Fogo de Chao - New Orleans
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
The taste of comfort is given southern brazilian flair with roasted garlic, drawn butter, cracked pepper, and fresh chives.
The price for Mother’s Day brunch was not advertised and I was surprised that the Churrasco experience was the only option offered and the cost was the dinner price. The Churrasco, The Market Place and Feijoada Bar and the service were not as good as I expected. Most of the food was bland and the hash brown potatoes were cold. The waiter forgot our side dishes and had to be reminded. I have dined here once in the past and it was such a great experience, so I am not sure what happened.
This is saddening to hear, as your experiences with us should always be fantastic. We hope you visit us in the future, as we are sure we can do better.
Our waitress was not very attentive to our table. Other waiters and waitresses even the manager at one point noticed where she was slacking and stepped in to help us a few times. Besides that everything else was 5 star.
As we are from Mississippi, visiting this establishment is always on our list of things to do. I gave the service two stars only because the hostess seated us earlier than we’d planned due to canceling a tour.
There was a point when our server never returned. We saw him working in another section. He never made eye contact when we were trying to get our check. We had to get someone else to get it for us. I won’t say we will never return, but it might be a while before we get over this.
The food was great. The staff was so nice and accommodating. I definitely recommend!
Service was absolutely terrible.... quite unfortunate because the food was amazing.
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, Christal, however it's concerning to learn our service missed the mark. We hope to welcome you again in the future, as we'd love to deliver you an amazing time.
We celebrate our anniversary every year at Fogo. Hostess seemed a bit frazzled when we first arrived for our 6pm reservation, despite the restaurant being nearly empty.
After we were seated, the waitstaff seemed to get our table and the one next to us confused a few times. However, things eventually settled down and overall, another fantastic experience, finished off by a surprise dessert for our anniversary. Thanks to the thoughtful staff!
For some reason, the front of the restaurant was closed which is the brightest for brunch. When we asked the hostess, she said it was closed. When our server came to our dark table in the back of the restaurant, he said he'd wait on us in the front. So we moved to the front, and then they opened the front for others. I would have been very upset if this happened, and we were not able to move. We wanted a bright brunch! Use the front of the restaurant then the back, not the opposite way around!
The food and service were delicious. The hostess needs to learn or whoever is giving her direction on where to seat guests in broad daylight. I don't need ambient lighting at noon.
This was a disappointment. We were seated quickly but the waitress was inattentive to our request to have lemons brought out with our Pellegrino, which was at room temperature. We had to ask our waitress twice for plates when we were seated. The gauchos were pleasant but they didn't bring us the cuts of meat we wanted unless we asked twice. When we did get meats served to us, most of it was too salty and wasn't hot. I've had the Fogo experience in Baltimore over a dozen times, I've never been turned off of the brand until now. We won't be coming back to this location, and we'll caution anyone who is contemplating spending their money here.
We're sorry to hear we left you disappointed, as this is something we always wish to stay away from. We hope you're willing to award us a second chance down the line, and we'll be sure to be in touch via direct message to make this right. Thank you.
Made reservations but waited half hour to be seated . No romantic section. Fill you up on salad first - this was better then the meat. I only liked the filet.
A pre-dinner drink at the bar was fine. Disappointments included:
- After enjoying buffet items, we waited for our first offering of meat, then had to speak with the manager before a second offering appeared.
- First requests for condiments and then cheese breads went unfulfilled.
- The variety of meat offerings, barring special requests- appeared greatly curtailed.
You should always be offered our variety of cuts, as well as have your requests fulfilled, so we apologize for falling so short. We'd love to work towards your satisfaction, so we'll be sure to send you a direct message. Thank you.
We have never need to a Brazilian steakhouse before, a bit confusing at first, but what an experience. Be sure to come hungry!
The food tasted a little off tonight! Not as good as it usually isA
We're sorry about this, as our meals should always hit the spot. We hope you consider giving us another try, as we'd love to better meet your expectations.
I have ate at many very fine restaurants all over the US. Our time at Fogo this Monday evening ranks at the top of the list. The entire staff made us feel like we owned the place. And then there is Erica. Not enough to write all the words that would express the quality of service she provided our table. She is absolutely the best. I hope to return soon and enjoy the wonderful food and the incredible service. Thanks to the staff for making my family a solid memory! K Wright
Service was horrible. Our drinks came 30 minutes late. The waitress checked on us once and we were there for an hour and a half. Not worth the money
Attentive service that meets your every need is our mission, so we're disappointed to hear we let you down. We appreciate you visiting, and hope we can encourage you to give us another try in the future. We'd love to better meet your expectations.
Service and food was horrible. The manager gave gift cards but nothing off of the bill.
It's disappointing to hear that your experience fell short, as we always want to deliver amazing moments. We will be in touch with you via direct message to address this matter.
I use to always love coming here. I have never liked you dont have one waiter, therefor no one really knows or cares of your needs. The meat selections they list seem to NEVER come out. Most of the time if you want something in particular, you have to ask for it. Seems the same ole same ole comes out. There was a man sitting next to me that could not praise them enough, but ends up first experience. If you have eaten here as many times as I have, and the service gets worst each time, its time for me to move on. Sorry enjoyed in the past, just not up to par anymore.
We want you to continue loving your visits like you have in the past, so we're sorry recent experiences haven't been up to par. We will be sure to review this, and we hope we can encourage you to give us another try. We'd love to regain your confidence.
The ambiance was nice. I felt a bit overdress and I wasn’t expecting as many children so late in the evening. It was too many servers for one table and we waited almost an hour without warning for our dinner.
We were offered a complementary desert and a apology. Overall I’d probably return at the bar only. Not for dine in service.
We're disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with your dining experience, as that is always our goal. Our team looks forward to delivering you an amazing time in the future.
Great experience. The meat never stops coming and that is definitely not a problem!
Our waitress was absolutely horrible. It took over 30 minutes for drinks from the bar and when closing our our almost $2,000 bill the electronic bill did not work and the waitress threw it down on the table at us. We said that it was taking a while for drinks, like 45 minutes and the waitress said oh really well I can check and came back and said its actually only been 32 minutes, not 45 minutes.
We apologize for such an experience, as our team should always deliver friendly and professional service. Please visit us again, as we are sure to exceed your expectations.
Poor service, slow, food wasn’t as good as I remembered, tres leches cake was spoiled nasty, only good thing out of the night was the creme brûlée
We apologize for delivering such an experience, as your meals with us should always be wonderful. When you are ready, visit us again.
The only comment I have is they might consider the ‘red (pass for now) or green (more please) chip or card thing so they are not constantly interrupting the conversation at the table in-neededly.
Don't order the Wagyu Ribeye. They will ruin it. No flavor and very tough to chew. Be safe and stick with the normal churrasco experience.
Bri, we love to serve your cuts to your specifications, so it's disheartening that you feel we ruined it. We hope to deliver you a better time in the future.
Wow. This was a bad experience. This is my 1st bad review ever. Slow and bad service. The food was cold. They ran out of beans, caprese salad and mashed potatoes took over 30 minutes. Just a bad experience in what I thought would be a wonderful time to celebrate at Easter.
Rico, we're sorry you didn't have a positive experience here. It's important to us that we offer five-star food and service, so it's disappointing that you received anything less. We'd love to have another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful meal, and we hope you'll consider giving us another try.
Long wait even with reservation, service was slow however one of the staff that goes table to table to serve meat stood out - DANIEL, was awesome, very courteous, attentive and went extra mile to meet our request. Other ones are ok but Daniel was exceptional. Must give him a recognition cause he’s a good worker.
They seemed to forget about the folks upstairs and we waited about 45 mins for our dessert
No guest should be forgotten about, no matter where you are seated. We're sorry for keeping you waiting, and we hope this doesn't keep you from awarding us a second chance.
Received fried bananas and “palette-cleansing” platter an hour after we showed up...after we asked for the check.
The beef ribs, which typically would have been my favorite was cold. Overall, it was disappointing.
This is disappointing, as our team should be serving our guests in a prompt and efficient manner. We understand your frustrations, and we hope you allow us the chance to do better in the future.
When we sat down, there was a drip from the ceiling. We were moved immediately, and then we noticed they sat another couple at that table right away. Our waitress brought the sides before we even got our wine or appetizer or silverware. We then got our seafood tower and had to get up to ask for silverware and cocktail sauce. It was all backwards, but once we got all the things, the food was very good and I would love to go back and have a better experience.
My husband and I go here a lot. This was a romantic date for us and the food was excellent!
A party of 10, with a really nice experience.....AT FIRST. However, we were very disappointed that we were told contradicting policies by different staff members in regards to our dining experience. After asking our waitress if we would be able to purchase a bottle of liquor for our table for our birthday celebration, we were told absolutely. We were told that we could divide the bottle up how we desired with the bartender, and that the bottle could not be placed at the table, in which we understood. The waitress asked us how we would like our drinks and to whom, and we agreed that each person (10), would receive a shot, and that the rest of the liquor could be utilized for separate drinks, if requested. A total of 15 shots were brought to the table, which was not a part of my request, nor what the waitress and I came to a consensus about. After noticing that the situation differed from what I requested, I informed the waitress that then stated she was unaware of what exactly the bartender did. The general manager then came over to our table, and was extremely unpleasant and uncompromising. After explaining the situation, and all of the drinks still present at the table untouched and in plain sight, the general manager did not apologize or agree to what I and the waitress agreed upon. When purchasing a bottle of liquor, that is priced at $200+, I expected policies that were clear and straight-forward from the start. If I wanted to purchase 15 shots of liquor, I would have done that. I asked, was told a different story, was almost “made” to accept 15 shots for my table, and no accommodations were offered nor made by the staff nor manager. My table spent close to $1,000 there that night, and outside of this experience, we would’ve had no complaints. However, as a restaurant that supposedly sets the bar, my guests and I were very disappointed in the lack of professionalism and consideration displayed by the staff.
Bridget, we apologize for this inconvenience, as our team should always follows our guest's requests. We'll be sure to discuss this with the team, and we hope you choose to visit us down the line.
When I was first seated no one came To the table for drink order for at least 20 mins. Finally a waitress asks if anyone had taken my order. It’s took about an hour from when I sat down for meat service to pass by. With in an hour I only had one piece of meat on my plate and it was rare so I couldn’t eat it. I waited politely until a random waiter passed and I ask if they had well picana then finally they started passing. Based on where I was sitting and where the main crowd was I could see why this was happening. The further you went into the dining room the busier it was and the servers would have no meat to provide the front side of the restaurant. I was a little disappointed. I will say the sides bar staff was delightful and attentive.
I went here for my partners birthday. I knew they didn’t sing Happy Birthday, but bringing the cake out in the box with the candle still in the wrapper was super tacky. At that point, I could have just brought the cake with us instead of dropping of early for a surprise element. You could have took the cake out the box and put the candles in for a $200 dollar dinner for 2.
Marie, we agree with you, the cake should've been presented in a better manner, especially since celebrating birthdays is something we enjoy. We're sorry we let you down, and we hope this doesn't keep you from returning in the future.
Wet unhappy with the level of service. The young man
We're disappointed to read that we delivered you such an experience, as your satisfaction means the world to us. We'd love a second chance, so please visit us in the future.
Confusing menu and delivery from server- who was adorable and friendly but spoke very fast and frantic.
The quality of meat was excellent.
Your feedback is appreciated, as we never want you to be confused with our service. We'll be sure to deliver an outstanding experience next time.
Celebrating our anniversary with our 3 yr old in New Orleans was a good experience. Due to Covid reasons, the salad bar was served to us - but this was not a problem and actually a good idea versus counting on people to put on gloves and do it themselves. We went early in the evening so the place was pretty empty and this didn't cause a huge back up.
Food was good, service was good - only downfall but since we aren't big drinkers is that the beverage cart comes around more than the food actually does. Overall it's a nice place to enjoy lots of food if you are able to go there hungry.
We were very happy with the food. The tasting experience was worth every penny. I don’t think there was anything we didn’t like.
Fantastic place. I love spending my birthdays here.
Food and service was great. Price was a bit much for what we actually ate.
La comida y las meseras todo super bien, uno de los que sirve los cortes de carne, salpicó grasa en mi ropa y entiendonque debió al menos disculparse, No nos gustó la ubicación de la mesa, cerca de la cocina, el baño estaba sucio.
The vast majority of the food was very good. Every kind of chicken they brought out was either to salty or to dry. The ribeye was immaculate. I loved the experience overall and I would definitely go again and refer my friends. My birthday dinner was amazing and the complimentary key lime pie was awesome. 💙
can only compare to other fogo locations.... usually other locations we definitely needed the red card to take a break as the gauchos would be coming at you from all directions .. at this location in new orleans had to wait awhile to get a cut we wanted and at a price point at $40-$50 minimum per person, i would expect same service as other fogo locations
We understand your expectations, as we should always deliver the same wonderful service across all locations. We hope you visit us again, as we'd love to earn your 5-stars.
Fogo de Chao - New Orleans offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (504) 412-8900.
Fogo de Chao - New Orleans is rated 4.4 stars by 1473 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - New Orleans does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.