Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
268 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Located on the second floor of the Hyatt Regency Seattle, guests enjoy downtown views with live piano music, USDA Prime Steaks—the top two percent of all graded beef in the nation—as well as other traditional steakhouse favorites and our award-winning wine list. Our Rickhouse Whiskey Bar offers a wide selection of whiskey and other fine spirits from around the globe.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Weekend Brunch Happy Hour Special

On Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00am - 2:00pm enjoy a bottle of Veuve Clicquot Champagne for $50.

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 9, 2019

Ends: December 10, 2118

Availability: Sun 7:00AM-2:00PM
Sat 7:00AM-2:00PM

Happy Hour Seven Days a Week (In the lounge only)

Join us for Happy Hour daily from 3:00pm - 6:30pm

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 9, 2019

Ends: December 10, 2118

Availability: Daily 3:00PM-6:30PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Join us on Christmas Eve at our brand new Daniel's Broiler!

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Join us for New Year's Eve at our brand new Daniel's Broiler.

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 12:00PM - 1:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

What 268 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Anniversary

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 10 hours ago

Thank you for the review and happy anniversary!

Report
CH
New England
24 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was tasty and artfully presented. The service was professional - it did take a while to get our entrees, so one ding for that. The server did a great job of upselling... lol! a true professional. I will say that I think it was overpriced... $70 for a small cold seafood appetizer (shrimp, crab, oysters) was a bit much. Nearly $100 for a filet prepared Oscar-style … really didn't see the value for that. I do not believe I will be back based on the price-point. There are a myriad of other restaurants that offer the same quality food for a much lesser price-point.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 10 hours ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that the food and service were as they should be during your visit. We appreciate your comments about our prices though and are always looking to improve things while maintaining high quality food and service. Have a great day!

Report
CB
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Dinner, service, ambiance were lovely. We came for Mom’s 85th birthday and enjoyed every moment and each bite. I gave 4 stars only because two of four of us ordered a full meal (two just had dinner-sized salads) and not all of us ordered a drink (we bought only 3 for our table). Our bill was nearly $400.00, which is too much.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 6 days ago

Hello Chris, thank you for the lovely review and a very Happy Birthday to your Mom! We appreciate your feedback about pricing and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Overall, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals, service and evening with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report
A
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience2

Daniel’s was a complete disappointment! Our food arrived promptly, but it was barely warm. Our steak, potatoes and sautéed mushrooms were all lukewarm. We spoke to our server about our steak. She took it back and had it put in the microwave! My salad was missing one ingredient. The only thing that was good was our bottle of wine. I guess they couldn’t mess that up! We will never return and we will discourage family and friends from going to Daniel’s. It was an expensive mistake-so disappointing! We recommend Ruth’s Chris for a good downtown Seattle steakhouse.

LH
Seattle
10 reviews
Dined on December 6, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience5

Second visit to the new Downtown location, beautiful place. Both times service was lacking, first time items listed on menu were not available. This last visit we had a party of 18 and the restaurant was really understaffed. Please don’t try to accommodate a large party if you are understaffed...we love Daniels but even with a large party we expect good service from Daniel’s.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 8, 2019

Hello Lisa, we're so sorry to hear that we dropped the ball twice now. We want all our guests to have an exceptional experience, even if they're with a large party and we apologize that it was anything less than that. We will remind our team of that as well. We'd be happy to make things up to you. If you'd like to send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will do what we can to make things right.

Report
OT
Portland
2 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food food food

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for the love!

Report
EM
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food was great. Prime Rib could have been a bit warmer, but overall it was a very enjoyable dinner.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Eileen, thanks for the review. We're really glad to hear you liked our food and will certainly take your feedback about the warmth of the prime rib to heart. Have a great week!

Report
OT
Hawaii
2 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Spent over $400! Invited my parents so I was hoping to impress them. No one enjoyed their meal. The newest location of a restaurant that I thought had a very good reputation. Horrible is all I can say. The food was cold and barely cafeteria buffet food...mushy stuffing, turkey pieces floating in water, itty bitty cheese pieces, hard as rocks rolls and hard wrapped butter like you’d get from a take out restaurant. The salad was a bunch of Frisée and the crudités- pre cut veggies from a bag. The pies tasted store bought and a chocolate fountain with packaged marshmallows, rice Krispy Treats and strawberries? I think I had that at a 5 year olds birthday party last year. Asked for a booth, several were available upon entry and was told they’d have to ask if one was available, of course the answer was no. Did I need to request one when I made a reservation? If so just tell me - but there was no explanation. We had a two hour limit for dinner which was made clear during our confirmation call...on top of this I paid $12 for valet parking and had that 20% auto gratuity added to my check....I’m very disappointed in my experience here. I won’t be back to a Daniel’s Broiler.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your disappointing meal at our Downtown location. We are very sorry to hear that your dining experience fell below your expectations on this occasion and we would like to make this up to you, if possible. If able, will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear back from you soon! Thanks again and have a great day!

Report
K
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience4

Service was absolutely horrible. Our waiter acted like he didn’t want to be there. The 20% service charge is a ripoff, especially when the service was non-existent. Food was ok but not worth the price. Very disappointing!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Keith, we are so sorry to hear that the service was so disappointing during your visit. There's never an excuse for service like that and it's certainly not what we want for our restaurant. We will speak to your server to address this issue. We'd also love a chance to make things right. If you'd like to send us your full name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will do what we can to make it up to you.

Report
S
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was all great but the cost for kids. Are 12 daughter did not and could never eat $60.00 in food. May need to change the kids cost a little.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello there, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback about our kids menu pricing and will see what we can do to adjust things in the future. Overall, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Excellent food and choices. We just couldn’t get our iced tea glass refilled by the server.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and we apologize that the service was a bit off with your iced teas. Hopefully, we can make it up to you next time.

Report
EE
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We spent our Thanksgiving there. We have done quite a few Thanksgiving meals, always eating out. At many different places. Food wise. This was the best. The salmon was superb! Prime rib, really everything. Wonderful food. Great service. Everyone was on there a game!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Eve, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have a great day!

Report
TK
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Foood and service were excellent! Made our Thanksgiving awesome!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Thanks for the five-star review, Tanya! We're thrilled to hear that we were able to make this Thanksgiving a memorable one. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.

Report
PJ
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

the thanksgiving buffet was very nice. we had a nice big table in the back for our party of 8. we had a lot of fun. the service wasn't quite up to par as dirty plates sat on the table and water glasses weren't refilled so i didnt feel a need to tip above the 20% service charge. the food was very good and the selection was excellent. it was a very nice time. We would definately do it again unless the price increases about $60 a person.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Patrick, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet and we apologize that the service was a bit off during your visit. Overall, it's good to know that you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully, we will see you again sometime.

Report
RS
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Daniels downtown was an excellent choice for a family Thanksgiving dinner. The food choices were broad, the preparation and presentation were high quality, and the staff paid us just enough attention.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Richard, we're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving dinner with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Have a great day.

Report
R
Hawaii
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Prime rib dinner was over cooked and was tough. The rest of the Buffett was average hotel food. Chocolate fountain was good.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Rick, we are sorry to hear that our prime rib and the buffet were disappointing. We certainly never want our steaks to be off and we want our buffets to always match the overall Daniel's Broiler experience. We will take your feedback to the rest of our team to see how we can improve in the future. Have a good day.

Report
NA
1 review
Dined on November 24, 2019
Overall2food5service5ambience4

Only complaint was that my water glass was dirty.,

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 27, 2019

Hi there, Natalie! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed everything else. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize about the water glass. We hope to see you again soon for the chance to show you the exceptional service that each of our guests should always receive! Have a great day!

Report
P
1 review
Dined on November 23, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very classy, clean and looks very new. Steak was really good and the service was great. Would come back again! The menu is a bit confusing because the open table menu is the one for the lounge, not the dining area so don’t get them confused.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 27, 2019

Hello Paul, thank you for this awesome review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service with us. We hope you come back again soon. Have a great day!

Report
SH
1 review
Dined on November 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Dinner was excellent. The service was great. Even when there was an issue it was rectified immediately and professionally. There was a mistake in what was ordered. But they took amazing and immediate care. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 25, 2019

Hey there, Sarah. Thank you very much for sharing this excellent five-star review and recommendation with us. It's great to know that you received the exceptional service that we aim to provide for each of our guests and we appreciate you giving us the chance to rectify the issue promptly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again very soon!

Report
SP
Washington DC
8 reviews
Dined on November 21, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great spot; however there is a difference between what time the restaurant closes and the bar. The full menu stops at 10pm but there is a modified bar menu that gies till 11 or 12. Itherwise drinks and food were great. Service stellar and they had a pianist singing songs. Cool vibe.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 23, 2019

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed the service, the food, and, of course, the pianist. We hope that difference between the bar and the restaurant's closing time wasn't inconvenient. Have a great day!

Report
JT
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Good for a business meal, blah for special occasions.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 19, 2019

Hi there Jay, thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your meals. No matter what, our menu should never be anything less than stellar, so we apologize for letting you down. We will absolutely be following up with our team about this in order to make improvements. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to really wow you. Have a great day!

Report
IB
1 review
Dined on November 16, 2019
Overall2food4service3ambience3

Outstandingly high price for an average quality and annoying service.
20% built-in charge is robbery in these circumstances.
Never there again.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 19, 2019

Hi there Igor, thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are so sorry that you were disappointed by the service and by the food. We never want you to feel this way and we apologize for letting you down. We would really love to talk to you about your experience more directly. If you could reply with your preferred method of contact & the name on your reservation, we would be happy to connect you to our team. We're looking forward to hearing from you!

Report
SF
San Francisco
23 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience3

We went for brunch and there was a limited offering buffet brunch. Only scrambled eggs, Benedict, meats, toast, bagels.
It wasn’t a FULL brunch service.
We were satisfied but in no way overwhelmed.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with this feedback. We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed by the brunch menu on this occasion. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to really thrill you. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report
K
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Easy to find. Wonderful host staff. Wait staff average with room for improvement. Food selection and preparation was good. Atmosphere was excellent.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us some stars. We're glad that you had great food and enjoyed the atmosphere but are disappointed to hear that we let you down on the service this time. We know that we can do better and we hope that you will give us a chance in the future to do so. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report
RK
New England
11 reviews
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Does not have the same warmth or comfortable elegance of the other Daniel's restaurants.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 12, 2019

Hi there Robb, thanks for the stars and for taking the time to reach out to us with this valuable feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not find our Downtown location to be as cozy and intimate as our other locations. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 9, 2019
Overall2food1service2ambience1

There was no food service, it was simply an overpriced self-service breakfast buffet that was not even as good as the free breakfast spread served on the Regency Club level. I was disgusted to have recommended this to people.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 10, 2019

Hello, we are so sorry to hear that our breakfast buffet was disappointing. The feedback is helpful though and we will look into how we can improve so the buffet matches what Daniel's Broiler is all about. We would love a chance to make things right with you though. Would you be willing to send us your name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you? Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Have a good day.

Report
OT
Saskatoon
1 review
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall2food5service1ambience5

Quality of Food was excellent! Service was terrible. Would’ve been nice if the waiter knew the menu better and didn’t keep forgetting things.
I would go back again for the food...it was amazing. The steaks were really well made and all the appetizers were so good.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 11, 2019

Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we would like the opportunity to look into this further. Here at Daniel's broiler, we pride ourselves on excellent service, so we'd like to have the chance to make this up to you. Would you please respond with the name & date on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report
F
Portland
141 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2019
Overall2food1service1ambience3

Great view onto leaves changing trees. 5 stars for that.
Ordered a 2016 wine and specifically asked if they had the advertised 2016. Waiter brought 2017. I asked for a discount - he said no. I asked for the manager - nobody came.
Chilean Sea-bass was undercooked.
Sad wine-by-the-glass selection.
Waiter inattentive. I had to flag down his co-waiter to get attention. Twice.
Beware: 20% automatically added (we were a party of 2), even though service was subpar. Shows that the automatic tip doesn’t improve service quality, but rather made this particular waiter be indolent. A disservice to Daniels Broiler and their customers.
Won’t see me nor my clients eat here again, even when staying at the hotel.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 9, 2019

Hello there, we are so sorry to hear that we really dropped the ball during your visit. That's certainly not the level of service that we want our guests to experience so we appreciate you letting us know. We would love a chance to make things up to you if you'd let us. Can you send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you? Thank you for letting us know. Have a good day.

Report
M
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Wasn’t my favorite meal, cold mashed potatoes and for the price I would expect friendlier service. The man who filled our water glasses was amazing and extremely nice. Waiter was nice but nothing outstanding. Would probably recommend a different steak house if someone was asking.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 10, 2019

Hello there, we're sorry to hear that our food and service disappointed you during your visit. We never like to hear that but we appreciate your feedback. We will try out best to improve in the future. Hopefully, we can make it up to you at another visit. Have a good day.

Report
S
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on November 6, 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Daniel's is a tasty place for dinner. Unfortunately during restaurant week, the service was very slow since we ordered off the regular menu. Plus, our bill was $550 for 3 people... it added up quickly. The steak and potatoes were incredibly tasty so the food is on point if you can afford it!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 9, 2019

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that Seattle Restaurant Week made the service a bit slower. Hopefully, you can come back again during a normal week so we can show you the level of service that you deserve. We are glad to hear that you loved our food though. Have a great day!

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2019
Overall3food2service5ambience5

My steak was significantly overcooked. I sent it back once for being improperly prepared and it came back worse and overcooked. I wanted charred rare and I got slightly charred medium well. Disappointed!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 11, 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience with us. We would love the opportunity to look into this further so that we can hopefully make it up to you. Would you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact, so that we can reach out to you directly? Thanks very much and we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Report
JC
Seattle
11 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of my favorite spots for happy hour and their Seattle Restaurant week menu is fabulous!

I have used Daniel’s for a couple of work receptions and the staff and food never disappoint. Shelley, Laurel, and their team made our night perfect. Especially with the quick turnaround from booking the venue, they made it all happen! Thanks again!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review, Jade! We're always happy to see you and we're really glad to hear you liked our Restaurant Week menu. Come back to see us anytime. Have a great day!

Report
OT
New Orleans
4 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall3food4service5ambience1

Food was good, we did the restaurant week menu and were very happy. But the rotating exterior light was a ridiculous eyesore on our corner of the dining room and I felt like I needed sunglasses. Turn that thing off!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hi there, thank you very much for sending us your feedback. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meals. We appreciate you reaching out and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Downtown team. We hope that you'll give us another shot in the future. Have a great day!

Report
WS
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall3food5service5ambience5

We made reservations for a special occasion two weeks in advance and were given a really nice corner table overlooking the street scene below. However, there is a blinking/flashing sign right outside the window that was very distracting. The service was great and the food was good. The prices were incredibly high. I was fully expecting to pay $50 for a steak, but the menu indicated $70 for an 8 ounce filet, which I thought was obscene.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 7, 2019

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with this feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed our service and food, we are so sorry to hear that you found your table placement to be so distracting. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to really thrill you. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report
I
Seattle
33 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Great food!
My daughter and I had a great lunch.
Her Filet Mignon done to perfection and really tasty, although I order chicken in a steakhouse, it was delicious.
Service was ok.
The venue is convenient as there is plenty of parking, which is hard to find something that convenient in Seattle.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 9, 2019

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you both again sometime. Have a good day!

Report
S
Seattle
8 reviews
Dined on November 4, 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience3

I choose Daniel's for proximity and reputation to celebrate a friend's birthday. We both chose to order from the SRW menu - the value is very appealing - but the food was simple (salmon, mashed potatoes, broccoli) but it was all exceptionally good.

I will absolutely return!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hey Seattlegirl, thanks for leaving us this 4-star review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at our Downtown location. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report
J
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience4

The food was of good quality. WE ORDERED SALMON AND STEAK. WE ARE Chinese. Maybe we have different tastes. I could make it taste better than they did.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hi there, Jack. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 4-star review. We are very disappointed to hear that the food you received fell below your expectations. We do hope you will give us a second chance to really wow you in the future. We sincerely appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
MM
Munich
41 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

First time at new Daniel’s downtown. Kind of strange experience with the host; despite having a reservation, they seemed very confused by my arrival.

Overall good experience for Restaurant Week.

Daniel’s is one of the restaurants with a 20% service charge - and despite that, the waitress made a plea for extra tip. Not so cool.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hey MagnoliaMan, thank you so much for taking the time to send us this feedback! We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the service on this occasion. We absolutely never want you to feel this way at Daniel's Broiler and we apologize for letting you down. We will be taking this feedback to heart and hope we have a chance to really thrill you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report
LS
Seattle
8 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience4

I was expecting more from this new place. Perhaps we will return and order something off of the regular menu. The Restaurant Week menu didn't impress.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 6, 2019

Hi there Lisa, thanks very much for your stars and feedback. We are sorry to hear that our restaurant week menu was disappointing. We certainly don't want you leaving Daniel's Broiler unimpressed and we'd like to apologize for letting you down. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!

Report
M
Seattle
33 reviews
Dined on November 3, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Our waiter was "Terrific" and made the brunch enjoyable overlooking the lack of staff to cover a busy breakfast crowd.

Brunch featured Bloody Mary bar. A staff member said he started to set it up but got busy and never could finish the set-up. Brunch set-up lacking bowls and ran out of food in the warmers and fruit bowls empty. Our steaks: ordered 1-Med and 1 Well Done / both Med Rare. The cut was tender and good flavor; just not cooked to temp requested.

Breads/Bagels toaster burns the breads if not closely watched.

Disappointed in what they offer as (Brunch). Expected something a little more up scale and nicer set-up for a Sunday Brunch.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 4, 2019

Hello there, we are sorry to hear that our brunch was disappointing during your visit. We certainly want to make sure every meal is up to the Daniel's Broiler standard so we apologize for dropping the ball. Thank you for letting us know though so that we can improve things in the future. Have a great day!

Report