Fogo de Chao - San Jose
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Full Churrasco Experience
Includes Market Table & Feijoada Bar
We went to Fogo De Chao for my birthday and it was wonderful! Great wait staff and delicious food! My boyfriend hadn't been before so it was fun seeing his reaction to the amount of meat that comes around for the dinner! We both left stuffed and satisfied! Will certainly go back but maybe in sweatpants this time! Lol!!
It’s a meat heaven! Love the whole experience! But service is a little lay back.
amazing service and lovely ambiance
We went for a birthday celebration. The service was very good and the food was fantastic. This has become a favorite place for us to celebrate special occasions
Food was missing flavor and to salty
Your cuts should never be described as salty, so we apologize for not serving you tender and flavorful ones. We'd love to serve you again, as we know we can earn your 5-stars.
Overall pretty terrible experience at this location.
Service was scarce if any. Staff was not attentive at all. We had to draw their attention to get out drinks going several times.
As about the meat? I think i had more coices at a vegan buffet.
Do not recommend this place at all.
We always want our guests to leave impressed with their Fogo de Chão experience, so it's disheartening to learn we let you down. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future. Best.
It was our party’s first time here and we all enjoyed our experience. Food was yummy and service was amazing! Will definitely come back.
The quality of food has deteriorated badly. Quality of service has dropped significantly but that is understandable as the whole nation is suffering from employee shortage. At times, we had to wait for 10-15 mins for the meats.
P.S. never take the corner seat at the end of the restaurant. Servers don’t come their with meats quick enough.
Our cuts are always seasoned to perfection and cooked to your preference, so it's disappointing to hear we let you down. We appreciate you visiting, and hope we can encourage you to give us another try in the future. Best.
Very nice server/waitress, but pork was salty and the other meats were bland. white wine was served warm. not worth the price.
We want your experiences with us to always be worth it, and we are sorry to hear your cuts were not seasoned to your satisfaction. Our team values your feedback and invites you to return, as we are confident we can make this up to you. Thank you.
Family gathering for out of town visitors
It took 45 minutes before our food arrived. They didn’t have plate for us. We literally still have to follow up with all our orders and requests.
We are sorry for the delay, as making sure you receive your meals in a prompt and efficient manner will always be our goal. We know we can make this up to you, so please consider giving us another chance in the near future. Best.
It was literally the worst experience we've ever had at Fogo de Chao. We've been to others and they were great. The one in San Jose was awful. It was overcrowded. The staff was overwhelmed. The salad bar was was lacking compared to other locations and it was not maintained. We ordered 2 bottles of wine and both were out of stock. They only came by once to offer filet and when they did, it was severely underdone. We took our family for our son's 30th birthday and spent over $500 and it was awful. I wish would would have just gone to a traditional steakhouse. The cost probably would be similar and the quality would have been much better.
Providing top-notch service is always our focus, so we're sorry you received anything less. We truly care about our valued guests, and please know that we use feedback to continually improve. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Thank you.
Fogo really lost their touch on customer service. Not only the per person price increased 50% from pre Covid level, the service quality got 50% below, and staff are all about pushing for higher priced wine and extra entries to bing in extra $$$$. I've been a long time Fogo de Chao patron, but no more.
It's disappointing to hear you feel the unique experience we deliver has declined, Chen. Your opinion and complete satisfaction are our priority, so please allow us the chance to work towards this. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support.
Over priced for what we got and where we were seated. We were in the corner on the front patio so we literally kept getting passed over when the meat chefs came out. They would walk outside to the middle of the restaurant and offer all the prime meats to everyone in the middle and then go back inside completely bypassing us. It wasn’t great. If you’re gonna pay almost $200 for 2 people, you want to have the same service people inside the restaurant or on the middle of the restaurant are getting. This just was not our experience at all. We had to request several times to get bread and get offered anything other than sausage and chicken (the cheaper cuts obviously). Also many of the meats were over salted, and the drinks were way too sickly sweet. I would not recommend this place it just was not a $200 experience at all.
Vanessa, we never want your experience to be anything less than excellent, as our team strives to ensure every guest is receiving the attentive and efficient service we are known for. We'll be sure to send you a direct message in hopes of inviting you back and earning your full support. Best.
Want a the best steakhouse and Silicon Valley thanks for your services
Cool and busy, can’t complain
Most of the times the meat was never sent to our table even though people around us seemed to be getting it. This is inspite of having all our cards turned to show the green side up.
We apologize for this, as you shouldn't feel overlooked when you're dining with us. When you are ready, visit us again, as we know we can do better. Thank you.
Meat service was very slow and the spits were empty before they even got to our table.
Serve staff were attentive and constantly had to ask us what meat we would like to eat. We used gift certificate and I don't know if I would go back soon.
Kelly, we apologize for the delay, as our team should be providing attentive service and circulating with a variety of cuts for you to try. We hope to have another chance to earn your support, so our team will be reaching out via direct message shortly. Best.
Went for my birthday and my guest wasn’t pleased with the service either. We barely got selection, salad bar was empty, and no one barely checked on us. I paid 200 something dollars for an experience and wasn’t worth it.
You should always enjoy your birthday celebrations with us, so we're sorry to hear we missed the mark. We'd love the chance to show you that we still uphold all of these standards, so visit us when you're ready.
nice meat for meat lover
Love the salad bar. Best light lunch ever.
I wouldn’t go if you have high expectations. I’ve been wanting to go to Fogo De Chao for a long time. I had high expectations because people talk about how amazing it is. After going last night I quickly realized that it really isn’t worth the money to experience it. They push a lot of the lower end meats first and it takes time before you see the higher end cut like a filet. Also the way the meat is cooked is lack luster. I understand why it can’t be seasoned much but I feel like that was the missing component. I always tell people to give it a try and form the opinion on their own. This is just mine.
Cristian, we apologize for falling below your expectations, as we always aim to provide our guests with delicious and flavorful cuts. Please give us another chance to regain your trust, as we always want to be at top of your list. We'll be in touch via direct message soon. Thank you.
Very disappointing experience. We came for a nice late lunch and left hungry. We had to go to another place to eat after we already paid almost $200 for all you can eat (which we didn’t get). We got service for about 10 minutes and then people were walking by us with meat really fast but not stopping. We had our cards up showing that we wanted more to eat but nobody stopped to get us more food. At one point we were asked if we wanted anything in particular and we said we did and that meat never came. We waited 20 minutes and we did not get that meat or any other meat at our table. When we were asked if we wanted more food, we told at least two or three servers that asked That we weren’t getting food. We ended up just getting the bill. There were no apologies. The only thing we were asked is if we wanted them to bring us meat which we didn’t want to keep waiting for meat when we already asked and never got it. It seems really strange because we have been to other Brazilian places that make sure that you always have meat when your cards are up and that they’re always making sure that you were happy. In this case it didn’t seem like anyone cared. I would’ve thought at least they would’ve brought a manager over to talk to us but that didn’t happen either. So we ended up paying a big bill for little food and had to pay for another meal somewhere else. I would never go back and eat there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone I know. I will be going to another Brazilian steakhouse that offers much better service for the price that you pay.
Kim, we are very sorry for the lack of attentive service, as our guests should always be receiving all their desired cuts in a timely manner. We know we can do better, so we'll be reaching out via direct message to invite you back. Thank you.
Good food, a bit too expensive for the food quality. But very good service.
We had an excellent experience at Fogo de Chao. Qiyam and everyone else were outstanding. Highly recommend!
It was very nice! We were seated outside and it was kind of noisy
Experience started out great, service was attentive, meats were coming out quickly… and then it stopped. It all stopped, meats stopped coming out, service disappeared. Desserts took 36 mins to arrive. Will think twice about visiting this location again.
Disappointed to say the least
We do not take your disappointment lightly, as our team should always be delivering consistent and attentive service. We want to make this right, as being at the top of your list is important. We'll be reaching out via direct message shortly. Best.
Buffet had no shrimp or other - a departure from prior experiences. Venue was crowded - tables too close together. Service excellent on the boundary but on the protein service - meat servers would make an immediate right after leaving kitchen, as such that would put us last (we were on the left as servers exited kitchen) so we had long wait times for protein and we’d have preferred a more adhoc route for the protein servers - eg work the whole venue not just counter clockwise. Wine was good. Sides were excellent. Servers were attentive and we enjoyed our evening. It’s expensive - I’ll give it 3 stars overall, 4 on service, 4 on food quality, 5 for the postnoandemic attempt - we know you’re ramping here! We’ll come back.
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience and WE DID!
Delicious food and great service
We did not get our lap-napkins until half way through our dinner
and utensils until we asked for them many times.
Near the end of our stay a server asked us what in particular would we like to eat from the various meat cuts, we told him, but he never showed up again and another server came and asked us the same question again.
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, as we strive to meet the needs of every guest. We would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Horrible service all around with different employees.
It is disappointing to learn our service fell short, as we always want our guests to have a great experience. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support.
My waitress was very nice, gave her a big tip. However, we were seated in the back by the restrooms on Saturday 6/28 - As an African American I was surprised to see that all the tables (i mean ALL THE TABLES) around us were also the only places during the restaurant where African Americans were seated!!!! What gives????
Steve, we would appreciate another opportunity to make this up to you, as we always want our guest's expectations to be met and exceeded. We will be sure to reach out via direct message, in hopes of making this right. Thank you.
Service was 5 stars. Our waiters and servers were a great team. Fast and really nice. Kelly, Arian and Kian. Diverse team! The food was delicious and salad bar had such fresh and amazing fruit. Highly recommend
Thank you for the review! We're so happy to read you enjoyed. Hope to serve you again!
We called ahead of time to ask about a corkage fee and the hostess told us that they did not have one, which sounded odd. Once we got there they told us it would be $35 corkage fee, which is an absurd amount but we agreed. Then it took more than 20 minutes for them to bring us glasses for our sparkling wine. Overall the service was not great and definitely did not feel worth the $200 spent.
Kate, we always want to meet your high expectations of us, so we're sorry to hear we let you down. We will be in touch shortly via direct message, in hopes of making this right. Best.
Went for my fiancé's birthday dinner (6/24/21), and it was my first time there. The meats (especially the lamb, ribeye, and picanha) were tasty, especially the rare pieces. But were maybe have been placed out of the view of the workers as we were constantly looking around waiting to get someone's attention. Other times the tables would be served but would skip us over. We watched the 3rd quarter of an NBA playoff game with one visit. I understand things are starting up again, but for a birthday dinner we were beyond disappointed and I was underwhelmed by the hype for my first time. Don't know if I'll be back by choice.
This birthday celebration should have been perfect and filled with attentive service, and we are sorry for falling below your satisfaction. Our team would be thankful to have a second chance to make this right, so we'll be in touch via direct message soon. Warm Regards.
meat doesnt move around to much. we atayed there for an hour and we had only 4 types of meat. paid a lot for that little steak experience
Our team should be consistently circulating with a variety of cuts for you to try, and it troubles us to read we fell short during your visit. We want to make this up to you, so we'll be in touch via direct message soon. Warm Regards.
We were looking forward to our Father's Day Dinner at Fogo on Sunday. We usually go here on special days. This visit, however was a bit disappointing. It was super crowded and busy. Although we had reservations, we still had to wait a bit. Sign at the buffet said please wear masks and gloves, but most people were not using the gloves and not wearing masks. The buffet was lackluster, most items were gone or picked over so we had to wait a bit for replenishment of fresh food. Meat choices were limited, but understandably so with the post pandemic fall out. For the ayce price, I feel we could have gone somewhere else and had a more hearty meal with more attentive service. Also, we had a 12 year old with us and we forgot to check the bill to see if her meal was discounted. We realized she was charged full price the next day. I still would recommend Fogo.. but maybe just not on a holiday. I give kudos to our server. She was great considering she was on a 12 hour shift.
Delivering you wonderful experiences, that leave you satisfied is our aim. We're sorry we missed the mark, and we hope you award us another chance to meet your expectation in the future. Thank you.
Dedicated and attentive service is what we should always be delivering, so it's concerning to hear we lacked in this area. We'd love to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Fathers Day dinner our entire family enjoyed the food and the experience
Fogo de Chao - San Jose offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (408) 244-7001.
Fogo de Chao - San Jose is rated 4.2 stars by 2429 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - San Jose does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.