Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
297 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Located on the second floor of the Hyatt Regency Seattle, guests enjoy downtown views with live piano music, USDA Prime Steaks—the top two percent of all graded beef in the nation—as well as other traditional steakhouse favorites and our award-winning wine list. Our Rickhouse Whiskey Bar offers a wide selection of whiskey and other fine spirits from around the globe.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Weekend Brunch Happy Hour Special

On Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00am - 2:00pm enjoy a bottle of Veuve Clicquot Champagne for $50.

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 9, 2019

Ends: December 10, 2118

Availability: Sun 7:00AM-2:00PM
Sat 7:00AM-2:00PM

Happy Hour Seven Days a Week (In the lounge only)

Join us for Happy Hour daily from 3:00pm - 6:30pm

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: December 9, 2019

Ends: December 10, 2118

Availability: Daily 3:00PM-6:30PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

We look forward to you joining us for Valentines Day.

Friday, February 14, 2020

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 12:00PM - 1:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

What 297 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
B
Indiana
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time dining at Daniel's Broiler. I went in skeptical it could live up to its pricing, using as my benchmark St. Elmo's steakhouse in Indianapolis and El Gaucho here in Seattle - but it delivered.

My wife and I shared the Daniel's Delmonico steak with sprouts as a side. The steak was brilliant, and the sprouts (with pork belly) were outstanding as well.

For dessert we had the "deep dish chocolate chip cookie" and we both agreed it was probably the best dessert we've had at a restaurant, including two- and three-Michelin star restaurants we've enjoyed in Europe and Japan. It sounds a bit silly but the execution is great.

I will say the shrimp cocktail does not stand up to the legendary dish at St. Elmo's.

All in all we had a wonderful time and highly recommend it.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 6 hours ago

Hi Brandon - We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed review of your dining experience with us. We are pleased to have served you and hope you will return again. Have a wonderful day.

Report
JG
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was predictably outstanding, even considering the fact that my wife and I are mostly vegetarian. But what stood out above the rest is the service that we were provided by Megan. She provided thoughtful recommendations and outstanding service throughout the visit. She was charming, funny, and perfectly attentive. Made for a great date night.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 2 days ago

Hi John - Thank you so much for a lovely five-star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful date night and that Megan was so attentive and fun. It is our hope that you return again soon.

Report
F
Chicago
51 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a nice experience, but felt that the food was overpriced.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Fish - Thank you for leaving us a five-star review from your recent visit. We are happy to have served you and hope to see you again soon.

Report
MM
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service4ambience4

The server, Adam, was apparently new. The crab cake smelled horrible - like a cooked dead fish on the beach. I tried to talk my wife out of eating it but she said it was OK. Should have never come to the table.
- the server should have rejected it. The oysters on the 1/2 shell were shucked by a rookie. They were mashed up. The condiment ramekin was filled with horseradish with a dollop of cocktail sauce in the middle. Very little imagination - could have done with a small portion of the horseradish, fresh not from a bottle, just a little bit of cocktail sauce and then a vinaigrette and Tabasco. The Caesar salad was great and the beet salad was OK. The steak was excellent and the white king salmon was OK. Just didn't taste fresh. The asparagus was very good however the creamed spinach was 86'd by 5:30 PM. Make more.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Myron - We are so sorry to hear that your recent visit was so disappointing. It's important to us to wow our guests and we would like to make it right. If you could send us your name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you, we will reach out. Thank you.

Report
OT
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had possibly the best New York Strip I have ever had. The service was outstanding and they were more than willing to cork wines we brought. I will definitely be back soon!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 12, 2020

We're so glad to hear that you loved the steak! Thanks for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report
C
Seattle
1 review
Dined on January 11, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Best steak I've had in a long time and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 14, 2020

Hi Chris - Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that your steak was amazing and our staff accommodated you so well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
SA
1 review
Dined on January 4, 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience1

Food was very common.
Wedge Salad lacked pizzazz. Boring.
Steak tough and chewy.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 10, 2020

Hello Susan, we're so sorry to hear that our food was disappointing. That's never what we want for our guests and we will make sure your feedback is passed along to our chef. We'd love a chance to make things right with you. If you could send us your name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you, we will reach out. We hope you have a good weekend.

Report
EB
Seattle
1 review
Dined on January 1, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

We arrived from lunch at 1:30. Our server seemed new or maybe hung over? She mumbled when she spoke and would trail off the end of her sentences. It was very odd. Our appetizer arrived after our meal, the explanation was that the order had gone to the wrong system. Our server apologized, left, came back and apologized again... it was all very strange. The appetizer was supposed to be removed from our tab but we later realized it wasn't. I would go back here as the food was good, but I would make sure we had a different server. For an upscale restaurant, even at the lunch hour, I would expect better service.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 4, 2020

Hello Erin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the service was so off during this visit and we're glad you let us know. We'll look into the matter further. We'd also like a chance to make things up to you and your husband. If you'd like to send us the name on your reservation, your full name, and a way to contact you, we will be in touch. Thanks again and have a good day!

Report
HN
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Probably one of the worst experiences I've had here . Made reservations here for New Year's Eve I know it's a hectic day so I expected it to be a little
Behind. We got there on time checked in and were asked to sit and they'd come find and seat us. ONE HOUR PASSES. So my boyfriend has to go up there and ask and she said well we tried to come find you but couldn't mind you me and my boyfriend were sitting in the waiting area in the same spot for an hour. So she said shed seat us next realizing she had missed my name card( btw there system is awful when it comes to seating you for your table). The only reason I'm giving this place a one star is because of our server at dinner. He was very on top of things. However as we were leaving and paying the bill and late to our event and missed the countdown the SAME HOST tried to apologize about them being so behind .

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 3, 2020

Hello Huong, we're so sorry for this experience. We never want to frustrate our guests like that and we apologize that there was confusion on our end regarding your reservation. We've sent your contact information over to our team and will be in touch with you soon to see what we can do to make things up to you. We hope you have a good day!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience3

Mucho tiempo de espera aún con reserva

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience4

We came in for our New Year’s Eve dinner, party of 2, first time at this location. Our reservation was at 9:30 pm and we weren’t sat until 10 pm. We were starving. Our server seemed really tired and wasn’t on top of things (like what we’re used to at other Daniels locations). We didn’t get any bread (even if we sat down 30 mins late). My Caesar salad was nothing spectacular, in fact, the presentation was terrible. The only thing good about the experience was the steak! I don’t think I’ll be coming back to this location.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello, we're so sorry to hear that we dropped the ball during this meal. It's always frustrating to get poor service and that's certainly not what we want for our guests. We will speak to our team about this so it doesn't happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Have a good day!

Report
CH
Seattle
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience3

This was the first visit to the Downtown location and both I and my wife were quite disappointed from multiple aspects. We ordered bacon wrapped scallops as an appetizer. The bacon surrounding the scallops was incredibly burnt and scallop(s) naturally overcooked leaving a burnt taste in our mouth's and could not eat them. We ordered the new york steak and ahi tuna for dinner, both were ok. The service was consistently slow throughout the evening. I would not recommend this location, however would recommend the location in Bellevue which I have dined several times.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello Clay, we're so sorry to hear that we disappointing you and your wife. It's unfortunate that the scallops were overcooked and that the service was slow. We appreciate the feedback and will look to improve both in the future. We'd like to make things up to you. If you could send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you, we will be in touch.

Report
TD
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our food was amazing! I had the filet, ordered medium, and it was perfectly cooked and tasty. Everyone else (3 more people) at the table got the Ribeye and said that it was very tasty too. The wait staff is very accommodating and friendly. I prefer Daniel's over the Metropolitan Grill, I have consistently had good food without the stuffiness of the Met.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello Traci, we're so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your meal with us! Thanks for the fantastic review. Hopefully, we'll be seeing you again sometime.

Report
S
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience1

We won't be back. Once again, this location falls short of the Daniels experience I've enjoyed and expect whether its Lake Union or Bellevue locations. True disappointment and rather surprising given the standard your other locations have set. Wilted salads, that taste like the lettuce was days old. Presentation of $80 steak will the blood/juices all over the plate with potatoes soaking in it when presented to table. Bread pudding for desert billed as 'warm'. No - was cold. Comes to a point where to continue to complain is embarrassing. When making the reservation, I requested a booth. When we were called to confirm, once again I requested a booth and the woman confirmed yes, you will have a booth. When we checked into the restaurant, the hostess said 'sorry there are no booths available", as she said that I glanced down to my reservation card where the word 'booth' was circled with a red pen. So after telling her that we made 3 requests in a booth, we waited 15 minutes and finally were taken to the booth. One of the hostesses (Alexandra) acted as if she the request was not made prior, completely ignoring what was written on the reservation card.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello Susan, we want to sincerely apologize for the poor service and disappointing food during this visit. We will use this as an opportunity to address some things with our staff so that we can improve in the future. We understand you're frustration and would love a chance to make things right. If you could send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will reach out. Have a good day.

Report
S
New England
22 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Service was very good. Steaks came out as ordered three out of four. One was medium rare when ordered med well. Should have sent back but did not as that was still tasty.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 1, 2020

Hello there, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that the service was good and apologize that the forth steak wasn't cooked as it should have been. We're always happy to take those back to the kitchen when that happens. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have a good day!

Report
MI
Seattle
6 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Food was cold for both of us. Restaurant is too stark and not warm and inviting.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 3, 2020

Hello Michael, we're sorry to hear that the food and the atmosphere were disappointing. We will pass your feedback on to our team and do what we can to improve for the future. Have a good day!

Report
M
Seattle
9 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall3food4service5ambience5

Overall, the experience at this Daniel's was great. However, it's over-priced (compared to John Howie's, for example, who has better food at the same price), and their selection is smaller than the selection at other local steakhouses. French Onion Soup was outstanding. Creamed Spinach was a bit too sweet. Mashed potatoes were really good, but next time, I'd ask them to leave the cheese off. Service was great.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello Mark, we're sorry to hear that this visit was a bit disappointing. We appreciate your feedback about our prices, selection, and our creamed spinach. We'll pass those comments on to our team as we're always looking to improve things. Have a good day!

Report
t
Minneapolis
3 reviews
Dined on December 30, 2019
Overall2food5service2ambience3

Overall, it was a slow night and they were understaffed. We had to wait a long time to be seated (despite sitting at the bar and asking for our table well in advance), waited for bread, waited for wine while I ate my whole steak (which also had to be sent back because it was purple and cold and not medium rare which should be pink).

Net, the food was exceptional. The server (Sarah) was kind and informative and bartender was great (Noah), but they were understaffed resulting in long waits, not acceptable to me with a $300 dinner.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 2, 2020

Hello there, we want to apologize for the slow service that you received. There's never an excuse for that and we appreciate your feedback. We're glad the service and food overall were good but we'd still like to make things up to you. Can you send us your name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you? We'd love to reach out and see what we can do to make things right.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on December 28, 2019
Overall5food3service5ambience5

The breakfast buffet menu choice was great but there has to be a way of keeping the oatmeal warm.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 31, 2019

Thanks for the review. We're so glad to hear you liked our brunch buffet and appreciate your feedback about our oatmeal. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report
P
Vancouver
26 reviews
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall3food4service1ambience1

Service guaranteed no good.
1. Hosts never meet and greet. Upon arrival hosts can use more professional wording to talk to customer. Can’t be improve.

2. Server should more patient on each table. The server rush us all the time and never stay more than 2 mins for taking our order. Rush never make restaurant success.

3. We ordered kid’s menu but didn’t come with milk or juice. If professional server that is big mistake. Never forget your menu and taking care your customer.

4. This visit booked for celebration of birthday. However I don’t thing your restaurant did any celebration for this occasion even a candle on the dessert or your service say “Happy Birthday”. Now changed additional 20% tips and got nothing.

Kudo: The busboy Henry and the Manager did awesome join. Henry did spend sometime to chat with simple question. Manager did come over ask and chat with us. That is absolutely basic customer service communication skill.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 28, 2019

Hello Paul, we are sorry to hear that our service dropped the ball for this birthday celebration. We want our guests to feel welcomed and accommodated and it sounds like we disappointed. We're glad to hear that the busboy and the manager were able to help but we certainly expect more from our team and appreciate you letting us know. We'd like a chance to make things up to you. If you could send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we'll be in touch.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience4

Usually when I let the server know we have a life threatening nut allergy in our family the restaurant takes it very seriously as it's a life or death situation. This time when we tried to verbally get our server to verbally confirm that he would let the kitchen staff know about the issue for our teenage son. The server just shrugged it off and seemed put out by the request. I was not only disappointed that he did not seem to sincerely care but this is not the type of response I should get when I'm at a fast food restaurant or a place where I'm shelling out $500 for the whole meal. For the price of what it costs to dine here I expected a much better experience. Shame on you Daniel's Broiler for not taking food allergies seriously.

A few other points:

-I asked if they could accommodate a burger for our teenage son since it was on the menu before and the sever said it was only available in the bar. I asked specially if they could make an exception because it's a teen and again--he didn't care and seemed like he didn't want to ask or even try and accommodate.
-I ordered a medium prime rib. It was not pink at all when they shined the light. They replaced and did not shine the light again or ask how my new steak was. The new steak was more on the medium rare side--I didn't bother having them check again because I didn't think they would care.

Diners beware--If you are going to spend a couple hundred bucks on dinner, don't waste your money here.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 28, 2019

Hello, we reach out on Yelp just a few minutes ago but wanted to make sure we reached out here as well. We want to sincerely apologize for the disappointing service. If you'd like to send us your name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will be in touch directly. As we said on the Yelp review, you can send that to our Facebook page or you can reply directly here on OpenTable. Thank you for reaching out. We hope we can make things right.

Report
RH
Seattle
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience3

It is a place very expensive for what it offers, in terms of food quality, service and location. Very overrated.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 28, 2019

Hello, we are sorry to hear that we disappointed during your visit and we appreciate any feedback you can offer. We'd like a chance to make things up to you. If you'd like to send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will be in touch.

Report
CM
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience5

Our dinner was a comedy of errors. I made Christmas Eve reservations on November 15th for 6 people via Open Table. On December 20th, while I'm Christmas shopping, I get a call asking for a credit card deposit of $25 per person to hold the reservation. I tell them that I would rather not as I have a lot of gifts cards I"ll be using, I"m put on "a brief hold". Since I'm out shopping and the hold was not brief, the call was lost. I immediately received an email that my reservation was cancelled. Now, I have to find a quiet place to return this phone cal since I'm LIVID!!! My plan is for this dinner to be the final event on a "Day Out in Seattle" Christmas gift for my parents and kids! I call them back and get put on another "brief hold" and am told that this is what mgmt wants and I have no say. I have to give a CC# to renew my reservation...again, while I'm out Christmas shopping! Fast forward to dinner. They offer free appetizers for the "mishap on the phone", but we haven't even been served water. Of the five steaks w ordered, they didn't wait for everyone to cut into them to verify doneness. My son's steak--medium rare/medium--is well done. After waiting a few minutes and asking two people to get our waitress, she takes care of it. However, everyone else is done when they bring out his steak and our vegetable side dish. Nothing seemed to be going right. The staff, handled it all the best they could. All the "offending" items were comped. The food, when it was served, was delicious. Also, my gift cards covered the dinner, so they had my credit card for no reason. The phone call was the worst case of customer service from them. Out of the blue calling for a CC#, over a month after I'd made the reservation, 4 days before my reservation and 5 days before Christmas.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on January 7, 2020

Hello Carli, we're so sorry about this entire situation. We dropped the ball on our service for this and we apologize that it made the entire experience a bit off. We appreciate your feedback on this and will use this as a learning opportunity for our team. Hopefully, we can make things up to you in the future. Have a good day.

Report
JP
1 review
Dined on December 24, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Perfect service-attentive but not annoying or pushy! Meat was cooked to perfection for all 6 in our party. Drinks and food were delicious- not one item less than superb. We were not rushed. It was very busy being Christmas Eve but the crew handled it well. An all-around perfect evening!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 27, 2019

Hello Joan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that the service and the food were up to standard during this visit. We're so glad you decided to celebrate Christmas Eve with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.

Report
p
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on December 23, 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Slow to be seated (even with reservation) and very slow service.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 25, 2019

Hello Patty, we're sorry to hear that the service was slow during your visit. We will speak to our team to make sure we improve on that in the future. Have a great day!

Report
JS
Seattle
6 reviews
Dined on December 22, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a first class experience at Daniels. The brunch buffet was excellent and fairly priced.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 22, 2019

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed brunch with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have a great day!

Report
JD
Seattle
16 reviews
Dined on December 21, 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience2

I didn’t expect to have to write such a poor review & take no pleasure in doing so. Having eaten at the south lake union location before I look forward to seeing the new downtown location. But as I approach the restaurant I could immediately tell the space felt vacuous and way too big to offer a cozy steakhouse atmosphere. Maybe it’s the fact that it’s part of a hotel but the space just feels cold and empty to me. Massive booths that just feel awkward too.
My friend ordered the bone in ribeye- a serious piece of meat even for someone with a big appetite. I chose the 8oz New York.
My friends steak had to be brought back to the grill THREE times and mine TWICE. Seriously?! You are a steakhouse!! The 2nd time out our food was brought back by the manager, who was clearly embarrassed. It just seemed inexcusable. Not to mention our request for extra horseradish took 2 reminders to actually make it to the table. The manager comped my steak which I appreciate but the damage was done & I feel like that was the least they could have done for such a poor delivery.
For the amount of money spent, we should have had impeccable service & fantastic food. This was such a disappointing night. There are many, many other restaurants that deliver a much more high caliber meal than Daniel’s. I will not be willfully returning to Daniels anytime soon.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 23, 2019

Hello there, we want to apologize for the disappointing service you and your friend had during your visit. We, of course, want our steaks to shine and our hospitality to shine ever brighter, so we're sorry that we missed the mark on both. It sounds like you've already spoken to the manager, but we'd still like to reach out directly to see if there's anything else we can do. If you'd like to send us your name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you, we'll be in touch.

Report
B
Seattle
29 reviews
Dined on December 17, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I'm a bourbon drinker and love the Rickhouse Whiskey Bar! Great selection of Whiskeys and a very cool atmosphere. Love the wall of bourbon barrels!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 20, 2019

Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We're always happy to hear we impressed a bourbon lover. :) Hopefully, we'll be seeing you again sometime.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Anniversary

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 15, 2019

Thank you for the review and happy anniversary!

Report
CH
New England
24 reviews
Dined on December 12, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was tasty and artfully presented. The service was professional - it did take a while to get our entrees, so one ding for that. The server did a great job of upselling... lol! a true professional. I will say that I think it was overpriced... $70 for a small cold seafood appetizer (shrimp, crab, oysters) was a bit much. Nearly $100 for a filet prepared Oscar-style … really didn't see the value for that. I do not believe I will be back based on the price-point. There are a myriad of other restaurants that offer the same quality food for a much lesser price-point.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 15, 2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that the food and service were as they should be during your visit. We appreciate your comments about our prices though and are always looking to improve things while maintaining high quality food and service. Have a great day!

Report
CB
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Dinner, service, ambiance were lovely. We came for Mom’s 85th birthday and enjoyed every moment and each bite. I gave 4 stars only because two of four of us ordered a full meal (two just had dinner-sized salads) and not all of us ordered a drink (we bought only 3 for our table). Our bill was nearly $400.00, which is too much.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 10, 2019

Hello Chris, thank you for the lovely review and a very Happy Birthday to your Mom! We appreciate your feedback about pricing and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Overall, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals, service and evening with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report
A
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience2

Daniel’s was a complete disappointment! Our food arrived promptly, but it was barely warm. Our steak, potatoes and sautéed mushrooms were all lukewarm. We spoke to our server about our steak. She took it back and had it put in the microwave! My salad was missing one ingredient. The only thing that was good was our bottle of wine. I guess they couldn’t mess that up! We will never return and we will discourage family and friends from going to Daniel’s. It was an expensive mistake-so disappointing! We recommend Ruth’s Chris for a good downtown Seattle steakhouse.

LH
Seattle
10 reviews
Dined on December 6, 2019
Overall2food4service1ambience5

Second visit to the new Downtown location, beautiful place. Both times service was lacking, first time items listed on menu were not available. This last visit we had a party of 18 and the restaurant was really understaffed. Please don’t try to accommodate a large party if you are understaffed...we love Daniels but even with a large party we expect good service from Daniel’s.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 8, 2019

Hello Lisa, we're so sorry to hear that we dropped the ball twice now. We want all our guests to have an exceptional experience, even if they're with a large party and we apologize that it was anything less than that. We will remind our team of that as well. We'd be happy to make things up to you. If you'd like to send us your full name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will do what we can to make things right.

Report
OT
Portland
2 reviews
Dined on December 2, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food food food

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 13, 2019

Thanks for the love!

Report
EM
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food was great. Prime Rib could have been a bit warmer, but overall it was a very enjoyable dinner.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Eileen, thanks for the review. We're really glad to hear you liked our food and will certainly take your feedback about the warmth of the prime rib to heart. Have a great week!

Report
OT
Hawaii
5 reviews
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Spent over $400! Invited my parents so I was hoping to impress them. No one enjoyed their meal. The newest location of a restaurant that I thought had a very good reputation. Horrible is all I can say. The food was cold and barely cafeteria buffet food...mushy stuffing, turkey pieces floating in water, itty bitty cheese pieces, hard as rocks rolls and hard wrapped butter like you’d get from a take out restaurant. The salad was a bunch of Frisée and the crudités- pre cut veggies from a bag. The pies tasted store bought and a chocolate fountain with packaged marshmallows, rice Krispy Treats and strawberries? I think I had that at a 5 year olds birthday party last year. Asked for a booth, several were available upon entry and was told they’d have to ask if one was available, of course the answer was no. Did I need to request one when I made a reservation? If so just tell me - but there was no explanation. We had a two hour limit for dinner which was made clear during our confirmation call...on top of this I paid $12 for valet parking and had that 20% auto gratuity added to my check....I’m very disappointed in my experience here. I won’t be back to a Daniel’s Broiler.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on November 29, 2019

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your disappointing meal at our Downtown location. We are very sorry to hear that your dining experience fell below your expectations on this occasion and we would like to make this up to you, if possible. If able, will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear back from you soon! Thanks again and have a great day!

Report
K
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience4

Service was absolutely horrible. Our waiter acted like he didn’t want to be there. The 20% service charge is a ripoff, especially when the service was non-existent. Food was ok but not worth the price. Very disappointing!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Keith, we are so sorry to hear that the service was so disappointing during your visit. There's never an excuse for service like that and it's certainly not what we want for our restaurant. We will speak to your server to address this issue. We'd also love a chance to make things right. If you'd like to send us your full name, the name on the reservation, and the best way to contact you, we will do what we can to make it up to you.

Report
S
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was all great but the cost for kids. Are 12 daughter did not and could never eat $60.00 in food. May need to change the kids cost a little.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello there, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback about our kids menu pricing and will see what we can do to adjust things in the future. Overall, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Excellent food and choices. We just couldn’t get our iced tea glass refilled by the server.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and we apologize that the service was a bit off with your iced teas. Hopefully, we can make it up to you next time.

Report
EE
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We spent our Thanksgiving there. We have done quite a few Thanksgiving meals, always eating out. At many different places. Food wise. This was the best. The salmon was superb! Prime rib, really everything. Wonderful food. Great service. Everyone was on there a game!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on December 1, 2019

Hello Eve, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have a great day!

Report