Farmers & Distillers

4.3
6552 Reviews
$30 and under
American
We have been working together to do everything we can to ensure we do our part to support and feed our community and our team. We are currently serving our scratch-made food in our dining room, and on our patio. We also have breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekend Buffet brunch, and weekday happy hour. If you would prefer to stay at home, we have To Go and delivery everyday. Our hot ready-to-eat favorites are available To Go for breakfast, lunch & dinner, as well as our At Home special seasonal menus, which are started in our kitchens and ready to be finished in yours. We have developed multi-layered systems to provide you with great food, drink, and hospitality and are continuing to adapt our operations to keep all of us as safe as possible. Visit our website to learn more.

FarmersandDistillers.com

Support Farmers & Distillers during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 6552 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
S
Schyler
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Our server was amazing. So friendly and explained all the best parts of the menu and the experience at Farmers and Distillers.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The wait time was too much before we were given somewere to sit

FH
FelicaH
New York Area
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food3service4ambience3

Food was just ok

w
wrcrystal
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

This was my first time dining here and I was not impressed.

LD
LeslieD
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

So disappointed in the brunch. First of all, the server was awful. She neglectful and barely came to us. She didn't tell us there were other items we could have gotten besides what was in the buffet. And speaking of the buffet, it was sparse to say the least. Our reservation was at 1:15pm and it looked like they were wrapping up. We basically had to scrap the pans to get the food. Can't say if it was good or not because we barely ate anything.

k
kristis
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall1food1service5ambience2

Unfortunately, we were unable to brunch at Farmers and Distillers. Brunch on the weekends is an open air buffet, however, we hoped to order from the menu. However, the menu is actually not available at all and guests ONLY have access to the brunch buffet. What’s particularly concerning about this is that we observed guests patronizing the buffet *without* masks. Upon further dialogue with the shift manager (who was tremendously gracious and apologetic), the restaurant does not *require* guests to wear masks while patronizing the open air buffet. While I understand that capacity restrictions have been lifted, we remain in an active global pandemic. This is the reason we decided not to brunch at Farmers and Distillers and will likely not return for weekend brunches.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious and the service was great! Would give 5 stars however the dishes and silverware we originally had were dirty and it took a bit of time to find clean sets for my party of 4. The food was delicious and the Sunday brunch buffet was a very fun experience.

AB
AndrewB
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience4

They don't seem ready to be re-open at full capacity. It wasn't the waitresses fault, but service was slow.

2 of the items we tried to order weren't available. We had an 8:30PM reservation for 2, didn't get out of there until close to 11PM. So yeah, it was slow....overall a disappointment.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 7 hours ago

Oh no! I am very sorry for the disappointing outcome to our service during your visit this time. :( I also apologize we were out of 2 of the items you had your eyes on. This said, I would love the chance to touch base and hopefully turn this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location: Amy@FRG.Farm. Thank you and we appreciate it. -Amy

Report
D
vipDupontnick
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food4service3ambience1

Nice place, nice food, but outrageously understaffed. The host and the waiter were just exhausted. Long delays in being seated and in having the order taken because the staff were overwhelmed. I won’t return - it’s an unpleasant experience and shameful to see staff abused in this way.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 7 hours ago

Hi Dupontnick: Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the service missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we understandably left you with- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amy

Report
LH
vipLamohH
Atlanta
27 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food5service1ambience3

Having an 8pm reservation at this establishment means nothing. I was not seated until after 9 . Once seated I sat for an additional 30min before I could order food. The first to greet me at this table was panhandlers and not the staff… Melissa the waitress was kind and had no clue that I had been waiting for such a long time. Food is great but the restaurant needs to work on honoring reservations and if they fall short it should be simple courtesy to address the patrons with an apology.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 7 hours ago

Thank you, Lamoh for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your visit started off on the wrong foot, and we failed to get your experience back on track. :( This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this up to you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location.-Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Omaha
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food4service1ambience4

We had a reservation at 8:00 and weren’t seated until 8:33. One we were seated the waitress took nearly 20 minutes to serve us. She maybe came to our table once during the evening. We couldn’t order a second drink or dessert or we would have been there until midnight. Even when it came time to pay, we just jaded our credit card over to avoid waiting on the bill and it still took forever. The challenging part was that she appeared to spend all of her time with other tables above us on the patio and never ours. I’m severely disappointed in how our evening went. I understand things are still coming back to life, but this clearly wasn’t that problem. We had a lack of service because her time was spent standing by other peoples tables talking instead of servicing everyone.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Atlanta
22 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The service was SUPER slow, it took 25 minutes to get drinks. The apps came before the drinks and they got my kids order wrong and they forgot part of our order. I don’t see how and why they were so busy and had people lining up outside to eat here. Awful and would never go back.

s
salpal
Pinehurst
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food1service3ambience5

Restaurant was packed and I don’t think they were correctly staffed or ready for the crowds. Service was good, but food and drink wait times were long. Personally I did not enjoy my food at all, but my husband enjoyed his. Will not choose to go back to this place.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded a day ago

Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry nothing about our service or food was found enjoyable, and you left not wanting to return. :( This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location.-Amy

Report
N
Nabby
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was great as per usual. Love the outdoor dining option

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice place. We had a great waiter and made sure we enjoyed all that was to offer.

DC
vipDCFoodie
Washington DC
8 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food2service2ambience3

The experience was ok but not stellar. The service is slow. Coffee, by the time it gets to you for example is luke warm. The food is just average. I wouldn't go back. There were 2 of us and for almost $100 I can't say it was good value for money.

JN
JasonN
New England
4 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were looking for a place for brunch. The "Farmers" brand was suggested by a co-worker. Man, what a fantastic weekend brunch buffet! Service was great, food was amazing, and the cost wasn't too bad. Highly recommended!! Will attempt to go back for other meals when we're back in DC.

A
vipAlex
Raleigh
16 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had dinner for my sister’s 30th birthday. Great atmosphere with great food! We got the crab-artichoke dip as an appetizer which (in my opinion) is a must. I then got the chicken pot pie for dinner. It was all delicious! We will be back when we return to town!

MC
MadisonC
Denver
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food4service2ambience2

Midweek morning, one of first customers. With retired father-in-law and spouse. Restaurant was half full, but still not enough servers. Plus a training shift. Staff were professional and friendly.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded a day ago

Bummer. :( We're so sorry we did not have enough servers working during your visit. I will say we are glad you acknowledged our server in training, as we are working VERY hard to get back to being fully staffed since the pandemic closed our doors. Of course, I realize you still left disappointed with our team, and I'd love to have a hand in turning this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. -Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Everything was great. However, a server took my full plate of food away while I was signing my check. I had begun putting it in a box but it was taken away while I paused, which was frustrating.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Great menu and drinks!

T
Theresa
New England
1 review