Da Mario Restaurant

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
565 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian

Italian food that is true to our home. Settle in at a real Italian table, where rib eye comes after your pasta, ricotta pairs perfectly with chocolate, and nine servings are par for the course. Everyone is la famiglia. Every serving has family style. And gestures speak louder than words. At Da Mario, the meats hang high from the ceilings. Vino drips from the vine. Fromaggio flies fresh across the Atlantic. Our meals are made with spoonfuls of olive oil and dollops of magic. Clink a glass. Pass a plate. Share secondos. Time well spent is time well fed. Il dolce Da Mario!

For To Go orders and curbside pickup, please call us at 972-324-3055!

Specials

Half-Priced Wine Mondays at Da Mario

Join us for half off bottles of wine on Mondays!

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: March 12, 2020

Ends: March 13, 2119

Availability: Mon 5:00PM-9:00PM

Da Mario Live Music Wednesday

Join us for Live Music Night every Wednesday at Da Mario!

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: March 12, 2020

Ends: March 13, 2119

Availability: Wed 6:00PM-8:00PM

Da Mario Happy Hour

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 5:00PM-7:00PM in the bar and lounge!

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: March 16, 2020

Ends: March 17, 2119

Availability: Mon-Thu 5:00PM-7:00PM

What 565 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined on March 14, 2020
Overall3food1service5ambience5

We tried DaMario for the first time this past Saturday night for our date night. We frequent The Star restaurants at least 2-3 times a week, but we had never been to DaMario. We thought we would give it a shout because Italian happens to be my wife’s favorite food. The restaurant itself is Beautifully decorated! We were greeted immediately by the hostess who was very friendly and took us to our table where we were greeted by our server who was very very friendly and educated us on the restaurant since it was our first time. We tried the bruschetta as an appetizer which was good, but lacked in full flavor. For our entrees, My wife ordered the lobster Spaghetti and I decided to try their aged wagyu steak With a side of russet potatoes. The lobster spaghetti Basically had no flavor in the lobster seemed quite rubbery. When my wagyu steak was delivered, my wife and I looked at each other and we thought this was a joke. The steak seriously looked like something you would order at sizzler… It was no more than than a quarter inch thick and looks like a flat steak at a cheap restaurant. I will say this, it was cooked to medium rare which is what I ordered. But, that was the only thing that was good about it. For $75, I expect a wagyu steak to look and taste like perfection. Some might say, you’re crazy to order a steak at an Italian restaurant, but if that is the case, why do you have it on the menu? Let’s not forget the russet potatoes which had absolutely zero taste! We ended up dipping them into the pesto bread sauce that comes out with the bread before the meal. Overall, most likely we will never return to this restaurant sadly.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 18, 2020

As you chose anonymity, we cannot contact you but we'd like to address your concerns. US steaks are often thickly cut, but the standard for Wagyu is about 1/2"-3/4" because of dense marbling that brings out its unique flavor. Our 10-ounce A5 quality steak is butchered to this standard. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it or your handmade lobster pasta. A chef gladly would have prepared other choices had you brought your concerns to our attention. We hope you reconsider and join us again.

Report
OT
Dallas
1 review
Dined on March 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic wine, cocktails & food. Tableside vodka fettuccine is an absolute must!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 11, 2020

Thank you! We hope you visit us again!

Report
OT
Dallas
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

Excellent food but for the prices I expect a waiter who isn’t bothered to serve you. Acted bothered to be there - leaving crumbs on table after it was cleared - forgetting requests and needing to be reminded.

That said - food was excellent and fresh. Amazing bread!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 13, 2020

We hope that you brought any concerns to the attention of a manager. The service you describe is both unusual and not the impression we wish to leave any guest. Da Mario is known for both five-star cuisine and experience. Because you chose to remain anonymous, we hope that you will contact GM Ron Kirk at 972.324.3055 to discuss.

Report
OT
Charleston
9 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food was amazing! Every thing we had was excellent. Server Tony was very attentive and knowledgeable. We were celebrating a big birthday and restaurant did a beautiful job! Can’t wait to return

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 11, 2020

Tony will be so happy that you enjoyed his service! We look forward to next time.

Report
AF
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Pasta was undercooked, then overwhelming salty. Pizza was below average.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 9, 2020

We are sorry that you were displeased with your meal. It is highly unusual and we hope that you brought your concerns to the attention of a manager. All of our housemade pastas are served al dente, in the authentic tradition, which is a bit firmer than you might receive in some restaurants. You did not mention which dish you ordered. Some preparations are saltier than others, and any dish you did not enjoy would have been replaced with something more to your liking.

Report
BT
Austin
1 review
Dined on March 3, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Pricey restaurant. Decor is nice.
Wine by the glass starts at $15.00 per.
Would recommend the appetizers for two. Suggest you get any two and split. Add a salad and you have your meal.
Main course entrees are small and expensive. Not worth the price.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 5, 2020

We're sorry that you felt that the portion sizes of our authentic Italian meals were not large enough. Generally, our guests feel that our 18-ounce steaks, half and whole chickens, large house made pastas, and sharable appetizers, satisfy them. It is possible that you ordered the smaller half-portions that we offer on some dishes for guests who want to try tastings of our menu. We hope that you brought your concerns to the attention of our manager and that we will see you again.

Report
EO
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding food in every respect - flavor, presentation, flexibility to remove unwanted items. The cocktails are also beautifully presented, exactly as ordered, and in lovely glassware with great ice cubes! The service is great -- very attentive but not too fussy or too involved with your dinner. One of my favorite restaurants!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 5, 2020

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
r
Dallas
75 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Love this place! First time we had been & would definitely go back. Were seated promptly and our server was excellent. Raspberry Berry cocktail was great & wine was exceedingly good. Had the risotto special and fettuccine vodka. Pasta was homemade and cooked just right. Had tiramisu for dessert and it was the best we had ever had. Would like to go back and have some pizza as what we saw at other tables looked good. Da Mario is a great find.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 5, 2020

We don't like to brag, but our pizzas are remarkable. We look forward to you having an opportunity to try one soon! Thank you for dining at Da Mario!

Report
d
Louisville
4 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience3

The restaurant is quite nice, enjoyed the decor. It is very loud but that doesn’t bother us much. Most of the food was good but not excellent. The fish was a bit raw for me. I did not expect this with a white fish. The crab pasta was quite tasty but the lobster pasta was just so so. The desert was yummy. The service wasn’t great unfortunately. Server was a bit abrasive and somewhat aloof. We had to flag the server down to ask for several things when we felt it should have been offered—-such as another glass of wine, drinks, deserts, etc. Will probably go back at some point but won’t rush back.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 2, 2020

We are sorry that your visit did not completely delight you. We prepare seafood to optimum temperature for the selection and try never to allow it to become dry unless it is requested. We also try to respond to any such issue by preparing the dish again or replacing it with something more to the preference of the guest. We hope that you will remind us of your concerns during your next visit, and allow us to prepare dishes exactly to your specifications. We value your business.

Report
o
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience4

We had a party of 10 dining for my wife's birthday. We had been in once before during a wine walk, and she went crazy over the prosciutto that they Alice at the table, so I promised we'd come and actually eat there. This was the main reason I booked the reservation there. When we got there, we ordered the prosciutto as our appetizer. Five minutes later our server, Nick, came back to tell us that the chef said it was too crowded and they couldn't do the prosciutto. My wife was devastated. She had been looking forward to that all week. We got the regular charcuterie board, but it wasn't the same. The rest of the food was very good, but when the one thing you come in for is denied to you, the mood is ruined. It's a shame, because we would definitely have come back, but I don't know that we want to risk being disappointed again.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 2, 2020

Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding with your server. The prosciutto appetizer was served on Saturday evening but it was not sliced tableside. We are sorry that we were unable to safely navigate the large slicing machine through the exceptionally crowded dining room on Saturday evening, prior to the title fight being held at The Ford Center. We hope you accept our apology and allow us to please you in the future.

Report
OT
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was absolutely wonderful and our waitress was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Some of the beta Italian food I’ve had outside of Italy.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 2, 2020

We are so happy that you totally enjoyed your meal and look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
Houston
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

The food and wait staff were excellent. The front hostesses and manager were very busy and not very friendly. I know the restaurant was swamped but I expect the hostesses to be more inviting. I was almost knocked over by one trying to get back to the hostess desk and I had to greet her first when we walked in. Thankfully the food, ambiance amd wait staff made up for that.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 2, 2020

We apologize that our hostesses were less communicative than normal on Friday evening as they dealt with the highly energized diners. This situation will be addressed. We are very happy that your meal experience and servers made your evening special and we hope that you will join us again.

Report
LH
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience4

SOOOOOOOO Disappointed. I brought a group here when it first opened and the meal was over the top. We had one of the best steaks I have ever had and all of my guest were extremely happy. Sadly the porterhouse is no longer on the menu.

This trip was midocure at best. The aged ribeye had 85% fat and was only 1/2 thick. I know ribeye are suppose to have marbling but this was a crappy piece of meat and WAY overpriced. There was literally 3 bite of meat. Caesars Salads were terrible and the pasta was so covered in cream / sauce that 2 of my guest only took one bite. The apps were good but not good enough to compensate for the remainder of the meal.

Needless to say, this will be the last time I entertain at this establishemnt.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 1, 2020

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. All of our meats are from the best suppliers and highly graded by USDA, and the other issues you described are highly unusual. As you chose to remain anonymous in the review, I hope that you will contact me to discuss your visit. My telephone number is 972.324.3055. - Ron Kirk, General Manager

Report
PP
New York Area
15 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent. The service impeccable. Everyone was happy with their meals. Definitely a must try. We will be back!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on March 1, 2020

We thank you for your visit and we look forward to next time.

Report
OT
Dallas
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Horrible service. Got there early told hostess we were there went to bar and still had to wait for a table while they were seating people ahead of us who had a later reservation. Table never crumbed although all the other waiters did it for their tables. We had to ask for parm and waiter never asked why I didn’t eat my entree (horrible).
It was our anniversary and apparently nobody cared. A simple happy day would have sufficed.
The ball was dropped at every instance. Food dropped before we had silverware, etc etc. Won’t go there again. Nobody cares there so why should we?

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 23, 2020

Ms. Heyn, seating often depends party size. Your table for two was occupied when a larger party arrived. We're sorry for the short wait. We rely on guests to inform us if we fail to delight them. Silverware is on each table before seating, and we will look into how food might have arrived ahead of utensils. We apologize your anniversary was not acknowledged. We care about our guests and we wish you had brought these issues to our attention during your visit. Please call so we may discuss.

Report
MM
Dallas
3 reviews
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience5

The restaurant ambiance is fantastic. It's a large space but they do a great job making it seem more intimate. We were greeted immediately and our waiter was welcoming and thoroughly knew the menu and offered great suggestions. The caprese salad was fresh and the tomatoes were perfect. The spaghetti was well made but the risotto was a bit disappointing. It wasn't thoroughly cooked the way I was expecting. However, I'd return here again anytime. They have a great wine selection and would be nice for a date or a group.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 26, 2020

Thank you for your visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience, but please feel free to bring any shortcoming to the attention of a manager, so that we may prepare something more to your liking.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Awesome!
Great service with Zorey !
Great atmosphere!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 26, 2020

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report
J
Los Angeles
14 reviews
Dined on February 20, 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience5

As a frequent dinner, the service was very off this visit. Seem like new service staff over experience was good not great as usual.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 26, 2020

While most restaurants add new staff from time to time, Da Mario does everything possible to train our team to ensure extraordinary experiences. We apologize if your experience did not meet your expectation. We hope that you bring any concern you had to the attention of a manager when you next visit.

Report
OT
Seattle
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The bartenders were great however when someone is making a drink I’d prefer them not continually touch their mouth and pick at their nose. I Just think that is unsanitary and inappropriate. Other than that service was great. Our dinner servicer Zori was fantastic and super sweet. We loved the caprese salad and our entree dishes. However I was NOT a fan of the smoked veggies/potatoes at all. Other than that we enjoyed it and will most likely return for another try!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 23, 2020

We hope that you brought your observation to the attention of a manager. If not, we invite you to call Ron Kirk, at 972.324.3055, as you have chosen to remain anonymous and we cannot reach you. We apologize for this unusual event and we look forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Austin
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Service was absolutely horrible. I had to go to the bar to get water and drinks 3 times. Food was really good.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 18, 2020

We apologize that you were forced to visit the bar, as it is intolerable and almost unimaginable that water was not regularly refilled, even on the busiest of evenings. As you chose to remain anonymous, we cannot reach out to you, but we hope you share your concerns with our General Manager, Ron Kirk, at 972324.3055, so that we may make your next visit more special.

Report
OT
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall1food4service1ambience2

The food was good and it is a pretty, well furnished space. But it was mitigated by the poor, disappointing wait time and service. There was unorganized chaos with the hostess stand and bar. The valet service was vacuous and we waited in the car for 3 minutes and no one came to us so we self-parked. Back to service in restaurant ... we had too many servers and we were not asked what we needed when we were seated and during the meal. We wanted shredded parmesan cheese and cracked pepper (never got it) and had to wait after asking for it twice. We will not return and your hundreds of dollars can be better spent.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 16, 2020

First, we apologize for the seating delay. Valentine's Day Weekend was extremely busy and Da Mario experienced very few delays for the majority of parties. Although the valet is operated by The Star and a private contractor, not Da Mario, we apologize for the short wait while a huge volume of cars were parked, that led to your choice to self park in the numerous garage spaces. We're also sorry that you felt that you had too many servers, and we hope you spoke to a manager about your concerns.

Report
OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food was excellent. Experience felt rushed. And service was okay.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 18, 2020

We apologize if you felt rushed in any way. The busy Valentine's Day weekend certainly added to the energy of Da Mario, but we try to accommodate every guest at a leisurely and authentically European pace. Please feel free to discuss any service issue with a manager prior to your next visit. We will be sure to treat you well.

Report
AE
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely service and excellent food even on a busy holiday weekend.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 18, 2020

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your special weekend and allowed Da Mario to share in it. Please come again.

Report
OT
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience3

We came in for the “truffled” Vodka Parmesan fettuccine and were deeply disappointed. We paid $48 for plain pasta with no truffle flavor nor Parmesan. I asked for more Parmesan and was COMPLETELY ignored to the point my pasta got cold. Expecting shaved black truffle? Forget it, there wasn’t any, nor there was any truffle flavor in the pasta. The only thing that was good was that it was fresh pasta, but that I could get anywhere for $10 bucks

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 18, 2020

Our Fettuccine Vodka literally is prepared in a 150 lb wheel of fine Parmesan Reggiano cheese. Thus, the lack of parmesan flavor is concerning and confusing. The truffle flavor is mild to complement the vodka sauce. Of course, as we're sure you are aware, freshly shaved truffles would be difficult to impossible at this time of year as they are out of season. We are sorry that you did not share your concern with a manager, so that we might've offered you another meal choice to your liking.

Report
AA
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall2food4service2ambience4

Not accommodating. Food was good but there are other aspects that are severely lacking.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 18, 2020

We are sorry that we fell short in some way on Valentine's night, but we are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We hope that you brought any concerns to the attention of a manager. Please feel free to contact us at 972.324.3055 to discuss.

Report
LM
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience5

The food was good. Appetizer (focaccia) was better than the entree. (Fettuccine vodka)
Wine was really nice! Not much of a selection by the glass though.
Our server forgot about us many times. Never checked on how our food was. Seemed very out of it and not prepared for a dinner service. (It wasn’t even packed).
Also. The server somehow couldn’t find our check to let us close our check. He had the manager help him several times. No explanation from said manager for making us wait a long while to be able to leave. How do you loose someone’s check when it’s on the system as our table?
Anyways. Maybe I’ll go back, but....maybe not. I’d rather spend less money and love my food more somewhere else.
Also really sad they didn’t have any valentines specials.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the short delay you experienced receiving your check. On Valentine's Day when you visited, we entertained almost 400 guests. Yours was the only check issue that occurred. We also offered several Valentine's Day specials and desserts only available for the weekend. We will look into why you were not offered them. We invite you to try us in the future. Please inform the manager so we can make this visit right.

Report
PD
Dallas
111 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is a true Italian dining experience. Great food, ambiance, and service. Try the Alfredo in the Parmesan bowl for two.

HN
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience3

It's a great spot for a date night. Great wine list, staff is friendly, and the food was good for the most part.

My gf and I celebrated our Valentine's day here. Started the night out with some drinks - looked up cocktails that included Limoncello so me and my gf made some (off menu) requests after looking it up on google. The bartender hooked it up and was thoughtful and asked how it tasted, even saying if we didn't like it she would make us something different. I had made reservations but they were running a little behind so we had to wait about 20-25 mins. which worked out cause we were babysitting out drinks and enjoying our conversation.

We got our table, was seated and then greeted by our waiter who was very attentive and friendly (in a good host type way).

We put in our order as me and my gf were starving, we planned on feasting and wanted to try a little bit of everything so we ordered Calamari, Cesar Salad, Vodka Pasta, Margherita Pizza, Dry Aged Steak, and finished the meal with their Tiramisu.

Highlight reel of the meal were: the calamari - perfectly battered and seasoned, dry aged prime rib - the perfectly marbled meat just melts and the smokey aroma is incredible, and the tiramisu - what a way to finish a heavier meal with it light, airy, creamy sweet notes. I will definitely be back but next time will probably order these 3 dishes and stay away from the greasy Margherita pizza and the decent vodka pasta.

-JH

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 20, 2020

We appreciate your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed most of your experience. We hope that your brought anything that you didn't enjoy to the attention of our manager so that we might have corrected it or provided you with something you might enjoy more. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Dallas
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

They were 40 minutes late on our reservation and then did not seem to speed up for us at all. The food was average.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 16, 2020

We are concerned that you felt your meal was "average." As our reviews indicate, we take pride in our preparations. We hope you brought your concerns to a manager or member of our culinary team. We apologize for your delay. Last Thursday was very busy due to our Galentine's Day event. A few diners took longer to enjoy their meals than anticipated. We try to accommodate everyone at their reservation times, but we failed to do so in your case and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Report
Y
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great pasta. Especially, the cheese bowl. So fresh!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 16, 2020

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the fettuccine with vodka sauce. We invite you to return to Da Mario, soon.

Report
HB
Dallas
9 reviews
Dined on February 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent! Service, food, and ambiance was all top notch. We will be going back with friends. Highly recommend if you are looking to impress. 😀

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 16, 2020

We are honored that you would bring your friends back to Da Mario! Please consider joining us for our special celebration of music on Sunday, February 23rd, as we present the lead vocalist of the New York Tenors, Chris Macchio, for two very special gourmet dinner shows. We'd be pleased to offer more information at 972.324.3055.

Report
DR
Dallas
6 reviews
Dined on February 12, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Thought the food was very good yet overpriced, and I did not enjoy my mixed drink at all. Music was very loud and interfered with conversation. Service was very good, ambiance ok, but not a “warm” as I’d hoped.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 14, 2020

Donna, Wednesday night is our "Music Night," a special offering of local talents who perform for two hours for the enjoyment of our guests. We apologize if you felt that our performer's volume interfered with your conversation. We also hope that you spoke to our manager or bar manager if beverages did not meet with your approval, so that we could offer you something more to your liking. We invite you to visit Da Mario again, avoiding Wednesdays, of course :-)

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on February 11, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I was in town for a business trip and was recommended to visit De Mario by the bartender at our hotel. Overall the meal, service, aesthetics, atmosphere and presentation highly deserve 5-stars in all the following categories. I would suggest De Mario for any occasion, celebration, or for a business/client dinner.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 12, 2020

You are very kind. When you next visit our area for business or pleasure, we'll have your table ready.

Report
OT
Dallas
2 reviews
Dined on February 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The best authentic Italian food! Service was amazing. Alan was very attentive and knowledgeable. Definitely going back.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you for visiting Da Mario. We will pass along your compliments too Alan. We look forward to next time.

Report
LA
Dallas
24 reviews
Dined on February 10, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Our sons loved it (ages 4 and 8). My husband and I love to visit, but weren’t sure if it would be too fancy for our boys, but my 4 year old scarfed down his grandfather’s Bolognese and my 8 year old said it was one of the best pizzas he’s ever had! Thank you for making it special for my 8 year old’s birthday!

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 12, 2020

We are so honored that you and your family chose Da Mario for your son's birthday. We try to offer something that everyone will enjoy, from youngsters to adults. We look forward to your next visit. For a special evening out, we invite you to the special dinner performance of New York Tenor lead vocalist, Chris Macchio, on February 23rd. Call 972.324.3055 for information.

Report
T
Oklahoma City
4 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Booked this restaurant for a Galentine’s date after seeing and hearing great reviews, especially regarding the table side fettuccine.

Ambiance is great - energetic but we could still have good conversation without yelling at each other. Not so dimly lit that it felt is was reserved for couples only. My girlfriend and I got a glass of rosé and eagerly browsed the menu.

Service was adequate - we were never without, but conversation was very clipped and I did not feel like he really wanted to give us any special attention, just the bare minimum. When you go to a restaurant like this, you would hope to feel warm and inviting.

Bread basket that is brought to the table is delicious with the fresh pesto. We ordered the buffalo mozzarella as an appetizer, which was very good. We also ordered the table side fettuccine, which looked impressive going by to other tables. We were excited to try it when it was our turn.

Although the flavors of the dish were good, our biggest problem was that it was not hot. At best, it was warm and quickly cooled after a few bites making it much less enjoyable. I’m not sure if I couldn’t notice a distinct Parmesan taste because the pasta wasn’t very hot when it was in the wheel, or if it was because they added sauce on top afterwards. Our server didn’t come around until we were close to finishing so we couldn’t say anything. Honestly, it would have probably been better and hotter if we ordered the dish on its own instead of the table side version. It was a bit of a disappointment.

MS
Dallas
17 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience4

Service was horrible. The waiter took so long to come by and get our order.

OT
Dallas
4 reviews
Dined on February 8, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went to Da Mario for our anniversary and really enjoyed the service and the meal.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 12, 2020

Thank you for letting us be a part of your special night. As February really is the month for love, we invite you to join us again for the very special gourmet dinner performance of New York Tenor Christopher Macchio, on February 23rd. Call 972.324.3055 for information or reservations. Again, Happy Anniversary!

Report
SA
Dallas
1 review
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Wonderful dining experience. My friends and I enjoyed the food exceedingly. Great ambience and service. We will definitely come back.

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 6, 2020

Many thanks for dining at Da Mario. We hope that you and your friends return soon. We would love to see you for the special private performance of New York Tenor vocalist Christopher Macchio on Sunday, February 23rd. Please call us for information.

Report
K
Dallas
17 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, service and wine! We will be back:)

Da Mario Restaurant
Responded on February 6, 2020

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your evening. We hope you will dine with us again, soon.

Report