FIVE on the Hill
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Truffle Garlic Fries
With Five on the Hill's signature sauces
Marinated Lamb, Cucumber, Mint, Yogurt Sauce
Agrodolce Brussel Sprouts
Almond, Raisin, Red Pepper, Feta Cheese
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM
Wed - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM
Julian was friendly and willing to provide suggestions. This is definitely a secret place with a great happy hour. Definitely will be back.
It was my fiancé’s birthday celebration and our host and waitress were so responsive to our requests and our needs for accommodations we highly appreciate the service is the hospitality we can’t wait to come back and we’re also informing others about the fresh I’m Beyonce an atmosphere
I enjoyed the views and the Taco Tuesday, but people should know that the PARKING is a complete scam here. You have to park at the Hilton parking garage, which is fine considering other reviews mentioned that the restaurant validates. However... they don't fully validate! We were there for under two hours and we still had to pay $9 after the validation discount. After paying for an expensive meal, why would I return after that?
Dear Tyler, Thank you for leaving us your review on Yelp and Opentable. As mentioned, to not mislead our guests, on all of our social platforms we announce that our parking is $8+tax for self-parking and $12+tax for Valet with validation. We apologize if that was a bit confusing! We hope you enjoyed your time with us nonetheless. Thanks again!
Limited menu and they were out of 2 items. Food we were able to order was excellent.
Very limited menu and small portions however the food and drinks were good not a lot of food for the cost
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us your honest review. We are sorry you feel this way! Our menu is known for it to be tapa style, we hope you can give us another chance in the future!
The food was delicious the service by Julian was awesome. He was friendly and provided suggestions to us since we were first timers. The happy hour was yummy.
Food was too expensive for what it was. Not alot of options for drinks and food.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us your honest review. We are sorry you feel this way! Our menu is known for it to be tapa style, we hope you can give us another chance in the future!
Good food and service under difficult circumstances achieved an excellent result. We we will recommend and return on our next trip to LA
Pictures online are different. The place is located on a corner of a parking lot. For starters the menu was to the bare minimum. They had crossed out 80% of the menu by 7pm. With little options I ordered the pizza and some cold cashew shrimp which was supposed to be served hot. The pizza was terrible definitely not fresh, it may had been frozen for a very long time. Put it to you this way, the frozen pizza I make at home is 10 times better. Don’t waste your time or money at this place. I had to try it for myself and found out the hard way. Ruined my date night with wifey.
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review regarding your visit to Five on the Hill. We are known for our tapa style menu and all of our content online is created in-house, so that we do not mislead our guests. If you are referring to our flatbreads on our menu, we are sorry you disliked them! We do make all of our food fresh and made on the spot. We hope you give us another chance in the future!
Very nice place to have a date, we came in to taco Tuesday they were small but full of flavor, also I had the margarita flight and they were delicious 😋
They should tell you on the menu that everything is small plates. We looked at the menu when we made reservations, and it appeared to be reasonably priced which is why we went. When we arrived found out it was all small plates. So it was not reasonably priced. We also put in her reservations it was a special occasion, yet they did not do anything to acknowledge this.
The staff was amazing very attentive. The food was okay but the drinks were great.
I’ve been here twice. The first time there was a lovely acoustic guitar playing beautiful music and great service and food. The second time the food was dry, the service was mediocre, and the music was so loud you had to yell to hear each other. Also, there was not enough shade. For the price, it was not worth it the second time. I’m not sure if I’ll be back.
A friend of mine and I we’re going to have a small reunion over brunch, and felt like this was a good in-between for both of us. The area is very cute, the music was great, but the service and lack of communication ruined our entire experience. As a manager of a customer service business myself, I expected team management to own the experience, and at the very least apologize for the inconvenience. Our server took 45 minutes to greet us and take our orders, and another 20 minutes after that for anyone to even acknowledge that we were not being taken care of. My friend spoke to the manager and instead of apologizing, they said they were having technical difficulties and there was an issue with orders going to the kitchen. That was not what we were upset about, we were upset because they were five other tables that were seated and tended to, and even had their drinks before we were even greeted. Ultimately, the manager offered us complementary bottomless Mimosas, which was a nice gesture. But upon receiving the check, the bottomless Mimosas were still listed for payment. While it is local, and the ambience is very nice, I will not be returning due to the experience I had this weekend.
Dear guest, We deeply apologize for the issues you encountered. We will have our general manager contact you directly to make this right. Thank you for giving us a try and we hope that we can have you back in the near future for another chance.
The ambiance was nice but it’s a very odd location. Right by the cars’ valet area for the Hilton. We thought it was more of a rooftop. The drinks were good. We didn’t get any food. The ambiance is cute and it’s a small space so keep that in mind. Otherwise it’s really nice for a chill evening with friends
Server was great!!!
Great atmosphere, food, & people!
The music guest Shoysauce was awesome this past Sunday. He had all the hits lol. Our waiter Alex was wonderful and the food/drinks were delish! Ladies be careful wearing stilettos, that wood floor is tricky to walk on lol
I had a reservation on a Saturday evening. It took 1 1/2 hours to receive 3 drinks and truffle fries. Service was horrible and we never got a chance to order an entree. Very disappointed!
Dear Toni, We are so sorry about the wait times during your visit. Rest assured that I have shared this review with our management team to better ensure our service and quality. We hope to give us another chance in the future.
We arrived for a 5:30p reservation, seated immediately. We were surprised to learn the restaurant was an offshoot Hilton restaurant. It had a pop-up feel and is out doors near valet so felt like a parking lot restaurant. Our view was the 101 highway and pool below.
We attempted to order the “business wine flight” for $12, as listed on the menu. The server told us, they don’t offer that flight for that price, that we had to purchase the “premium wine flight” for $18. We found that odd because both were listed on the menu, but we didn’t pushback.
We asked the waiter what red wines were included in the premium flight. He stated Merlot, Malbec and Cabernet. Didn’t offer names or regions of the wine. Didn’t seem knowledgeable.
The wine flights were dropped off by a young lady of the staff. She quickly pointed to each of the glasses and rambled off Merlot, Malbec and Cabernet. Then walked away. We weren’t sure which was which.
The glasses were dirty. The base had visible dust, I could see the dust residue on my fingers and inside the glass. I have a video.The pours were sloppy with red wine on the base we had to use our napkins to keep from dripping on our clothes.
Our server seemed slightly overwhelmed with the amount of tables he had. He was pleasant and attentive but inconsistent. He mixed Brandied nuts for us then gave is the sullied spoon he’d mixed the nuts with. Not a clean presentation. We didn’t eat them.
We split a Fig pizza, Caesar salad, garlic fries, and Brussel sprouts. Food arrived Luke warm all subpar. Because we were catching up we enjoyed each other’s company and tolerated the food.
Overall, the space is overrated. The food uneventful. Five on The Hill did a stellar job with instagram PR, tricked us into thinking we’d receive a great view, excellent service, and delicious cuisine. They failed on all levels. There are far too many extraordinary restaurants in LA. Five on The Hill missed the mark.
Dear Teeskiroc, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review via OpenTable. We apologize for the wait times you experienced and the lack of taste in your food! I have shared this review with our management in hopes that we learn from our mishaps. Thank you again and we do hope you give us another chance in the near future!
It was an awful experience. When we sat down it took about 15-20 mins for someone to even greet us & then apologize for the wait. Once the drinks came, we had to walk up to the front to even order the truffle garlic fries cause we couldn’t find out waiter. Then they never came. Other waiters were coming to check on us & check on the fries. It took over 30 mins to get the fries. At that point, we had to speak to the manager. We hate doing that, but it was extreme bad & sucked about 2 hrs out of our night for no reason.
The Instagram feed makes it look like it is on a beautiful Hill somewhere. In reality is the parking lot of the Hilton. You are literally sitting next to the valley and hotel driveway. The food was gross. The cocktails were amazing and the service is brilliant.
Great service and really fun venue food excellent
I've now been here several times and have found the meals and drinks consistently good. Nice views, good service and each time I've gone they had a performer singing and playing acoustic guitar which was really nice.
It’s was okay
Overall a very mediocre experience. All our meals did not arrive close to the same time and only warm, not hot. A unfortunate situation of the kitchen being a long way away inside the hotel and not out in the restaurant area. Never got the coke we ordered after multiple request, then bill came and there was the coke on the bill.
Nice romantic dinner. Our server was Alex and he was the best. Went above and beyond to make our anniversary special.
we had a great time, cant wait to come back for brunch!!!
The vibe is amazing and a brunch menu is also nice if you have a vegan friend :)
Wonderful service and a Beautiful atmosphere.
Amazing experience for an evening dinner date with amazing views and peaceful setting with my best friend !!
Great food ! They give you peanuts to start off and they were delicious! Service was a bit slow but our waiter had a lot of tables. The wine flights were excellent and the charcuterie board was delicious !
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review regarding your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary drunken nuts. We hope to have you back on the hill soon!
People should know this is NOT a *restaurant*! It is an elaborate "deck" set up on the Hilton Hotel parking lot. There is no running water or bathroom nearby. The bathroom is inside the hotel at least 500 feet away. The food comes from the kitchen inside the hotel. So, we were seated and told to watch out for the space between the decking and my heels. I invariably got a heel stuck in the space, almost hit the floor. Had to take my pumps off to pry the heel out.
As for the food, it was a very limited brunch menu, with no low carb offerings, no omelet, etc. NOT the pictures in the Open Table ad. The food took 1 hour to get served, even the supervisor came to apologize. My husband's hamburger was supposed to be medium, but it came bone dry. They took it off the bill.
I think the images were very deceptive. Not my idea of a nice Sunday brunch/breakfast. Bottom line: We don't need an Open Table reservation to go basically camping!
Diana, We are sorry to read you had a disappointing time at our cocktail bar. Our goal is never to mislead our guests, we will be addressing the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. We hope you give us another chance in the near future!
This place was perfect for little plates and great drinks. You will be parking at The Hilton hotel universal city.
It was amazing! What a great find close by and relaxing
Smaller than I expected but very nice and service was amazing!
Thank you for rating your experience with us at "The Hill"! We hope to see you again in the near future. Keep up to date on our specials on our Instagram!
Excellent service done by our waiter Daniel and his colleagues. He was helpful, attentive, and charming. Food was great along with a view of the hotel pool and city. Management was very accommodating and on top of everything when our lamb chops were a bit cold. They rushed us to get warm fresh plates on the house along with our drinks! Now that is something you don’t see or revive from any restaurant or manager. So definitely recommend this spot if you like a nice relaxing evening with your friends or a date
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review regarding your visit with us! We are glad to learn that our team members were accommodating. We hope to have you back here in the near future!
This is a unique setting, all outdoors. Heaters limited so some areas can get cool in the evening. Incredible vocalist with guitar played beautiful background music. We were there for dine LA. Food was excellent for all 4 courses. Wait staff seemed inexperienced. Eager to please but didn't understand courses, and did not know what the corkage fee was. Overall a very nice experience and we will be back, probably for a warm summer evening.
The amount of food is ridiculous, the drinks are good but the food disappointing
Dear Pargrrr, Thank you for your recent visit. We are sorry you were not impressed with our tapas menu at our cocktail bar! We hope you had a great rest of your visit with us!
Fantastic place. We’ll return any day of the week.
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a rating and review! We are happy to see you had a great experience and we look forward to your return.
FIVE on the Hill is rated 4.4 stars by 283 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.