our table and did a phenomenal job. We kept asking for more salad and no one ever came over. One of the bus boys asked if we needed anything else and again we asked no one came by. We ended up just ordering dessert and leaving unsatisfied with service that night which was to celebrate my siblings birthday.
Rosie, we never want a guest to leave unsatisfied, especially with a birthday celebration. We hope you allow us the chance to deliver you the experience you deserve in the future.
We always have a great time dining there. The many servers are very attentive. The manager continued to come over and check on us throughout our meal. Everyone was very nice and the food is always great. I did prefer it when the Goucho would slice the meat on the corner of the table where we were not as opposed to the couple gouchos that came between us at our corner to slice the meat. I felt the rest of the meat was too close to us and a risk of contamination for other guests.
We were welcomed, very nice. If I could I would have retrained our waiter. Every other word out of his moth was “you guys”. I am a woman and do not appreciate that. Also, we had to refill our wine glasses. Could not see when at the table that our wine glasses needed refilling. This waiter needs to be fine tuned.
Birthday - good service and birthday treat
Always special and delicious!
Amazing service and staff! The options are abundant and if they’re not serving something you like you have the option to request meat cuts!!! So good!
Celebrated birthday with my wife, who is Gluten Free. Many servers were educated in what was Gluten Free, which is a majority of their menu
Amazing food and atmosphere. Make sure to come ready to eat! The waiters and hostess swing by your table non stop ready to serve a plethora of meats and pour those Brazilian drinks. Lively music keeps the atmosphere in full swing.
Jennifer, thank you so much for your terrific compliments! It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Fogo de Chao - Scottsdale offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (480) 609-8866.
Fogo de Chao - Scottsdale is rated 4.3 stars by 2638 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - Scottsdale does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.