Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
113 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Earls Clareview and Earls Kitchen + Bar is a globally inspired restaurant focused on using the freshest ingredients and making our food and drinks from scratch. We believe in using the best proteins and produce that is locally sourced and thinking consciously about how the product is produced, raised and grown.

Earls Clareview has been a staple in the community since 1994! Located in the north end of the city, just off 50th street and 137th ave, we offer a lounge, bar, dining room, and patio. A favorite for locals and visitors alike, we offer lunch, dinner, weekend brunch, happy hour, and late night happy hour. Stop by Mondays for our $5 Margarita Mondays!

There is also so many ways you can use our space, from casual to sophisticated. We are ideal for a business lunch, date night, guys or girls night out, or a group celebration. It's an accommodating environment that can host events for both business and pleasure.
What 113 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SF
SarahF
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was spectacular, the food was perfect, and the wait was a lot shorter than we expected. 10/10 would recommend again.

GE
GloriaE
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Saturday the 25th we enjoyed a nice meal with good service at Earls edmonton location on 50th street . Our only disapointment was when we received the bill, prices have gone way up, and happy hrs have been shortened .

DG
DavidG
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Table was ready when reserved and we were seated promptly. Our server Ryan I believe greeted us as made us feel welcome. Updated menu has ample choices and we each found something to satisfy our appetites.

Signs for appropriate distancing are evident but not too obtrusive. Will certainly be back again soon.

M
Mannyishere
Edmonton
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff was very friendly. A great experience overall.

DD
DanD
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Even when close We ordered on line and got pick up. Liked how they have set up seating for social distancing and keep up the good work of cleaning after customers leave the tables. Would like to see hand sanitizer in washrooms and just outside washrooms to keep hands clean after touching door handles to leave washrooms . Thank you for my comments

b
budfan
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on May 19, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

My guest and I enjoyed being able to experience "a bit of normal" again after being isolated/quarantined for the past 2 months, and as always at Earl's we enjoyed our food and drinks very much and it was overall a very pleasant dining experience. Our server and other staff all wore masks and took care to help us feel as "safe" as possible, and the seating arrangements being at every other table helped to provide a comfortable and uncrowded atmosphere. My dining partner doesn't have great hearing and thus found it difficult to understand what our server was saying, and of course the server wearing a mask meant that it wasn't possible to read his lips while he was speaking. It's probably a general issue that anyone that wears a mask in public may need to be told/reminded to speak as clearly and with as much volume as is necessary so that others will be able to understand what you are saying. However, it was a bit odd that we both found it difficult to understand the server even after I told him that it was difficult to understand him because he spoke very quietly. I guess some people need more reminding than others!

T
Twentyfourcharacterscrzy
1 review
Dined on May 16, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Orders were delayed. Something might have been wrong with the speakers because the music volume would jump up and down what seemed like every few minutes. Staff was friendly, polite, and professional but for all the waiting and constant noise interruptions, food was a bit on the pricy side.

S
Sheena
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2020
Overall3food1service5ambience5

Large piece of glass in my mimosa.

JS
JoeS
Las Vegas
10 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Service was top notch, food was well worth the price.

DI
DIANEN
Edmonton
7 reviews
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

My sister in law’s birthday.
Good food and service. It was a bit too loud . Very hard to hold a conversation at our table.

ES
ElizabethS
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We normally sit in Lounge. Wanted to try restaurant. Service with Lucas was very good. I think he was new, there was 6 of us. When it came time to pay. Payment was mixed up and we didn't really notice. After paying,about 10 min later Senior staff came and said payment was mixed up and they owe one of us the difference. This all may sound confusing, But loved the honesty from staff! We will go back😊

KK
KarenK
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Always great food. Bar side has awesome servers. Always friendly and take the time to chat

AR
AndrewR
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience2

Usually one goes out for Fine Dining, not solely to satisfy ones hunger, but for a Dining experience. At Earl's in Clarview, you will experience all one could expect. Friendly service, comfortable atmosphere, great food and generous portions. I will recommend it at every opportunity.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The special menu for Valentines was very good

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience3

Always go here with my girlfriend, we love it. She sits beside me like a weirdo and we always have great service and a good time!

BS
BrendaS
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Valentines Day with good friends!

MG
MariaG
1 review
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Awesome service for a large group. Food was great as well as the value. Brunch with friends was enjoyed by all.

KD
KellyD
1 review
Dined on February 6, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

The food is consistently high quality. The servers are very attentive even when very busy.
I was a little disappointed that the new and notable menu didn’t have many GF options :(

JS
JoeS
Las Vegas
10 reviews
Dined on February 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Chorizo and mushroom hash is amazing!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 19, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First date and first brunch happy hour - the happy hour was better! Incredible value and quality during happy hour; going back very soon!

KI
KIMM
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to get together with my soccer team and have some good drinks and food.

AM
AliceM
1 review
Dined on January 3, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

We enjoyed our evening, but we were given a gift card for Christmas from our children and wasn’t accepted by Earls. It needs to be used as a credit card not a gift card. I think the staff should know the differences between these cards. It has enough value, it would have covered our bill. We will need to try it again or at another location. It was a “Happy Dining “ card for many different restaurants.

CC
CydneyC
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Great experience! We were seated immediately and my hubby wanted to watch a hockey game so the hostess made sure he had good view of a TV in the bar. All staff were friendly and attentive. Meals were served correctly and quickly and food was delicious! Just what you expect at Earls!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Seemed to be a bit confused about the opening time and whether they served brunch on new year's day. Called the day before to confirm, which they did. Next morning, they called twice and stated they weren't open at the booked time and there was an error on open table. Once we did manage to get to Earl's the food was good, service could be improved, but overall was good.

BN
BN67
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience5

Service slow
Burger raw and second burger too delayed to come out on time

G
Gordy
Edmonton
8 reviews
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience3

If you want to eat good food, Earls never disappoints! August was very patient and kind!

A
Ashleyv
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on December 8, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Maddy is the best server out there and just added to the nice morning!

love the service, food and restaurant feeling

CM
CraigM
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on December 6, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great night, service was awesome! Nice room that can easily handle tables of 6 plus!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on November 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I had the best experience ever.

DP
DaleP
1 review
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Attended happy hour brunch - great food, great value

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Excellent vale and great food--the service was good---a bit busy so we needed to ask for a few things that were missing(butter, pepper, cream, water)
overall, the experience was excellent

B
Bari
Calgary
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a good time at Earls. The staff were courteous and attentive- would recommend and will go back again.

B
Brugmansia
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on October 25, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The service and the food were both very good. I made a reservation beforehand but was disappointed to find that our table was in the lounge. I had assumed it would be in the restaurant. The hostess was very accommodating and moved us to the restaurant side. The noise level was still quite high and by the end of the evening we found ourselves shouting to be heard. I guess that's what they refer to as "energetic" but that part I did not enjoy.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience2

Family thanksgiving dinner

SB
StuartB
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience3

It was almost too loud to have a conversation with the person sitting next to you. Food arrived quickly and waitress was very attentive.

L
Laurie
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Really enjoyed our visit and the service we received.

D
Danie
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service! Amazing food! Incredible staff!

LB
LoriB
1 review
Dined on August 26, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very nice was happy with everything, though a very noisy family that let there kids run around, should have sat on lounge side

WL
WandaL
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Brunch happy hour is relish at a great price . So easy to make reservations, coffee is yummy and it’s comfy. Will go again!

CR
ChantelR
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience3

Lack of service staff made us spend less drink less. Slow service we had a reservation ended up self seating in bar after waiting 30min at entrance with no host.

FAQs

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (780) 473-9008.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton is rated 4.3 stars by 113 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.

Tweets by Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton