Daniel's Broiler - Leschi
Spectacular views of Mt. Rainier and Lake Washington are available from every table and outside waterfront dining is available during the warm weather.
*A 20% service charge is included. 100% of this service charge is retained by Schwartz Brothers Restaurants. We strive to be an employer of choice and our servers are paid a base wage and a separate commission based on their sales. Additional gratuity is not expected and purely optional. If you have any questions please ask to speak with a member of management.
Book your next event with us
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Mon - Fri 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM
Daniels Broiler has an outstanding history of high quality foods. I was pleasantly supprised at the quality of beef and incredible taste for a mid afternoon dining experience. There were only three other couples during the 2 PM hour and service was outstanding as well. Well worth the drive
Everything was delicious, from the crab legs with Dijon mustard, the bone in rib eye and the jidori chicken. All so very good.
Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad your service did an excellent job and that you enjoyed the food as well. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Have a great day!
We visited last year to celebrate 3 birthdays. It was a great experience then so we decided to treat ourselves again this year. This time it was even better. See you next year!
Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad to hear that this was also a great visit. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year!
The food was terrible and very expensive. An $80 New York strip was burnt. Salmon was cooked appropriately but definitely didn’t taste fresh. Watermelon salad was definitely prepared early AM or the day before, leading to the water from the watermelon making the arugula of the salad super soggy. Definitely not worth the price.
Our waiter was really nice and accommodating. We still won’t be going back though.
Hello, we're sorry to hear that the food was disappointing. We'll check in with our chef about your feedback. We'd like to chat with you directly as well about this experience. Will you please send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for our team to contact you?
Overcooked meals and expensive
Hello, we're sorry to hear that the food was overcooked and the prices were disappointing. We'd like to chat with you further about your experience. Will you please send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for our team to contact you?
Very slow. 30 minutes before a drink was served. Nice people. Probably understaffed. Prices were very high.
Hello Greg, we're sorry to hear that the service was slower than it should have been and that the prices were disappointing. We appreciate your feedback on both points and will be sure to address it with our team. We hope you have an excellent rest of your week.
Food was cold and overcooked 🙁
The service was ok
Husband ordered the highest grade filet mignon. Was over done.
Baked potatoes were dry.
My ahi tuna was greasy as if it had been "refried"
It was our anniversary and usually we get a little dessert but after the dinner we thought we'd go else where.
Not even a house dessert.
We usually go to Bellevue but decided to try something different and everything needs a facelift a Leschi..
Was left feeling
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Leschi location. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment. We'd love to chat with your more directly about this. Would you mind leaving us your contact info and the name & date on your reservation please? Thanks very much!
Franklin is an awesome waiter! Bartender could use a refresher Cotonou how to make a martini
We appreciate the five stars and the thoughtful feedback. Thanks for supporting our Leschi restaurant Gary, we appreciate the love!
The food is not worth the money. The wine list is great. You can’t charge $70 per steak and not have linen on the tables.
Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback. While we're delighted to know that you enjoyed our wine list, it's disappointing to hear that we let you down in the other aspects of your dining experience. We definitely hope to have the chance to change your mind about us in the future, and again, thank you for sharing your review.
For a meal that was far more than $100 per person, I expect not only good food, but also impeccable service. This was anything but that...
Hi there, BigT. There's definitely no reason why you should not have completely enjoyed your visit from start to finish, and we'd like to sincerely apologize about that. Will you please share the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We'd like to look into this a bit further so that we can hopefully make things right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
I order the filet Mignon medium to well done and it comes with a burned taste. Disappointing because all the other thing was awesome.
Hello Juliana, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that the filet mignon was disappointing. That's certainly not what we want for our guests and will pass your feedback on to our chef. We hope you have an excellent day!
Steakhouse overlooking steak. Otherwise very nice
While we're glad you enjoyed it here in general, we're sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your steak. We will absolutely be taking this feedback to heart and hope we can really thrill you in the future. Thanks so much for reaching out with this review!
Was told a takeout order cam in and that is why out entree’s were taking so long…:( mediums were medium well and food was like warm when it arrived ….overall not the experience i expect for the price
Service was very good however bone in rib-eye steak came out charred and it took a while for the kitchen to make a new one. The server took the steak off the bill in the end and made it right! I would stick to appetizers and salads next time. Be aware that there is 20% mandatory service fee added into the check. I’m not sure if the servers get most of this?
While we're glad you had a great time in general, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your steak initially. We are glad our team was able to take care of you and appreciate the feedback on the service fee. Thanks so much for reaching out and we hope to see you again soon!
Excellent food and service!!
Thanks for the five-star review, Jay! We hope you have an excellent rest of your day.
A great experience. Had not been to this location previously. Had an outside table with beautiful view of Lake Washington and Mount Rainier. Service and food were exceptional, as expected. Not cheap, though. Nearly $300 total for the two of us.
We're thrilled you had such a great experience! Thanks so much for the review. Hopefully, we'll see you both again sometime. Have a great day!
Everyones medium-rare steaks were way overcooked. Gray. Replaced my wife's overcooked steak with almost raw meat. I guess the pendulum swung too far the other way. Super disappointing.
Hello, we're so sorry to hear that our team didn't get the steaks right. That's never what we want and we understand that it's disappointing. We'd like to chat with you directly about this. Will you please send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
Went for my wife’s birthday. The restaurant did nothing for the occasion. Was super disappointed. Would not recommend going back to my friends. Was definitely not worth the money I paid for.
Hello Christy, we're so sorry to hear that our team didn't acknowledge your wife's birthday. That's certainly not what we want for our guests. We'd like to speak with you directly. Will you please send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
View is great, right on Lake WA. Service was excellent, both waiters were personable, helpful, fun and were very attentive. Waitstaff was excellent, manager was friendly but seemed a bit overwhelmed. My favorite appetizer was the Ahi. Steak was cooked perfectly, very good. The sparkling rose' could/should have been colder. Ideally should take some time to get some spider-webs down - although high up, so not concerning. Overall, good meal at a great setting.
Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the view, service, and the food. We also appreciate the feedback about the wine and the overall atmosphere. We'll pass that along to our team. Have a good day!
Our patio dinner was lovely. Food was solid. Waiter was wonderful. I’d skip the mixed drinks next time. The signature martini was small and strangely watery. Surly hostess too (not the younger one, she was friendly) but maybe she was just having a bad night. Overall, it was enjoyable.
Thanks for leaving us some stars! While we're glad you enjoyed it in general, we're sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your cocktail and our service. We will absolutely be taking this feedback to heart and hope to really thrill you in the future. Have a great day!
I wish I still loved Daniel's Broiler as I once did, many decades ago. I have gone twice in the last 6 months, once to Lake Union and once to Leschi, and both experiences have led me to the conclusion that I will likely never go again. The food is incredibly and ridiculously overpriced, the quality has gone steadily downhill, and despite the nice locations, that is not enough of a reason to dine here. Daniel's used to provide a special dining experience. Now it is just such a rip-off that it simply leaves a bad taste in one's mouth. The steaks are now sub-par quality and we repeatedly had to send ours back to have them cooked the way we ordered them. On our last visit, we skipped the steaks and ordered halibut. It was tasteless and whatever little concoction was served on the side was almost inedible. I couldn't even finish my pre-dinner cocktail--and I'm not that picky, really! On top of this, when we received our bill, a 20% surcharge had been added . . . but wait, that doesn't go to the server, it goes to the company to use in whatever way they wish. They say it's a way to avoid having to raise their already sky high prices, but instead they just charge you 20% more at checkout. And if you'd like to tip your waiter, that's extra! So there's 40% on top of the outrageous bill. On the positive side, both locations have very pleasant outdoor seating areas. And our waiters were friendly, albeit young and inexperienced and prone to errors. I get it. It's a tough business, but earning money is also tough, so I cannot think of one good reason to spend $150-$200 per person, only to walk away angry and disappointed. Daniel's, if you're going to charge this much, the food and the experience have to be worth it. It's time to up your game, or get out of it. BTW, I never write reviews, but these experiences have really bothered me, being a lifelong Seattleite who used to look forward to dining at Daniel's. It's sad to see what's happened.
Hello Laurie, we're sorry to hear that the food has been disappointing lately. That's never what we want for our guests and we appreciate your feedback on that point. Also, our servers are paid a base wage and a separate commission based on their sales. Additional gratuity is not expected and purely optional. We'd like to speak with you directly. Will you please send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
Great service and food!
Thanks for the love!
Always a five star experience! love entertaining out of town guests in this establishment, can’t beat the food & view
Lobster tail was amazing
Frank was an awesome waiter
We're so glad that it's always a five-star experience! Thanks for the killer review. We'll look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Such a gorgeous view. We ate outside and could see a pink sunset over Mt Rainier!! very special.
Hello Amy, we're happy you got to enjoy the gorgeous view. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
As usual, the food was very good. One can argue about the cost but it is still a restaurant we love. We did offer criticism about the meal. My wife's pork chop still had most of the fat attached to it and when she cut it off, it was more than half of the total chop. We mentioned this to the waitress and she passed it on to the staff. They took the cost of the meal off our bill, even though they didn't have to do it. We were only trying to point out the excess fat, not complaining about how it tasted. Even if they hadn't removed $65.00 from the bill, our evening there was just great, as usual.
Thanks for leaving us some stars! We do appreciate the feedback and we're glad you were able to pass it along to the team. We're glad you had a great time in general and we hope to see you back soon. Have a great day!
I had the tempura Ahi - IT WAS FABULOUS. I've already decided how soon I can go to Daniel's and have it again...
Thanks for the review. We're thrilled you loved the food and that your server did such an excellent job. We'll definitely pass that along to our crew.
Great time for a birthday, was nice to see other folks out.
Thanks for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed this birthday celebration. Have a great day!
Food is always fabulous, staff is always helpful, gorgeous day, wonderful atmosphere.
We're so happy you came on such a gorgeous day and that our team did an excellent job. Thanks for the five-star review!
Loved the experience that my husband and I had on my birthday. Franklin was the BEST server! He accommodated our every need and made us feel special through the night. The food was beyond delicious and well worth it from the appetizer to the main course, to dessert!
Hi there, thank you so very much for joining us and taking the time to share this lovely review. We are delighted that you and your husband decided to join us for your birthday! We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to have you both join us again soon. Have a wonderful rest of your day!
A classic throwback to a time of spot on service and delicious classics. Never been disappointed and will continue to go to this location forever.
Hi Joey, thank you for the wonderful five star review. We're so happy to hear you've never been disappointed at our place and we can't wait to see you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend!
The food was great as usual. Being cautious during the pandemic, we chose outdoor seating. It was a little breezy and there was a pesky little bee annoying us, but I can't fault the restaurant for that.
This makes us so happy to hear! Thank you for the lovely review and loyal support. You're welcome back at our place anytime :)
Great setting, service, and food! Little spendy but worth it for a special night out.
Thanks for the five-star review, Monica! We're so glad you loved the service and the food for this special night out. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.
Wasn’t impressed we came at 2pm and couldn’t get a burger. Only had the dinner menu.
Hello Jordan, we're sorry to hear that this visit was disappointing. We do have a limited menu currently due to the recent COVID adjustments. We'll pass along to our team that you'd like to have the burger return though and see what we can do. Have a good day!
Excellent food: superb cut of steak, marvelous sauces, good salad. Attentive service. Great view on the outside deck. Parking a little iffy: no spaces in their lot, and a public lot nearby had a time limitation, and only a few spots. Gratuity system seems complex and deliberately equivocal in how it is presented. 20% added on to the original bill, but the restaurant initially takes it all, and it's hard figure out what the wait staff actually gets thereafter, making it difficult to determine what should be entered on the check merely suggesting-- or more actively encouraging?--supplemental gratuity. All this makes the well-intended guest feel a bit equivocal, somewhat guilty, and confused. Prices are exceedingly high: comparable to what you'd pay at a five-star restaurant in Manhattan or Hong Kong. On the other hand, steak is the restaurant speciality, and good cuts of meat are getting very expensive nationwide.
Thanks for the review, Robert. We're so glad you loved the food, view, and the attentive service. We do appreciate the feedback about the parking and the service fee confusion. We strive to be an employer of choice and our servers are paid a base wage and a separate commission based on their sales. Additional gratuity is not expected and purely optional. We hope you have an great rest of your day!
The food prices are out of this league as if you're eating in a 5 star NYC restaurant. A steak is $80, everything ala carte.
The wine selection for such a menu is poor at best.
Our $80 steak was supposed to be 10 oz and I doubt it was more than 7 oz.. the quality was so poor we couldn't eat it. The concierge took TWO of the steaks off the bill but the 5 of us still walked away with a $380 dinner bill?
I would never reccomend going back to this Daniels. I can't speak for any of the others. To many other affordable and delicious choices.
Hello Jack, we're sorry to hear that the pricing and the steaks were disappointing. That's certainly not what we want for our guests. We serve only USDA Prime beef, fresh seasonal seafood, and use local ingredients whenever possible. These are a few factors that help to define our prices. We'd like to speak with you directly about your experience. Will you please send us a message with your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way for us to contact you?
Entertaining a friend from out of town who was so impressed with the quality of our meals (she had the halibut) I ordered my standard Tempura ahi 😋
Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad your friend enjoyed the visit and that you did too. Come back to see us anytime!
The restaurant staff is cheerful and the atmosphere is great. Coming out of the pandemic, they seemed strained. Our appetizer never appeared, but the dinner that did was tasty. The bar tender did not seem to be up to the cocktails on the menu. We have been to Daniels Broiler before and will try it again.
Hello Barbara, thank you for the review. We're glad our staff was cheerful and you enjoyed the atmosphere. We do apologize for the mistakes though. We'll be sure to check in with our team to see about making things more efficient so those errors don't happen. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!
An old favorite but it has become very spendy. Steaks in the 80's for example.
Great view but the ambience is not quite what it should be. Probably better at night.
Problem with my order, which they re-made and comped, but the burger was not memorable at $20. Scallop appetizer was very good.
Will probably wait until they start to serve brunch again to go back.
Hello, we're sorry to hear that the prices and the ambiance weren't quite up to the standard. We appreciate the feedback though and will be sure to let our team know your thoughts. Hopefully, we'll be able to get brunch back again soon. Have a good day!
It's waterfront dining - it's rare spot in Lake Washington. You can watch beautiful scenery outside of window, with high quality foods. Foods are a bit pricy in overall, but worth for occasional dining with special one or family. Meanwhile, parking could be a bit challenging, so please arrive a bit early so you can have some buffer time to find a spot.
Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad you loved the view and the food. We do appreciate the feedback about the parking and the pricing though and will pass that along to our team. Have a great day!
You can order delivery directly from Daniel's Broiler - Leschi using the Order Online button. Daniel's Broiler - Leschi also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (206) 329-4191.
Daniel's Broiler - Leschi is rated 4.2 stars by 2427 OpenTable diners.
Daniel's Broiler - Leschi does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.schwartzbros.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.