**3月20日(金)より、コロナウイルス感染防止の為、レストラン営業を一旦停止する事が決定致しました。テイクアウトのみ、1階ロビーのKnots Coffee Roastersで7時-18時まで営業しております。お電話にて事前オーダーも承っております。ご不便をおかけし大変申し訳ございませんが、ご協力をお願い申し上げます。
With its famous view of Diamond Head from the 3rd Floor of the Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Deck. offers al fresco cocktails and locally sourced, island fresh ingredients that make up our new american cuisine inspired by Hawaiian flavors. And the spectacular return of the Queen Kap‘iolani Hotel Sunday Brunch—are paired with an adventurous mix of craft cocktails, beer and wine —featured in a twice daily HI-TIDE/LO-TIDE Pau Hana (Happy Hour) are served with DECK-side fun above the beach and park at Waikiki’s newest “must-go” destination.
Valet parking was $5.
Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a rating! We're glad it seems that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Amazing view! Great food and cocktails! Friendly service!
Aloha kotomi, Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Amazing food. Amazing vibe. Service was awesome Would definitely recommend
Aloha MichaelE, Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Celebrated a birthday and our server was lovely and so was the service she delivered. Nice, clean and welcoming ambiance.
Aloha jayjay808, Thank you for choosing Deck to celebrate a birthday and we're very glad to hear our employee gave your group a warm Aloha. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo.
I brought my family for Brunch, which I had for the 1st time. I ranted & raved about the Deck to them & it turned out quite not what I had expected to be. We had a reservation, when it opened, we were told to hold on bc the food wasn't ready yet. When we were able to start our meal we let the people that were there before us to go first (typical local style.) I swear, by the time we got to start serving ourselves, there was barely nothing on the food line. My parents were able to get an eggs benedict and maybe 1 rib. I was actually kind of shocked to see how much minimal food there was on the table. It kind of looks like, "here, this is all we have so we need to take a few so other can have some too" But! No one shouldn't feel like that, especially paying over $50 for an A.Y.C.E. buffet. I honestly counted the time until the next minimal batch of food to come out. It was 38 minutes and finally oysters, king crab legs and cocktail shrimp came out. And I AM NOT KIDDING, by the time it was my turn, there weren’t anything left. I decided to just grab some salmon poke which just topped it off. I stayed so cool about everything. I decided to holler at a waitress that waited on us on a different occasion. I leaned over to tell her there was hair mixed into the salmon poke. She immediately grabbed it & took it to the back. I wanted to reassure myself if that is what I saw & she did say yes. I left disappointed. I didn't want to cause a big fuss over it. I wasn’t going to ask for a discount or anything for free unless it was given to me. The most disappointing part is that I paid over $500 for my family that couldn't eat what I ranted & raved about. For $50 my family got to eat fried chicken, spring mix, eggs benedict, 2 oysters, not even 1 full crab leg, 1 cupcake & macaroons. The only thing I felt like I should've paid for was the gratuity for good service & drinks. We ended walking over to Denny's next door to finish up my dad birthday brunch. That really sucked.
Aloha Joycie, We're very sorry to hear that you had a terribly disappointing experience with us on Sunday after many positive visits with us. We appreciate you sharing with us your experience so that we may address this with the team. Your review will be shared with the Management team this week to figure out what may have happened to lead to your experience and make immediate improvements. Mahalo.
The staff was very friendly and had a good meal time. I will be using again.
Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
Good view of Diamond Head. Food quality and decor was average. Waitress did not know about food dishes. Overpriced for the level of quality.
Aloha BradleyA, thank you for sharing with us your feedback and we're sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience.
Truly a situation where mediocre, dismissive service ruined what would have been a good meal. Food was as good as our last visit in December.
Waitress's cell phone interrupted our drink order. We were served cocktails promptly, but the calamari appetizers never arrived. We waited 50 miinutes for our salads. When they arrived the main course was served simultaneously. Waitress did not offer apologies or explanation, just handed off the bill and disappeared.
Thank you for sharing with us your experience and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed by the unprofessional and lack of service. Your feedback will be shared with Management and front of house team to include in their employee training.
The view of Diamondhead is spectacular. We went for dinner. The wine was a very small pour, the marguerita was bland. My friends fish was good but my ribs were dry. It was very windy and a tray and dishrag fell on the floor. A server picked it up and put it back on the counter. Soon after, another server came along and wiped two tables off with it. Disgusting. I expressed my displeasure with our server and he just said “sorry.” I filled out a comment card but haven’t heard a word.....
Aloha Cathy, thank you for sharing with us your experience and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed by the service. Your feedback will be shared with Management and front of house team to include in their employee training.
Mahalo for dining with us on Valentine's day and rating us 5-stars! We hope you will be back again!
I can only speak based on my own experienced and could be different than the others. Everything were satisfactory except for the waitress that served us. There are multiple orders that were forgotten, and when we reminded the individual of the status of it, we were just told that we never mentioned it. That’s not just one order but 2 orders to include our drinks. So I think that calculated tip that we’re mandated to include for us to pay is nonsense. Tips are supposed to be given for their extended service beyond their scope of job. Meaning, as a waitress, you’re there to take order and serve the customers; however, you could put more effort on it and do more like ensuring you didn’t missed anything and constantly making your customer satisfied with your service...and not blame the customer for not taking all their orders which you just said that your customers are liars because you denied that you never told by the customer for such orders. That’s fine if you don’t want to sell your food and deny every order that the customer placed because that is one less customer to come back and many not recommended will follow. One unsatisfied customer is too many for any kind business.
Aloha MichaelA, we're sorry you had an experience with an unprofessional employee during your visit on Valentine's Day. We'd like to mention that we only add mandated tips for large groups, which should've been addressed by your Server. Please do reach out to one of our Managers at 808-931-4488 during our business hours if we may investigate and make necessary adjustments; if possible, please have copy of your receipt ready for us to be able to confirm the information.
What is the point of you all asking us to let you know in advance if we are celebrating anything special? Not a single person even mentioned it or did anything nice in response. Our table only had one place setting (1 fork and knife set and 1 appetizer plate). When we asked for another set, we were ignored. It wasn't very welcoming for a two person reservation. I would've at least thought we'd get a better view of Diamond Head instead of being placed close to the bar. The meals were so greasy and the portions were ridiculously small for the menu prices. We're not at all happy with our experience. I don't like telling friends about HORRIBLE dining experiences and places to AVOID. Unfortunately, this place will definitely have to be on that list.
Aloha Jeremy, Thank you for dining with us and we're sorry you had a poor experience during your visit. It looks like we unfortunately had not properly saved the information about what your celebration was for, and we apologize for not being properly prepared for your arrival.
It’s quite pricey. Food portions are small.
In the daytime, shade seats are limited and we had to sit under the sun with less shade.
Aloha Lauleaf, We're sorry to hear your experience but appreciate you sharing. We will be reviewing this with the entire team. Mahalo.
there was a man screaming behind us about politics for quite a while but the staff was super nice and chill and the food was really really great! perfect and fun date night
Mahalo for dining with us and rating us 5-stars! We're sorry to hear there was another guest that was loud, but we're glad it seems that you were okay and had a great date night! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Table service was atrocious; there were two servers for the entire restaurant. They were also out of menu choices but didn't realize it until the kitchen staff came out to apologize. And they couldn't find bottles of wine that we ordered. Fortunately, when the food did come it was good as were the cocktails. Sit at the bar if you can, the bar tenders are very competent.
Aloha TrayS, We're sorry to hear your experience but appreciate you sharing with us what happened. We will be reviewing this with the entire team for improvement. Mahalo.
The food (pork ribs and smoked bacon spaghetti) and wine (Guigal Côte du Rhône) were both quite nice. Half price wine night made the meal affordable. If you get there before dark the view is also quite nice. Only off point was they apparently forgot to check us in so I got the OpenTable email and had to “prove” I kept the reservation.
Aloha JimC, Thank you for a perfect 5-star rating and review! We're very glad you enjoyed the food and came on a Thursday night when we have 50% OFF all bottled wines priced above $50! We're sorry you had to go through the trouble to prove to OpenTable that you dined with us, and hope you will be back again soon! Mahalo.
All foods are very delicious!
Mahalo for leaving us a 5-star rating and a review! We're glad it seems that you had a great overall experience and enjoyed the food! We hope to see you back again soon!
Great experience. Delicious pizza that was split for two.
Mahalo for leaving us a 5-star rating and a review! We're glad it seems that you had a great overall experience and enjoyed the food! We hope to see you back again soon!
Parking prices are misleading. $3 discount for parking not $3 parking as advertised - expect to pay much more and it’s cash only. $115 for mediocre service, ok brunch and overpriced parking. Pass.
Aloha 1aa1, We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us for brunch and we thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We will review your feedback with the team for improvements. Please feel free to share with us additional information about your experience especially relating to service. Mahalo.
I enjoyed the last night @Waikiki. MAHALO!
Aloha hapico, Mahalo for a 5-star review! We're very glad you enjoyed your evening with us! We hope to see you again!
Great value in a beautiful setting.
Aloha ace14, Mahalo for taking a moment to give us a 5-star rating and sending us a private message! We're glad it seems that you had a great overall experience, but we're sorry no one came to your table immediately. All reviews are shared with the team and we will look into this and revisit this with all of our staff in our future service training. We appreciate you very much sharing. Please feel free to add anything else at any time. We look forward to your next visit! Mahalo.
昨日はご来店頂き、貴重なご意見も残して頂きありがとうございます。 炭酸ガスが切れていないか早速確認させて頂きます。 またのお越しをお待ちしております。
Great vibe, beautiful view. It's a great restaurant that caters to tourist and locals which makes them stand out from a lot of other places in Waikiki.
Mahalo for taking a moment to give us a 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed the vibe and view from the restaurant! We're also happy to know it seems that you had a great overall experience. We hope to see you back again soon!
All of the bartenders and managers there are awesome!
Mahalo for visiting us yesterday and leaving us a 5-star rating! We're very glad to hear the staff treated you well and we appreciate your patience with the kitchen. We'll see what may have happened in the kitchen yesterday to slow down service. Please feel free to provide us additional information to investigate. We hope to see you again soon!
Our waiter never looked us in the eyes. The food was okay. Nothing to boast about. The speaker by our table was changing music from the rest of the area.
Mahalo for dining with us on New Year's Day and leaving us a rating! We're very sorry you had a terrible overall experience and that you did not enjoy our food. Please feel free to let us know more about the service and music (time of day as well) so that we may have Management investigate further.
food was good
but music was too noisy couldn’t talk
Aloha kazuki, Mahalo for dining with us on NYE and leaving us a rating! We're sorry it seems like you didn't have the best experience during your visit. The music may have been st louder than usual due to the NYE celebration and Management will be investigating. We thank you for your feedback.
This place was fantastic. We ate we drank had good time. Food was good drinks were great. Servers and bartenders were really nice. Considering New Year's Eve this place really tried to make its all welcome.
Mahalo for dining with us on NYE and leaving us a perfect 5-star rating! We're very glad it seems like you had an outstanding time with us and to hear that our staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon!
Pros: Good food, wait staff and ambience
Cons: We'd made a reservation for 5 and they crowded us into a table for 4 since that's all they had. Food took a long time and they forgot our appetizer.
Overall: I wouldn't go back for dinner but could be a good happy hour spot.
We're very sorry you had a terrible experience during your visit this morning and we thank you for your review as this helps Management find out what is happening. We will share this with Management and the hostess team. We appreciate all feedback, so please feel free to provide additional information about your experience. Mahalo.
Buffet cost $80...not worth it.
Thank you for coming in for brunch, however we're sorry it seems you had a poor dining experience. From 12/29-1/1 our brunch is holiday priced at $65 + tax & gratuity. Please feel free to inform us more about how we could have improved your experience, especially in regards to the service.
Not what we were hoping for. We were told ahead of time that the staff was shorthanded. We are in Oahu on vacation and trying to relax and enjoy the hospitality. Appetizers were good and timely. But then we didn't see any staff for a status or drink refill until the entrees showed up seemingly quite a bit longer than what we would think is reasonable. Other tables near us appeared also to be concerned about no staff attention or food arriving. I eat out often enough to know when a restaurant has a bad evening, and I think that was the case tonight. Hopefully, they can up their service for future customers.
Aloha jrmoltz, We're very sorry you had a poor experience during your visit and we thank you for your review as this helps Management find out what is happening. We're noticing there were many guests that were unhappy about Sunday and we will be investigating what happened. It is unfortunate that you and our other guests had to experience this. Please feel free to provide additional information. Mahalo.
So loud. Food was not good. Risotto was just brown rice covered with cheese. Music was so loud no way you won’t have a headache
We're sorry that the music was so loud to ruin your experience and the food was not enjoyable. We'll notify Management to see if the background music was played louder than usual on Sunday and will make sure it is played at the volume it should be set at. Mahalo.
We mostly loved their new Saturday night DJ Jodhi. There grilled Octopus remained my wife and I when we were in Santorini Greece.
We are full time HONOLULU residents.
The noise level is way to loud though...They need to reorganize and space out there tables to give their diners more privacy .
We plan to visit again soon
Steve Capone Honolulu
Aloha Steve3711868, Mahalo for visiting and for a 5-star review! We have live music every Thurs, Fri & Saturday night! And we appreciate your feedback that the music was too loud... we will inform Management to review the volume as we have received similar feedback from others. Mahalo and we hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to provide us any additional feedback at any time. Happy new year!
Good food. Ok service-the meals came out at different times. My friends dish took an additional 15-20 mins after we had received ours and the server didn’t really show concern nor care. Nice little place, but there’s others on the island.
Aloha JoelP, Mahalo for dining with us and leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that one of our staff did not provide the service that the Management expects to offer all guests at Deck. We appreciate you sharing so that we may bring this to our front of house team's attention, and we're sorry you had to experience this.
ご来店後にレビューも残して頂きありがとうございました。 雰囲気もお食事も楽しんで頂けたようで幸いです。 またのお越しをお待ちしております。
I thought this was going to be the venue for a special holiday dinner for our family. I was wrong. Right next to the hotel pool on the third floor, with people walking around in shorts and swimsuits. We could barely see Diamond Head from our table. Moreover, the food was mediocre at best. While my branzino fish was good, my son's $32 risotto was--like a previous viewer reported--rice covered with orange cheese, and my husband said that he could have gotten a better hamburger ($23 at Deck) anywhere else. The worst part was that the server charged us for cocktails that we never ordered, and I just happened to catch it because the bill was so much. I live in Oahu and won't be going back.
Aloha Kimi, Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're very sorry you and your family did not have an enjoyable experience and for unprofessional service. We will be reviewing the risotto dish again with the culinary team to see if it is being prepared properly. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention.