Elephant & Castle - Churchtown
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Contact tracing information collected
- Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
Spicy Chicken Wings in a Basket
with Guacamole and Tomato
I was very disappointed with the service.. my crips where cold and the burger black. We were told last drink orders during our meal. We did not get the opportunity to have a coffee after the meal. I have eaten in this restaurant a few times, not by choice and chips always cold. I will admit the other 4 chips were warm tonight. If the restaurant wants to focus on takeaways it should close the sit in dining… I thought the chef should be capable of serving 5 meals at the same time.. we had 10 mins gap from grief meal to last.. we traveled 22k as it was my sons choice for his birthday which I informed you at the booking and this was ignored.. we were not even offered a dessert.. 200e was a lot of money for the service we experienced..
Experience was ok but asked could we move table just before we were seated as there is a cold breeze coming from the door. We were told it was not possible as the restaurant was booked out. However, none of the five tables beside us were occupied at any time during our stay. The doors open straight into the restaurant so it was very uncomfortable and a cold rush every time the door opened or closed. Would not dine there again unless assured of a table out of the cold wind.
Hi there, so Elphant and a castle is always amazing.. the service was quite poor even though I tipped 15% as I always do.
They forgot our drinks and one of the chips and never brought ketchup (My son won’t eat chips without keptchup) even though we asked for ketchup.
We’ll still go back obviously as we love it but just some constructive feedback!
Only disappointing thing was no colouring pencils for my granddaughter - my daughter had to leave your restaurant and purchase some at a local shop.
We were told only 1 set available - not good for a family venue
We were out for brunch and it was our first time eating out with two young children. The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful and it really made us feel comfortable. The food was also lovely and overall our experience exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!
The staff were lovely but the food took AGES coming out. I think we were waiting 40 mins for eggs and pancakes. If it was packed I would say something but it wasn’t busy enough to warrant that delay.
Had joined waitlist here and travelled out only to be told ‘We don’t have waitlist’. Showed the text confirming I was on waitlist but they were very in accommodating and sent us packing. It was only a table for two people, they had empty tables and they had obviously signed up to the waitlist feature on here so I thought it was very poor form. Won’t be wasting my time returning.
Booked breakfast for myself and my husband and mentioned on booking I was a coeliac. We both ordered smashed avocado poached eggs and side of bacon. After fifteen minutes a manager came over and said they had no gluten free bread and were going over to super valu for some. Over 40 minutes had passed and our tea and coffee were stone cold so I had to ask for some fresh hot drinks. Finally two small side plates arrived with our breakfasts on them. Mine was one small slice of gluten free bread with two poached eggs. My husbands was one slice of normal bread cut in two also! We were horrified. We had waited so long and the portions were tiny! There was no tomatoes or salad which I’d previously gotten. The bacon then arrived which was the final disaster - one rasher each! And we were charged 6.50 for the two! Such horrific value. It was such a disappointing breakfast and such bad value for money. They knocked a fiver off the bill for the bad service, delay and mess. However it was still such bad value for money! So disappointed with this breakfast. Sadly this has happened before - last time I went they also had to go across road to Super Valu for gluten free bread! Despite being forewarned I was coeliac they still didn’t have gluten free bread and there was no value for money.
Food excellent as was the service and a lovely atmostphere - tables (booths) well spaced with plexi glass divides - very comfortable, would highly recommend.
Hello MarianS, Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great and comfortable service. We hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Staff were friendly, food was fine, wings weren’t spicy enough for me but that’s just my taste. Restaurant was nice, overall probably wouldn’t be rushing back but glad I tried it.
Hello Michelles, Many thanks for your recent review. We will bring up the spiceness of the wings to the Head Chef. We are sorry it wasn't the best experience and hope to have you back with us soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
35 minute wait for food. Wouldn't be rushing back to be honest.
Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We would like to apologize about the wait. As we strive to serve all our guests in an appropriate amount of time. Hope you will give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Service was excellent - really friendly staff and went that extra mile is helping to celebrate a special occasion.
Wings were delicious, as was the desert but all 4 of us had the burger and unfortunately, all 4 of us found it to be very dry. The 2 people who had the blue cheese burger were surprised to see that it wasn't melted blue cheese.
Overall, a nice lunch out but just wanted to share that feedback.
Hello LC2022, Many thanks for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you received excellent service and would like to apologize about the burgers. The stilton burger cheese is served cold but will bring it up to the executive chef to see if we can melt it onto the burger. Hope to have you back with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Really lovely atmosphere and comfortable. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were a bit slow to arrive. We weren't in a hurry so not a problem this time.
Disappointing. Service was poor and food menu keeps getting smaller.
Hello MartN, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sorry to hear the service was slow. The team members are working very hard to make sure all guests have a fab time. As you are aware the rise in covid has affected many and this includes us. The team is working hard to be able to deliver the E&C service. The menu has been streamlined for a temporary time and the regular menu will be back very soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
I am disappointed that you have taken Salmon, steak etc off the menu. There is not much choice for evening menu between burgers(which i don't eat ) and salads.
Hello SandraJ, Many thanks for your recent review. We apologize about the limited menu we have right now. As you are aware the recent rise in covid cases has put many of our team members out of work right now. The menu is a temporary measure and will be back to regular menu very soon. We hope you give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
We got served a raw chicken burger and the waitress did not seem to concerned and walked away! Thankfully another waiter came over and replaced the meal.
Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We would like to apologize that this happened to you and would like to see if you could email us with a little more information on your visit. firstname.lastname@example.org Kind Regards, E&C Team
Fifth visit since August but slightly disappointing. Awaited nearly 20 mins for a glass of wine, told no mayonnaise and plates whisked away (I can understand with 8 pm close the staff were under pressure). This restaurant has the potential to be much better. I served my time in hotels and cafes. Pay prob not good. We tipped, we always do but shouldn't have to wait so long. It wasn't frantically busy, I believe a systems error with ordering wine/ticket.
Hello DavidOD, Many thanks for your recent review on your visit. We are sorry to hear about the length of time it took to get the wine out to you, this shouldn't have happened. With the recent rise in covid and many people out of work, the team were trying their best to get to all guest and ensure they had a fab time. Hope to have you back with us. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Covid measures in place are very effective and well thought out. Staff very professional. Only issue was kiddies meal bit over cooked on the chips and burger a bit dry.
But apart from that good was high standard and tasty.
Hello NoelK, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sorry to hear about the kids food being over cooked. We apologize for this and hope you will give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Waited over 40 minutes after ordering for lunch and it was cold.
Hello AnneF, Many thanks for your recent review. We apologize about the wait on the food and that it came out cold. This shouldn't have happened and wish you had spoken to a manager about this, we would have rectified this as soon as possible. We hope you give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Great time out. Will be back. Staff were really trying their best and no complaints from my table.
Staff were very friendly, food was delicious and service was great, definitely recommend
Hello Sorcha, Many thanks for your 5* review. We are really glad to read you had a great visit and we hope to have you dining with us again real soon. Kind regards E&C Team
Very enjoyable evening. The food was very good and the staff were very attentive.
Would recommend this restaurant.
Hello GerG, Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience with us and appreciate your support. We hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Everything was amazing and will definitely be back again!! Would like to see some “specials” on the menu, for a bit more variety, they did have a “Christmas Burger” that sounded amazing but they had stopped doing it. I especially liked how spacious it was and you didn’t feel like you were on top of anyone - some of their branches don’t have as much space and you can end up being quite close to the next table.
Hello EllenM, Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great visit and felt comfortable being with us. We strive to offer a safe, friendly and fun enviornment. We hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Delicious food, excellent customer service and good atmosphere
Hi Lessa, Many thanks for the great review. We are delighted to read this especially during this troubling time we are in. We hope to have you back with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Good Food but service very very slow
Hello, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sad to see we only got one star and apologize for the slow service. As you know this is troubling times with many people out of work and we want to ensure people can dine in a safe and friendly environment. We hope you will give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Very good kids menu and reasonably priced. Nice adult brunch options. Friendly efficient service.
Hello Linda, Many thanks for your recent feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the support. We hope to have you back with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
It was a lovely day
Great atmosphere . Great staff. Friendly staff
Hello Damien, Many thanks for your recent review. We are delighted to hear you had a great visit and hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
we had a pleasurable lingering brunch, just waht is needed on New Year's Day and hats off to staff who were very good.
Hello David, Many thanks for your recent review and we are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We appreciate the support and hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Order taken wrong initially - food and drink for one person. Table of 6 in total. Kids sausage and chips - not appropriate for kids as sausage was spicy and my daughter (3) couldn't eat it.
Slow service likely due to staff shortages. The staff looked stressed and over worked.
Would not book again unfortunately
Hello Elaine, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sad to hear that you didn't have a great visit as we strive to continue to serve our guests through this troubling times. We hope you will give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
I understand what with Covid, seasonal staff, etc - that staff were under pressure. I feel it was understaffed. My husbands food was overdone probably because it was under the grill too long (notwithstanding that we had to ask for our food / drink) Our waiter got a healthy tip because we saw that the setup wasnt working and it wasnt their fault. Unfortunately we wont be in a rush to go back. I know bad reviews arent great and I tend not to write them but its worth nothing for Management to maybe make sure things flow a bit better.
Hello Lilobeth, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sad to see that your visit wasn't that great and this is not the way we do things at E&C. I am sure you can understand the way things are going right now in the country and the recent rise in infections has taken a toll on our team as well. Hope you will give us another shot. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Excellent service by all staff. Such a lovely venue with a nice relaxing ambience. Food was also delicious and great kids menu. See you soon. Thank you!
Only thing I can knock them on was the lack of spirits, most cocktails are based on Prosecco
Food was top notch, defo going back
Hello Declan, Many thanks on your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have you back dining with us real soon. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Chicken wing way over done and under staffed burgers dry
Hello KevinB, Many thanks for your recent review. We are sad to hear the wings were over done. This is not what we do here and looks like this time we didn't hit the mark. As into the understaffed part, I am sure you can understand that the country has a huge rise in covid cases and this has hit every restaurant in Dublin. We are trying to still deliver great service and looks like this time it didn't hit the mark. We apologize about this. Kind Regards, E&C Team
Food was excellent as usual! We love elephant and castle and have done for years before it became Press Up so it’s nice to see the quality of food is still there. Service was lacking, we were left sitting for a good while before anyone noticed us.. understandable with the staffing issues everywhere these days and coming from a hospitality background we were understanding! Just they forgot about us and waiters were avoiding eye contact with the workload and didn’t apologise that’s why I gave 4 stars!
Really good as usual - our favorite place to bring our teenage sons !
Awesome wings, kids loved the waffles for desert.
Hello AndyW Thanks so much for your 5* review. We are really glad to see you had a great visit with us and we hope to see you dining in with us real soon. Best regards E&C Team
Great food and very helpful and friendly staff - would definitely go back
Hello LyndaW, Thanks so much for your 5* review. We are really glad to see you had a great visit with us and we hope to see you dining in with us real soon. Best regards E&C Team
I came to visit Elephant & Castle with my family yesterday. Food was fab and the staff were super friendly. Unfortunately a big let down for us was due to one of the chef's or kitchen staff coughing into their bare hands three times and continuing to work in the kitchen without washing their hands. I only noticed this happening after I had eaten my sandwich. I felt sick afterwards at the thoughts of possibly eating something that was prepared with unclean hands.
As a result my son wouldn't finish his food. I complained to the manager and he was super nice and apologetic and as a result we received our food for free.
Hello Aggs, Really sorry for this inconvenience. We've spoken with our staffs from front and back of house to remind them how important is everybody still following the HSE regulations. Our head chef is looking after this situation because it shouldn't have happened. Please give us another shot to see our improvement after your feedback. Thanks so much for understanding and accept our apologies. Kind regards E&C Team
Really enjoyable evening, nice food and good service.
Hello JohnMc, Many thanks for your 5* review. We are really glad to see you had a great visit and we hope to have you back dining with us soon. Best regards E&C Team
food was ok for starters but went downhill after. not worth the money
You can order delivery directly from Elephant & Castle - Churchtown using the Order Online button. Elephant & Castle - Churchtown also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat. Elephant & Castle - Churchtown also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 683 3790.
Elephant & Castle - Churchtown is rated 3.9 stars by 665 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.