Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Portland / Oregon
  4. Portland
  5. Southwest Portland

Fogo de Chao - Portland

4.1
4.1
3601 Reviews
$30 and under
Brazilian
Fogo de Chão is an internationally-renowned steakhouse from Brazil that allows guests to discover what’s next at every turn. Founded in Southern Brazil in 1979, Fogo elevates the centuries-old culinary art of churrasco – roasting high-quality cuts of meat over an open flame – into a cultural dining experience of discovery. Please join us in our dining room, in our more casual Bar Fogo, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go or Catering. Visit our website to make a reservation or place an order.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 158 times today
Experiences are available.
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian, Steakhouse, Unspecified

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm Mon, Tue 2:15 pm–9:30 pm Wed–Fri 2:15 pm–10:00 pm Sat 11:30 am–10:00 pm Sun 11:30 am–9:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (503) 241-0900

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Private party facilities

    Our first restaurant in Oregon is located in the heart of Downtown Portland. We are in the historic Public Services Building steps from some of the area’s best entertainment venues and retail shops, and only a short walk to Pioneer Square.

  • Private party contact

    Keely Brooks: (877) 247-2162

  • Neighborhood

    Southwest Portland

  • Cross street

    Between Taylor St. and Salmon St.

  • Parking details

    Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $8.00. Also available, is self-parking for $5.00 per hour and street parking on a first come first serve basis.

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Carnival Celebration Bar Fogo Event

    $29.00 per person

    Feb 9, 2023 only
    Kick off Carnival early with a night of drinks, food, and fun at Bar Fogo! The event includes your choice of two Caipirinhas—including Lime, Mango Habanero, Strawberry Hibiscus, and Caipiroska (featuring Tito’s Handmade Vodka), passed Bar Bites, and more.
  • Zuccardi Wine Dinner,

    $89.00 per person

    Mar 2, 2023 only
    Join us for a chef-curated dining experience, featuring wines from esteemed South American winery, Zuccardi. Savor four courses including premium Zuccardi Tempranillo, Malbec and Red Blend wines paired perfectly alongside fire-roasted flavors such as Bacon-Wrapped Shrimp Salad, decadent Bone-in Ribeye, Wagyu New York Strip, and more.

What 3,601 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.1Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Portland / Oregon

    Good for business meals

  • Portland / Oregon

    Good for groups

  • Portland / Oregon

    Most Booked

  • Portland

    Good for business meals

  • Portland

    Good for groups

  • Portland

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. l

    livetoeat

    Portland

    16 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    16 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience5
    we've been to fogo several times and the experience was lackluater esp for thr price. i imagine they are short staffed but it took several requests to get things and the price is not worth it
  2. CM

    CindyM

    Portland

    25 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    25 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Food was outstanding! Service was excellent!
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and service was great!
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    26 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    26 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was good food & great service but I definitely didn’t eat enough to warrant the end price tag. But would I do it again…heck ya! Cheesy bread was awesome 🤤
  5. CS

    CherylS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This is, by far, THE BEST place for lunch in downtown Portland. The only complaint I have is that no one has ever informed me of this amazing gem! Everything was 5 stars beginning with the ambiance, staff, food, etc. All top tier. For certain I will be back for lunch, and I am already planning a night with friends for dinner, and I cannot wait!!
  6. FL

    FoodLoverSTL

    St. Louis

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 22, 2023

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    Cheese wasn’t made tableside and was more stringy than usual. Other than that, great experience and taste, as usual.
  7. k

    kathyn

    Los Angeles

    3 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 21, 2023

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    It was a birthday dinner. The service just wasn't what I have experienced of this restaurant in other cities. The servers were not on their game, the roasted beans were burnt in the pot and smelled bad and tasted worse. There was no meat served for the first 30 minutes of sitting down after visiting the buffets. Members of our party were skipped often and then when we asked for the item to return, it took 15-20 minutes. Just am overall disappointing experience. There we 5 of us and no-one was impressed. We hosted our company dinner at the one in Beverly Hills and that was excellent- this failed the test for certain.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 23, 2023Here at Fogo de Chão Portland, we work hard to make sure our guests have five-star experiences, Kathyn. So you can imagine our surprise when we received your rating. We'd like to learn more about your visit in hopes of addressing any concerns you might have. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  8. BY

    BertY

    Portland

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 20, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Superb dining experience. Great service. Great food. Great time!
  9. AB

    AllieB

    Portland

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 16, 2023

    overall1food2service1ambience3
    First, I don’t know what the point of a reservation is for when every time we have gone, we’ve had to wait 35-60+ minutes after our reservation time. Last night we were there celebrating 2 birthdays and we sat at our table for over 40 minutes before anyone came by with any meat. Mind you it was not busy at 4:45pm either. A gentleman came over (not sure if he was a manager or not) and asked how everything was going and I let him know that it was not a great experience so far and prior to that we asked our waitress for gauchos to come by our table. I let him know that we had been sitting at our table for over 40 minutes and the gauchos went to the tables around us, but never stopped at ours. He apologized and said he would go fix that. He clearly said something, as gauchos came in swarms with different meats. He checked on us once more and said he would have them come around with everything again. That did not happen and it was useless saying anything to our waitress, because each time we did she said, “oh I’m sorry, let me go tell them and they will be right by!” NEVER HAPPENED and she never followed up to make sure they stopped by. The experience was horrible and for the price you pay, you expect superior service and you shouldn’t have to ask several times to get your dinner. We should have just left as the entire night was just a waste of time and patience.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 18, 2023Allie, we want to start off by saying we apologize for the extended wait past your reservation time, as this is never our intention. We work hard to offer nothing short of accommodating and efficient service, so we are concerned by what you have shared. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall1food1service2ambience2
    They were running an hour behind in their reservations. After being seated an hour late, they clearly didn’t have enough staff. Our waiter was nice but only came by twice during our meal. The vast majority of the meats that came around were cooked well done. The salad bar wasn’t being taken care of so it was mediocre at best. Overall it was the worst Brazilian grill I have been to.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 18, 2023It's disappointing to hear you feel this way, as we never want our guests to describe their visit as mediocre. Your feedback will help us to improve, and we hope you will give us another chance to ensure your satisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  11. G

    Ghost

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall4food4service2ambience3
    We had a reservation for 8pm and didn’t get seated until after 9pm. No point having reservations when you still wait for over an hour for a table. that being said the food is amazing. Although they do try to take advantage of you if you don’t know what’s going on. Any drinks that come around, they don’t tell you cost extra and are pricy. Also we saw our server maybe one time when she brought our water. Would recommend, just be ready to wait and don’t let them con you out of more money.
  12. FM

    FrankM

    Portland

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall3food4service3ambience2
    Waited over an hour to be seated despite having a reservation and arriving ahead of time. Ended up canceling desert due to slow service. Waitress was very good but desert and drink service very slow.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 18, 2023Thank you for complimenting your server, Frank, however, we apologize to hear of the extended wait time. We always work hard to accommodate our guests in a timely manner and will be sure to address this with our team. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Kind Regards.

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 15, 2023

    overall2food3service3ambience2
    My party of 4 had to wait an hour past our reservation time to be seated. The place was jam-packed all night. Dozens of people were standing crowded in the entrance area waiting to be seated. Entrees were good, drinks were great, desserts were disappointing. Would have been a decent experience if it weren't for the outrageous wait time. Will not be returning.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 18, 2023We sincerely apologize for the wait you experienced and for any inconvenience caused. We would love another opportunity to regain your support and truly hope to invite you back in the future. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 11, 2023

    overall3food5service2ambience5
    Unfortunately Fogo de Chão has completely changed. What use to be a nice establishment with great service is no longer a norm. Made a reservation and wasn’t seated until 15 minutes after. Our server didn’t go through the process of the all-you-can-eat menu and she came over one time to refill our drinks. To only see our server twice within two hours was very disappointing. I would spend my money elsewhere

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 12, 2023We want our guests to have superb dining experiences, so we're disappointed to have missed the mark. We hope that we can turn things around the next time you are in. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  15. PD

    PDXDiner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 11, 2023

    overall2food3service2ambience2
    I appreciated the chance to try multiple meat options, but the price was not worth it. It was a lot like going to kings table buffet but for a lot more money. The service was mediocre and the salad bar lettuce was wilted.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 12, 2023Creating delicious meals with high-quality service is what we're passionate about. We appreciate your 3-star rating. Please let us know what we're missing so that we can improve. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 9, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Went in for the first time and had there lunch! Service was great and food was amazing! Highly recommend!
  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 9, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This was our first time here and it was awesome! The meat was delicious and the service was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Birthday lunch celebration

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 10, 2023Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! Your support is greatly appreciated.

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Some constructive feedback: our reservation was at 5:30. When we arrived at 5:25, the lobby area was completely packed with about 75 people smashed into it like sardines in a can. People were also standing outside. I am not sure how it was safe for fire code or otherwise to have that many people crammed into a small space like that. You could barely hear when the hostess did call out a name. Even though we had 5:30 pm reservations, we didn’t get seated until 50 minutes later. Luckily we were able to sit at the bar while waiting. I felt sorry for the hostesses who took the brunt of angry & annoyed patrons. It would have been nice to see some support from management to the crowd: maybe pass out the small pieces of cheese bread, some beer from the bar, give dessert coupons, etc. This is where customer service and safety for the business can be improved; corporate should be aware as well. Once we got seated at the table we waited another 10 minutes before a server came over. The poor hostesses stood there waiting the whole time. All this being said, the staff were nice and friendly. I think some training support could be provided to the servers to help explain how the buffet, meat, and extra services work for cost transparency. For those not used to this restaurant, the shrimp cocktails, speciality pre-made drinks they walk around with, & some cuts of beef are extra and unless you know that going in, they don’t explain it at the beginning. Staff can also use some coaching on voice projection as many talked so low we could hardly hear them in the restaurant. The atmosphere is fun as is being able to try different cuts of meat. The meats are very salty; if you are low-sodium this is not the place for you. I will say the buffet this time was poorly stocked & seemed very much scaled back with lackluster options. It appeared that many regular foods were not in stock today (not surprising due to the crowd). Due to all of the above and cost, we will likely not be back.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 10, 2023We always appreciate guest feedback, as this is the only way we can improve where needed. We will be sure to take your feedback into consideration as we address this with our team members. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  20. E

    Elspeth1

    Portland

    41 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    41 reviews

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall3food5service5ambience3
    The food is delicious and once you are seated the service is impeccable. We have to wait for forty minutes after our reservation time to be seated. This is the second time this happened to us. Definitely bring your patience.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 10, 2023We truly apologize for the extended wait and truly appreciate your patience. Once seated we're happy you enjoyed a delicious meal and wonderful service. We hope to invite you back another time, as we know we can earn your 5-stars. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  21. RH

    RobertH

    Las Vegas

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall2food1service3ambience2
    Incredibly busy, salad bar was not maintained, many items “empty” for our entire dining visit. Received the same cuts of meat over and over, never got to about half of what should have been available. Cuts were lower quality than usual (fatty pieces). I suspect they were understaffed like all businesses these days. Staff was working hard but it was a poor experience compared to other Fogo visits and definitely not worth the price.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 10, 2023Robert, it's important that our team maintains a fully stocked market table and attentive service throughout your visit. We appreciate you brining this to our attention and will address this promptly. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  22. d

    dhellokitty

    Hawaii

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    The for the price that was paid servers did not come often with the meats and it was just a couple of small cuts when they did come by.
  23. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Service was really good. Thank you!

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 9, 2023It is our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for your support!

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 6, 2023

    overall1food3service1ambience1
    Was unhappy

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 9, 2023We’d love to connect with you offline, as we'd like to understand your dissatisfaction. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  25. E

    Eatingpdx1dayatatime

    Las Vegas

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 4, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Daughters Birthday
  26. LM

    LisaM

    Las Vegas

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    My daughter had gone to Fogo de Chao in San Antonio and raved about it. We decided do have a post-holiday family outing at the Portland location. We chose to go to lunch and made a 12:00p reservation. It was perfect timing. We’re seated within 10 mins. We all chose the full “experience”. The Market bar was great, staff was phenomenal. Servers came by routinely with the skewer offerings and if we wanted something specific we just had to ask. Food was delicious. How “done” the meat was did vary depending on where on the skewer it was but usually the carver asked where you wanted your slice from. Cocktails were good but note that beer really isn’t their thing. Large wine cooler at one end. Desserts were very good. Would definitely go again.
  27. FA

    FredyA

    Portland

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    food it was delicious
  28. l

    llamellama

    Portland

    8 reviews

    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall4food5service4ambience3
    This used to be somewhere to go for a special dinner where you would make some sort of attempt to dress nicely, but now it's baseball caps and sneakers, which is too bad since it really is a nice restaurant that would otherwise be pretty classy. The market table is well presented, the wine tower makes for a nice back drop. Food is consistently good, the meats come around often enough, and the market table has a good and tasty variety. Service is generally professional, courteous and thorough, but feels extremely impersonal, somewhat robotic, and you get the feeling the servers would rather be somewhere else.
  29. P

    Patty

    Portland

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was extremely busy. We didn’t have to wait long after our reserved time slot to get seated. Food was great and our server was fantastic!
  30. KJ

    KaelynnJ

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 2, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great date night spot! Love going here with my husband! The food and service is outstanding!!
  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    It was fantastic
  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    Since before covid we've been coming here for various events and never had a problem. After covid it just seemed as though the service was lost. We've been back various times only to see how the service has de graded over and over. If you make a reservation you still have to wait at least 45 minutes after your reservation before you get seated. Once seated the waiter will only come around a couple times to see if you need anything. Yesterday we were seated after our reservation by one waitress only to get helped by another one an hour 1.5 hours later then at the end of our dinner we were so dissatisfied we vented with a third waiter who said I'm so sorry about everything. I'll be back with some free dessert for two who then ended up charging us for it. I'm not sure where the lack of service stems from but it's disappointing to see where this great restaurant has ended up at. The wait time, the access to food. It just lacks so much. We will really think twice before giving this place another chance.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 3, 2023Our team is dedicated to offering excellent service, so we apologize for the wait you experienced. We will be sure to review this with our team, and we hope we can earn another chance to better meet your expectations and hopefully regain your continued support. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Best.

  33. BH

    BrendaH

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had the wagyu steak special, and it was the hit of the table of eight! The service, on New Year's Eve, was surprisingly excellent. Food was delivered on time, hot and excellent. Everyone at the table will make a return trip to the restaurant, based on their experience on New Year's Eve. Thank you.
  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I went with my parents for new year’s eve since we were unable to get together for Christmas. It was the first time for all of us and all three of us came away impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and most of all the FOOD! We had some picky eaters in our party but there was more than enough for all of us to enjoy, and the staff even accommodated a special request during an extremely busy holiday lunch hour. The level of service and the attitudes of the staff were A+ from everyone we encountered, from the bar staff (while I was waiting for the rest of my party) to the hostess, servers, and kitchen crew. Wait times were a little long at points, but like I said it was extremely busy and we never felt like we were being neglected at any point. Be aware that it can get quite expensive - especially as a group - but between the service, the food, and the total vibe of the place it was worth every dollar we spent for the time we’d been able to spend together! Will definitely add this to the rotation of places to go for a nice meal in PDX
  35. B

    Bobb

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 31, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    The food and service were outstanding. Only thing I could complain about was that we ordered the Seafood Tower. The crab and lobster was very dry, pretty tasteless, and certainly not worth the cost.
  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    One more month together with my husband ❤️
  37. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 30, 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience4
    This was our third visit. The food has consistently been great, with a good variety of meats and cuts. Sometimes our table has gotten lost with some meats visiting other tables but not ours, but the staff is good at addressing that if you let them know. Service this time unfortunately fell flat when it took over 40 minutes to begin to receive our dessert orders after placing them, and then another 15 minutes to get two desserts that were forgotten by staff. Two drink orders earlier were also forgotten until we re-requested them. Water was never refilled at all until we asked during dessert. It unfortunately put a damper on the experience at the end.
  38. S

    Swede09

    Portland

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Best value for steak dinner in Portland. Was very happy with the entire experience!
  39. SB

    SBN444

    New York Area

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2022

    overall3food4service4ambience3
    Even with reservations the wait was over 25 minutes. We had to "remind" the hostess twice that we were still waiting. At the PDX restaurant, the entrance/exist is very tight and difficult to get around. We actually had to lightly push our way out the door when leaving. The carpet at the entrance looks frayed and dirty. The salad bar was excellent as usual. The prime meat - Filet Mignon - was often delayed and promises to bring back a piece of meat that was more well cooked (not bloody - medium well) never happened.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on December 30, 2022Ensuring our guest's visit is top-notch in every aspect is important to us, so your feedback is disappointing. We would love to learn a bit more in hopes of regaining your support. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

  40. NL

    NathanL

    Portland

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 28, 2022

    overall2food4service4ambience3
    Took awhile to get a table even with a reservation. Restaurant was maybe 25% full.

    Fogo de Chao - PortlandResponded on January 2, 2023Nathan, we never intend to keep our guests waiting past their reservation time, and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We will address this with our team to ensure your future visits run smoothly. Since we cannot include our direct contact information in our replies per OpenTable policies, please feel free to get in touch with the management team by calling the restaurant directly to discuss your experience further. Thank you.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

Fogo de Chao - Portland offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (503) 241-0900.

Fogo de Chao - Portland is rated 4.1 stars by 3601 OpenTable diners.

Fogo de Chao - Portland does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 158 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Fogo de Chao - Portland

930 SW Sixth Ave, Portland, OR 97204

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Between Taylor St. and Salmon St.

  • Neighborhood

    Southwest Portland

  • Hours of operation

    Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm Mon, Tue 2:15 pm–9:30 pm Wed–Fri 2:15 pm–10:00 pm Sat 11:30 am–10:00 pm Sun 11:30 am–9:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Brazilian, Steakhouse, Unspecified

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $8.00. Also available, is self-parking for $5.00 per hour and street parking on a first come first serve basis.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (503) 241-0900

  • Private party facilities

    Our first restaurant in Oregon is located in the heart of Downtown Portland. We are in the historic Public Services Building steps from some of the area’s best entertainment venues and retail shops, and only a short walk to Pioneer Square.

  • Private party contact

    Keely Brooks: (877) 247-2162

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo