Cubacan Restaurant & Bar also serves a variety of mojito cocktails and has an extensive wine list for those who want kick back, relax and watch the waves roll in.
- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waitstaff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Shrimp, scallops, clams, chicken wings, chorizo, yellow rice, peas, peppers, olives
Arugula Frisee Salad
Arugula, manchego, marcona almonds, guava vinaigrette
Salmon a la Planxa
Salmon filet, mojo rojo, spanish onions, carrots, rice, beans
Great restaurant, food was awesome! Hope to be able to go back soon.
I was very disappointed with our visit to Cubacon. The food was served cold and had no flavor at all. The pumpkin martini my wife ordered was horrific and I believe the pumpkin creme liquor they used was curdled. We will not be back.
Food was overpriced for the amount given but tasted good. Drinks were okay but overpriced and not worth the money. Service was good and the waiter was attentive.
Always love it there. Fantastic food and drinks. I do wish they would bring back the Latin Croquettes though. My favorite is the corn esquites and the pineapple mojitos.
Muy mal servicio.
Ir con tiempo pues la comida tarda mucho en estar lista.
The service was absolutely horrible!! We ordered 2 drinks (1 beer 1 mojito) we also ordered 2 apps, the apps came out about 20 mins later, had to ask for our drinks, we were done with the apps and still no drinks. Finally asked a different waiter if he can check on them. They came out about 30 mins after ordering them.. Warm and watered down. We ordered our food, asked for a beer and the house wine, food came out and no drinks... Half way done with our food and still no drinks, waived the manager over asked for out drinks he came right out with them. No apology or anything.. The food was just ok; I have been to plenty of Cuban restaurants and this is definitely on the bottom of my list, sad because I was really disappointed, I wanted to really like this place..
Bland food, small portions for high prices, and service was inattentive. Won’t be going back.
the service was very slow. it was a warm not so there was a lot of outside dining and inside and there wasn’t enough staff. we had to wait a half an hour before we got a drink. the food was not that good . the menu on the computer was not what was at the resterant. they said they had just changed the menu. we had to ask to for our check
Had to go up to the bar to grab my own drinks after 30minutes of waiting because a waiter never came to even give us water. As well had to get up to talk to a manager to get our orders even taken and have a waiter come to our table.
Terrible food and service. We haven’t been here for three years because of poor service last time. Unfortunately we had similar experience. Poor service, and mediocre food at best.
Food quality has gone south, it’s not what it once was. Don’t think we will go again.
Very disappointed and sad. And I’m not that hard to please.
Service was slow but food was good. The portions were small for the price.
Very poor service. Long waits for drinks, food, table to be cleared. No consistency in bar drinks and taste of drinks were terrible. Server was abrupt and did not want to answer questions about menu. Restaurant was dirty and not so busy to justify the wait times. First and last time I'll go.
Great food and service!
I wish there were more vegan options and that the black bean soup didn’t have chorizo in it.
Immediate family get together night out
Our hostess was wearing fuzzy slippers and not dressed appropriately for an up scale type of restaurant. It appeared as though she was wearing pajamas. The table and chair/ bench had crumbs when we were seated. Nobody attempted to wipe them down. This spoiled our overall impression of the great decor and location.
Our order was not entered correctly. We did not receive the correct food and had to wait for one item for a while. With restaurants battling for business and it being a mid-week dinner this restaurant should have been up to par. This is sad because the location is excellent and the decor is lovely.
The food was excellent. How ever the service was lacking. They had to many hostesses and having entry in the front and back seems to be a problem so you may have to wait even with a reservation. We were out side right by the board walk entrance. The hostess would habitually stand right on our table with her but right on our face while we dined. Our waitress was pleasant but it took us ten minutes to get menus we had to ask the hostess for. It took 20 minutes for the waitress to show up to take our orders. Once she took our order and brought our drinks, we never saw her again until we were done. So we were not even able to get a water refill through the meal. We drove an hour to get there so while the food was very good the restaurant seemed disorganized and maybe our server had to many tables not sure about that. Maybe we would give it a second try but unlikely.
The service was very slow, we were ready to order, waited 20 mins. and had to get the waitresses attn to let her know we were ready to order. We arrived at 7pm and didn't get our food till 8. She never checked to see if there was anything else we needed or a drink re-fill. I'm Latin and was craving lechon asado, ordered it but was not what I got. Instead I was served what looked like sliced pork loin smothered in peppers, onions and oil to camouflage it so I wouldn't notice. I did! We had to order bread (pan) for $5. No bread, no salad came with our meals.
Small portions, slow service, fake Cuban. Will not go back!
Nice location on boardwalk and good Cuban dishes.
Amazing food and great service!!! Will definitely return
Hi Susanna, thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit with us. -Cubacan Management
The food was excellent. We sampled three entrees and all were excellent. Will return!
My 1st going last year on the 4th of July was not good at all but this time everything was GOOD the food, service and the drinks ALL ON POINT
Great food and atmosphere. Had dinner outside and really enjoyed the full moon..
Hi, thank you for sharing your review! We are so glad you enjoyed and we look forward to your next visit with us! -Cubacan Management
They could use outdoor heaters for outdoor dining
Service was great. Michelle went out her way to correct our crooked table. We sat outside, it was a beautiful night and the moon was orange for a while. Sangria was good, white so it wasn’t strong. The food was great, just some pieces were a little on the cooler side, not as hot. I had Branzino and my green beans were on the cooler side. The bread was awesome as usual. Wish they had more dessert options although I’m normally too stuffed to eat. We had the Apple empanada with icecream. It was okay. I’ve never really had any complaints when I dine here, that’s why I return.
This was my first time going out to dinner since February. The restaurant was fantastic. I am definitely going to be coming back. My date and I share the grilled octopus salad. It was awesome!!! I had the skirt steak for dinner. It was cooked to the requested temperature and tasted fantastic. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.
My family and I were uncomfortable as we were sitting at our table watching some staff members not wearing their mask properly. The tables were also not 6 feet or more in distance for one another . I would also like to add that the hostess that sat us was not very pleasant.
It was a good experience
Loud music, food got cold sitting outside on the runners tray, and food was over-priced.
The food was good, but just average for the price.
Service was lackluster and not very attentive.
Most likely would not push to attend again.
Food was ice cold but still tasted good. I blame COvid protocols!
Staff was a bit rude. Felt like we were inconveniencing her. Food was way over priced. Ceviche was everything but fish would not recommend. Over all with food and staff I would not go here again.
Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to share your honest review with us. We apologize for the lackluster overall experience you had during this visit. We are striving for improvement so your feedback can only make us better. We will look into the issues you had mentioned and correct this. We hope you decide to give us another chance. Thank you again.
Came here for dinner yesterday and was greeted by a lady who asked us to wait aside as she gets our table ready. We watched her turn away 3 other group of people since they didn't have reservations. My husband asked her if our table was ready and she forgot to tell someone to clean up our table so she ended up cleaning herself. She had her mask down her nose btw.
As we sat on the table. It was a crazy mess. Two people tried to put water on our table that was shaking so we asked them to put something to keep the table steady and he did. Then a woman kept coming to our table saying she will take our order. She came by twice then a man with blonde hair came to take our order. What a mess. Then we got our orders and it arrived in a timely manner. I got the shrimp garlic with rice and beans. I was not impressed. It was in the bland side and not worth what I paid for. My husband beef dish was bland aswell and he asked the waiter for some salt and hot sauce. He never came to say the least. Then we saw people next to us where getting bread and was disappointed that they never gave us any. It must've the whole confusion that two waiters was trying to get our order. Anyways in the end we asked the waiter 3 times until he finally brought us the check. I had to walk inside and ask him to bring it out as we had to leave. He looked very dazed. Not sure if he was just tired or high on something as his blond hair was over his eyes. Overall a very unpleasant meal for such a high priced place.
Love the food here - and the drinks are great too. Table was ready when expected - and service was great.
Hi Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Dry Ropa Vieja. Pork and Patatas Bravos were ok. The food was overall somewhat disappointing and this being my second visit, I probably won't return. Seated in the outdoor dining area on the boardwalk. Main appeal was the view of the ocean.
We had a nice evening with good food and good service. We were seated on time and served our food and beverages in a timely fashion. The wait staff are friendly and very helpful in explaining the menu. The outdoor seating is adequate and does meet social distancing guidelines however we had a very wobbly table which becomes annoying quickly.
Food and service were great, per usual. Hostess a little confused about COVID-19 seating requirements and tried to seat people at tables right next to us until we let her know that she couldn’t do that. It was the first night of indoor dining, but still that should’ve been something she was informed about. Everything else excellent.
Food was ok. Service was ok.
Cubacan offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (732) 774-3007.
Cubacan is rated 3.8 stars by 503 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.