Fogo de Chao - Plano

4.3
1217 Reviews
$31 to $50
Brazilian Steakhouse
Fogo de Chao is the leading Brazilian steakhouse specializing in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Please join us in our dining room and patio, or bring the Fogo Experience to you with Fogo To-Go, Butcher Shop or Catering for Pick-Up or Contactless Delivery. Visit www.fogo.com to make a reservation or place an order.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Offers

  • Happy Hour: All Day, Every Day!

    Multiple dates available

    Sun 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Mon - Thu 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Fri 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM, Sat 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 10:30 PM

    So good, it lasts all day. Enjoy $4 Beers, $6 South American Wines and $8 Brazilian-Inspired Cocktails. Plus, half-price South American bottles of wine under $100.
  • Happy Hour Bites

    Multiple dates available

    Mon - Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

    Discover what’s next at happy hour with curated bar bites at a special price. Available Monday-Fridays from 4:30-6:30 PM in the bar and patio.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
What 1217 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
MS
MattS
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Reserved a table, noting it was for our anniversary. Seated in a lounge like area next to older teens that were disruptive, loud and obnoxious, belching, swearing loudly and such. I thought by maybe noting on the reservation that it was our anniversary, the Fogo staff may understand a main dining area table amongst adults would have been a good choice to seat us.
The staff was apologetic(though I fully understand other patrons cannot be controlled) and moved us when we requested so that was nice.
As for the dining experience, our original server was nice but a bit lost as to how to care for guests, being very slow and inattentive. When we were moved, it wasn’t better. We were never asked for a refill on our drinks, never asked of any specific meats we’d like in particular, or side dish refills like we are accustomed to at other Brazilian steakhouses. We’ve been to Fogo in Vegas, which was a better experience. I’m not sure if it were management issues, or staffing issues as the lackluster of an experience, but there are too many good places to eat in the DFW area to be offering a less than ordinary experience. I’d go back if I had to at someone else’s request, but not at my own choosing.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

We're very sorry you didn't have a positive experience, especially when celebrating an anniversary. Feedback from our guests helps us to continually improve, so we thank you for sharing this, and we look forward to providing a five-star experience when you return.

Report
DS
DavidS
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service were exceptional. What a great dinning experience

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Chicago
9 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience3

It used to be great and we’d look forward to eating there but this time, it was substandard- the meats were not coming around as much and the stuff that was there was just ok. My kids who eat every thing also left majority of the meat. For 60/pp, I’d go to Morton’s or Ruth’s Chris next time. Super disappointed ☹️

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

We apologize for the wait you experienced. Our team strives to provide prompt service at all times, and we plan on making every effort to better meet your expectations at future visits.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service is a great food ,thank you very much

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Antonio
5 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was great as always.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 4 days ago

We can't wait to have you back in! Thank you so much for this fantastic review.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlantic City
3 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food4service2ambience4

All reservations were behind. They were seating people form 6 pm slot and it was 730 when we arrived for our reservation. There was a herd of people at the front no one could get through. Overbooked and then the servers didn’t even come to our table that often we had to keep asking for my husband to be able to ge the meat. Worst experience And I eat our all the time
I will never go do a holiday there again
They should not have overbooked themselves
I called the other location and they were having the same issue

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Our team is saddened to read your comments, as we always want you to have positive experiences here. It's important to us that we offer excellent service, and we hope we can encourage you to return so we can work to better meet your expectations.

Report
CH
vipChadH
San Francisco
13 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Fogo de Chão ruined our Thanksgiving. They overbooked the restaurant tremendously driven by greed. They ruined the night for their entire staff and for all of their guests. Our meal was an hour and a half beyond our reservation time. The restaurant was standing room only with people lined outside the door waiting to have their reservations honored. I had to leave the restaurant to go pick up a family member at the airport and didn’t even get Thanksgiving dinner. Worst dining experience of my entire life. Worst Thanksgiving ever. The manager should be fired for his criminal behavior.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

We should always be meeting and exceeding your high expectations of us, so it's disappointing to learn we fell short. We apologize for such an experience, as attentive and efficient service is what our team should have delivered. We know we can earn your satisfaction, so please consider returning in the future. Best.

Report
RD
RobertoD
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall3food4service5ambience3

The check-in experience was very bad. Although the hostesses were very nice and attentive, the place was over booked and we had to wait 1 hour and 15 min AFTER our reservation time to get the table, and that because I was close to the hostesses trying to catch a break. I do not buy for one second that this was a systems error, the overbooking is a regular business practice but this was taken over the limit, probably motivated by greed (holiday meal can mean big tickets). Once seated the food was very good and our server was really great too. But I found not acceptable such a poor check-in experience in a place like this. I have been at other locations of the place in Brazil and in the USA, and never had this bad experience.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Roberto, we should always be respecting your reservation time, so we apologize for the wait you experienced. We always want our guests to leave satisfied, so please know that we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and work to better meet your expectations.

Report
GC
GlenC
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food4service3ambience1

They really missed the point on what having a reservation means. 6:30 reservation and finally were seated at 8:00. We weren't the only table like that. They were telling people as they checked in with a reservation that they were running 1:00 to 1:30 minutes behind.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

We apologize for the service you received, as providing excellent service is always our goal, Glen. We will review this with our team, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to better serve you in the future, as your satisfaction is important to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall2food3service4ambience1

Over 1.5 hr wait despite the reservation. Didn’t get enough of the food. Waiter was very nice but service aside from him was not good. Quality of food not great either. Going somewhere else next time.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 4 days ago

It's very disappointing to read your feedback. Our team strives to ensure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their visits, so we will review this information carefully. We're sorry we missed the mark, and we truly hope you'll consider returning.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience2

Waited an hour past our reservation time, rushed through dining experience. Long waits for drinks and out of several items. It was a holiday and they were busy, but the lack of communication, rushed and yet slow service as well as them not having a number of items available was pretty unacceptable.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, as seating and serving our guests in a prompt and efficient manner is truly our goal. We apologize for any inconvenience and welcome you to return, as we are confident we can earn your satisfaction. Best.

Report
KM
vipKristyM
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food2service4ambience3

5 o'clock reservation for Thanksgiving, seated at 6. No apology, no explanation and no offer to compensate for the wait. Usually, this location has their act together.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 6 days ago

We truly apologize for the wait, Kristy, as your reservation time should have been honored. Your feedback will be shared with our team, and it's our hope that you will allow us to make this up to you in the near future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Superb as always

JK
JulieK
1 review
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We waited 1 HOUR WITH A RESERVATION. There were no clean plates at salad bar. We waited in line to get a plates there. There were no tongs to get meat. Servers were cutting the meat so it would FALL on our plates. We waited LONG intervals for them to even come by with meat. Dessert is not included in the price as it is with other churrascarias, which charge alot less and give 100% better service and have better food.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Julie, we should always be respecting your reservation time, so we apologize for the wait you experienced. We always want our guests to leave satisfied, so please know that we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and work to better meet your expectations.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

They had clearly been extremely overbooked and even people with reservations were left waiting for a pretty significant amount of time. Once we were seated, the service was great!

JM
vipJMoreno
Dallas
25 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

The restaurant was full for Thanksgiving late lunch. Our table was on time and Service was great considering how full the restaurant was.

r
ryn0
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall2food4service3ambience2

Thanksgiving - restaurant was packed and obviously totally unprepared

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 4 days ago

It's disappointing that you didn't have a five-star experience. The holiday was a very busy time for us, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It's our hope that you'll consider visiting again so we can achieve your full satisfaction.

Report
F
vipFish4food
Orange County
44 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing during such a busy thanksgiving day! A wonderful experience. Great service

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on November 25, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Using Open table made my reservation on Thanksgiving Day more convenient.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on November 24, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience4

I frequent Fogo and we were very disappointed on this visit. The food was great as usual. The service however was lees than sub par. The waiter was very inattentive. We had to constantly remind him of our requests or to simply refill water. He did not know how open a wine bottle, which was extremely odd. There were multiple issues with the service that I wont mention, but when spending a few hundred dollars on food and wine, we expect much much more than this type of service. Most likely will not return to this location.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 3 days ago

Our team is committed to delivering high-quality dining experiences, with great and attentive service, so it's disappointing to hear of your visit. Please know, our guests should always leave satisfied, so we're sorry we fell short. We hope you visit us in the future. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Waiter was wonderful but a younger gentleman passed by multiple times asking “ are you still not done”or “ you’re not done yet?”… first time I have ever felt rushed or guilty for enjoying dinner at Fogo.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded 4 days ago

We always want our guests to feel welcome here, so it's very disappointing to read your remarks. We will be sure to review this with our team and work to ensure that your next visit is a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience4

Very poor service. Slow. We were there three hours. The Barata pasta was extremely undercooked. I like al dente but this was rubbery hard I could hardly cut it with a knife. And my dining companion had the same issue. Mostly the service was just terribly slow. We would place an order for a drink and it would be 20-30 minutes or more before we saw the waiter again. Almost the same problem on any request. This is the first time this has happened to us. Usually it is all perfect

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 23, 2021

It's very disappointing to read your comments about your experience, as our team works hard to ensure our guests receive top-notch service. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that this can be addressed. We hope you'll give us another chance to better meet your expectations.

Report
MM
MarkM
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Great place, Legacy West is just not fun to try she get in and out of.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 24, 2021

It's very disappointing to read your comments about your experience, Mark, as our team works hard to ensure our guests receive top-notch service. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that this can be addressed. We hope you'll give us another chance to better meet your expectations.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As always the food and service were great.

m
maxh
Dallas
9 reviews
Dined on November 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome service and good food

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Everything over cooked

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 23, 2021

We're very sorry you didn't have a positive experience. Feedback from our guests helps us to continually improve, so we thank you for sharing this, and we look forward to providing a five-star experience when you return.

Report
LS
vipLeslieS
Dallas
9 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Made a reservation for 8:00. Checked in at 7:56 and was told there was a 45 minute wait. Why make a reservation then? Then we sat down at the bar and it took forever to get our drinks. We were overcharged at the bar, they charged us for 4 drinks when we only had 2. They did take care of it. Then we sat down and the meat started to arrive. The meat was VERY salty. The people next to us were also complaining of the salty food. No one seemed to care. Service was terrible. I was so disappointed and I will never be back. Too many places around here to have to settle for bad food, poor service and long waits with a reservation.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 17, 2021

We absolutely care about the opinion you hold, Leslie, as your satisfaction will always be important to us. Your feedback will be shared with our team, and we welcome you to return when you're ready. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jocy was very attentive and consistently making sure our drinks were full and we were having a wonderful time. Definitely coming back again.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall2food5service3ambience4

Over 45 minute wait with reservations. Several couples where very upset. 4 top and 6 top would walk and be set but two tops had to wait. I have eating at this location over 40 times. Not sure if I will again.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

We apologize for such an experience, as our team should always deliver prompt and efficient service. Please visit us again, as we are sure to exceed your expectations.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

I don’t think i will ever come back. We arrived for our reservation and had to wait 50 minutes to be seated. Then we were seated all the way in the far back where no one came. We had a terrible server who never checked on us. We couldn’t get any of the meat carvers to come to our section. We could barely get any cocktails. We had to flag down a manager for dinner plates and to send the carvers to our table. For amount of food that made its way to our table it was not worth the price. I work in legacy west and i will not come back. It was my friends anniversary we were celebrating and they wrote happy anniversary on the wrong desert.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

Attentive service that ensures your every need is met is our mission, so it's disappointing to hear we fell short. We appreciate your feedback, as we will address this with our team. We hope you choose to return, so we can provide you with a visit that's terrific in every way. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience3

Seated 45 min after reservation time. Rude waiters. Slow service. Overall terrible.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

We apologize for the delay, as providing our guests with efficient and prompt service is truly our intention. We'd like to make this right, so when you are ready to visit us again, please do so. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Reservation was made for 7:00 and we did not receive a table until 7:50..

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

We should always be respecting your reservation time, so we apologize for the wait you experienced. We always want our guests to leave satisfied, so please know that we value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and work to better meet your expectations.

Report
T
vipTami
Dallas
13 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience2

We were aeated very quickly but it took aling time for service. We were trying to be patient. Then someone setup a keyboard next to our table, starting playng and singing and we couldnt even talk to the people with us at the table. Ridiculous! We went to visit with family. We were not given an option of where we were seated.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

It's very troubling to read of the dissatisfaction in your visit, Tami, as we take your words very seriously. Our service should be nothing short of attentive and professional. We're very sorry for this inconvenience and we will be discussing this with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back and work to better meet your expectations. Thank you.

Report
AW
AndrewW
Dallas
8 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

We came to celebrate Veterans Day- it was packed so probably the reason behind the slow service, but we didn’t get very much variety of meats that came by our table, and very slow drink service. A little disappointed because that hadn’t been the case on previous visits. The food we did get to sample was very good though

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

We apologize for the service you received, Andrew, as providing excellent service is always our goal. We will review this with our team, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to better serve you in the future, as your satisfaction is important to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience4

The restaurant was crowded but I waited over ten minutes twice between servers and then when I did get served the meat was over cooked and dry. The manager didn’t seem to care. Very disappointed.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

Your disappointment is not taken lightly, and we're very sorry for falling short. We would love to invite you back for a better time, so please consider giving us another try when you're ready. Best.

Report
HM
HeatherM
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We celebrated my 50th birthday. I loved the experience. Very warm and inviting. Thank you!

e
vipemdann
Dallas
51 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience3

Restaurant very busy and service not up to par. Ordered appetizer that is done table side & was done while eating our dinner! Very disappointing

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

Disappointing our guests is never an option, and we're very sorry for falling short. Our team values your comments and will be working hard to make sure your next visit hits all the marks. Thank you.

Report
AO
AOwens
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall1food3service3ambience2

Had to wait over an hour to get seated, with a reservation.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

Our guests should always be seated upon their reservation time, and we are sorry for falling short. We will be working hard to ensure your next visit hits all the marks. Thank you.

Report
CD
CatherineD
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 5, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very gross and not covid compliant. Worst drinks and service I have experienced in a while.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 8, 2021

Catherine, please know that we take guest health and safety seriously. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to review this with our team.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on November 5, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience2

Go to the Addison location. Staff at the Frisco location was terrible. 1/2 hour wait after our reservation. 15 minutes before anyone cam to our table. No water refills, nobody clearing plates, coffee brought with no cream or sugar, no desert menus, 20 minute wait for a slice of pie and another 15 minutes for our check.

Fogo de Chao - Plano
Responded on November 16, 2021

Our team is saddened to read your comments, as we always want you to have positive experiences here. It's important to us that we offer excellent food and service, and we hope we can encourage you to return so we can work to better meet your expectations.

Report

FAQs

Fogo de Chao - Plano offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (469) 606-1000.

Fogo de Chao - Plano is rated 4.3 stars by 1217 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.