Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
212 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Cross the bridge and escape from the hectic, the monotony and the every day. Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen on Anna Maria Island is nestled within Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club. By day, a warm and inviting dining experience. By night, a cozy gathering spot to connect and unwind. Rustic elements of weathered wood and industrial metals are juxtaposed against the colorful and reflective buoy walls; all hinting at a marina location with nautical influences. The open kitchen, wood-burning grill, cast iron cookware and captain’s table create a sense of the familiar. With a menu inspired by similar locations, including the Carolina Lowcountry, the bayous of Louisiana and the docks of Cortez, fresh choices bridge the heritage of land and sea. Wood-grilled oysters, daily specials based on local catch and simple vegetable preparations anchor the menu.

Specials

Late Night Happy Hour from 10-11PM!

Your night cap destination on AMI! Late night happy hour on Friday & Saturdays from 10pm - 11pm. Includes beverages and bites.

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 28, 2018

Ends: December 29, 2117

Availability: Fri-Sat 9:00PM-11:00PM

Daily Happy Hour from 3-6PM!

Enjoy $5 beer, wine, spirits and chef’s choice small plates daily from 3-6pm.

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 27, 2018

Ends: December 28, 2117

Availability: Daily 3:00PM-6:00PM

What 212 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
TH
Montreal
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Sat at the bar great service It made our first night in AMI wonderful

OT
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 4

Food was good as it usually is. However the service was terrible- waitress was slow to come over after we were seated, drinks took forever, then she never checked on us after food was served. Had to wave her over to get our check and didn’t offer us dessert.

Restaurant was not busy so was very disappointed.

B
Orlando
159 reviews
Dined on August 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Unique and diverse menu.
Do not skip Eliza's while in AMI!!
...and have the hushpuppies :)

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on August 22, 2019

"…and have the hushpuppies :)" is right!! Thanks Butch for taking the time to leave your review! We hope to see you on your next visit! Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen

Report
L
Orlando
1 review
Dined on August 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Wonderful surprise! Our server was from Brazil [sorry, we forgot his name], and he was amazing. The food...incredible. The best crab hushpuppies ever, and the best grilled fish my wife and I ever ate. We also thought the prices on the wine by the glass were very reasonable as was the food. We rent a beach house every year for the last eight years on AMI, so we have eaten almost everywhere. Also, if you are looking for a hotel rather than a house, the hotel is lovely. We will definitely be back next year to Eliza Ann's!

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on August 22, 2019

Dear Larry, We are thrilled to hear you had such an outstanding experience! Martin, your waiter that evening, does an excellent job in our eyes so we are very glad to hear that you thought so as well. We can't wait to have you back next year! All the best, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen

Report
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Wonderful experience

CP
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on August 4, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 2

Somewhat difficult to find, in a hotel with tiny signage.
Average is the best i can say.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on August 22, 2019

Dear CharlesP, we apologize for the difficulty in finding us and furthermore for the average experience you had with us. We are currently working on better signage so that you, nor anyone else, will have to struggle in locating us! As for the rest of the experience, if you ever have the time I would love to speak with you and find out exactly which focal points we can improve on! Please feel free to reach out at any time! Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor 941.238.6262

Report
RL
Tampa
3 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Our waitress was wonderful.... attentive and fun. Everyone in our party enjoyed their dinner. The favorite was swordfish with lentils. One of our favorite island restaurants.

BG
Naples
3 reviews
Dined on July 4, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 1

Underwhelmed. This was my first and likely last time dining here. Food is decent but overpriced for the portions served. Service was mediocre at best, and the noise level was unacceptable. Wish I could give more positive feedback, but our experience left much to be desired.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 23, 2019

Dear BetseyG, I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team here at Eliza Ann's. We failed to give you an incredible & memorable experience. Outstanding food and service is where we pride ourselves the most and because of that I would love for you to reach out to us so we can set a date for you to come back and experience our coastal kitchen they way it is meant to be! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor 941.238.6262

Report
OT
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2019
Overall 1food 4service 1ambience 2

The service was so slow and inattentive, we left right after appetizers, just had to wait 10 minutes for a server so we could check out. Nice service staff just way under-staffed (even on a very slow night) which is the management’s fault.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 4, 2019

Dear Anonymous, we sincerely apologize that our staffing was not adequate. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do when people are ill and unable to be here to provide excellent service for all of our guests. We know that bad service can ruin a dining experience, even with top notch food, which is why we would love to have you back in for an A+ dinner, with drinks or apps on us! Please reach out any time so that we can set a date! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor 941.238.6262

Report
n
Tampa
12 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was delicious and the staff was efficient and courteous. We will definitely go back!

ES
Naples
467 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

I wish there were 1/2 stars because Eliza Ann’s was better than four stars just not my 5 star standard. I am stingy with 5 stars as a restaurant has to blow my socks off with superior and creative food mixed with top notch service and the right setting to earn 5 stars. I am a foodie, somewhat better cooking trained, five stars are hard earned by me. We did not expect such a good meal upon our arrival as this was a Marriott autograph collection hotel. The kitchen did themselves proud. My husband loved his she crab soup as a starter and we shared Brussels Sprouts with a third diner and we enjoyed them. Both my husband and our guest loved their fresh grouper entrees. I was especially impressed that I could order escarole prepared with white cannelloni beans and hot pepper flakes Calabrian style. Who in southwest FL serves escarole? I loved it. Our first wine choice was a disappointment as they had none. That was poor and it should have been marked off the wine list or our server should have been briefed before suggesting wine service. Our server was quite nice personable just a tad unfamiliar with the menu but not annoying because she was bright enough to say, “ let me ask the kitchen?”
So how do we gauge a restaurant? Simple! Would we go back? Yes and we can’t wait. Is that reasonable enough?

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 4, 2019

Dear ErnieS, not only do we appreciate your review, but we are grateful for the insightful details you have included! Stay tuned later this summer for one of our exclusive wine/food tasting events! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
B
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Hostess was sweet...server was super nice and attentive and made some really good suggestions....the kitchen doesn't rush the food out instead they make sure every dish is perfect and the plating of the food is always great. Will most definitely keep Eliza Ann's in the rotation when at AMI.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 4, 2019

Dear Buck, thanks for coming in to have dinner with us! Furthermore, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! All the best, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
L
Jacksonville
32 reviews
Dined on June 19, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 3

Great server but so slow and not great tasting!

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 4, 2019

Dear Lovemark32, We are sorry that your experience was not top notch. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your meal.. Perhaps it could have just been an item or two that simply didn't give you that "wow factor" we all look for when we dine out. With that being said, we hope to see you in again to try some of our other delicious plates that Chef Jim prepares! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
C
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 4

We visited on Father's Day. The restaurant was almost empty. Family of four, we ordered drinks and all arrived except my husband's Old Fashion. When it arrived, the waitress said that because it too so long, the bartender made it extra strong? Odd? It was horrible and tasted like straight bourbon. We suspected that it took so long because the bartender might have been looking up the recipe. We ordered the grilled oysters. They were barely grilled and slimy. We didn't finish an order of 6 oysters. We also ordered calamari which was chewy. Our entrees were in the $28 range and we assumed that side dishes were included. They were not and we were charged an additional $6 each. When the food arrived, again my husband's (the FATHER at the table on Father's Day) was not delivered with the rest or the table. I will say that 3 of the four entrees were good. Our bill was $225 before tip and it just was not worth it.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 5, 2019

Hello Chris, I would like to 1st apologize for the delayed response. Also, I and the rest of the team would like to send sincere apologies for our mistakes, as there is no excuse. We pride ourselves on excellent craft cocktails, exquisite food and great service which is why I'm shocked that we missed our concepts entirely. I will leave my contact info below in hopes that you reach out so we can provide an outstanding experience for you. Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor 941.238.6262

Report
BV
1 review
Dined on June 9, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 1ambience 3

Skip it. Eliza Ann's food is average and the service is awful. We went their for brunch and the restaurant was about 1/10 full; however we had to wait an excessive amount of time for water and coffee. Everything took forever.

There is nothing special about the food. Save your money and go elsewhere. Maybe have a beer by the pool?

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on July 5, 2019

Dear BobV, we apologize for your negative experience here. Your feedback is astonishing to say the least. It is obvious that as a whole we were not firing on all cylinders that day and for that we are sorry. If you are ever in the area please give us a call so we can make dinner arrangements. We would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to show you the professional service and amazing food/drinks that we have to offer! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor 941.238.6262

Report
1
Orlando
67 reviews
Dined on May 27, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

We gave this restaurant more than 6 months to be open before we tried it. Was very disappointed. We really need more dining options on Anna Maria. Both our dinners tasted like microwaved food. The soup was served cold and had to be sent back twice to be heated up. We won’t be returning.

J
Nashville
7 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

Our waitress was very good. Food was average. Drinks from the bar were awful.

A
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

Very confused management. Struggled to understand our reservation and prepare for us. When we arrived at 10:50 with my mother and 3 year old for an 11am reservation they started preparing an 11 person table because they misheard and did not clarify. We then waited until after 11 for a table just to explain its 3 not 11 and finally have our order taken at 11:15 and realized oh here is your reservation for 3.

Please pay closer attention to your guests and try not to let the stress of running a restaurant make you trip over yourself.

If they are able to get some strong management and staff they could be great. Food itself was good when we were able to get it.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 30, 2019

Dear Aaron, we are sorry for the experience you had with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Luckily, this is an easy fix and we have already taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen to you, or any other guests going forward. We hope to see you soon for a much more smooth and professional dining experience! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
JP
Tampa
1 review
Dined on May 25, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

Food was good, service only fair. View disappointing

RJ
Tampa
5 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 2

Excellent food. Delicious special that evening, filet mignon with lobster on top.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 30, 2019

Dear RealJZ, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and more particularly, Chef Jim's special for the evening! Chef consistently does an excellent job thinking outside the box with his flavor combinations and plating skills! We hope to have you in again sooner than later! Best, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
OT
Orlando
3 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

What a great find in Anna Maria Island! We will definitely be back!

SS
Tampa
30 reviews
Dined on April 29, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

We arrived before our 6 p.m. reservation and enjoyed happy hour prices on some good wines. The swordfish with lentils was wonderful and the service informative and attentive. The setting is pleasant with a view of the pool and waterway beyond.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear SailorSandy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your visit(s) to the restaurant and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
l
Tampa
5 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 2

Canteen style dining room, large and uninspiring. Staff - short staffed took 45 mins to get 4 simple meals. Very limited menu for Sunday lunch - Brunch menu only. Food when it did arrive was good.

Could be so much better.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear Love2eat, we are sorry you did not care too much for our brunch menu but more specifically we would like to apologize for the unexplainably long wait time. When you decide to give us another try please call ahead and ask to speak with me so that we can ensure an excellent dining experience. We will make sure to take great care of you. Best regards, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
PD
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 2

They were 2 servers short that day and the remaining staff just couldn’t figure out a good work flow. My soup arrived (after I asked about it) came out piping hot but our main courses were served room temperature. Food was only OK.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear PegandDavid, we would like to apologize for your experience here at Eliza Ann's. The errors during your visit are inexcusable and have been addressed with our staff. We would love the opportunity to have you back in for some complimentary drinks and an appetizer on us before a properly coursed, delicious meal. Please feel free to reach out to the resort at any time so that we can plan an evening! Sincerely, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
JE
1 review
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic food, we had a great experience and will definitely go back

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear JillE, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and with everyone! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and can't wait for you to come back!! See you soon, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
RK
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This is one of the better restaurants in Anna Maria Island Very creative menu, good value, attentive service and a beautiful waterfront setting

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear RichardK, we concur with your assessment! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
CF
Orlando
46 reviews
Dined on April 22, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

Fairly quiet and nicely decorated. Took a while to be served on arrival even though relatively empty. Parts of shell in raw oysters, which was very disappointing. Charcuterie board included cubes of meat and cheese. Table side s’mores was a nice treat for the kids but very expensive!

JM
Tampa
2 reviews
Dined on April 22, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 5

The waiter was inattentive, food was over cooked and too expensive.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear JMKS, on behalf of the entire staff, we are sorry for the negative experience you had. We appreciate the feedback and have used it/will continue to use it to focus in on areas where we might be missing the mark. We would love to have you dine in again with some beverages and appetizers on us to get you started so we can showcase how well we typically perform. Please reach out to the resort before your next visit so I can make a reservation for you. Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
D
Western NC
2 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

Beautiful spot. Kid friendly. We sat outside but the kids in pool were really loud when we first arrived. Place for kids to play outside while awaiting food.
Wait staff was very friendly but were stretched too thin and dinner took twice as long as it should. Food was above average and nice selection. Bar was quite attractive and offered some fun drinks.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear Debba, thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the lack of staff during your time here and have taken the necessary steps to avoid that issue going forward! On another note, thank you for noticing Chef Jim's creativity and passion he puts into each dish! We hope to see you again sooner than later! Best, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on April 19, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was all good!

JB
1 review
Dined on April 19, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Good menu with several local selections and great service.

SY
Naples
3 reviews
Dined on April 18, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Food was good, had young grandkids with us and ate outside. Good kids menu, lots of other kids. Activities near pool to entertain them. My biggest complaint is the noise, which is why we ate outside, but even that as noisy.

SM
1 review
Dined on April 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We sat outside and had a fabulous waitress! We would definitely go back!

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on May 12, 2019

Dear SarahM, thank you for the awesome review! Next time you're here I recommend trying the "scallop & pork belly" dish if you haven't already... the flavors are out of this world! Best, Jake Rodgers F&B Supervisor

Report
E
Grand Rapids
2 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 4

When I booked our reservation through Open Table I had an "offer" for Happy Hour. When we got to the restaurant we were told that it was only valid at the bar. We ended up paying 2x as much for small plates than we were expecting which was a bummer. We really enjoyed the food but it was overpriced.

KH
Detroit
2 reviews
Dined on April 2, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 5

Wow! What an amazing little treasure!
The food was amazing, super fresh and beautifully prepared. The desserts were to die for, highly recommend s’mores table side, the kids loved it! We will definitely go back.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on April 7, 2019

Dear Kelly H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions! We are thrilled that you had a great experience and look forward to having you in again for another wonderful dinner! Thanks again, Jake Rodgers Restaurant Supervisor

Report
OT
Tampa
1 review
Dined on April 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Had a great time, food was great, service staff & manager were running ragged, they seemed under staffed, but they kept up with our needs

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on April 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous, thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear you had a great time with us despite a lack of staff during your visit. We are always working to improve and will use this input to help us better exceed expectations moving forward. Thanks again, Jake Rodgers Restaurant Supervisor

Report
ND
Chicago
9 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Have already recommended. The burger is one of the best I've ever had.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on April 7, 2019

Dear NancyD123, thank you for the recommendation! Many of us here at Eliza Ann's/Waterline are also in agreement that we have one of the best burgers around! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Jake Rodgers Restaurant Supervisor

Report
c
Indiana
3 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 2ambience 4

The food was very good. The drinks are excellent. Service at the restaurant is lacking. They seem short-staffed.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on April 7, 2019

Dear Curtisc, thank you for taking the time to provide us with an opportunity for growth! We are very happy you enjoyed the food and beverage and look forward to making your next visit in nothing less than superb. Thanks again, Jake Rodgers Restaurant Supervisor

Report
DS
1 review
Dined on March 24, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 2

We want to support local restaurants, and especially relatively new ones, but our patience with Eliza Ann’s is wearing thin. In the middle of a very busy March break season, the restaurant was more than half empty. Our waiter’s uniform shirt was covered in grease and stains, and was hanging out of his pants. While we were checking the menu, he told us to take our time because he was watching a college basketball game. When we asked what the catch of the day was, he rhymed it off without taking his eyes off the TV screen. Most of the food was okay, but my lobster roll was clearly made out of frozen lobster which was quite rubbery. At $24, we expected something better. Compared to other local restaurants, price are on the high side. All of these things combined may explain the lack of a loyal client base. Something needs to change.

Eliza Ann's Coastal Kitchen
Responded on April 7, 2019

Dear DavidS52, there is no excuse for the errors during your dinner, and for that we apologize. Our standards weren't met and that is unacceptable. Corrective action has been taken regarding service. As for the food, we apologize that you didn't enjoy everything, yet, we do feel the need to apologize particularly for the lobster roll as we bring in live Maine lobster. We wish we could've fixed this during your dinner. Please reach out to the hotel so we can make things better. Best Regards, Jake

Report
CB
Cincinnati
11 reviews
Dined on March 23, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

We ate outside overlooking the pool and marina. My husband and I had grouper which was delicious. My daughter-in-law had the lobster roll which was full of fresh lobster. My grandsons had the kids hamburgers which were big enough for adults and should have been split between them. Only downside was that our waitress was a little confused and took a long time to get things when asked. Overall we really enjoyed the dinner and loved the fact that they took reservations. We will go back!

1
2
3
6