Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Glasgow/Lanarkshire
  4. Glasgow
  5. Glasgow
Cranside Kitchen Inside, Glasgow, Glasglow

Cranside Kitchen Inside

3.4
3.4
786 Reviews
£25 and under
Asian

Cranside Kitchen brings together Glasgow's best restaurant traders in a sit down multi level indoor dining venue.

The free-to-enter destination is located beside the iconic North Rotunda building in Finnieston, on the banks of the River Clyde and offers food and drink menus from some of the city's most loved restaurants.

Food traders include Halloumi, Pickled Ginger, Kilmurry & Co, Xi'an and Yuzu with frequently rotating new food and drink pop-ups every month. A mouthwatering cocktail and drinks menu features all the classics!

Cranside Kitchen is a multi-faceted dining, drinking, and entertainment venue.

Make a reservation

2 people

June 2022
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
7:00 PM


Booked 20 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Popular dishes

What 786 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.4
3.4 based on recent ratings
  • 3.7Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 3.4Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Pre/post theatre

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Most Booked

  • Glasgow

    Pre/post theatre

  • Glasgow

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. RV

    RossV

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall3food3service2ambience4

    Food was o.k. but not great. Not worth the cost. Interesting idea and a nice location tho

  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food3service3ambience4

    Going to concert with friends

  3. K

    Klein40

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall3food4service3ambience3

    Great once we got inside but it took over 20 minutes (and we were 4th in the queue) to get seated as the single member of staff seating people had to explain the smartphone QR code menu process to every customer who had never used it before. They need to put more staff on the front desk to seat people at busy times - esp. on Hydro gig days.

  4. M

    Mozza

    Glasgow

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food4service3ambience3

    Good concept of multiple types of cuisine from one QR barcode menu. However if you weren't familiar/experienced with this technology it may be challenging. Happily go back of going to Hydro/SSE/Armadillo.

  5. LB

    LynnB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food4service5ambience5

    Really good choice of food, great venue if your going to the Hydro Service good within a great settling

  6. CD

    CarolD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall4food5service5ambience3

    A bit of a hassle having to use the app to order but once we got that sorted, we just ordered quickly and didn't really get a change to look at the menus. It was use the app or leave though. The food came really quickly and everyone very pleasant. I think more basic food would also be good as an option, burgers etc. Definitely back, once we can review the Menus.

  7. CG

    CarolGallacher

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food3service5ambience4

    Service was good, the staff seem to work really hard in this very busy restaurant. Food is ok, though seems mass produced and not the best quality. Good location next to the Hydro so really handy if attending a concert and likely why it’s so busy.

  8. F

    Fran60

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    I had never been here before .The food was amazing It’s great having different restaurants under one roof as not everyone likes the same. Pizza was amazing and great service considering how busy it was. Thought the prices were very reasonable as well. Would recommend to my friends and I will definitely be back.

  9. a

    anon

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall1food2service1ambience2

    Having booked a table waited at the door a while to be seated, ordered food and drinks , food took about 20 mins not too bad however drinks were half way through meal after having asked twice and eventually going to the bar to ask again

  10. M

    Mush

    New York Area

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Don’t go there Food is terrible Do I need to add more text to describe how bad it is?

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Mush, If you wouldn't mind could you please contact us at info@cransidekitchen.co.uk with a more in depth review so we can identify the issues and hopefully come to a resolution/address the issues you may have faced. Best wishes, Cranside

  11. S

    Stuart

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall2food1service4ambience4

    We went for the Chinese menu expecting authentic looking and tasting dishes. We were very disappointed in the quality and presentation of the food. Whilst it was edible it was just 2 very bad examples of a Chinese chicken curry and Beef, ginger and spring onion, which we thought were safe bets. All in all very disappointing and we won’t be back.

  12. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food and great service, would definitely recommend

  13. C

    Cat7

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food4service3ambience4

    The food was lovely, but the fact that you have to order on your phone is quite inaccessible. As there isn't an option to pay on Apple Pay or PayPal, it was quite clunky putting all the details in, and then it asked us to go into our banking app and approve, which took ages because the internet was slow, then it didn't work and we had to go through the whole thing again because the details disappeared. Two of us were pretty young and very IT literate people, but trying to help my dad with this was quite stressful when it should surely be as relaxing and simple as possible to go out for a meal. There is just no way my parents would go to this restaurant by themselves because they couldn't manage it and wouldn't want to try. My 69 year old parents have used computers and smart phones for years, but it's just not something they are used to. I can't imagine how this would work for older people who haven't been using computers. I feel an option should be given on arrival to order normally if you don't want to do it all via your phone.

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Cat, Thank you for leaving your review, we really appreciate this! As Cranside is a host venue for independent kitchens, the QR code system allows our guests to sample dishes from throughout the venue as a whole. If a guest addresses any issues with us during their visit, we are more than happy to take an order manually through our staff tablets on hand as we are aware not everyone is used to this style of service. I hope this helps and would love to see you again! Thank you, Cranside

  14. LW

    LynneW

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food2service3ambience4

    Great front of house service but disappointing when inside. Dirty cutlery on table, average food, drinks came out later than food too. Toilet front door of hinge which was jamming everytime someone walked in. Great staff but just seemed overworked

  15. G

    Gilfather

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    First of all, we like the concept of being able to order different cuisines and the majority of our meal was enjoyed. However not the Finger Licking Fizz sharing platter, which we rendered inedible after a few bites as the chicken was tough, dry and grey. Disappointing for the price! Service could also have been better, 30 min wait for one drink.

  16. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3

    Drinks service was incredibly slow - 25 mins for a bottle of wine and a pint. Staff are all friendly, food is good and good location for eating before the Hydro. It is quite pricey. I think individual items feel reasonably priced but by the time you build a meal, it can become expensive. We will go back time and time again for location and the variety of food on offer.

  17. MC

    MichelleC

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Ideal location for pre gig food and drinks. Found the app ordering easy to use

  18. IS

    ISOxon

    Gloucestershire

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Fantastic food from a great selection of restaurants! Great concept.

  19. C

    Cathig

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Fabulous! Love the artist playing at the Hydro featuring on background music

  20. IP

    IreneP

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5

    Had sweet and sour chicken with egg fried rice Tasty but chicken dry Great atmosphere as always with the music for the show So easy to access the hydro afterwards

  21. LB

    LindaB

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3

    Disappointing for my friends. I have been before and have raved about the food and place. The ordering of food and drink SO complicated, and frustrating. Staff nice.

  22. JM

    JacquelineM

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Booked this place and on arrival and was told to scan a QR code for drinks and the menu.Asked someone for help with it, and explained my phone wasn’t picking the code up.The server rolled his eyes and sighed saying he would try to find me a tablet for this.When my husband saw his reaction we decided to leave. The greeter on arrival mumbled her way through the instructions for buying food and drink, and it was hard to hear her because of the noise.In general the place looked grubby, and disorganised.Using a QR code to buy food and drink ,in my opinion is not feasable and does not make for a pleasant and enjoyable evening out.

  23. AA

    AdamA

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2

    Not a pleasant experience, ordering via an app is very impersonal. My card wouldn’t work as the bank thought it was a scam! Eventually got it sorted then had to wait an age for food. Paid £6 for a tiny glass of Prosecco which wasn’t even filled up. Very impersonal, food was mediocre & wasn’t the best experience before a concert. Also car park is no longer free. Physical menus and people taking your order would be a much more pleasant experience

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 16, 2022

    Hi Adam, I am very sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience. Unfortunately your bank not working is not due to ourselves, we use a very popular system that is common in Glasgow. Due to Scottish Licence Laws, all venues must only serve 125ml measures of prosecco, filling it to the top would be very, illegal. We do not own the carpark so this is also out of our hands unfortunately. Aside from this I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us and I hope these explanations helped.

  24. EM

    EddyM

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Not too busy, despite being a concert night at The Hydro. Service very quick, staff friendly, and food tasty with decent portion sizes. Would recommend.

  25. MC

    MartinC

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Avoid at all costs. Do not get suckered in by online menus that have absolutely no bearing in the reality: The “Italian” offering was 4 pasta dishes; the person who we dealt with actually said “it’s what’s left”. Also, with 1 red wine offered by the glass, there are no redeeming features to mention. Take a hint and do what we did, walk across to the Raddison and buy your food and drink there.

  26. HL

    HelenL

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3

    Well … my husband had to send back his mushroom linguine as it was watery and tasteless.They did bring another which he said was considerably better - he said they had actually cooked the sauce this time. So, why didn’t they do it the first time? I ordered Thai Chicken. It came on skewers and was incredibly dry .. maybe just a bad choice by me? Maybe that was how it was supposed to be .. but as you have to order by browsing using the QR code you don’t really get a chance to ask what things are. Overall … you pay good restaurant prices but get fast food quality and service.

  27. DA

    DawnA

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3

    Food was nice enough, but when we went to order dessert the menu had disappeared- we eventually found a member of staff who advised that they take menus off the app if they are busy! Bit disappointing, never been refused a chocolate brownie before!

  28. DS

    DavidS

    Glasgow

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience1

    Canteen atmosphere with cold food. Limited menus from each 'franchised' restaurant. Agenda is to get diners in and out quickly due to current concerts at Hydro etc. A poor first experience.

  29. b

    brianm

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4

    Good food, great location for the hydro. Would recommend.

  30. AM

    AndreaM

    Perthshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience1

    I would not come back here, the food was ok. Ordering on a phone app is not a good dining experience for me.

  31. M

    Mcomer

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 6, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4

    It's a great idea for a restaurant. The downsides are you have to order on your smartphone and have to pay with a credit card. The credit card wasn't going through. When we finally ordered most of the food came out. An hour later I still didn't have all my meal. I tried to get it to go but they gave me someone else's food. I had to go back to the restaurant and get what I ordered.

  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Newcastle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great service and food choice

  33. CM

    CMass

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Busy, disorganised chaos on a Saturday night. Could be so much better.

  34. AJ

    AJP22

    Cumbria

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience1

    Our first visit wasn’t a good experience. One drink never arrived until after the meal had been eaten. The Chinese dishes were very poor , not enough sauce on the sweet n sour chicken & what there was was poor. The pizzas were nice tho i don’t think we’ll return. It was very hot inside & the music was too loud

  35. SC

    SharonC

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience4

    I really enjoyed my meal. Food service was nice and quick but all 3 courses came at the same time 🤷🏼‍♀️and it’s only a small table. The drinks service was very slow and not easy to do on app. Also 90p service charge each order. Still a relatively cheap night and we will be back but I like to order via a person and not an app

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 6, 2022

    Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate this! Cranside Kitchen is a host venue for up to 10 restaurants,due to this, we don't offer courses as it cannot be co-ordinated between the different kitchens as they are separate entities. This should have been explained to you on entry so I am very sorry if this was missed but hope this clears up the courses issue. This is also why we use QR codes, to give guests the chance to mix and match between kitchens. I hope you come back soon!

  36. CH

    CarolH

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience3

    Issue with wifi and took awhile to be able to order. Restuarant needs a better plan for customers who can not use a phone

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 6, 2022

    Hi Carol, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate this! Our team of staff are always on hand to help those who cannot use their phones and we have in house tablets to assist in these situations. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

  37. AB

    AmyB

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5

    Apart for waiting a while for the drinks the food was really good, really love the choices

  38. LC

    LeeCB

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Venue was really busy due to an event at the Ovo Hydro. We were a few minutes late but got seated very quickly. Food arrived very quickly and we all thought the food was really tasty. Staff were friendly and attentive despite the fact that it was extremely busy. Only little negative was the first round of drinks we ordered. 3 of us had large soft drinks and the glasses were filled to the brim with ice so you only got a couple of mouthfuls of juice before they were finished. This was fixed on the second round of drinks as we asked for them without ice. Overall we were all really pleased with our experience and would definitely return.

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 2, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Awful experience, took an age to get seated despite having a reservation and staff seemed not to know what they were doing. Can’t comment on food as never got to eat anything, waited an hour and nothing. You have to order online and pay and then I’ve had to call to check my refund was processed. The gig we were attending has been advertised for months, so can’t understand why it was so disorganised.

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Edinburgh

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on June 2, 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience2

    Pre dinner before Queen at the Hydro. All orders via QR code and App which worked ok . Drinks were fab and came pretty quick. Food was a different story -

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Cranside Kitchen Inside offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0141 847 0110.

Cranside Kitchen Inside is rated 3.4 stars by 786 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

June 2022
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
7:00 PM


Booked 20 times today
Google Map for Cranside Kitchen Inside

The Rotunda 28 Tunnel Street Glasgow, Glasglow G3 8HL

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo