Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Glasgow/Lanarkshire
  4. Glasgow
  5. Glasgow
Cranside Kitchen Inside, Glasgow, Glasglow

Cranside Kitchen Inside

3.4
3.4
790 Reviews
£25 and under
Asian
Cranside Kitchen brings together Glasgow's best restaurant traders in a sit down multi level indoor dining venue.

The free-to-enter destination is located beside the iconic North Rotunda building in Finnieston, on the banks of the River Clyde and offers food and drink menus from some of the city's most loved restaurants.

Food traders include Halloumi, Pickled Ginger, Kilmurry & Co, Xi'an and Yuzu with frequently rotating new food and drink pop-ups every month. A mouthwatering cocktail and drinks menu features all the classics!

Cranside Kitchen is a multi-faceted dining, drinking, and entertainment venue.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:00 PM


Booked 34 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Experiences

  • All You Can Eat Sushi

    £18.00 per person

    Aug 20, 2022 only
    Dine from a special menu of all your Japanese favourites plus premium NORI dishes. Highlights include the prawn katsu roll, salmon sashimi, beef or chicken teriyaki, sweet potato katsu curry and seafood or veggie tempura. This Handpicked Deal would be fun for either a cosy afternoon date or family meal for up to six people. You can feast on all your Japanese favourites, try out a few new dishes to boot and enjoy relaxing river views. What more could you ask for? Guests will have a 1 hour 30 minutes slot at table. Max 6 people per table. Children permitted. Wheelchair access available on the ground floor restaurant.

Popular dishes

What 790 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.4
3.4 based on recent ratings
  • 3.7Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 3.4Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Pre/post theatre

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Most Booked

  • Glasgow

    Pre/post theatre

  • Glasgow

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. IG

    IanG

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    Food came very quickly but unfortunately it wasn't hot enough, we had food eaten before drinks came. Staff were pleasant and helpful but seemed not enough tending the upper bar area for drinks.
  2. BJ

    BrianJ

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    the meal was very good but not used to ordering and paying through qr code .the meal came before the drinks
  3. LV

    LV2013

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Fabulous food & the option to choose from multiple menus is great - all staff are friendly & v helpful Great selection would recommend - also good on a nice day to sit outside 1 ask - introduce Apple Pay please!
  4. JB

    JamesB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    vip
    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    Always a warm welcome, but don't appreciate our starters arriving at the same time as our mains. Appreciate you can split orders but when your under pressure to order during busy times. What happened to customer service, rather than people turn around in restaurants
  5. RV

    RossV

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Food was o.k. but not great. Not worth the cost. Interesting idea and a nice location tho
  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience4
    Going to concert with friends
  7. K

    Klein40

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience3
    Great once we got inside but it took over 20 minutes (and we were 4th in the queue) to get seated as the single member of staff seating people had to explain the smartphone QR code menu process to every customer who had never used it before. They need to put more staff on the front desk to seat people at busy times - esp. on Hydro gig days.
  8. M

    Mozza

    Glasgow

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Good concept of multiple types of cuisine from one QR barcode menu. However if you weren't familiar/experienced with this technology it may be challenging. Happily go back of going to Hydro/SSE/Armadillo.
  9. CD

    CarolD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    A bit of a hassle having to use the app to order but once we got that sorted, we just ordered quickly and didn't really get a change to look at the menus. It was use the app or leave though. The food came really quickly and everyone very pleasant. I think more basic food would also be good as an option, burgers etc. Definitely back, once we can review the Menus.
  10. LB

    LynnB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Really good choice of food, great venue if your going to the Hydro Service good within a great settling
  11. CG

    CarolGallacher

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience4
    Service was good, the staff seem to work really hard in this very busy restaurant. Food is ok, though seems mass produced and not the best quality. Good location next to the Hydro so really handy if attending a concert and likely why it’s so busy.
  12. F

    Fran60

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I had never been here before .The food was amazing It’s great having different restaurants under one roof as not everyone likes the same. Pizza was amazing and great service considering how busy it was. Thought the prices were very reasonable as well. Would recommend to my friends and I will definitely be back.
  13. a

    anon

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience2
    Having booked a table waited at the door a while to be seated, ordered food and drinks , food took about 20 mins not too bad however drinks were half way through meal after having asked twice and eventually going to the bar to ask again
  14. M

    Mush

    New York Area

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Don’t go there Food is terrible Do I need to add more text to describe how bad it is?

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Mush, If you wouldn't mind could you please contact us at info@cransidekitchen.co.uk with a more in depth review so we can identify the issues and hopefully come to a resolution/address the issues you may have faced. Best wishes, Cranside

  15. S

    Stuart

    Washington DC

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall2food1service4ambience4
    We went for the Chinese menu expecting authentic looking and tasting dishes. We were very disappointed in the quality and presentation of the food. Whilst it was edible it was just 2 very bad examples of a Chinese chicken curry and Beef, ginger and spring onion, which we thought were safe bets. All in all very disappointing and we won’t be back.
  16. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and great service, would definitely recommend
  17. C

    Cat7

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    The food was lovely, but the fact that you have to order on your phone is quite inaccessible. As there isn't an option to pay on Apple Pay or PayPal, it was quite clunky putting all the details in, and then it asked us to go into our banking app and approve, which took ages because the internet was slow, then it didn't work and we had to go through the whole thing again because the details disappeared. Two of us were pretty young and very IT literate people, but trying to help my dad with this was quite stressful when it should surely be as relaxing and simple as possible to go out for a meal. There is just no way my parents would go to this restaurant by themselves because they couldn't manage it and wouldn't want to try. My 69 year old parents have used computers and smart phones for years, but it's just not something they are used to. I can't imagine how this would work for older people who haven't been using computers. I feel an option should be given on arrival to order normally if you don't want to do it all via your phone.

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Cat, Thank you for leaving your review, we really appreciate this! As Cranside is a host venue for independent kitchens, the QR code system allows our guests to sample dishes from throughout the venue as a whole. If a guest addresses any issues with us during their visit, we are more than happy to take an order manually through our staff tablets on hand as we are aware not everyone is used to this style of service. I hope this helps and would love to see you again! Thank you, Cranside

  18. LW

    LynneW

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    Great front of house service but disappointing when inside. Dirty cutlery on table, average food, drinks came out later than food too. Toilet front door of hinge which was jamming everytime someone walked in. Great staff but just seemed overworked
  19. G

    Gilfather

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    First of all, we like the concept of being able to order different cuisines and the majority of our meal was enjoyed. However not the Finger Licking Fizz sharing platter, which we rendered inedible after a few bites as the chicken was tough, dry and grey. Disappointing for the price! Service could also have been better, 30 min wait for one drink.
  20. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Drinks service was incredibly slow - 25 mins for a bottle of wine and a pint. Staff are all friendly, food is good and good location for eating before the Hydro. It is quite pricey. I think individual items feel reasonably priced but by the time you build a meal, it can become expensive. We will go back time and time again for location and the variety of food on offer.
  21. MC

    MichelleC

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Ideal location for pre gig food and drinks. Found the app ordering easy to use
  22. IS

    ISOxon

    Gloucestershire

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food from a great selection of restaurants! Great concept.
  23. C

    Cathig

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous! Love the artist playing at the Hydro featuring on background music
  24. IP

    IreneP

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    Had sweet and sour chicken with egg fried rice Tasty but chicken dry Great atmosphere as always with the music for the show So easy to access the hydro afterwards
  25. LB

    LindaB

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Disappointing for my friends. I have been before and have raved about the food and place. The ordering of food and drink SO complicated, and frustrating. Staff nice.
  26. JM

    JacquelineM

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Booked this place and on arrival and was told to scan a QR code for drinks and the menu.Asked someone for help with it, and explained my phone wasn’t picking the code up.The server rolled his eyes and sighed saying he would try to find me a tablet for this.When my husband saw his reaction we decided to leave. The greeter on arrival mumbled her way through the instructions for buying food and drink, and it was hard to hear her because of the noise.In general the place looked grubby, and disorganised.Using a QR code to buy food and drink ,in my opinion is not feasable and does not make for a pleasant and enjoyable evening out.
  27. AA

    AdamA

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience2
    Not a pleasant experience, ordering via an app is very impersonal. My card wouldn’t work as the bank thought it was a scam! Eventually got it sorted then had to wait an age for food. Paid £6 for a tiny glass of Prosecco which wasn’t even filled up. Very impersonal, food was mediocre & wasn’t the best experience before a concert. Also car park is no longer free. Physical menus and people taking your order would be a much more pleasant experience

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 16, 2022Hi Adam, I am very sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience. Unfortunately your bank not working is not due to ourselves, we use a very popular system that is common in Glasgow. Due to Scottish Licence Laws, all venues must only serve 125ml measures of prosecco, filling it to the top would be very, illegal. We do not own the carpark so this is also out of our hands unfortunately. Aside from this I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us and I hope these explanations helped.

  28. EM

    EddyM

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 14, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Not too busy, despite being a concert night at The Hydro. Service very quick, staff friendly, and food tasty with decent portion sizes. Would recommend.
  29. MC

    MartinC

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Avoid at all costs. Do not get suckered in by online menus that have absolutely no bearing in the reality: The “Italian” offering was 4 pasta dishes; the person who we dealt with actually said “it’s what’s left”. Also, with 1 red wine offered by the glass, there are no redeeming features to mention. Take a hint and do what we did, walk across to the Raddison and buy your food and drink there.
  30. HL

    HelenL

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Well … my husband had to send back his mushroom linguine as it was watery and tasteless.They did bring another which he said was considerably better - he said they had actually cooked the sauce this time. So, why didn’t they do it the first time? I ordered Thai Chicken. It came on skewers and was incredibly dry .. maybe just a bad choice by me? Maybe that was how it was supposed to be .. but as you have to order by browsing using the QR code you don’t really get a chance to ask what things are. Overall … you pay good restaurant prices but get fast food quality and service.
  31. DA

    DawnA

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Food was nice enough, but when we went to order dessert the menu had disappeared- we eventually found a member of staff who advised that they take menus off the app if they are busy! Bit disappointing, never been refused a chocolate brownie before!
  32. DS

    DavidS

    Glasgow

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience1
    Canteen atmosphere with cold food. Limited menus from each 'franchised' restaurant. Agenda is to get diners in and out quickly due to current concerts at Hydro etc. A poor first experience.
  33. b

    brianm

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    Good food, great location for the hydro. Would recommend.
  34. AM

    AndreaM

    Perthshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 10, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience1
    I would not come back here, the food was ok. Ordering on a phone app is not a good dining experience for me.
  35. M

    Mcomer

    Tallahassee

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 6, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    It's a great idea for a restaurant. The downsides are you have to order on your smartphone and have to pay with a credit card. The credit card wasn't going through. When we finally ordered most of the food came out. An hour later I still didn't have all my meal. I tried to get it to go but they gave me someone else's food. I had to go back to the restaurant and get what I ordered.
  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Newcastle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 5, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great service and food choice
  37. CM

    CMass

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Busy, disorganised chaos on a Saturday night. Could be so much better.
  38. AJ

    AJP22

    Cumbria

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience1
    Our first visit wasn’t a good experience. One drink never arrived until after the meal had been eaten. The Chinese dishes were very poor , not enough sauce on the sweet n sour chicken & what there was was poor. The pizzas were nice tho i don’t think we’ll return. It was very hot inside & the music was too loud
  39. SC

    SharonC

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 4, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience4
    I really enjoyed my meal. Food service was nice and quick but all 3 courses came at the same time 🤷🏼‍♀️and it’s only a small table. The drinks service was very slow and not easy to do on app. Also 90p service charge each order. Still a relatively cheap night and we will be back but I like to order via a person and not an app

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 6, 2022Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate this! Cranside Kitchen is a host venue for up to 10 restaurants,due to this, we don't offer courses as it cannot be co-ordinated between the different kitchens as they are separate entities. This should have been explained to you on entry so I am very sorry if this was missed but hope this clears up the courses issue. This is also why we use QR codes, to give guests the chance to mix and match between kitchens. I hope you come back soon!

  40. CH

    CarolH

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 3, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience3
    Issue with wifi and took awhile to be able to order. Restuarant needs a better plan for customers who can not use a phone

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 6, 2022Hi Carol, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate this! Our team of staff are always on hand to help those who cannot use their phones and we have in house tablets to assist in these situations. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Cranside Kitchen Inside offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0141 847 0110.

Cranside Kitchen Inside is rated 3.4 stars by 790 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:00 PM


Booked 34 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Cranside Kitchen Inside

The Rotunda 28 Tunnel Street Glasgow, Glasglow G3 8HL

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo