Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Treasure Coast
  4. Martin County
  5. Stuart
Cypress on Ocean, Stuart, FL

Cypress on Ocean

4.2
4.2
45 Reviews
$30 and under
International
Globally inspired, locally sourced. Located on Ocean Blvd, Cypress provides a comfortable and eclectic dining experience. We offer a full bar, craft cocktails, and nightly specials.

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.

If you like, we'll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.


Is this your restaurant?
Claim this listing

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    International, Seafood, American

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Tue–Sat 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Tue–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (772) 872-6080

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Executive chef

    Bob Statler

  • Private party facilities

    We are excited to offer a variety of catering and private events. The chef will work to create a special menu for your occasion. From weddings to babyshowers, Cypress on Ocean is your destination.

  • Neighborhood

    Stuart

  • Cross street

    Ocean Blvd

  • Parking details

    Street Parking

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 45 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

4.2
4.2 based on all time ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseQuiet

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on March 7, 2020

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    The food was delicious! It was a very calm atmosphere and our server, Bill, was very attentive and on-point with his suggestions.
  2. CS

    CrystalS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 28, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything was great. The food, the service, and the atmosphere. Everything our waiter suggested was very tasty. Shout out to Bill. His service was par! We will be back.
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Toronto

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 26, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had such a memorable meal here. Love that there were plant-based options. We had the beet salad special, it was to die for, with a nice sweetly- balanced salad dressing for the arugula. The squash pasta wasn’t so much a pasta dish but more like a ratatouille style vegan dinner. The eggplant had a crunchy panko-like exterior - unbelievably delicious. The snapper entree was cooked perfectly - one of the best and freshest we’ve had in all of Stuart. The chef came out at the end of dinner service and greeted everyone which was really nice. I’d definitely go back and highly highly recommend.
  4. K

    Kcsf

    New York Area

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on February 19, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Our dinner was amazing. Everything from the cocktails, to the wedge salad, to the entries was outstanding. The scallops were truly the best I've ever had. All four of us have been raving about the quality of the food and the service. I highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to many more dinners here!
  5. KW

    KaylaW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The service was great and the food was so amazing. Everything we tried I would absolutely eat again. Everything was perfectly timed and served at the perfect time.
  6. TC

    TimC

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous. Michelin star quality food. The best in the area by a wide margin.
  7. DH

    DaveH

    Orlando

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food. Interesting menu items. Fish was cooked perfectly, pasta was great Cheesecake to die for. A little espresso to finish and a great meal was had
  8. SS

    SandiS

    Grand Rapids

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We loved Cypress on Ocean. It was one of the best meals we have had in Stuart. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable.
  9. J

    Jlnlsn

    Treasure Coast

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 14, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a wonderful Valentines dinner here. The steak was flavored and cooked perfectly along with the volcano potato made a perfect dinner for my husband. I had the gnocchi which was cooked a little differently than any I have had before. I think it was fried with a delicious ricotta filling. It was delicious as well. Can’t say enough praise about the service. We had some excellent suggestions for my red wine and a delicious bourbon drink for my husband. We left happy and full. I would definitely go back either by ourselves or bring our friends socially.
  10. JG

    JohnG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 14, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    THE FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE STAFF WAS EQUALLY AS GOOD. I WOULD RECOMMENT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 12, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    The service was outstanding. The food was delicious and fresh and I can’t say enough good things. For those that don’t know, this is in the same building that the old Ian’s tropical Grill was located. It’s tucked behind foliage in a small plaza behind where Anthony’s women’s clothes store is. We are two gals who go for dinner every other Wednesday. We take our time, we sit and chat, and we felt in no rush.
  12. K

    Kappi

    New York Area

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 2, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    This is such a wonderful restaurant. The quality, preparation, taste & texture is outstanding. We have gone through the entire small plates menu at Happy Hour. We've had brunch there twice. The burger is phenomenal. If you have not been to this restaurant you run not walk to a great experience. The staff is great. Kudos to another delectable meal.
  13. MG

    MargaretG

    New England

    48 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    48 reviews

    Dined on January 26, 2020

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We visited the restaurant recently for the first time. The food was very good. The service was a bit slow, but the servers were very pleasant. We were seated at a table under a very bright light, but they dimmed it on request. The menu was interesting and a few specials were offered. Will definitely go back. I assume outdoor seating will be offered in warmer weather.
  14. TC

    TrishC

    New England

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on January 25, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious entree. However, it did arrive rather Cooled off. I think it just took the waiter too long to pick up or the other diners orders at my table weren’t ready at the same time so it cooled while waiting. Other than that it was excellent. Love that there were lots of GF and dairy free choices.
  15. r

    richs

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 25, 2020

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    First timer, will return, noise level was a little bit less enjoyable! But 👍
  16. PS

    PattyS

    Philadelphia

    28 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on January 24, 2020

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    Food was great as was the service. Lights were way too bright, but when I mentioned it to our waitress she said she agreed and someone has forgotten to dim them. Great addition to the neighborhood.
  17. EF

    ElizabethF

    Orlando

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 23, 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    There simply aren't enough words or adjectives to describe our wonderful experience at Cypress. The meal was honestly one of the best I've ever eaten. The subtlety and layers of flavors was amazing - the chef is a genius! I feel so fortunate to live only five minutes away. If you haven't yet tried it - GO!
  18. J

    Jimbo

    Philadelphia

    28 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on January 23, 2020

    overall3food4service5ambience3
    Too pricey and poor ambiance. Service was the best part. Obviously hurting for business
  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 1, 2020

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    From the reviews we were expecting a far better experience. Our table was in the little hallway by the bathroom so ambiance was poor. The food was over priced for the quality. The wait staff wasn’t very genuine and talked to the point it interrupted our group’s conversation, but didn’t seem to want to talk about or didn’t ask why two of us sent back most of our food. Overall if I did live in the area I wouldn’t return.
  20. LG

    LeslieG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 15, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was amazing! Service great , can’t wait to go back ! Best Mimosas I’ve had. 6 different entrees and all were exceptional
  21. M

    Menumaven

    New York Area

    63 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    63 reviews

    Dined on December 5, 2019

    overall2food1service4ambience3
    We would suggest a careful review of their menu in advance of any visit. They have apparently decided to appeal to a fairly limited audience. Honestly our party of four had great difficulty in deciding on what to order and similar difficulty in enjoying the selections. There are a number of better alternatives in the area.
  22. MA

    MidAgeFoodie

    Atlanta

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 28, 2019

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Thanksgiving dinner. Restaurant open several months. Looking forward to trying their regular menu.
  23. N

    Nancys

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 17, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    My husband and I visited during Sunday Brunch. The food was awesome! We loved it!
  24. JJ

    JohnJ

    Chicago

    17 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on November 17, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    outstanding food, great service, nice selection of cocktails, wine and menu items. Highly recommend Cypress on Ocean!
  25. JC

    JosephC

    Raleigh

    15 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on November 16, 2019

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    The restaurant is very nice... 5 stars. My 3 stars is only on the food. That is why we were there of course. We see the ratings of this place up and down. I see why. Our food choices were also up and down. Don’t get the lobster stuffed mushroom app. You only get five small caps. They were fishy tasting, or better yet gone past there date. They may have been frozen. Wedge salad was good, but the bacon seemed old and hard. Beef sliders were the best of what we got. The wine was good, and the service by the Bartender was on point. They are fairly new, and I hope to go back when they iron the kinks out. I will rate again at that time.
  26. G

    Gosneygal

    Miami

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 9, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    My family really enjoyed the food, the service and the experience. We really appreciate having a true farm to table, locally sourced eatery in Stuart.
  27. C

    Carol

    Treasure Coast

    27 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    27 reviews

    Dined on November 8, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everything about this dining experience was a pleasure! The food, service & decor are all excellent!
  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Orlando

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 3, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Service was excellent. Thank you Taylor! The menu is very seasonally inclined, it’s clear the chef and owners have a commitment to local products. Favorites: fresh catch, creme brûlée, and the little lady cocktail.
  29. m

    maydelotte

    Treasure Coast

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on November 1, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    An amazing find! The service and food were excellent along with the beautiful decor of this little gem in Stuart. Definitely plan on becoming regulars!
  30. G

    Grant

    Chicago

    15 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on October 31, 2019

    overall2food2service3ambience4
    Disappointing. Peculiar menu. No usual small appetizes, limited entrees, (they were out of the signature lamb entre), many dishes hard to recognize by name. Food presentation is a little too precious/pretentious.. Service is very slow--due to the kitchen, not the wait staff. Prices are on high side. $12.50 martini?
  31. D

    Delaney

    Miami

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on October 18, 2019

    overall1food1service4ambience3
    My wife and I waited over an hour and a half for our entrée (after having one cocktail each and finished a bottle of wine) and our food never came out. We left without eating - will not go back. Other people in the restaurant experienced the same thing that night. They have only been open for a few months but this is not excuse.
  32. PK

    PegiK

    Philadelphia

    20 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    20 reviews

    Dined on October 18, 2019

    overall3food4service4ambience3
    The restaurant has promise. The cuisine was very good. The delivery of our food courses was sporadic. Hope they get their total act together.
  33. h

    hampsteadcarrie

    Miami

    92 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    92 reviews

    Dined on October 16, 2019

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    I very much want this restaurant to succeed. I think the chefs are very good and the location is lovely (and convenient for me), but I was disappointed. Everything was well cooked, but the recipes didn't appeal; I didn't like the finished products. I didn't like the menu, either, and had a hard time finding anything I wanted to order. Please, please, please rethink the menu.
  34. J

    Jaysevening

    Chicago

    21 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined on October 11, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The ambiance in Cypress is so beautiful - gorgeous light fixtures, great artwork and lovely tables and chairs. The service was impeccable- attentive, helpful with suggestions but not pushy. But the best part was the food! While it is pricey, it was very creative, delicious and beautifully presented. We loved our fine dining experience there and can’t wait to go back!
  35. MD

    MorganD

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 3, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Cypress met and exceeded all of my expectations. Each course was meticulously prepared, perfect in both portion and presentation. This will be our new date night destination without a doubt.
  36. GB

    GBAVL

    Western NC

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 26, 2019

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Dedicated local food sourcing is worth the price to me and Cypress is a 'pearl beyond price' for its dedication and hard work in this regard . . . but this kitchen proceeds to make magic with it! Go as soon as you can, go for the food and see how delectable truly fresh and truly local food can be when in the hands of skilled and imaginative artisans. Personally, I will ask for Lisa to serve me every single time I dine there, so intuitive, thoughtful and considerate was she.
  37. MT

    MarkT

    West Palm Beach

    31 reviews

    2.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on September 18, 2019

    overall2food4service3ambience1
    This restaurant needs to decide whether it will be fine dining or everyday casual. It is neither now. The food was well-prepared, the wine was very good and the service was friendly. However, the entree prices are very high. The hogfish entree, for example, was $38, and there isn't enough value for that price. No bread is offered. No salad or soup comes with the entree. For those kinds of prices for nothing more than the entree, the dining experience needs to be quite special, and this wasn't. The atmosphere is cold and sterile. We faced a curtain that leads either to restrooms or the kitchen. We ordered a lamb entree but were told they were out. Rock shrimp was on the menu but they also were out of that. We should have been told that at time we were seated. There is too much good competition in this area for us to want to go back to Cypress on Ocean unless it steps up its game. Lower and vary those prices, and for goodness sake at least offer bread sticks if you're going to charge more than $35 for many entrees without salad or soup included.
  38. D

    Debi

    Orlando

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on September 15, 2019

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    My dinner was excellent, I had the stuffed chicken. Drinks were superb and the wait staff was A+
  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    West Palm Beach

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on August 23, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was excellent as was the service . Nicely decorated interior . Cypress blue martini was made just right with Ketel One vodka and blue cheese stuffed olives . Cabernet likewise well rounded . Duck confit flatbread tasty and truffle pasta delicious . Lobster tail special wonderful too. We will return . Well worth a trip there . It’s relatively new to area but chefs did work locally in Stuart previously.
  40. IM

    IslandMichelle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 11, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We were a table of 4. Each ordered a different entree and each raved about our selection. I had avocado toast and added egg. Best I have ever had. Eggs were cooked perfect, avocado toast had wonderful flavors. Ambiance is modern yet elegant and cozy at the same time. This will be our go to brunch spot!

FAQs

Cypress on Ocean is rated 4.2 stars by 45 OpenTable diners.

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.

If you like, we'll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.


Is this your restaurant?
Claim this listing

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Ocean Blvd

  • Neighborhood

    Stuart

  • Hours of operation

    Brunch Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Tue–Sat 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Tue–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    International, Seafood, American

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Business Casual

  • Parking details

    Street Parking

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Bob Statler

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (772) 872-6080

  • Private party facilities

    We are excited to offer a variety of catering and private events. The chef will work to create a special menu for your occasion. From weddings to babyshowers, Cypress on Ocean is your destination.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo