Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Glasgow/Lanarkshire
  4. Glasgow
  5. Glasgow
Cranside Kitchen Inside, Glasgow, Glasglow

Cranside Kitchen Inside

3.4
3.4
807 Reviews
£25 and under
Asian
Cranside Kitchen brings together Glasgow's best restaurant traders in a sit down multi level indoor dining venue.

The free-to-enter destination is located beside the iconic North Rotunda building in Finnieston, on the banks of the River Clyde and offers food and drink menus from some of the city's most loved restaurants.

Food traders include Halloumi, Pickled Ginger, Kilmurry & Co, Xi'an and Yuzu with frequently rotating new food and drink pop-ups every month. A mouthwatering cocktail and drinks menu features all the classics!

Cranside Kitchen is a multi-faceted dining, drinking, and entertainment venue.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 5 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Experiences

  • All You Can Eat Sushi

    £18.00 per person

    Aug 20, 2022 only
    Dine from a special menu of all your Japanese favourites plus premium NORI dishes. Highlights include the prawn katsu roll, salmon sashimi, beef or chicken teriyaki, sweet potato katsu curry and seafood or veggie tempura. This Handpicked Deal would be fun for either a cosy afternoon date or family meal for up to six people. You can feast on all your Japanese favourites, try out a few new dishes to boot and enjoy relaxing river views. What more could you ask for? Guests will have a 1 hour 30 minutes slot at table. Max 6 people per table. Children permitted. Wheelchair access available on the ground floor restaurant.

Popular dishes

What 807 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.4
3.4 based on recent ratings
  • 3.6Food
  • 3.4Service
  • 3.4Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Pre/post theatre

  • Glasgow

    Pre/post theatre

Sort by

Filters

  1. JM

    JulieM

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    Place was empty inside when we arrived but got sat at table for 2 at the window with sun belting in, had sat inside to avoid heat and insects but flies were crawling over the walls which could do with a paint. The table glasses and candle was covered in food. The food was delivered before drinks and my husbands food fell from tray all over floor and my bag, server used kitchen roll to clean mess up leaving food and greasy slippery marks all over floor. Good was average. Really disappointed in how place has slipped have been previously with my friends an was bringing my husband as I had told him how good it was. Menus were poor also. Shame service needs to be added at start when ordering food and drinks online, I was not impressed .
  2. LA

    LAGr

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had an amazing dining experience. Being able to choose from lots of different cuisines made this a really unique experience. I was able to try Greek food while my husband had Japanese. Would thoroughly recommend, all of the food was bursting with flavour, freshness and was absolutely delicious.
  3. SM

    SamanthaM

    Angus

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 6, 2022

    overall3food5service2ambience2
    Inside felt a bit dirty, lots of flies etc flying around and service wasn’t that quick. Outside area is fantastic (have been before) but feel the inside let’s it down a bit
  4. RH

    RobH

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 6, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Great venue and great food. Would recommend to any visitors to Glasgow looking for quality food and a quick service.
  5. F

    Fifi

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 5, 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    You need to use a QR scanner to read and pay for food and drinks. The starters and main meals arrived at the same time. We ordered Chinese. The curry sauce had an odd taste and was very salty. The chilli chicken was dry. The cider was full of ice. Good idea but needs improving.

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded 5 days agoHi Fifi, I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal with us, please let us know in the future so the team can rectify on site. Cranside does not actually sell starters, this will be why your two dishes arrived together. Cider - It is recommended to fill the glass with ice as per serving instructions from Kopparberg, we of course can sell without if requested. I hope this helps with a couple of points but please let us know if you have any questions.

  6. SL

    StaceyL

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 4, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Food was nice.. hot and came out fast. Love the different menus
  7. a

    angelam

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on August 3, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3
    Great service, nothing a bother. Really pleasant . Food was lovely. Although the tables where very close together, I did feel like I was having dinner with the couple next to me.
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on July 29, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Booked here as it was local to the hotel we booked for the weekend. Good choice of cuisines and great concept.
  9. KM

    KeithM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Went midweek so appeared to have less choice on the menu than on website, liked ordering and paying online so no hanging about waiting for the bill.
  10. N

    Niamh

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 23, 2022

    overall3food4service1ambience1
    Unfortunately, our experience wasn’t as good as in previous times. The service was poor, the food was mediocre and the actual environment was unclean. The table was sticky and the floor surrounding/underneath was covered in food from previous diners. The food was ok but not overly warm or flavourful, we never got the opportunity to express this as no member of staff approached the table after bringing the drinks and food. It was noisy and the seating was right by the kitchen where we could hear all the kitchen conversation/ swearing etc which ruined the experience too.
  11. AM

    AdrianneM

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 17, 2022

    overall2food3service3ambience1
    The music was very loud, I doubt anyone enjoyed it being so loud. When we asked for it it to be turned down, we were told that they would ask the manager, but nothing changed.
  12. S

    Steph

    Glasgow

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on July 15, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Good food but could have done with more sauce on the main dishes
  13. F

    Fras

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 9, 2022

    overall3food4service4ambience5
    Food and service was great but not put off by the amount of flies
  14. LB

    LindaB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 6, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4
    Staff always brilliant, we hate the online ordering of food and drinks. Tiresome and awkward. We would probably have ordered more food if we were ordering from a menu. I feel it will always put people off ordering or attending your restaurant. Good food.
  15. RM

    RaymondM

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 2, 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience3
    Thought the menus were basic. Portion sizes disappointing. Staff interaction poor.
  16. JR

    JamesR

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 2, 2022

    overall2food3service4ambience2
    Ate from Greek menu vert limited choice very poor portions
  17. IG

    IanG

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 28, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    Food came very quickly but unfortunately it wasn't hot enough, we had food eaten before drinks came. Staff were pleasant and helpful but seemed not enough tending the upper bar area for drinks.
  18. BJ

    BrianJ

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 28, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience4
    the meal was very good but not used to ordering and paying through qr code .the meal came before the drinks
  19. LV

    LV2013

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 28, 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Fabulous food & the option to choose from multiple menus is great - all staff are friendly & v helpful Great selection would recommend - also good on a nice day to sit outside 1 ask - introduce Apple Pay please!
  20. JB

    JamesB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    vip
    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 27, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience3
    Always a warm welcome, but don't appreciate our starters arriving at the same time as our mains. Appreciate you can split orders but when your under pressure to order during busy times. What happened to customer service, rather than people turn around in restaurants

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on July 4, 2022Hi James, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time. We don't sell starters so this would be why your food arrived together. All items ordered on the app will arrive tapas style when ready from each kitchen and starters cannot be included as this wouldn't be possible to co-ordinate between our different food traders. Thanks again, Team Cranside

  21. RV

    RossV

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 24, 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Food was o.k. but not great. Not worth the cost. Interesting idea and a nice location tho
  22. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience4
    Going to concert with friends
  23. K

    Klein40

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience3
    Great once we got inside but it took over 20 minutes (and we were 4th in the queue) to get seated as the single member of staff seating people had to explain the smartphone QR code menu process to every customer who had never used it before. They need to put more staff on the front desk to seat people at busy times - esp. on Hydro gig days.
  24. M

    Mozza

    Glasgow

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Good concept of multiple types of cuisine from one QR barcode menu. However if you weren't familiar/experienced with this technology it may be challenging. Happily go back of going to Hydro/SSE/Armadillo.
  25. CD

    CarolD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience3
    A bit of a hassle having to use the app to order but once we got that sorted, we just ordered quickly and didn't really get a change to look at the menus. It was use the app or leave though. The food came really quickly and everyone very pleasant. I think more basic food would also be good as an option, burgers etc. Definitely back, once we can review the Menus.
  26. LB

    LynnB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Really good choice of food, great venue if your going to the Hydro Service good within a great settling
  27. CG

    CarolGallacher

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience4
    Service was good, the staff seem to work really hard in this very busy restaurant. Food is ok, though seems mass produced and not the best quality. Good location next to the Hydro so really handy if attending a concert and likely why it’s so busy.
  28. F

    Fran60

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I had never been here before .The food was amazing It’s great having different restaurants under one roof as not everyone likes the same. Pizza was amazing and great service considering how busy it was. Thought the prices were very reasonable as well. Would recommend to my friends and I will definitely be back.
  29. a

    anon

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 23, 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience2
    Having booked a table waited at the door a while to be seated, ordered food and drinks , food took about 20 mins not too bad however drinks were half way through meal after having asked twice and eventually going to the bar to ask again
  30. M

    Mush

    New York Area

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 20, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Don’t go there Food is terrible Do I need to add more text to describe how bad it is?

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Mush, If you wouldn't mind could you please contact us at info@cransidekitchen.co.uk with a more in depth review so we can identify the issues and hopefully come to a resolution/address the issues you may have faced. Best wishes, Cranside

  31. S

    Stuart

    Washington DC

    8 reviews

    2.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall2food1service4ambience4
    We went for the Chinese menu expecting authentic looking and tasting dishes. We were very disappointed in the quality and presentation of the food. Whilst it was edible it was just 2 very bad examples of a Chinese chicken curry and Beef, ginger and spring onion, which we thought were safe bets. All in all very disappointing and we won’t be back.
  32. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and great service, would definitely recommend
  33. C

    Cat7

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    The food was lovely, but the fact that you have to order on your phone is quite inaccessible. As there isn't an option to pay on Apple Pay or PayPal, it was quite clunky putting all the details in, and then it asked us to go into our banking app and approve, which took ages because the internet was slow, then it didn't work and we had to go through the whole thing again because the details disappeared. Two of us were pretty young and very IT literate people, but trying to help my dad with this was quite stressful when it should surely be as relaxing and simple as possible to go out for a meal. There is just no way my parents would go to this restaurant by themselves because they couldn't manage it and wouldn't want to try. My 69 year old parents have used computers and smart phones for years, but it's just not something they are used to. I can't imagine how this would work for older people who haven't been using computers. I feel an option should be given on arrival to order normally if you don't want to do it all via your phone.

    Cranside Kitchen InsideResponded on June 22, 2022Hi Cat, Thank you for leaving your review, we really appreciate this! As Cranside is a host venue for independent kitchens, the QR code system allows our guests to sample dishes from throughout the venue as a whole. If a guest addresses any issues with us during their visit, we are more than happy to take an order manually through our staff tablets on hand as we are aware not everyone is used to this style of service. I hope this helps and would love to see you again! Thank you, Cranside

  34. LW

    LynneW

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 19, 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4
    Great front of house service but disappointing when inside. Dirty cutlery on table, average food, drinks came out later than food too. Toilet front door of hinge which was jamming everytime someone walked in. Great staff but just seemed overworked
  35. G

    Gilfather

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    First of all, we like the concept of being able to order different cuisines and the majority of our meal was enjoyed. However not the Finger Licking Fizz sharing platter, which we rendered inedible after a few bites as the chicken was tough, dry and grey. Disappointing for the price! Service could also have been better, 30 min wait for one drink.
  36. NM

    NicolaM

    Glasgow

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Drinks service was incredibly slow - 25 mins for a bottle of wine and a pint. Staff are all friendly, food is good and good location for eating before the Hydro. It is quite pricey. I think individual items feel reasonably priced but by the time you build a meal, it can become expensive. We will go back time and time again for location and the variety of food on offer.
  37. MC

    MichelleC

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Ideal location for pre gig food and drinks. Found the app ordering easy to use
  38. IS

    ISOxon

    Gloucestershire

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on June 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food from a great selection of restaurants! Great concept.
  39. C

    Cathig

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous! Love the artist playing at the Hydro featuring on background music
  40. IP

    IreneP

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on June 17, 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5
    Had sweet and sour chicken with egg fried rice Tasty but chicken dry Great atmosphere as always with the music for the show So easy to access the hydro afterwards

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Cranside Kitchen Inside offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0141 847 0110.

Cranside Kitchen Inside is rated 3.4 stars by 807 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 5 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Cranside Kitchen Inside

The Rotunda, 28 Tunnel Street, Glasgow, Glasglow G3 8HL

Additional information

  • Cross street

    Finnieston Quay across from SSCC and Hydro

  • Neighborhood

    Glasgow

  • Hours of operation

    Daily 12:00 pm–10:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Asian, Mediterranean, Italian

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    There is a public parking lot between us and the hotel, it is a pay and display

  • Public transit

    Two minutes walk from the Exhibition centre train station

  • Payment options

    Cash not accepted, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

  • Phone number

    0141 847 0110

  • Catering

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

  • Private party facilities

    Please send all inquiries to events@cransidekitchen.co.uk.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo