Farmers Fishers Bakers
The restaurant is upscale casual, which welcomes business casual dress, and dress that would be appropriate in a nice restaurant; this includes jeans and athletic wear, and warm-weather clothing, including shorts.
I am not sure why service was so slow. You can tell everyone is working hard and being attentive so I'm not sure if it's a kitchen issue or what. After 30 minutes, the 7 year commented on how slow things were. I think we got our food 45 minutes in to placing our order. We didn't order any appetizers or drinks (just plain water).
If you have time to invest then sure but based on this first experience I don't think I'd return with a table of kids.
This is my first visit when the buffet was the only option offered. The food is OK, but not a great value for the $$. If the mimosas were included in the fixed price it might be worth it, but they are not.
The place was packed! And now I know why! Everything was excellent! Our server Nyasha was great! She worked very hard. We later found out that she was 7 months pregnant. We can't wait to come back.
We had a reservation, but ended up waiting about 20 minutes past the scheduled time. After we were seated, service was fantastic and quick and the food was amazing.
Great food and service! I had the crab cakes and they were delicious!
The food and ambience are good. Due to some dietary restrictions I believe that they had some problems to coordinate our orders.
Great place for brunch! Service is not fantastic. Had reservation at 12:00 and gave me table around 12:35, the hostess was not kindest person and the waitress was always distracted (I had to ask for so many things that he should have done).. but food and everything else AMAZING!
A friend and I returned for a second visit because he enjoyed his food so much during our first visit. The drinks are great and the ambience is fantastic also. The first time we were walk-ins (on a week night) but the second time we made a reservation because it was on a Friday night. Our service was great, with the exception of when we arrived. On the first visit, we inquired about sitting in an vacant booth and were told that it is for larger parties. When it was pointed out that there were clearly couples sitting in the booths, then we were told that it was for reservations only - not walk-ins. Sure no worries. Well, on a Friday night with reservations, we had to go through this whole spiel again, and the exact same thing with pointing out the couples in several booths. Thank goodness we didn't fall for the banana in the tail pipe because the excuses ran out and we were seated at a booth. I'm not sure what all of that is about - I am hoping that it isn't what first comes to mind …, but in spite of that, the drinks, food and ambience was great. I would like to return again and have recommended but will be extremely disappointed if this occurs again. Otherwise, a great place!
Great spot to eat in Georgetown. Good variety on menu. Great service from Kiki. Nice night with family.
Our server Diego was amazing. He knew the menu and was very patient with all of my questions.
They have a lot of draft beer, but only draft, no bottles. On this particular day, their C02 and/or refrigerant was/were out, so they only could offer warm (and presumably flat) beer. I ordered the chicken tenders and wouldn't recommend it. The sauces (3 different, unidentifable types) weren't good for that dish.
Fantastic place. went there for Sunday brunch and it was everything I had remembered. I highlight of my trip
Hi CamM: Thank you so so much! :) We appreciate your review and hope to have you back again when next in town! -Amy
Terrible seating. We were sat in a corner by the server station and exit to the outside and felt the coldness blow in. The food was okay. The server was great.
The drink service was abysmal but the waitress seemed stretched thin
The service was very slow. The drinks were all watered down like they didn’t want to add ANY alcohol to your beverage to purchase more. I finally got a glass of rosé that took 20 mins or more to get to my table. I wasn’t impressed as a foodie. The wings for my appetizer were cold! The crab dip was great by the way.
We were in a bit of a rush for dinner because we needed to make it to a show and after I mentioned this to the manager, he did absolutely everything to accommodate us. We were in and out in under 45 minutes (but didn’t feel rudely rushed) and the food was delicious! I really appreciated the service and good hospitality.
We had a 5:30pm reservation and checked in early at 5:25. We were told by the hostess it would just be a few minutes. We waited another 25 mins with a 1 and 3 year old fussing. I checked it at 5:50 and it seemed the hostess had forgotten about us. She asked for the third time if we would need a high chair (yes...). They finally seated us at 6 and didn’t even mention the wait. We then waited another 5-10 mins for the waitress to come by. Drinks and my kids meal (which we I ordered as soon as we sat down) took another 15 minutes. The first thing that came out was wrong. The server was exceptionally kind and I realize it was not her fault but everything was slow. Especially for a 5:30 reservation.
Food was excellent but service was so slow that I’m not sure I’d come back.
I have been going here at least twice a year for four years now. The quality of the dishes are not what it used to be. Dried fried chicken, dense hard gnocchi and overly sweet tomato sauce for pasta. So sad. I will not be returning to this establishment again. It’s the last time.
Hi HongY: Oh no!! I am really sorry to read this visit was not up to par and sadly, the fried chicken, tomato sauce & gnocci all missed the mark. :( I would love to hopefully turn around your lasting impression and will send you a DM with my contact info. -Amy
I love Farmers Fishers Bakers weekend brunch. The selection of food is fun and varies from the traditional brunch items. So you get all of your favorites and still branch out to new and delicious food! The cinnamon rolls are divine as is the grapefruit brûlée and the brisket. The only bad thing is the service. We could not get enough water during the meal. Nor could our party of 5 all get water at the same time. 2 people ordered nitro ice tea but got 2 different drinks both times. We got a coffee cup but no coffee for about 20 minutes. This has been our experience 2 out of 3 times over the past year. We don’t live in DC and this will remain a favorite when we visit because the food and the setting are just great. I hope they can find staff that act like they care about customer service.
Despite having a reservation and showing up on time, we waited 15 minutes to be seated. We were there for brunch so service needs were minimal. We specifically asked our server if there were any items that needed to be ordered specially and she explained that the procedure had changed And the items that had previously been extra orders were now on the Buffet. Despite this, when we had clearly been to the buffet two times, she came by and asked if we would like to order eggs Benedict. The answer might’ve been yes if she had told us about this when we asked, before going to the buffet but at that point we were full. Food was good but coffee refills were slow and it took a long time to get our check.
We had a wonderful time at brunch before seeing the Nutcracker at the Kennedy Center. The service was great, staff was friendly and the food was delicious. The passed trays came around several times. Buffet food was kept hot and replenished frequently. Not sure what the problem was with some of the lower reviews, but we will definitely be back.
Great value for the weekend brunch. Lots of interesting choices- not the standard brunch fare.
Highly recommend- service was wonderful- food was great! Atmosphere energetic! Definitely need reservations ! Will cone back
Terrible food and terrible service. Food is testless and grease. Very expensive for its quality
Hi AlexanderM: Thank you for your feedback. I am so so sorry for the terrible experience you had with us! I would love to know more about what happened with our service, and what food you ordered that missed the mark. I will send you a PM with my email address to hopefully cont this conversation. -Amy
This was the most delicious meal we have had during our Washington visit. Everything about this place is amazing. Drinks, Food. Ambiance. Service. Everything was on point.
Only part we wish we could change is having one in our home town.
Bravo this place is INCREDIBLE.
We were sat in a booth that was too small. We asked to move which took too long Service was slow and inattentive.
Blown away. The food seemed simple but everything tasted amazing. We loved it so much we came back the next day.
Thanksgiving dinner was Just Ok. Love this restaurant during non-holiday hours when full menu is available.
The food was great - only downside is that we had to wait a long time to be seated even though we had a reservation ad it was pretty crazy and packed in the waiting area
We didn't realize that on Thanksgiving the regular menu was not available. Although the preset menu had quite a few options, it was not what we expected and necessarily wanted to order. However, the food was very good. The servers forgot to give us the rolls and corn bread that were supposed to be part of the dinner. So they gave it to us to go. We also asked for our preset desserts to go. When we got back to our hotel, we found that 2 of the desserts were not what we ordered. We've dined here several times before and know this is not typical of the restaurant and we attributed the omissions and mix ups to the extreme amount of business on this holiday night. I do intend to go back in the future.
Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, as always.
We wanted to have a not-so-traditional dinner and chose Farmers, Fishers, Bakers for their buffet style dining. We were really disappointed to learn that there was a set menu consisting of traditional Thanksgiving food.
The food didn’t taste as good nor was it as fresh. This was the most disappointing experience I’ve had at this restaurant.
The service and ambiance was amazing; as always.
Thank you, Sarah! 😊
The experience was very good given the extra traffic in and out of the restaurant. The food was outstanding! I drove from Baltimore and I will likely do so next year as well for the holiday.
After we checked in at our reservation time we realized after almost an hour that they had forgotten about us. When we spoke to the hostess she apologized and we were seated immediately and were assigned the best server they have! We were not upset about the wait...it’s a holiday so we expected that there would be missteps. However, we were so impressed with how the manager and staff took care of us and everyone around us. Great service and such excellent food!! I may never cook Thanksgiving dinner again!
My husband and I came here for Thanksgiving 2019. I’m so glad we did. We had a three course meal for $40 pp and the food was AMAZING! I got the vegan Impossible meatloaf and my husband has the fried chicken. Both of us left full and happy... with a to go plate because we couldn’t eat it all. We also both had the salad for the first course and loved it. The deserts were delicious as well.
I was worried because our reservation was for bar seating (all the tables were booked), but that worked out perfect. We were comfortable, had great service, and husband was able to watch football. We literally got seated and ate within an hour. It didn’t feel rushed but it was nice knowing we didn’t have to be in there all day.
No regrets in coming here and we might be back next Thanksgiving!
Food was in small portions, mediocre and arrived cold.
Great Thanksgiving experience.
Nice for thanksgiving They even provide meatless options in vegan options so that was really nice. I wouldn’t go back again because I thought that I would have access to the regular menu but they don’t have the standard menu available on Thanksgiving.
WE WERE A FAMILY PARTY OF FIVE.THE FIRST AREA WE WERE SEATED IN THE HEATER WAS NOT WORKING AND IT WAS COLD. WE MISTAKENLY MADE THE RESERVATION WITH OIPEN TABLE AND DID NOT REALIZE IT WAS OUTISDE. OK- OUR MISTAKE...WHAT RESTUARNT SEATS PEOPL OUTSDIE WHEN IT IS WINDY AND IN THE 40'S?
THE SHARING PLATE OF ROLLS/BREAD HAD 4 PIECES, WHEN WE ASKED FOR A PIECE FOR EACH PERSON WERE TOLD HOW STRESSFUL IT WAS SINCE THERE WERE 1400 PLATES TO PREPARE. NEXT TO OUR SURPRISE THE MANAGER CAME OVER AND ASKED WHAT OUR PROBLEM WAS? AS IF WE WERE BEING DIFFICULT BY ASKING FOR A PIECE OF BREAD FOR EACH PERSON?
WE NOTICED NEARBY TABLES OF 2 RECEIVED 2 OR 3 PIECES OF BREAD SO WHY WERE WE SHORTCHANGED? THE MANAGER RETURNED WITH ONE PIECE OF BREAD, HONESLTY WHEN I WAS A WAITRESS I WOULD HAVE SAID"OF COURSE EACH PERSON GETS A PIECE OF BREAD" AND BROUGHT OUT AN EXTRA FOR GOODWILL. OUR WAITER WAS GOOD, THE MANAGER DID NOT SEEM TO CARE.
Had the Thanksgiving mean with the prime rib. The food was tasty but the prime rib was fatty. The menu stated that we had an option of corn bread or rolls and we were told by the waiter they would bring both. When the plate arrived with 2 rolls and one piece of corn bread I requested additional cord bread and was told by the waiter each table was only allow one piece of corn bread. I found this odd and again requested from another staff member that we receive additional corn bread. He agreed and brought us additional corn bread. We also waited about 15 minutes for someone to take our order. While I understand the holiday causes the restaurant to be busy, I have a greater appreciation restaurants that maintain their same level of service during holidays. The food was good overall.