Fahrenheit - Charlotte

4.2
4598 Reviews
$31 to $50
American
RESERVATIONS REQUIRED. NO OUTSIDE SEATING GUARANTEED
Located in Uptown Charlotte, Fahrenheit has already become a player in the up and coming Charlotte food scene! Rising Star Chef, Rocco Whalen, a Wolfgang Puck protégé, will blow you away with his approachable and cutting edge cooking style.Taste Rocco's contemporary cuisine with its Mediterranean & Asian accents & you'll know why Esquire declared him a "Chef to Keep Your Eye On". Fahrenheit is equipped with a full service bar complete with a la carte dining, private dining rooms available for large parties and the most breathtaking view of Charlotte’s beautiful sky line from every table in the restaurant! After 10pm DJ and Bar/Lounge entertainment begins.Non smoking. We require business casual attire for all of our guests. Persons in t-shirts, ball cap style hats, excessively revealing clothing or workout attire may not be admitted. Please note, management reserves the right to change and /or update the Dress Code at any time.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4598 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
T
Tammy
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 17 hours ago
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Service was great. We were seated pretty quickly after our reservation time. The food was ok. I expected better quality/flavors. We ordered a small plate which was missing the lobster and they remade it for us. The crab cake sliders was more bread than crab cake. The scallop entree was very good. The steak was fine. Dessert was ok.

VR
VeronicaR
1 review
Dined 17 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The atmosphere was amazing, the views were amazing as well. Staff was great and food was great. I highly recommend.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 18 hours ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

It’s was a great night
Only negative reservation was at 845 didn’t get table until 910

E
Eric
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Went for restaurant week and was not disappointed. We were seated within 15 minutes of reservation and had a drink at the bar. Drinks are expensive, but delicious. Hated the 20% service fee for restaurant week as it does not go directly to your server. Food was cooked to order and fantastic. I had the sirloin and girlfriend had the salmon. atmosphere was nice and of course the views are stunning from the rooftop.

IA
IanA
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Fabulous dinner! We'll always come back as long as we get the level of service and food quality we received last night!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service3ambience5

I was trying to surprise my wife for our Anniversary celebration. She loves this restaurant and has been trying to get me to go for years; well, I finally did it! I booked us reservations through OpenTable and to see her beaming with enjoyment made the whole experience truly amazing. The food was delicious and the view was perfect. The staff really made us feel special.

DK
DeborahK
Western NC
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Absolutely the most delicious meal we have had in a restaurant in a long time.
The only negative about the Fahrenheit is that we could not enjoy conversation between the 4 of us at our table. The noise level in the place is way too high. Now that we have experienced the beautiful city view, we will Next time order to go.

AW
AletaW
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food5service5ambience3

When we arrived, the hostess told us that we would not be allowed to participate in Queens Feast because we had more than 6 people at our table. We booked because of Queens Feast, and when I made the reservation online I called to check and make sure we were good to go for QF. Confirmed on the phone that we were good - I asked to speak to the manager and he couldn't have been nicer about it. All good for Queens Feast, table for 8. However, when we got our bill, there was a 20% service fee attached on top of the 20% gratuity. We were more than happy to pay 20+% for Z, our amazing waiter, but what the hell? Another 20% just for being there? No way we were paying that. Fortunately we were able to get that removed, but I can tell you that left a bad taste in the mouths of all 8 of us.

T
Tiger
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food3service3ambience2

Several unpleasant expedies last evening. Reservatjon for 4 people but one was going to be several minutes late. They would not seat the three of us.
Portions were small. One dessert was not brought to the table until the other 3 were eaten.
There was a 20% service charge. Tips should be voluntary, based on service!

AT
AbeT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food4service2ambience5

Overpriced, for the quality of food and service. The location and views were great though.

F
vipFungirl
Charlotte
11 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Enjoy a night out with friends and family. Enjoy another Charlotte restaurant week. The food was wonderful. It is 360 views of the city of downtown Charlotte, NC on the rooftop. The waiter outstanding jobs. The hostess was doing a good job I’m not very friendly. And it’s was in of shift and they were burnt. Everybody else to it was good. I will go again

A
Aspringrm
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great first experience at Fahrenheit. Service was great, food was good and the rooftop experience was great as well for taking pictures and just hanging out!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
9 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience5

I love this place! The food is good, the view is amazing, but is a little bit pricy.

JK
JaimeK
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I loved the whole vibe at Fahrenheit! Food was yummy and really enjoyed my first visit. Definitely recommend and will go back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience3

It was my Birthday! One of my guest hair caught fire and we were disappointed that the manager never came over to see how it caught on fire. We made sure that the candle was out before we left to get seated but when we were leaving the restaurant, the candles were lite again. That was the only bad thing about the restaurant and it was really bad. Z was our waiter and he was wonderful.

DD
DiningDebra
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Went on Restaurant Week and did not like the limitation of all steaks cooked medium, nor would they remove onions (if present) or make any accommodations for small requests which would have made a nicer meal. Also, dessert servings were quite small and the chocolate torte was dry and not very tasty.
I would recommend Fahrenheit to a friend only because of its unique rooftop setting, plus I would encourage going when it is not Restaurant Week to get the full fine dining experience.

GF
GerryF
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

View is nice. Food is average. Prices are too high for what you receive.
I was not impressed!

GH
GerdH
Naples
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience3

We were 4 of us and the noise level made it virtually impossible to carry on a conversation.
Food and service were good , but forcing a mandatory 20%service fee on top of the already elevated prices and on top suggesting an additional tip is in my opinion streching it to the limit.

MS
MichaelS
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Anniversary dinner here. Great view, service, and experience. Food was terrific. Get the Red Velvet Brookie and the Tuna Nachos. You will not be dissatisfied. Expensive, but coming here on restaurant week helped. We will definitely go back occasionally. Again, get the red velvet Brookie. It will change your life.

v
vina
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

food was AMAZING! my server was Jordan and she was amazing I absolutely loved her! i’ll be back on my birthday and probably very often honestly lol my birthday is july 30th i’ll be back! already made my reservation lol

WB
WilliamB
Miami
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great! Great! Great! Another Outstanding Night at the Fahrenheit! Maria took care of My Family and Maria is THE BEST!!!! Maria is knowledgeable, efficient and very personable! My children and grandchildren Love Her!! Maria is a fantastic ambassador for Your Restaurant!! Give her a Raise!! Thank You Maria!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

We really enjoyed ourselves! We booked for 8:00 so we could enjoy the night ambiance and it was beautiful. The balcony was gorgeous. The weather was great and no flies or mosquitoes because of the height. The fire display was beautiful and everyone took pictures near it. Some people stayed out there and just talked or cuddled enjoying the view. Very romantic for date night and fun for ladies night. The roof top is attached to the bar area which is where the music is and perfect. If you don’t stand at the bar entrance the music is very low. The food was delicious. Not huge portions but perfect because we took leftovers home. We got the beef ribs which was highly recommended and my goodness! The ribs are why we will be returning for sure!! I got the red velvet cookie and it was as expected. The lemon dessert and lava cupcake were as expected. All of them were nice endings but if you’re a dessert guru like me nothing to flip over but it is good. When we first sat down we were in front of a wall and couldn’t see out. As soon as a table opened we requested to move and what a difference!! You don’t enjoy or appreciate the restaurant if you can’t see out! Get a window seat!! Or sit outside. It rained when we went but cleared up so the tables and chairs we wet. But that made it perfect for everyone to end their night outside before leaving. Everyone who saw our pictures and video want to go. Do leave without pictures and a video!! You can’t appreciate the beauty without that video!!!

B
Berger63
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food1service5ambience5

I will return but never during restaurant week. The steak quality was not good, the salad was over-dressed(too much miso). Service was great but the food was below average.

TX
TousiamX
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

If you should go there it's for the views from the roof top only. Food was okay and the service was okay but she put 20% for tips which came out to be $52. We only had 4 people and she charged a gratitude fee. I know why she did it because our bills was huge. I don't mind tipping good if your service was great.

KH
KimberleyH
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Courteous staff. Friendly waiters. Food was amazing. Peaceful atmosphere. 10 out of 10.

T
Twill107
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Food was bland. We sent my sons steak back because it wasn’t the right temperature, I could see the cook having a fit because I sent it back. Wasn’t to happy with the staff. Our waitress was good. Just not feeling the place.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food, and nice ambience! Great Views of the city!

WA
vipWendyA
Charlotte
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience4

Food was good, however due to restaurant week they wouldn't allow substitutions, so I didn't eat my salad because the only choices were miso salad or blue cheese wedge. I don't not like neither of those choices and asked for a dry salad... unfortunately they did not accommodate. I tried to eat the miso and it was warm, not even room temperature- which a salad should be served chilled. We've been to Fahrenheit many times, however this time it seemed they have gone away with the dress code, which was disheartening as we made sure to abide by it, and noticed the majority of the parties looked as if they came directly from a day at the park.

TH
TimH
Charlotte
5 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience4

You go here for the amazing view. The food was OK. Service was challenged most likely due to staff shortage. Charlotte Restaurant Week also brought its own challenges with service.

W
Waresworld
Charlotte
14 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The staff was committed to great service and the food was five stars! The meal started with a simple lettuce wedge salad with blue cheese and bacon. The second course was a roasted chicken mac both very light in texture and not as sweet as you might expect. paired with a nice white wine and an amazing view of the city made dinner a true delight!

L
Linda
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We went during Charlotte Restaurant week. For the $35/meal, the food was fine. My husband's "medium" rib eye came out very well done. The server was very accommodating and brought out a medium steak for him. My salmon dish was very good. Neither of us were impressed with the deserts.
The service was excellent and it was obvious they were working very hard. We weren't rushed. The ambiance was great but the music was very loud.

TP
TamekaP
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

I had the Miso Cod. I couldn't eat it because it was too salty. However, my boyfriend had the half chicken and it was amazing! We will be returning.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charleston
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food1service5ambience3

The food was very expensive and not worth $110.00! The lobster rice had a very distinctive taste as if it was almost burnt. A basic martini was 15.00. Did I hear price gouging? The view was nice but it's nothing spectacular if your room is in uptown and a top floor. The experience was nice but I wouldn't come back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charleston
10 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Very salty meal

DC
DominiqueC
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience5

It took over an hour to be seated but after we were seated it was a pleasant experience

Fahrenheit - Charlotte
Responded 3 days ago

I'm sorry about your wait time; However, the reservation was at 830pm, you arrived 16minutes late-once you were checked-in and here in the building, we sent two confirmations texts to get you seated with no response. The third text was sent at 912pm; You and your guest were seated at 915pm and finished by 1030pm.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such a great dining experience for our trip to Charlotte! We highly recommend for a girls night out or date night vibes !

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Celebrating my 48th Birthday. The beginning began a little rough, my party and I waited for almost an hr even though we had reservations. The 3 young ladies at the door didnt seem to be on the same page kept receiving different answers to why we haven’t been seated yet. Once seated it took 30 mins for our waitress to come over and take our orders. She was very apologetic and service turned out to be excellent. We had a wonderful time, the food and drinks were superb and the choice of music was great! Overall it turned out to be a wonderful night.

SR
SumoryaR
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fahrenheit was a whole vibe. I truly enjoyed myself!

s
shelbyp
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food1service1ambience1

The view is amazing but to me that’s all you a paying for. My husband ordered a fillet but got a ribeye which is said was so gross. Our server was ok I had to ask for a refill of my drink instead of having it filled or him asking to have it filled. But the lemon cheese cake was amazing the best part of the night.

SK
SharonK
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Tina was an outstanding server. We enjoyed our view, the food and celebrating our anniversary. Fahrenheit made it a special evening.

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Fahrenheit - Charlotte using the Order Online button. Fahrenheit - Charlotte also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (980) 237-6718.

Fahrenheit - Charlotte is rated 4.2 stars by 4598 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Fahrenheit - Charlotte