CURVA Cucina & Bar

4
25 Reviews
$40 and under
Italian
We are now open for LUNCH from Wednesday to Sunday, and DINNER on Friday and Saturday nights.

CURVA Cucina & Bar offers an Italian menu, inspired by tradition, with a contemporary and casual twist.

Support CURVA Cucina & Bar during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Family Feast, CURVA Cucina Style

    A$50.00 per personPrepaid

    Jan 23 - Jun 30, 2021

    Enjoy a family and friends FEAST, Italian style, at CURVA Cucina. Across three shared courses, enjoy highlights from our antipasto selection, pizza and pasta menu, finishing with our classic tiramisu dessert! Buon gusto! $50 per person, minimum party size 4 people. *no discounts or other offers apply

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 25 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.5
food
3.7
service
3.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
LA
LAR8019
London
1 review
Dined on January 15, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience3

Very good wood fired pizza. Excellent menu choice offered and good wine selection. Outdoor seating a real bonus on a summer's evening. Will definitely visit again.

TM
TracyM
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience2

Not as good as it used to be - limited menu but good food. Service very ordinary - felt like we were intruding on her peaceful day, despite being the only table in the place.

EC
ECas
1 review
Dined on December 17, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I was over disappointed in this venue. The restaurant backs onto a sports store which is devised by a cage grid. The service was slow and all waiters were sweaty and hot. The food was awful and didn’t finish anything. The salami and mortadella came in cubes like dog food, with two thin bread sticks pencil thin. The spaghetti was the worst. Over cooked pasta that tasted like can spaghetti. Not worth $30 for a dish. The salad tasted off.
So unexpressed with this organisation.
Sorry I will not be returning to this venue

KR
KerrieR
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We caught up with Family for a wonderful meal.Never been there before but will be definitely going back.
Great food
Great service.

GU
GioiaU
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a small gathering for a 60th and The hostess Ella and Tim couldn’t be more helpful ! The entrees were fresh and everybody who cane for the first time couldn’t stop complimenting the taste ! Main course just as great the Cartoccio of seafood spaghetti is amazingly tasty and so are all the pastas and pizzas ! Highly recommend you try this hidden gem !!

SM
SueM
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Fabulous Food! The Eggplant was very traditional? Great pizza and pasta. Very clean and very Covid safe, would highly recommend.

GN
GeorgeN
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was very average, Service was quite uninviting.

NM
NathalyM
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience2

Chef is excellent with delicious pizza choices, great Italian beer!
Don’t expect too much from the service, waitress and one other senior staff member were extremely unfriendly and sour faced. Spilt some water and they both did not come to wipe up after we had asked to please wipe the mess. Rude staff but food good.

G
Giuseppe
1 review
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Amazing homemade pumpkin gnocchi. Real Authentic Italian

PM
PatrickM
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience1

Food was great but service was terrible as always.
Would recommend to others for food only.

C
Carl
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Food was great. Was dished out in good time. Accommodating.

KD
KetiD
1 review
Dined on August 14, 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience3

Lady taking our order was quite rude and not friendly at all.
We also had a 20% voucher for dining in with no expiry date given to us from Ultra football and they would not Accept the voucher.

SB
SteveB
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Food was great and we were attended to by a very lovely lady. Will go back again soon.

PM
PatrickM
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience2

The food was wonderful. Everything we ordered tasted great. The service from the two senior members could be drastically improved, the lack of warmth and attention is hard to ignore. Let's say if the chef left to work somewhere else, we would follow.

GU
GioiaU
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on July 11, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Real Italian flavour ! Ingredients are fresh and good quality !
You pay a little extra for this but worth it !

LI
LauraI
1 review
Dined on July 11, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great authentic food. Great service. Been there with friends and family and have never been disappointed.

DR
DeeR
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on July 5, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Friendly attentive staff. Great calamari and pizza 🍕

Report
I
Isabella
1 review
Dined on July 4, 2020
Overall4food5service1ambience3

The lady who was serving us was very rude and made all of us feel like we weren’t welcome! She made us feel like we were an inconvenience to her!

She had poor service and didn’t even come take our order until the chef asked her to. She couldn’t even advise us what the best meal on the menu was. While taking our order she left before we even got to order our drinks.

Worst customer experience .

KN
KathyN
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for lunch on Sunday the food was terrific the service was exceptional highly recommended

LR
LucyR
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great ambience, food and service, highly recommend.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely food, service!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 19, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great service, food was absolutely delicious, waiters were very helpful when suggesting wine options.

BP
BrianP
1 review
Dined on June 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great time made better by friendly hosts , good service and fine food

PM
PatrickM
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on June 6, 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience2

We were greeted coldly at the door but overlooked it as our party of 4 was very excited about dining out again following the easing of restrictions. Our waitress could not be bothered with service as she greeted us abruptly then walked off casually with her hands in her pockets as if talking a lazy stroll in the park. Where are your manners??
The staff had no sense of hospitality at all and the only saving grace of our experience was the wonderful food. If you want support from returning customers, you need to provide the level of service which makes people feel welcomed.

D
Disappointed
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2020
Overall1food5service1ambience2

Was given a different main to what I ordered so had to wait for the right meal. Took ages to flag someone down to let them know as there were only two people serving and they didn’t look around much. Manager’s response to me when I told him I got the wrong meal was “hmm” and he took it away then came back and gave a quick “sorry”. Didn’t receive the drinks we ordered until reminding the waitress after eating our entre and receiving mains. Manager said he’d taken the mistaken meal off the bill but didn’t show us the bill, just put the eftpos machine in front of us. After leaving we did the math and either drinks were charged twice or we still paid for the main because it didn’t add up. This was one of my favourite restaurants because the food is always great but it left a sour experience after the service was so poor. The service used to be great with the old staff but the new manager and the waitress both seemed very grumpy. It was a pretty bad experience! I get the vibe that the owners of this place aren’t too bothered because they’re making their money anyway...

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from CURVA Cucina & Bar using the Order Online button. CURVA Cucina & Bar also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (02) 9669 4741.

CURVA Cucina & Bar is rated 4 stars by 25 OpenTable diners.

CURVA Cucina & Bar does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://curva.sydney/vouchers.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.