Daniel's Broiler - Leschi
Spectacular views of Mt. Rainier and Lake Washington are available from every table and outside waterfront dining is available during the warm weather.
*A 20% service charge is included. 100% of this service charge is retained by Schwartz Brothers Restaurants. We strive to be an employer of choice and our servers are paid a base wage and a separate commission based on their sales. Additional gratuity is not expected and purely optional. If you have any questions please ask to speak with a member of management.
Book your next event with us
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Mon - Fri 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM
The food at Daniel's broiler is always cooked extremely well. We were all pleased with our meal. However, the service on a $300 meal was quite poor. We had to multiple times get the attention of our server. Multiple times requests were not made in what we would have considered a timely manner it was not even that busy. Overall the food and ambience is what was expected at Daniel's broiler. The low review was due to the inadequate service provided by our server.
Fabulous view from the deck. Personable servers. Delicious food.
I was really disappointed inthe limitedmenu, no one checked on the steak temp and it was overall not the experience I am used to at Daniels
Hello Judi, we're sorry to hear that this experience was a disappointing one. We have made some adjustments to our menu due to changes related to the pandemic but our team should still be providing the best experience possible and we apologize that this was not the case. We'd like to chat with you directly about your visit. Please let us know the name on your reservation, your full name, and the best way for us to contact you.
Great service and meal as always!
Thanks for the five-star review, Katie! We're so glad you enjoyed the service and the meal.
The owners added 20% to our bill so really our meals cost 20% more and then it was suggested we tip the staff. That’s our last time to this place. How unfair to their staff!!
Hello Susan, thank you for the review and for your feedback about the service fee. We strive to be an employer of choice and our servers are paid a base wage and a separate commission based on their sales. Additional gratuity is not expected and purely optional. We'd be happy to discuss further. If you'd like to chat with our team, please send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you.
Food and service is always top notch. The view of Lake Washington and Mt. Rainier is one of the best in Seattle.
Hi Joy, thank you for the lovely feedback. We definitely agree with you! Our Leschi location is one of the most romantic and stunning sites in the entire Seattle area :) We appreciate the kind words and hope to serve you again soon.
Heavenly. Wonderful food, great service and stunning view of Lake Washington and Mt Rainier.
Hi there, LindaJ. Thank you so very much for joining us and taking the time to share your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire dining experience at our restaurant, and we hope to have you join us again very soon. Have a wonderful rest of your day.
Lovely service and view.
We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the views- they truly are spectacular. Our team strives to provide a memorable dining experience every time. We're glad to know you had a five star experience. Thanks for sharing!
Disappointed in their lunch menu. Was hoping for some lighter food as we went for brunch, but it was more of a dinner menu.
Would recommend for dinner, but not brunch or lunch.
Hello, we're sorry to hear that the lunch menu was disappointing. We do appreciate the feedback though and will be sure to pass that along to our chef. Have a good day!
Best steak my husband said he’s ever had, and my salmon was amazing. The bacon wrapped scallops appetizer was one of the best things I’ve tasted. It was a wonderful meal!
Thanks for the five-star review! We're so glad you loved the salmon and that your husband enjoyed the steak. Hopefully, we'll see you both again soon.
With one of the best views in the Seattle region, steaks are Daniel's pièce de résistance and ours were once again mouth-watering.
Only two knocks on the night:
1) The waitstaff didn't replace our flatware after each course. Thus, we had no way to apply butter to our bread; and had to ask for flatware while our entrées were being served.
2) A Daniel's tradition, the waitstaff in the past has asked guests to check their steaks to be sure they were cooked to order. This ritual was usually performed by the manager or Maître d'. Sadly, this did not happen when our steaks were served.
On a positive note, we had to wait ~20 min for our table. But the manager proactively offered and graciously comp'd our appetizers - which was unexpected and therefore very much appreciated!
All-in-all. a great spot for celebrating a special occasion!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, John. We're happy to hear that overall it was an enjoyable experience. We do appreciate the feedback about the flatware as well as our normal tradition of checking the doneness of the steaks. We'll make sure our team is more mindful of that in the future. We hope you have a good rest of your week!
The smell of the Windex that was used to clean the adjacent table was very over powering and upset my stomach which made me not enjoy my food as much as I would have liked.
Service was great.
Hi there, kaila. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience. We'd like to apologize about the inconvenience regarding the smell, and we hope to make up for that in the future. Have a wonderful rest of your day.
Thanks for the review. We hope you have a good day.
Very out of the way location, but more importantly, the service was not very good and very over-priced for the overall experience.
Hello Steven, we're sorry to hear that the service wasn't good on this visit. We'll be sure to address that with our team so it doesn't happen in the future. We'd also like to chat with you. Will you please send us the name on your reservation and the best way for us to contact you?
I think the restaurant loses sight of its value to customers when they start to cut corners. I was the driver and as such, I chose to stay with iced tea while my guests enjoyed a mixed drink (or two...). So each time my iced tea was filled, it was another $5.00 charge.
I understand the need for restaurants to close the financial gap after the government's theatrics re: shutdown, etc.
But when one spends around $150 per person at a restaurant, the $5.00 charge for an iced tea is a bit over the top. While $5.00 is certainly affordable, I'm more irritated about the need to nickel and dime the customer, who is the driver.
I think Daniel's will be lower on my list of "go-to" places for fine dining.
So the need to extract an extra $5.00 or $10.00 from me will backfire on Daniels in the long run as I'll move on to other fine restaurants.
Thanks for reading.
Hello George, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback about the charge for tea feeling superfluous. We'll be sure to pass that along to our team to see what improvements can be made on that front. We hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance in the future. Have a good day!
So out of all places to go for my 52nd birthday I chose Daniels. Always have had wonderful experiences there. Well that came to an end. I normally wouldn’t post negative review over 1 thing but it was many. From my shot being the wrong alcohol and was very nasty, to no pepper in the pepper mill, had to ask for bread 3 times, after the dinner was done we asked for the kids desserts to come, then 15 minutes later they asked if we wanted dessert. I couldn’t believe it. The food was just ok. I ordered the bone in ribeye and it was mostly fat. Seemed like a steak from Safeway or less than. My baked potato came with a small amount of fixings for it. Barely covered half of it. Our experience was very disappointing and I won’t ever go back to Daniel’s on Leschi. I wound not recommend this place for the money to anyone.
Hello, we're sorry to hear that this birthday celebration was disappointing. That's certainly not what we want for our guests and we appreciate you bringing the issues with the service to our attention. We'd like to chat with you directly about this situation. Will you please send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
Excellent service - top quality steaks - the best restaurant in Seattle
Wow! We are absolutely honored. Thank you for the five stars and high praise, Lee. We truly appreciate it. Looking forward to serving you again in the future!
Lovely to be on the water and great service from Harry. Daniel's always does a really nice job.
Thanks for the five-star review! We're so glad to hear that the service was great and that you enjoyed the view.
There is a mandatory 20% service fee. They are clear about that, but what about when the service is poor and not worth even close to 20% ?
Waitress got the order wrong, forgetting 1/2 the entree order, didn’t apologize and took 18 minutes to bring the remainder. By the time the crab arrived the steaks were cold and half eaten. My wine was empty for an extended stretch and another waiter noticed and got it refilled with 5 minutes to spare until we finally saw our server.
Order incorrect. Check. Server vanishes for 20 minutes after dropping half the order. Check. Wine glass left empty for extended stretch. Check. Never an apology for missing the mark on an expensive meal. Check.
The views are outstanding, the steaks good (though quality has declined from Daniel’s better days) and great cocktails.
This night was definitely not worth a twenty percent service fee. Not even close.
Hello Kevin, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that the service was disappointing and definitely below the standard of what we want for our guests. There's never an excuse for that and we'll be speaking with our team about it. We'd also like to chat with you so we'll be passing your contact information along to the management team so they can get in touch.
A completely lovely and Covid safe evening, enjoying their outside seating. Food was amazing, service friendly and impeccable. As a party of 2 we chose an appetizer, salad, and one main dish of Ahi tuna. Without requesting, the salad and main dish came beautifully plated separately. A perfect and filling meal! We didn't have room for dessert, but, selected cheesecake to take with! What a special and first post-Covid dinner out. Oh, and of course, the views couldn't have been topped.
Hello Debra, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great five-star review. We're happy to hear that the food was delicious and that your server did such an excellent job. Thanks also for picking us for your first post quarantine dinner. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have a good day!
My steak was not very good. It was stringy and fatty. Very unlike my prior visits to Daniels Bellevue and Leschi. I felt the service was okay and the table was nice. However, given the prices we were quite disappointed in the steak. Our bill was $883.00 and that was fine but not commensurate with the poor steak ..
Hello Jerry, we're sorry to hear that the steak was disappointing on this visit. That's certainly not what we want for our guests and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We'd like to chat with you directly about this visit. Will you please send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
Delightful dinner overlooking Lake Washington on a beautiful Saturday late afternoon.
Shrimp salad & filet mignon done perfectly! Our server was prompt and welcoming!
Hi Thomas, thank you for the stars! We are so thrilled you were able to enjoy a delicious meal overlooking some breathtaking views. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you!
What an amazing meal with good friends. The food was phenomenal and phenomenal. The service was just as amazing.
We are just delighted to hear it, Godfrey! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our staff strives to provide a memorable dining experience and are thrilled to hear about your phenomenal meal. Thanks for sharing! We look forward to serving you again in the future, Godfrey.
Not really what we expected. Too loud. Filet just so so. Had to tell staff to clean up bathroom.
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide this honest feedback. We would like to learn more about this disappointing experience. Can you please send over the name on your reservation as well as your preferred method of contact? We'd truly appreciate it. Thank you.
Slow service, burned steak, old building, included 20% tips for all of that
Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to provide this honest feedback. We would like to learn more about this disappointing experience. Can you please send over the name on your reservation as well as your preferred method of contact? We'd truly appreciate it. Thank you.
Doesn't disappoint. All seating has view of the lake, and seating is far enough apart from each party for COVID. There also seating outside (they have heaters) but in May when we were there it was way too cold out to enjoy best wait for summer on that one. The menu is significantly cut down from prior years (suspect due to COVID and will open up again). We all had steaks, can't go wrong, wait staff was attentive. Highly recommend if you want a change from the city (seattle, bellevue).
Hi there, Alex. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you joining us. We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day.
We went to dinner for our Anniversary, it was our first time there. The service was excellent from the time we walked in the door. We were seated upfront window view which was beautiful. The food was delicious! You have to try the bacon wrapped scallops and popcorn shrimp. We had Filet mignon with Lobster tail for dinner which was amazing and cooked to perfection! For dessert we had some ice cream with chocolate fudge and coconut! So good! We will definitely visit again!
Happy Belated Anniversary! We're so glad you had a great first visit - those are some of our favorite selections too. We can't wait to see you again next time :)
The ribeye was very flavorful & the salmon was wonderful, moist, flakey and flavorful. Our only concern was the 20% service fee that went to the restaurant and not the waiter. We felt they charged more than enough for the meals, and the service charge should be the tip for the waiters. We did tip our waiter, but only 10%, after already paying 20% extra to the restaurant. It was not crowded, so maybe the restaurant should re-consider the 20%!
Hi Susan, we're very glad that you enjoyed your meal and appreciate your feedback. We will pass this on to our management team.
Very nice view of the water, great service and excellent food.
Thank you so much for the nice review, Patti. The views of the water have been beautiful lately! Hope to see you again soon.
Steaks were moist and very tasty. Service was exceptional. It was a great dining experience for a special occasion.
Hi David, we are delighted to hear you service was so exceptional and food cooked to perfection. Our staff works hard to create memorable dining experiences. We truly appreciate it. Thanks for sharing!
Very nice. Excellent service by Ben.
Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear Ben was able to create such a memorable dining experience for you. We'll be sure to pass this along. Thanks for sharing!
Great site, on the water, with 180 degree view of Lake Washington and Bellevue in the distance. Boats tied up on docks below. Very (very) casual clientele. Food was OK -- my steak was not up to expectations. Daniel's in Bellevue is much, much better.
Hi Jim, we are absolutely thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the views on such a lovely day. Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We truly appreciate it!
Entire experience was outstanding. First time here and will definitely be coming back throughout the year.
Wow, we are absolutely thrilled to hear it! Our staff works hard to create a memorable dining experience. We're looking forward to serving you again in the future!
Excellent food, pleasant setting, great service! One of our favorites in Seattle!
Thanks for the five-star review, Nick. We're glad you liked the food and the service. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
Food was great except 1/2 Caesar salad which had about 10 pieces of romaine and was soggy. Glass doors had lots of very noticeable large and small smudges at 4:30 pm. Greeter at front desk seemed annoyed. Generally, I love Daniel's and have had great experiences all around there, but this was not their best.
Hi Gemma, thank you for taking the time to leave this honest feedback. We are sorry to have disappointed you on your last visit and would like to chat with you. Can you please send over your preferred method of contact as well as the name on the reservation? We'd truly appreciate it, Gemma. Thank you.
Great lunch on the deck. Just FYI, lunch menu is the dinner menu.
Hi Bill, thanks for the five star. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy the marvelous views. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Food and drinks all good. We sat outside and the metal wire tables didn’t really set the stage for fine dining. Easy to put a white tablecloth over those to up the vibe and also help with things feeling a bit more sanitary during these times.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with our outdoor seating. We'll be sure to pass this feedback to our team to keep in mind for the future. Thanks again!
The service is great, the view is nice, but the food is mediocre and way overpriced
It's a good place for meat eaters who aren't on a budget, and fish and seafood is also good. Ordering via the waitperson from the bar to the table was a little uninformed on the cocktail side, but the wine advice was excellent. Ambiance is clubby with a fabulous view. All the food--steak, salmon, salad, vegetables, dessert--was impeccably prepared and tasted amazing.
Thank you for joining us, RuthW! Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope to show you an even better experience during your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
For a place that is widely known for their steaks, this experience proved less than stellar. When you spend $60-$90 on a steak, you expect mouthwatering and tender. Even at medium-rare, my Filet Mignon was average at best. Their wedge salad was scrumptious, and the garlic mashed potatoes okay, broccolini cooked just right, but that steak was a real let-down. I'm not one to send a meal back, so didn't complain at the restaurant, but I probably won't be back. I'd rather go to Ruth Chris or John Howie - same prices, excellent food.
Hi there, ByronB. We're very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your steak, and we'd like to be able to make this right, if possible. Will you please provide your preferred method of contact and the name on your reservation? We hope to hear from you soon.
You can order delivery directly from Daniel's Broiler - Leschi using the Order Online button. Daniel's Broiler - Leschi also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (206) 329-4191.
Daniel's Broiler - Leschi is rated 4.4 stars by 2341 OpenTable diners.
Daniel's Broiler - Leschi does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.schwartzbros.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.