Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
We have introduced new technology to allow for a clean, sophisticated, and individualized experience with little disturbance.
Dirty Habit located in the Historic Hotel Monaco DC delivers a vivid social scene featuring provocative design and a dramatic urban patio. The concept is centered around expertly crafted cocktails, an innovative global menu, and every day brunch offerings.
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
fried egg / kewpie mayo / lettuce / onion / teriyaki sauce / fries
sautéed spinach / shrimp rice cake / scallion / soy-honey glaze
Great service, ask for Ivan... The brunch was delicious as were the mimosas. The staff was friendly and we had a blast!!!
We love Dirty Habit
Great service and food ! Second time visiting location. Will recommend.
Out waiter was just lovely and made sure that the entire experience was special. As we transition to a more open environment he was so wonderful at putting us ease and helping us all relax and really enjoy what has become a special treat - eating out. The seas bass was delicious as were the appetizers.
Service was impeccable. Maybe the best I’ve ever experienced. Sincerely. Also, place has a cool ambience.
The apps were mediocre, but the dinner food is absolutely awful. Both our dishes were poor quality. Speaking for myself the steak I had was the worst steak I’ve ever had at a restaurant and it was around $40. Wouldn’t have paid $2 had I known.
Can’t give the service team enough credit though. They deserve much better quality food to work with.
LOVED! this place! The atmosphere, the food, the service all on point.
Such a great ambiance, the food was perfect! Loved our waiter! Just 5 stars all around!!
As a first time patron Travis was our waiter and we enjoyed ourselves. I took my aunt and work mom here for brunch to celebrate Mother’s Day and they had an amazing time. The Cobb salad was truly delicious with the salmon.
Great food and service.
Awesome place to enjoy company and have great drinks and food!
Amazing!! The entire staff was attentive and the food was amazing!!!! The tres leches french toast is delicious! Everyone was really spaced out too which made it easier to relax. I will definitely be back. :)
Dear Crystal, Thank you so very much for this fantastic review! I am so thrilled to see you would recommend us as well!! Please come back soon, and should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Great space. Food is great. Their private rooms are wonderful.
The restaurant tries to come across as more high end than it actually is. We made a reservation through OT and had to input our cc# and agree to a $35 fee if we canceled with less than 24 hours notice.
We arrived on time and waited for awhile to be seated outside. There were very few diners. Trevor, our waiter, was great. The drinks were weak and over priced. Everything was overpriced - $17.00 for a bowl of French onion soup...
The really annoying part is that at the very bottom of the menu, in very small font is the statement that a 20% service charge is added to ALL checks. I assumed this was gratuity for the servers but something made me ask if this was the case. I was told the servers only get a small portion of that 20% and the rest is "due to Covid related costs and them not raising their prices this year". This fee was not disclosed to me when I made the reservation online or when I spoke to someone on the phone confirming the reservation. We did not have a large party - just 2 of us. This of course was not Trevor's fault, and he was great, so we tipped him 20% in addition to the 20% service fee. The whole thing seemed a little shady to me. Of all the restaurants we ate at in the area last weekend, this was the only fee like this we encountered. It was also the least busy... There are so many amazing restaurants to pick from in this area - we would not dine here again.
Dear Foodie21, Thank your review, feedback is an extremely important part of a successful business. Although disappointed you felt the service charge is anything but honest, I have very much taken to heart your point and will have all platforms and our website edited to include such information. Thank you for the category suggestions and acknowledgement of Trevor (he is fantastic). I hope you will come back again soon! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
So let me first state that this used to be one of my favorite restaurants. I have conducted many business meetings here and have fostered great connection the this venue. But I think since they have reopened they have fallen off the band wagon. Our server was perfect the hostess was perfect. But when it comes to efficiency I have to give them a poor grade. As an owner of five restaurants in midtown Atlanta and owning multiple restaurants in Manhattan and Brooklyn I know the order of how things are supposed to be done. And my last visit after not being g able to dine at dirty habit because of the temporary closure was a big let down. The worst part about it is when I tried talking to the general manager ( Robert Micheli ) just so he was informed he looked down upon me and was rude, disrespectful, and extremely condescending. Unfortunately I will not be eating here again. It’s a true disappointment. The worst part about it is that after his staff talked to him about my frustration he brushed it off and laughed. I don’t know any manger that would act like this. It was very immature and I will be speaking to 34th Floor Hospitality who manage the restaurant.
Dear Milton, When my staff came to me they were visibly upset after speaking with you, and were concerned after they saw the way you aggressively approached me - I made a few jokes off to the side to make them feel better. You being the owner of multiple 5 star restaurants in multiple states - I can only hope you do not treat your restaurant employees the way my team saw you treat me. I wish you the best. Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Unfortunately, found a long strand of hair on my steak AFTER it was in my mouth.
Dear Darryl S. I do apologize for this extremely unfortunate and regrettable situation. I had hoped after speaking and quickly agreeing to your recommended resolution you would have left this embarrassment at the table. I wish you the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Probably a great place for drinks but the entrees were not worth the cost. Computers were down and several patrons were upset with their cards not being able to be read. I was able to pay cash with no issue but still not great to have multiple upset customers in the dining area. Might come back for a cocktail and an appetizer but never a full meal. Beautiful location though.
Dear TristanK, Thank you for the recommendation! I hope you are able to experience us again in the future (and without any technical issues). Hope you have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Anna. Was a wonderful server, food was simple but very good. And the place is a unique and beautiful space with history.
Thank you very much for your review! I am extremely happy to see you had an overall fantastic time, and thank you for acknowledging Ana!! If there is any other feedback you would like to share it would be greatly appreciated in earning 5's across the board in your next visit. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
I enjoyed my time there. Great service. Would totally go back.
Dear Alexandera, Thank you so very much for such a fantastic review and recommendation! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your time and experience with us. It is such a pleasure to see we were able to provide a memorable evening out. Should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Loved it. Great food, great service. The wagyu tartare was amazing 🤩 Took my date to the restaurant and they were very accommodating and let us change seating location when requested as it was available. Very modern decor. Not too loud, but lively I enjoyed the food and restaurant thoroughly.
Dear Mila, Thank you so very much for such a fantastic review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your time and experience with us. Should you need assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
The location and vibe is awesome, but the service was extremely slow. We order cocktails and apps which took over 40 minutes to come out. The food is one thing but the drinks taking that long is inexcusable.
The manager Robert made my fiancé’s birthday such a memorable experience. He allowed us to have a specially made brunch punch for our private event & even asked the chef to specially prepare my fiancé’s favorite Steak & Eggs which is no longer on the menu! We have been coming here for years & they never disappoint. We love Dirty Habit!
Thank you so very much for choosing us for such a special and important day! It was such a pleasure to assist you and seeing how your fiancé was celebrated is what energizes us all at Dirty Habit DC. Please come back again soon! Should you need any assistance with a future reservation please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Our server Carlos was impeccable, everyone was nice and helpful, my bday brunch was a success!!!
Dear Bibi, Thank you for your review and you acknowledgment of Carlos. He is a wonderful example of the care and talent we have at Dirty Habit DC. I do hope you will be able to visit us again as new Executive Chef has started with us and is creating some fantastic dishes. Should you need any assistance with a reservation, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a wonderful day! Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Daryl is fantastic as is the entire team. First time here in over a year. Roasted beet salad was great as was the chicken breast. Everything was fresh and flavorful. The restaurant could not be more COVID safe and savvy.
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for the fantastic review, not only of the service and food, but our safety standards as well - very much appreciated. I hope you are able to return soon, and should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
The vibe here is amazing. Modern and relaxed but sophisticated. The manager answered all my questions regarding dietary restrictions and made celebrating a birthday extremely special despite the COVID times. Willy served our party of 6 and was attentive and kind. Highly recommend.
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and kind comments! We try our hardest with every guest to provide excellent service, and very much appreciate the acknowledgement when deserved. Please let me know if you ever need assistance with a future reservation, it would be my pleasure to be your personal contact. Have a wonderful evening, and I look forward to seeing you soon! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Drinks are really good but the food was just meh. I’ve actually had a better burger at Five Guys. I think this is the place you go to for happy hour or after you’ve eaten somewhere else in the city and you want after dinner drinks.
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am happy to announce an update - a new Executive Chef has joined the team at the beginning of April! I hope you will come back and try some of the new changes. Have a wonderful day and I look forward to earning an improved review on your next visit. All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Service was impeccable, and I was happy this place had opened again after the pandemic!
Dear DrCAT, Thank you very much for the review and kind words, we too are so happy to finally be opening back up to the public. Please feel free to contact me should you need assistance with a future reservation. Have a wonderful evening and I look forward to seeing you again soon! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Dirty Habit is A+++++++!!!
The food, drinks, service, ambiance, and overall hospitality is unmatched. They go above and beyond to ensure a spectacular dining experience. Can’t wait to be back!!!
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your experience, if you need any assistance with a future reservation please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
The staff was very attentive and the service was top notch ! This restaurant was a really good date night spot.
Thank you so very much for your review. Feedback is a very important part of a successful business, and I very much appreciate any we receive. Have a wonderful evening and I hope to see you again at Dirty Habit DC! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
We were the only people in the restaurant and the service was very unsatisfactory.
Dear Anonymous, I do apologize for the lack of service. As our business grows I am very grateful for the feedback and any further direction you could provide. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other observations you could share to make us better. I look forward to your return and for you to see the difference you have made. All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
I celebrated a friends birthday at Dirty Habit. From the moment we arrived, I was impressed. The ambience and music were perfect. The host and waiter were nice, thoughtful, and incredibly attentive. The drinks and food were phenomenal, too. I’ll definitely return soon.
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am even more excited to see you will be coming back - should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Amazing food amazing service and excellent ambiance
Dear DavD, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and very much appreciate the acknowledgement. If you should ever need assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Not great service, table of two. Drinks took a very long time, appetizers came out and then 2 minutes later our entrees (steak and a salmon) so they just lumped it all on our table and walked away. No one checked on us for a while, we finally finished our apps and started on our dinner, it looked like a trashed table with old plates, empty drinks, and I had no room to cut my steak. Not what you expect for the price tag. Finally got a drink ordered, it came as I was taking the last bite of my steak, so forever and a day. We couldn’t get out of there fast enough.
Go for a drink and a plate of fries, nothing else.
Dear ScotchPlease, Thank you for the review and comments. I very much appreciate the feedback and direction in what we can do to make your next experience even better. If you need assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and I look forward to the next visit where we can receive an updated review of our service. All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Had a great time there, food and drinks was delicious and ambient perfect. Will be back another time for sure!
Dear Sascha! Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We pride ourselves on creating wonderful and memorable experiences. Please let me know if you ever need assistance with a future reservation. Hope to see you back soon! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
Great ambience with mood lighting. Professional and knowledgeable staff. Food was delicious.
Hi SarahB, Thank you very much for your kind review and category suggestions. I look forward to seeing you again in Dirty Habit DC, and hope you will reach out to me directly should you need any assistance with a future reservation. Have a wonderful day! All the Best, Robert
Dear PatricF, Thank you very much for the kind review. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience on such a special day! Should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful day, and look forward to see you again soon! All the Best, Robert General Manager - Dirty Habit DC
We ended up leaving because after 2 hours our food had not come out. The restaurant was clearly not ready to reopen.
Hi Sadie, Thank you for your feedback and I would would like to acknowledge we took a very optimistic approach to this day. I do hope you will come back in the future after we have had some time to iron out our process and return to the service standard our guests have always enjoyed. Should you need any assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to reach out. All the Best, Robert General Manger - Dirty Habit DC
We made a res last Friday and no one answered the phone we called over 8 times because the res was for 9:15 which resy accepted but it looked on google they were closed. No one answered to confirm so we didn’t go. We called MANY times. Very unprofessional
Dear Anonymous. I do apologize you were not able to reach out host stand through our phones - is it possible you called the Hotel phone number instead of the Restaurant? I also believe there may be some confusion in the platform from which we take reservations. RESY does not accept our reservation - Open Table is the only platform we use...as there seems to be confusion I believe this review should be amended. All the Best, Robert General Manager
Service was horrible. The waitress was nice, but rarely came around. Took about 15 minutes to get waters and put a drink/app order in. Took another 30 mins to get bread and an app that’s served cold (aka low prep time). We had to track her down for water refills. One of the servers took our food to another table and held it super close to their unmasked faces before realizing it was not theirs. Then attempted to give it to us (uh, COVID transmission anyone?).
The drinks were amazing. I’d go back only for those.
Thank you very much for you feedback. I very much appreciate the areas pointed out for improvement and the acknowledgement of our cocktail program. Being open for 2 days after a year of closure does lead to a learning curve. I look forward to seeing you on your next experience, and proving our status of a fantastic restaurant. If I can be of assistance with a future reservation, please do not hesitate to let me know. All the Best, Robert General Manger - Dirty Habit DC
Everything was amazing! The service, cocktails, ambiance.. everything! Would highly recommend.
Avoid if you want a casual visit for a conversation with food and drink if it’s before an event at the arena.
Dirty Habit is rated 4.3 stars by 985 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.