Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Book your next event with us
Happy Hour Seven Days a Week (In the lounge only)
Join us for Happy Hour twice a day - 3:00pm - 6:30pm and 9:00pm to close. Enjoy Food and Drink Specials!
Terms and Conditions:
Valid For: 1 - 20 people
Starts: November 6, 2019
Ends: November 7, 2118
Availability: Daily 3:00PM-6:30PM 9:00PM-11:30PM
WEEKEND BRUNCH HAPPY HOUR SPECIALS!
On Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-2pm enjoy our $9 Bloody Mary Bar and a bottle of Veuve Clicquot Champagne for $50!
Terms and Conditions:
Valid For: 1 - 20 people
Starts: October 1, 2019
Ends: October 2, 2118
Availability: Sun 7:00AM-2:00PM
Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers
Join us for Thanksgiving at our brand new Daniel's Broiler location in the Hyatt Regency Seattle.
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers
Join us for Christmas Eve at our brand new Daniel's Broiler.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers
Join us for New Year's Eve at our brand new Daniel's Broiler.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards
See availability for bonus point tables
Daily 12:00PM - 1:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM
We went for brunch and there was a limited offering buffet brunch. Only scrambled eggs, Benedict, meats, toast, bagels.
It wasn’t a FULL brunch service.
We were satisfied but in no way overwhelmed.
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with this feedback. We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed by the brunch menu on this occasion. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to really thrill you. We hope you have a wonderful day!
Easy to find. Wonderful host staff. Wait staff average with room for improvement. Food selection and preparation was good. Atmosphere was excellent.
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us some stars. We're glad that you had great food and enjoyed the atmosphere but are disappointed to hear that we let you down on the service this time. We know that we can do better and we hope that you will give us a chance in the future to do so. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Does not have the same warmth or comfortable elegance of the other Daniel's restaurants.
Hi there Robb, thanks for the stars and for taking the time to reach out to us with this valuable feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you did not find our Downtown location to be as cozy and intimate as our other locations. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. We hope you have a wonderful day!
There was no food service, it was simply an overpriced self-service breakfast buffet that was not even as good as the free breakfast spread served on the Regency Club level. I was disgusted to have recommended this to people.
Hello, we are so sorry to hear that our breakfast buffet was disappointing. The feedback is helpful though and we will look into how we can improve so the buffet matches what Daniel's Broiler is all about. We would love a chance to make things right with you though. Would you be willing to send us your name, the name on your reservation, and a way to contact you? Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Have a good day.
Quality of Food was excellent! Service was terrible. Would’ve been nice if the waiter knew the menu better and didn’t keep forgetting things.
I would go back again for the food...it was amazing. The steaks were really well made and all the appetizers were so good.
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we would like the opportunity to look into this further. Here at Daniel's broiler, we pride ourselves on excellent service, so we'd like to have the chance to make this up to you. Would you please respond with the name & date on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.
Great view onto leaves changing trees. 5 stars for that.
Ordered a 2016 wine and specifically asked if they had the advertised 2016. Waiter brought 2017. I asked for a discount - he said no. I asked for the manager - nobody came.
Chilean Sea-bass was undercooked.
Sad wine-by-the-glass selection.
Waiter inattentive. I had to flag down his co-waiter to get attention. Twice.
Beware: 20% automatically added (we were a party of 2), even though service was subpar. Shows that the automatic tip doesn’t improve service quality, but rather made this particular waiter be indolent. A disservice to Daniels Broiler and their customers.
Won’t see me nor my clients eat here again, even when staying at the hotel.
Hello there, we are so sorry to hear that we really dropped the ball during your visit. That's certainly not the level of service that we want our guests to experience so we appreciate you letting us know. We would love a chance to make things up to you if you'd let us. Can you send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you? Thank you for letting us know. Have a good day.
Wasn’t my favorite meal, cold mashed potatoes and for the price I would expect friendlier service. The man who filled our water glasses was amazing and extremely nice. Waiter was nice but nothing outstanding. Would probably recommend a different steak house if someone was asking.
Hello there, we're sorry to hear that our food and service disappointed you during your visit. We never like to hear that but we appreciate your feedback. We will try out best to improve in the future. Hopefully, we can make it up to you at another visit. Have a good day.
Daniel's is a tasty place for dinner. Unfortunately during restaurant week, the service was very slow since we ordered off the regular menu. Plus, our bill was $550 for 3 people... it added up quickly. The steak and potatoes were incredibly tasty so the food is on point if you can afford it!
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that Seattle Restaurant Week made the service a bit slower. Hopefully, you can come back again during a normal week so we can show you the level of service that you deserve. We are glad to hear that you loved our food though. Have a great day!
My steak was significantly overcooked. I sent it back once for being improperly prepared and it came back worse and overcooked. I wanted charred rare and I got slightly charred medium well. Disappointed!
Hi there, thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience with us. We would love the opportunity to look into this further so that we can hopefully make it up to you. Would you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact, so that we can reach out to you directly? Thanks very much and we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!
Food was good, we did the restaurant week menu and were very happy. But the rotating exterior light was a ridiculous eyesore on our corner of the dining room and I felt like I needed sunglasses. Turn that thing off!
Hi there, thank you very much for sending us your feedback. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meals. We appreciate you reaching out and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Downtown team. We hope that you'll give us another shot in the future. Have a great day!
We made reservations for a special occasion two weeks in advance and were given a really nice corner table overlooking the street scene below. However, there is a blinking/flashing sign right outside the window that was very distracting. The service was great and the food was good. The prices were incredibly high. I was fully expecting to pay $50 for a steak, but the menu indicated $70 for an 8 ounce filet, which I thought was obscene.
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with this feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed our service and food, we are so sorry to hear that you found your table placement to be so distracting. We really appreciate the feedback and will absolutely keep it in mind. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance in the future to really thrill you. We hope you have a wonderful day!
My daughter and I had a great lunch.
Her Filet Mignon done to perfection and really tasty, although I order chicken in a steakhouse, it was delicious.
Service was ok.
The venue is convenient as there is plenty of parking, which is hard to find something that convenient in Seattle.
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully, we'll see you both again sometime. Have a good day!
I choose Daniel's for proximity and reputation to celebrate a friend's birthday. We both chose to order from the SRW menu - the value is very appealing - but the food was simple (salmon, mashed potatoes, broccoli) but it was all exceptionally good.
I will absolutely return!
Hey Seattlegirl, thanks for leaving us this 4-star review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at our Downtown location. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!
The food was of good quality. WE ORDERED SALMON AND STEAK. WE ARE Chinese. Maybe we have different tastes. I could make it taste better than they did.
Hi there, Jack. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 4-star review. We are very disappointed to hear that the food you received fell below your expectations. We do hope you will give us a second chance to really wow you in the future. We sincerely appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!
First time at new Daniel’s downtown. Kind of strange experience with the host; despite having a reservation, they seemed very confused by my arrival.
Overall good experience for Restaurant Week.
Daniel’s is one of the restaurants with a 20% service charge - and despite that, the waitress made a plea for extra tip. Not so cool.
Hey MagnoliaMan, thank you so much for taking the time to send us this feedback! We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the service on this occasion. We absolutely never want you to feel this way at Daniel's Broiler and we apologize for letting you down. We will be taking this feedback to heart and hope we have a chance to really thrill you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
I was expecting more from this new place. Perhaps we will return and order something off of the regular menu. The Restaurant Week menu didn't impress.
Hi there Lisa, thanks very much for your stars and feedback. We are sorry to hear that our restaurant week menu was disappointing. We certainly don't want you leaving Daniel's Broiler unimpressed and we'd like to apologize for letting you down. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Have a great day!
Our waiter was "Terrific" and made the brunch enjoyable overlooking the lack of staff to cover a busy breakfast crowd.
Brunch featured Bloody Mary bar. A staff member said he started to set it up but got busy and never could finish the set-up. Brunch set-up lacking bowls and ran out of food in the warmers and fruit bowls empty. Our steaks: ordered 1-Med and 1 Well Done / both Med Rare. The cut was tender and good flavor; just not cooked to temp requested.
Breads/Bagels toaster burns the breads if not closely watched.
Disappointed in what they offer as (Brunch). Expected something a little more up scale and nicer set-up for a Sunday Brunch.
Hello there, we are sorry to hear that our brunch was disappointing during your visit. We certainly want to make sure every meal is up to the Daniel's Broiler standard so we apologize for dropping the ball. Thank you for letting us know though so that we can improve things in the future. Have a great day!
We ordered the fixed price restaurant week menu for dinner. All the food was mediocre. The chicken picata was dry and hard to cut. The ceasar was boring. The medallions were good and prepared well but the sauce was to be avoided. And there one piece of broccoli on each plate did not help the presentation. The service was very good. The ambience was nice, quiet and the sparkles of the city lights came in through the huge windows.
When I go out for fine dining I have always choosen different restaurants than Daniel's. I will continue to do that. I've always heard good things so I was excited to try but if you overcook chicken, I'm not going to trust you with a porterhouse.
Hello there Jill, we are sorry to hear that our restaurant week menu was disappointing. That's certainly not what we want the Daniel's Broiler experience to be like so we apologize for dropping the ball. We hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance in the future. Have a good day.
best clam chowder ever
It's one of our favorites too! Thanks for the 5-star love!
Very nice ambience, servers , crew, managers were very attentive to our needs, cal rose rice was so soft, overall was great,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, Mike. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your food and service at our Downtown Seattle location. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
We have always enjoyed dining at Daniel’s other locations, but their downtown location was a big disappointment, The food was sub-par for Daniel’s. The service was also lacking...we felt our server really didn’t want to be there. Needless to say, we will not be back and hopefully this is not a trend at the other locations.
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are so sorry that you were disappointed by our service and food on this occasion. We never want you to feel this way and we apologize for letting you down. If you could please reply to this direct message with your preferred method of contact and the name of your reservation, we would be happy to connect you to our team to talk about this further. We're looking forward to hearing from you!
We sat by a window overlooking a tree-sy downtown street. The decor was not as fancy as other Daniel’ Broilers, but nice ambience anyway.
The food was delicious. Kudos to the Chef for the mass of perfectly cooked shredded hash browns—crispy on the outside and soft and tasty inside. The steak and eggs my husband had were perfection, after they re-did the steak because it was over-cooked.
Kevin was our server extraordinaire! He was so naturally helpful and accommodating, and personable.
We had a great brunch that felt celebratory on our way out of town for a weekend getaway.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal and that Kevin was so helpful during your visit. Hopefully, you had a great weekend getaway and we'll see you again sometime.
Long wait for order and then even longer wait for 1st course... single diner so really felt ignored. Server apologized but really? For this price point... not acceptable. I won’t be back.
At least the NY strip was delicious.
Hello there, we are sorry to hear that we let you know. We're sure it was uncomfortable to be waiting that long and we appreciate you letting us know. We'd love to have another chance in the future to show you the service you deserve. Have a good day.
Great food. Pricy
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback about our prices and hope to see you again sometime.
Wonderful evening. Laurel went out of her way and took great care of us which made our overall experience a memorable one!
Thanks for the review. We're so glad to hear that Laurel made the evening such a positive one. Hopefully, we'll see you again sometime. Have an awesome week!
This branch is not as good as the one at SLU, they have too little menu selections, no wood fire and mesh potatoes on weekend etc, I will not recommend it.
Hello there, we're sorry to hear that our Downtown location was disappointing. The menu and the atmosphere are a bit different and we understand why that might not be for everyone. We'd love a chance to make things up to you. Can you send us your name, the name on your reservation, and the best way to contact you? Have a good day.
Thank you, Aaron, for outstanding and personable service-Loved the candle in our cheesecake to help us celebrate our anniversary. The two macaroons were also enjoyed with a cup of coffee in the hotel room. Compliments to the chef- every dish was delicious!!
Thanks for leaving us this glowing review, Lori! We're so happy to hear that you both had such a wonderful time. We will be sure to let Aaron and the rest of the team know all of your praise. We really appreciate the kind words and cannot wait to see you again. Thanks again and have a great day!
Incredibly slow service - and we were one of maybe 5 tables in the entire restaurant during a late Friday lunch. The burger was not cooked as we’d asked and super salty. Nice people nice ambience but would only go there for a drink and if I had lots of time on my hands.
Hello Veronica, we are so sorry to hear that the long wait times and the burger were disappointing during your visit. We certainly understand your frustration at that and will do what we can in the future to improve. We would love a chance to make things up to you. If you could send us the name on your reservation, your name, and the best way to contact you, we will try to make things right.
Wonderful setting, perfectly prepared food and excellent service. We highly recommend the Sirloin Strip Steak Salad. Will definitely be returning.
Thanks so much for the five-star review! We're so glad to hear that you loved your salad. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Have a great day.
Good bone-in ribeye. Good sides. Enjoyed the service.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your food and service at our Downtown Seattle location. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
Thanks for leaving us some stars, Scott! While we're happy you enjoyed your steak, we're so sorry you were disappointed by your lobster on this occasion. We will be taking this feedback to heart and we hope we have a chance to really thrill you in the future with our fresh seafood selection. Thanks again and have a great day!
Birthday party for my son that is 15 years old. The server was not friendly anyway shape or form the food was not even close to worth what we paid and 20% service fee for horrible service and so so food. I would probably never ever go back to Daniels brother although it was my son’s favorite place to go until that night it is sad that Seattle has made it so expensive for restaurants that they have to charge 20% on top of an already expensive restaurant
Hey there Greek, thank you so much for taking the time to send us this feedback! We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the service and by your meal. We absolutely never want you to feel this way at Daniel's Broiler and we apologize for letting you down. We would love the chance to make this up to you. Could you please send us the name & date on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? Thanks again and have a great day!
This is the best place in Seattle for a business breakfast. Great food and service.
Thanks for the five-star review. We're so glad you came by to enjoy a business breakfast with us. Hopefully, you'll be doing more business here soon.
We wanted to try this location since it recently opened in downtown Seattle. Restaurant interior design is very modern and open. Menu the same as Leschi but the service was slow and lacking. Food was very good. The waiter very seldom checked in with us to see if the food was satisfactory and if we needed anything else. Never got a refill on the coffee which was tepid at best. I wouldn't return to this location but will continue to patronize the Leschi restaurant. I have also eaten at the Lake Union and Bellevue locations but our favorite is Leschi.
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that the service was not a good as it should have been and we appreciate you letting us know. Hopefully, we can make it up to you in the future. Have a good day!
Service minimal for price of food. Waited 50 minutes for food to arrive then server forgot a side dish. Even had to ask for bread and the restaurant was almost empty. Even belonging to their CLUB, will only go when have rebate money and only to bar area where the HH Manhattans and service were perfect
Hello Greg, we're sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on our service during your visit. We will pass your feedback on to our team to make sure that doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting us know. Have a good day.
Started with drinks in bar and waiter said they were all out of merlot. Advised the manager who found several bottles. This was surprising. However, after entering the dining room, we were seated at a very nice table by the window. The server was outstanding. The service was great too. We had the steak trio and it was delicious.
We appreciate the nice review and the continued support of our Downtown location, thank you. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and we're looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
We had a wonder dining experience. Food was delicious and service was great.
Hello Leigh- thanks very much for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and we can't wait to serve you again soon!
Not the best dinner experience. We had reservations but our table wasn’t ready when we arrived. Food took forever because they had a large party that arrived before us. Food was good but not worth the money. I wouldn’t go back.
Hello Juliet, we're so sorry to hear that we disappointed you. We certainly want to make sure our guests have a good experience and it sounds like we really dropped the ball. Thank you for the feedback so we can make sure we improve. Hopefully, you'll reconsider and give us another chance to show you the service and food you deserve.
Loved the menu and my salmon salad was delicious as was the chowder.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate hearing that you love our menu. We hope you come back to see us again sometime. Have a good day!
Good food, service, and space! We will definitely be back!
Hey Denise, thanks very much for leaving us some stars! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service, food and location and we'll be looking forward to having you back with us soon!