Fogo de Chao - Portland
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
The taste of comfort is given southern brazilian flair with roasted garlic, drawn butter, cracked pepper, and fresh chives.
We came here as late Mother’s Day celebration, food was great and so was the service. Can’t wait to go back!
The best part of the experience is the way the food moves in the room and the smile on the face of someone trying new dishes and traditional meats. The ambiance is always amazing and the service is what you expect from a night of fine dining.
Mother’s Day was expected to be a crowded day, but we got seated on time, thou it took some time for the meat to start to go around our table, Fogo delivered as always!
Made reservations for 4:15 and they changed them to 4:00
Got there at 4:05 due to parking issues
Had to Wait till 4:20 to be seated. Should have just left them as requested
Otherwise a great meal and service.
Amazing food. The whole experience is fantastic.
Very nice restaurant. Wait staff is attentive. Food is delicious and it is a comfortable experience.
I understand that this was an extenuating circumstance, and we intend to dine here again in the future and hope this was a one off occurrence.
We had an 8:30pm reservation, and were not seated until 9:45pm. With the new restrictions, it was outdoor dining only, and it seems they overbooked, but it is ridiculous that we were not allowed water at the very least to be served inside so we had to sit for over an hour waiting before we were seated.
For the amount of money we spent, I expected the dress code to be enforced a bit more. Outfits ranged from business casual / cocktail attire to what someone would wear to the gym. Noise level was loud and tables were very close together in the outdoor seating, as well the tables were fairly small so we felt pretty cramped while dining.
The food was excellent, as to be expected and was certainly the highlight of the dining experience. We had the Churrasco Experience which was a delight, although our waiter rushed through explaining it and rarely stopped by to check on us. By the time we got a chance to try a few of the cuts it was late enough that the kitchen seemed to be closing down so we didn't really get the chance to indulge in our favorites.
All in all, we ended up leaving at 11:30pm, from an 8:30pm reservation. Management never stopped by during or after the meal to apologize for the delay in seating, and while they mentioned taking care of the drinks before we were sat, our bill was full price.
All in all, I truly hope this was a one off experience, and we will certainly be dining again once the restaurant reopens for indoor seating as the food was excellent. I just wish the service matched the price tag.
The food, ambience and the service was well above par. The folks are simply put very friendly and attentive.
All really good! Thanks to all.
Wonderful experience, Michelle was super friendly and food was wonderful.
The food was amazing!!! Everything was absolutely delicious and fresh. My entire party loved everything and we were all equally impressed. The staff were interactive and wonderful.
Historically I did like this place so I wanted to treat my family to a similar experience. However this one fell far short of past dining experiences. The wait staff were generally fine but only one guy really stood out and I wish I got his name to recognize him, the rest seemed annoyed to be having to come around and slice you a portion of your dinner. Water service was always upon request and never simply brought around yet the two booze carts made a combined dozen trips or so past our table. In regard to the meat service, it took the first wait staff member at least 20 minutes to come by, from then on it was still very slow, past experiences were the exact opposite. One waitress came around and we had 4 people at the table, when serving one person she would get ready to run away and ask if "we" wanted any more; as if the 2 oz cut should have been shared. The wait staff were very disorganized. Our initial waiter was not seen until the end. At the end of the meal we had 4 different members ask if we wanted dessert after having ordered some with the very kind gentleman. We were over charged on two occasions, only one I caught. We were billed for items we did not order which were taken care of and appreciated, however, we were dining with two kids under the age of 12 yet charged full price. Not once did the waiter think to ask (maybe they are trained not to) how old the kids are. I think they ate literally two slices of of meat before being full, paying $116 for that and a small trip to the salad bar is absurd. Also, the quality of the meat seems to have degraded, it also seemed to lack much flavor/seasoning on the vast majority of the cuts. I still really enjoy the salad bar, I think that was the highlight for me. We won't be back, there's a lot of options in the area that are better in quality, service and are not only less expensive but better accommodate families without trying to make an extra buck.
You and your family deserve an amazing dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service, so we're sorry we fell short this time. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Sat us but no one seemed to know who was to take care of us. 30 minutes to get beverages, 1 hour to get my wife’s dinner. Never shown desert tray, had to ask for dessert. We were behind the service station, servers were crowded in and it was not Covid compliant in any way. The people were very nice but no one even noticed how frustrated we were. Only able to order 1 drink and we were there2 1/2 hours. It was our wedding anniversary and this was extremely disappointing. I sent a customer service complaint but no response.
We understand your frustrations, Thomas, as you and your wife should have received the attentive and efficient service we are best known for. We would like to discuss this offline and ensure your concerns are fully addressed, so we will be in touch via direct message shortly. Best.
Fantastic, will be back with friends
Enjoyed meal. Glad to show support to our local restaurants.
Thank you for the support! We greatly appreciate you taking a moment to leave a review. Look forward to having you back in the next time!
Great. Very pleasantly surprised.
We always have a great time and excellent customer service and delicious food
AmazIng food and service to match. Great atmosphere at a rather incredible price. We will definitely be back and if you haven’t been then you need to make reservations now because it’s something you don’t want to miss.
COVID guidelines were not followed at all
We're very troubled to read the opinion you have of us, as our team is following their local government recommendations. We invite you to check out our website for our 12 Safety Promises, as we take your safety seriously. We hope to welcome you back down the line.
It was great! We went there for dinner after a wedding. They made it special and gave us fantastic treatment
The food was excellent. Go hungry because the amount of food that is brought to the table is endless. We had delicious Brazilian rum drinks and the service was great. We will definitely be back.
My boyfriend and I have been many times and each visit is always special. We love the meat selections, gourmet salad bar, and the service is exceptional. We always ask for the beef ribs and the staff will bring out a big plate. Management checks in several times throughout your meal to ask how things are going and if you need anything. I love coming here and always walk away very happy and looking forward to the next time.
Great food, great atmosphere. Worth the visit.
Service was extremely slow waited for meat to be passed way to long. Saw waiter Clean table and never washed hands after touching other people's 🍽
Justin, you shouldn't be kept waiting for your cuts, so we're disappointed to hear this. Your feedback is appreciated, as we will be sure to address this with our team. Please, visit us again when you are ready.
Maybe my favorite place. So much premium variety.
There is no way they are following public health laws in our area. The place is just as full as pre pandemic. Capacity was just reduced in Washington county to 25 percent today and the whole place is packed at full capacity. I get it places need to make money but how close everyone is during covid is concerning. Food is AMAZING like always. Friendly service but long waits because they have sooo many people. If pre pandemic dining is okay with you it’s a must try! Highly recommend the food just be aware of capacity
Went there to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The food was great. The wine the server Allen suggested was amazing. The birthday dessert with “happy birthday” on the plate was a great touch.
The food was incredible as it always is! Fantastic cuts of meat! My favorite was the ribeye. Also, the market table has the best fresh food. Their smoked salmon is always my favorite!
We went there on a Wednesday night, I felt they did a great job of keeping everyone safe for covid, you have to wear disposable gloves each time you go to the salad bar. Etc. however their salad bar was willfully inadequate and was running out of food items.. the meats were over cooked and our waiter would take a long time to checking on us. It was basically $80 per person which I don’t mind paying but there was a lack of variety and the quality was not there. Totally disappointed.. we’re Brazilian bbq aficionados too!
We're sorry to hear our Market Table and cuts weren't up to your standards, as they should always be. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you allow us the opportunity to make this right in the future.
Service was poor, two times I had to ask other staff to get our waiter.
Bread and mashed potatoes didn’t get served till end of our dinner
This is terrible to hear, as your sides should be served in a prompt manner. We'd love to deliver you a better experience, so visit us when you are ready.
Regular nothing crazy flavor wise food was bland drinks where off from the lemon drop to the drink they recommended
Our meals shouldn't ever be described as bland, Gabriel, as we love to serve delicious and flavorful cuts. We hope you visit us again, as we'd like to regain your support.
Probably one of our best Covid Dining experiences while we were out of town.
We had a great evening.
meats were great and frequently served. Drinks outstanding. Food bar was okay. Should have more South American themed dishes. Plus music from Brazil would have been a good touch
Great food and terrific service. Roger the Manager was outstanding!
Best place in Portland love it worth the price everything was great.
It's great to be inside again
It was a good time with my fiancée would recommend to family and friends
We went to brunch for my husband’s birthday. The food is awesome, the staff is awesome, and the manager is very attentive.
Thanks for choosing Fogo for your celebration! We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you and your husband again!
Absolutely loved eating here for my birthday! Great customer service!
It was great.
Fogo de Chao - Portland offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (503) 241-0900.
Fogo de Chao - Portland is rated 4.5 stars by 2869 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - Portland does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.