Daniel's Broiler - Lake Union
Spectacular views of South Lake Union are available from every table and outside waterfront dining is available during warm weather. *Daniel’s Broiler-Lake Union includes a 20% service charge on each guest check. Daniel’s Broiler retains the full service charge and compensates team members in the form of wages, commissions and benefits.
Book your next event with us
Happy Hour Seven Days a Week (In the lounge only)
Enjoy Food and Drink Specials!
Terms and Conditions:
Valid For: 1 - 20 people
Starts: November 6, 2019
Ends: November 7, 2118
Availability: Daily 4:00PM-6:30PM
Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers
Join us on Christmas Eve at Daniel's Broiler Lake Union.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers
Celebrate New Year's Eve at Daniel's Broiler Lake Union!
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Great setting excellent menu including a well balanced plant based menu for someone within our party
Had spinach salad and prime filet; deeeeelisious!
This is wonderful to hear! Thanks very much for leaving us your five-star review. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Have a great day!
As always, Daniel's never fails to win our hearts whenever we visit.
Hello Dan, thanks so much for the review. We're thrilled to hear that we won your heart. :) Come back to see us anytime.
We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and I added a not to the booking. The team at Daniel's was fantastic and made it a lovely, special evening wishing her a happy birthday and even a card on the table for her.
Thank you so much for leaving us your five-star review! We're so happy to hear we were able to make your wife's birthday such a special evening and we're looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Happy Holidays!
Splendid and elegant, will be here again to celebrate my daughter’s 18th birthday!
Thank you for the five-stars! We're happy you decided to celebrate your daughter's 18th birthday with us. That's a big deal and we're glad we made the occasion a positive one. Have a great day.
Good, but not great. I felt it was overpriced for the quality.
Hello Craig, thank you for your review and for the feedback regarding our prices. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are committed to serving food made from the finest ingredients and world-class hospitality which does influence our prices. Hopefully, we'll still see you again sometime. Have a good day.
Food was ok, service was ok, overall ok. Food/Drinks simply overpriced.
Thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that our prices were a bit disappointing but we appreciate the feedback. We serve only USDA Prime beef, fresh seasonal seafood, and use local ingredients whenever possible. Plus, we always aim for exceptional hospitality. These are a few factors that help to define our prices.
Jessica did a great job for us and the food was excellent.
Thank you for the review, Rich. We're so glad that Jessica made the experience just a positive one. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.
Only way I’d ever go back here is if I wasn’t paying for it myself - even then maybe not. 3 orders came back as “not in stock or available -1 bottle of wine and 2 on menu items”. The addition of 20% for a party of 4??? Plus a confusing expectation that there be an additional tip over and above?? Seriously it wasn’t earned. To top it off I waited for 15 minutes for my coat that, in the end out of loss of patience, I just went into to the coat closet and retrieved myself. Been here before, never was it this bad. Our waiter was solid, food was Ok (not deserving of the prices charged) but overall after this experience I’d find somewhere else.
Hi there, Fudman. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback about your dining experience. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy your experience from start to finish, and we'd love a chance to look into this further. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear from you soon for the chance to make this experience up to you, if possible. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Bread served was cold and hard. 20% gratuity was included in the bill which amounted to a 52$ tip. Server reminded us of the autotip. But didn't fail to remind us to feel free to add this amount. Lunch was 210$ tip 52$. Have had great steaks at other other places and better attention to detail and discretion. Went on the recommendation from radio personality.
Hi there Joe, thanks for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the service on this visit. We would really love to make it up to you and connect you with our management team. Would you be willing to send us a bit more information, your name, the name on the reservation, and the best way for them to contact you? Thanks again and have a great day!
Unfortunately they were out of almost everything including oysters and prime rib. Management was nice and they comped us crab cakes for not having what we wanted.
I ordered the double lamb chops and compared to the Capital Grille they were approximately 1/2 the size and 50% more expensive.
Nice setting, very expensive, small portions.
Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to share these details with us about your dining experience. We'd really love a chance to chat further, so that we can hopefully make this experience up to you. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear back from you soon and again, thank you for letting us know!
My impression in short: overpriced. The upselling was constant to an annoying degree. The 20% service charge was a surprise and shouldn't be. The food was not exceptional. We will not return.
Hello there, we are sorry to hear that the pricing, service, and food were disappointing during your visit. We always want to deliver an exceptional experience and apologize that we fell short. We still appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and would love to do what we can to make things up to you. If you could send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will be in touch.
Fantastic meal, fantastic service....couldn't asked for a better experience!
Thanks so much for the five-star review, Lisa! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Come back to see us anytime.
We went here for the thanksgiving dinner and it was great! Our food came out quickly and everything was delicious. Our server was very knowledgeable and attentive.
It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed Thanksgiving at our place this year, Jaime! Thanks for leaving us your five-star review and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words to our Lake Union team :) Have a great day!
Would have appreciated a little more holiday ambiance. Overall had a wonderful time.
I have never had a positive experience at a restaurant on a major holiday until our visit to Daniel’s Broiler on Thanksgiving. It was very busy but our service and meal did not suffer one bit. The food and service were excellent, and the portions were large. A great value for four courses. Highly recommend!
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind and thoughtful review. We're so glad you decided to celebrate Thanksgiving with us and that we were able to make it a positive experience. Come back to see us again anytime.
I have always liked Daniel's. Truly. We had Thanksgiving dinner there, and decided not to have turkey. They had a list of dinners for the day. All but one of those dinners came with stuffing- not just the turkey. Our dinners came, no stuffing. Then I found out that we were the only ones who mentioned it and asked. The kitchen was only giving stuffing to those who'd ordered turkey. Like they didn't know their own menu. I liked my food ok- it was pork roast- but really was a bit too dry without some gravy. It does not come with gravy. I asked for some, and they provided some turkey gravy, which was all they had. A bit odd of a taste combo. My husband's prime rib was excellent as were the salads, chowder, mixed drink coffee and sides. My takeaway from this experience is don't go there unless you're doing drinks or steak.
Hi there Diner, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your Thanksgiving visit. Our apologies for not nailing the Roast Pork on this occasion. We never like hearing that we've disappointed our customers. We'd love to be able to reach out to you directly to gather a few additional details & try to make this up to you. If you wouldn't mind sending along your preferred method of contact - we would very much appreciate it. Happy Holidays to you and yours!
Wonderful city lights fireplace perfect ribeye. Very beautiful evening. I am visiting my daughters and could not be happier with the meal and service
Thanks so much for the five-star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the food, beautiful views and the service. Have a great day!
I love being on the water..."Sleepless in Seattle" Ambiance is great. Food and service is outstanding. Great for that special date. Great selection of wines. Beau Appetite!
We're so happy to hear you enjoy our Lake Union location just as much as we do! Thanks for leaving us your wonderful five-star review and we can't wait to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
A few people’s orders were wrong (lobster Mac n cheese vs ordered crab Mac n cheese, one steak was very overcooked and was missing crusted topping), drink ordered was brought out very late
Hi there , thanks for letting us know about this. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience on this occasion. We would love a chance to look into this further, so that we can hopefully make this up to your party, if possible. Will you please respond with the name & date on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear from you soon!
Bacon-wrapped scallops, bacon was over-cooked. Calamari was overbreaded. Spinach salad was, over-dressed. Lobster was over-cooked. Companions steak was good. To top it off, we were seated in a room with large and noisy groups. Adjacent was a six-top with three couples celebrating a gender-reveal. Possibly, one of that group was neither, not drinking nor intoxicated. They were all speaking loudly and boisterously to be heard over one-another. This is a table better suited for a private room. My companion and I could not engage in conversation. Our waiter seemed overwhelmed. I’ll be right back with that was the recurring phrase. All-in-all, not impressive and most-disappointing.
Hi there Jim. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience on this occasion. We would love a chance to look into this further, so that we can hopefully make this up to you. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear from you soon and thank you very much for letting us know.
Ma friend and I went to this restaurant last night. The restaurant is really beautiful, i asked the front desk girl to set a table for us with a view to the lake and she showed me her favorite place in the restaurant and I love it, it was right next to the fire; facing to the beautiful view of the lake. The overall experience was excellent. Ma friend ordered the pan-seared Miso Ahi Tuna, she said it was good. And I ordered the Eye rib steak with out bone, I love steak , but I dont know for some reason mine wasn't as delicious as I expected it to be, it was good tho, just okay. And I think the restuarant is a bit pricey in fact very pricey. Their service is perfect!! I had a little surprise to ma friend wiz a birthday cake and they did a good job in that part. Maria came with her other coworker holding the cake lit wiz candles and it was awesome. By the way I gladly like to announce Maria knows how to give a good service. Her being there to take care of us makes the overall experience awesome.
Hi there! We really appreciate this excellent feedback. We are so pleased to know that your food and service was exceptional and that you enjoyed the gorgeous views at our restaurant. We'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Maria. Thank you for your review and we'll definitely be looking forward to your next visit!
Always a reliable experience at Daniels. Food was good, view was amazing, service was attentive.
Great food and ambiance. Top notch service caters to your every need without you even realizing. Expensive, but worth the price to make a special occasion feel truly memorable.
Hey there, Ian! Thank you for letting us know that you had such a memorable dining experience here at Lake Union. We are so pleased to know that you had a great time and we'll be looking forward to seeing you again next time!
The price vs the quality of food received just doesn’t make sense. I don’t mind paying a high price for something excellent, but the food here was mediocre at best. Also do not appreciate an automatic 20% gratuity. In my opinion, that takes away the incentive for great service when they automatically get the money no mater what. Probably wouldn’t eat here again.
Hello there and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We're very disappointed to know that your dining experience fell below your expectations. Will you please reply here with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We'd love the chance to be able to make this up to you, if possible. Thanks again for letting us know and we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!
Our server did not come to our table for an order for 20 minutes and when he did he was very rushed.
Both of our steaks were so char broiled that they tasted burned...certainly not worth the $170 we spent on 2 steaks alone!!! Very overpriced.
The service did improve slightly once we got our appetizer.
The pear martini was exceptional and the service in the bar before being seated for dinner was excellent as well.
Hello Kim, our sincere apologies for not providing our normal standard of excellent service and food on this occasion. If you would like to talk to our management team directly about this, please reply here with your preferred contact information & the name on your reservation and we'll connect you. We hope that you will give us the chance to make this up to you on a future visit. Thanks for your feedback - we hope you have a wonderful day!
There was a 5 year old child being allowed to climb under an empty table and go in and out of the back deck door. Food was alright. One of our steaks was overdone and one was ordered by server incorrectly (we ordered bone in steak and they brought a boneless) so it took 15 minutes to get a new steak. When we received our bill, we were charged for both steaks. There were no concessions offered for these inequities. $756 meal did not live up to Daniel's standard. Disappointing.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the food or service on this occasion. We'd really appreciate the chance to look into this further so that we can hopefully make this right. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We look forward to hearing from you soon and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day.
At $150 per person I would have expected much better food. My very expensive steak was mediocre at best and my wife's vegan pasta was flavorless (despite the vast amounts of salt added). The best thing about this restaurant is the nice view of Lake Union.
Hello there, Gerardo. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are very sorry that this dining experience was so disappointing. We would really love to connect you with our management team so that they can make this up to you. Could you please reply to this message with your name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you? Thanks and have a great day!
Service, food and ambiance with a view of the water was FANTASTIC
It makes us so happy to hear that! Thanks for the five-star review. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.
100% always a great choice, whether a special occasion or just looking for a solid meal with great service, you can not go wrong
Great view and food! The service was great! Check it out on a clear night! Romantic or just a great place with friends!
Hello FoodieB, thank you so much for the glowing review. We're looking forward to seeing you again at our beautiful Lake Union location and hope you have a great day!
Overall, excellent. A bit spendy. Next time, have to get more Costco gift cards and just go with my wife.
Hi Krendog, thanks very much for taking the time to leave us 4-stars. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
I would not recommend Daniels. The service was good although I forgot about the 20% (included) gratuity. The food was good, but WILDLY over priced. I thought I was in Beverly Hills or mid-town Manhattan. The restaurant was almost empty. Not sure your radio campaign is working to entice customers to visit your location(s).
I hosted clients for dinner at the Leschi location. Four people was nearly $700 with limited alcohol. I was once a loyal customer - no more. Good luck to the Schwartz family to right this ship.
Hey there Dennis, thanks for leaving us your review. It has always been our goal to attract and retain the very best people in our industry. Therefore, the full-service charge is distributed to our team members in the form of wages, commissions, and benefits. We'd really like to make this disappointing experience to you if you could please reply to this message with your name, the name on the reservation, and your preferred method of contact? Thanks and have a great rest of your day!
Great meal, surprised the bill was $300 when only had 2 beers each! The service charge and tax sneaks up on you!
Hey there, thanks so much for the great 5-star review. It has always been our goal to be an employer of choice and to attract and retain the very best people in our industry. You'll be happy to know the full-service charge is distributed to our outstanding team members in the form of wages, commissions, and benefits :) Thanks for sharing your feedback and have a wonderful rest of your day!
I felt that for the dining experience we were expecting slightly more attention should have been paid to us. The waiter seemed very nice however I would like to have expected slightly more attention. However he was not rude or disrespectful or anything like that. It was our anniversary and my birthday however we did not tell anyone about my birthday and we have had more pleasurable experiences at Daniel’s broiler in the past.
Happy Anniversary and a belated Happy birthday to you, Jon! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are so sorry that this latest visit was disappointing. We would really love to make it up to you and connect you with our management team. Would you be willing to send us a bit more information, your name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you? Thanks and have a great day!
Can't say enough good things about Daniel's! We recently had a dinner for a special occasion. Since we were hosting, but from out of state, I called to get help/guidance with flowers, cake, champagne, etc. Everyone was so helpful and just handled everything for us. Shelley was especially helpful in arranging all the extras and it gave us piece of mind that all would be good. Our waiter, Kevin, was also amazing - he even shared an appropriate personal story with us, that made the evening even more special.
If you want to have a fabulous dinner, amazing service, helpful people and a very special evening, you can't go wrong with Daniel's Broiler - Lake Union!
Hello Nancy, thanks very much for leaving us this glowing 5-star review! We're so honored you chose our beautiful Lake Union location for your special celebration. It's lovely to hear our wonderful team was so helpful. We'll be sure to pass your high praise along to whole team, especially Shelley and Kevin. We really appreciate the kind feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon. Have a wonderful day!
After a tasty overpriced meal with an automatic 20% gratuity they tried to double charge me on my bill for valet parking, argued with me when I asked to have it removed, and then made me wait while they ‘checked with the server’. After shelling out $450, and having to deal with pettiness on an $8 mistake that was theirs, needless to say I won’t be going back.
Hello, we're very disappointed that this has happened and we'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for letting you down. We’d like to get in touch with you a bit more directly. If you are able, would you please send us your preferred method of contact and the name & date of your reservation? We would like to gather some additional details about your visit and hopefully be able to make this up to you. Thanks!
I took my wife and my 7 year old daughter to Daniels for our 13th anniversary. We were seated promptly and received our drink order quickly. I ordered the ribeye which was amazing. My wife ordered the filet and lobster for her and my daughter to share. The fillet was burnt on one side. The server tried to explain that it was charred. My steak was charred the fillet was burnt. They replaced it with another. The lobster tail was over cooked and rubbery. Even the server commented that it was overcooked while trying to cut through it. They took her meal off our tab which was very nice. We did not expect not ask for that. The issue we had was once we commented about the fillet the speed and quality of service changed. My wife had a sprite and cranberry. She finished it about halfway through the meal and was never offered a refill or if she wanted something else. She even moved the glass to the edge of the table. We were quite surprised when we got the check, yes they did remove the fillet but they automatically add a 20% service charge regardless how the service was. What incentive is there for the staff to provide exceptional service you would expect from a restaurant like Daniels? Our tab was still north of $300. I have been to Daniels several times and will still be a guest there. I just hope they get it right next time.
Hey there Joe, thank you so much for reaching out about this! We are so sorry to hear that your family had a negative experience on this occasion. We would really like to talk to you more directly. Could you please reply to this message with your name, the name on the reservation, and your preferred method of contact? We would like to gather some additional details about your visit and hopefully be able to make this up to you. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you soon.
Food was really good, but our server (Jeannette) was awesome!!
Hi there Rick! We are so happy to know that you were able to enjoy your dining experience with us here at Lake Union. We're delighted that you enjoyed our top-notch food and our service, and we'll be looking forward to hopefully seeing you back again very soon!