Country Heritage Winery

4.6
95 Reviews
$30 and under
Winery
Constructed on our family-owned farm, Country Heritage Winery & Vineyard gives true meaning to its name. The farm has over 100 years of family heritage. We have generations of experience growing excellent crops, and it is our greatest pride to nurture our grapes from the day we plant the vines through the day you enjoy our wine.

We maintain over 70 acres of vineyards and several acres of blueberries. We work with highly regarded vineyards and farms to source the rest of our fruit. With meticulous care and attention to detail, we strive to nurture the best grapes for our wines. After all, if the fruit is great, the winemaking is easy.

Experiences

  • Private Igloo Rental

    $74.90 per personPrepaid

    Dec 9, 2021 - Apr 16, 2022

    A snowy day, great friends, great wine and a heated igloo for privacy! Anyone who would like to keep warm but still spend time outdoors with friends or family in a picturesque setting. The igloo domes seat up to eight people and include a heater, music and lights. The igloos can be rented any day by online only. For Friday, Saturday, & Sunday reservations igloos come with a server. Your drinks and food will be delivered to you. Reservation is for 2 hours. Max per igloo is 8 people. No vaping, smoking, pets, or outside food or beverage permitted.
  • Weekday Private Igloo Rental

    $53.50 per personPrepaid

    Dec 9, 2021 - Apr 16, 2022

    A snowy day, great friends, great wine and a heated igloo for privacy! Anyone who would like to keep warm but still spend time outdoors with friends or family in a picturesque setting. The igloo domes seat up to eight people and are heated. Games available for you and your group as well! The igloos can be rented any day by online only. Monday-Thursday rentals will order food and beverages from inside the winery and take to your private igloo. Reservation is for 2 hours. Max per igloo is 8 people. No vaping, smoking, pets, or outside food or beverage permitted.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 95 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.5
service
4.9
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
TR
TeresaR
1 review
Dined on January 20, 2022
Overall4food1service4ambience5

Had a wonderful evening in a dome with drinks and snacks. Plenty warm and blankets provided if needed. I would suggest bringing a source of music for your experience.

VJ
ValerieJ
1 review
Dined on January 8, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really great time in the Igloo! We’ve never had a disappointing visit with CH Winery in any season, and the addition of these igloos just upped their game for fun things to do in the winter!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Indiana
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

From making the reservations to enjoying an evening out with friends & family in our igloo, it went amazing! We were all greeted by the staff when we came in and our server for the night, Carter was beyond amazing! It was a great evening for all of us and we will definitely return & be sure to tell our friends & family of the wonderful experience we had.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience4

We got put into our igloo late so lost time. We probably saw our server 3 times the whole two hours and she forgot drinks each time. Small appetizers took forever and she forgot to place food orders also. We had to go find our server to get our bills after our “time was up” as another woman was trying to rush us out because the next table was there. It was not our fault the server disappeared and we hadn’t even paid even if your next reservation is there. Unprofessional and unorganized.

P
Pammaw
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined on December 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We did the igloo with the charcuterie board and it was perfect! Can't wait to do it again! Way cool.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on December 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The igloo was decorated so cute. It was a very fun 2 hours

AH
AngieH
1 review
Dined on December 22, 2021
Overall5food2service5ambience5

Our Experience was Great!! My Birthday Girl was Very Impressed with the Igloos. Food Was not So Much. We ordered different appetizers and all were very under breaded. But overall it was a Great Experience!! Thank You!!

E
Emilee
1 review
Dined on December 20, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful experience. I have been to Country Heritage a few times before, this was the first time I had reserved an igloo. It was incredible. I was afraid the igloo would be too hot or too cold, but it was perfect for my group. They had warm blankets in case you were too cold, and board games in each igloo. It was nice that you couldn't hear everyone else's conversations. The staff was very nice, per usual. This was the first time I had gotten food here. It was made pretty quickly, and it was delicious. 10/10 would recommend to anyone wanting to go to winery in the winter months!

m
majkaz
1 review
Dined on December 16, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience5

We were so excited for a night out! When we got there, we waited in the lobby for about 10 minutes while the woman behind the counter put away wine and we just stood there until we asked if we could be seated. Then we were seated in the gorgeous (props to whoever decorated) igloo and asked for the charcuterie board we had added on when reserving our spot. When we got the board, we were discouraged to see the menu board was only $20 but we were charged $50. The board was absolutely not worth $50... it might not have even been worth the $20 lol. We were told that the price could not be adjusted because this was a "large" board. We ordered pretty quickly after getting there but didnt get our food for about 45 minutes. Once we brought our food back to the igloo, we realized we had no sauces or dressings. This took another 10-ish minutes to get. We honestly felt bad for the employees because the set up to get the food and dressings was less than ideal and took quite a chunk of time to do. Overall the food was pretty disappointing. Also, by the time we had all our food, our igloo reservation was almost up. We hate to be a "Karen" about this but we only want to help improve your customer experience because it really is such a neat idea and a nice set up!

Country Heritage Winery
Responded on December 21, 2021

We are so sorry your experience did not only meet your expectations but exceed them! We did hear about food taking longer than our expectations and are sorry you had to wait. Our large charcuterie board does contain 4 times the amount of food as our $20 charcuterie that serves 2 so that price isn't the same as what you received. We are refunding $35 back to you for the reservation. We hope you will give us another chance to wow you.

Report
JC
JenC
1 review
Dined on December 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our visit to Country Heritage Winery exceeded our expectations. The servers were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed a tasting at the bar and finished the evening with a private igloo dining experience.
There were six people in our party and we had plenty of room. The games,
blankets, and table decorations made it feel cozy and were a really nice touch. The food was great. The wine was fabulous and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend visiting this winery and look forward to returning.

ST
SuzanneT
1 review
Dined on November 13, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our visit to Country Heritage was absolutely fantastic! We were escorted to our private fire pit after tasting and selecting a bottle of wine to take with us. The server kept the fire fed the entire time. We had the pizza and pulled pork nachos which both were delicious. We will definitely be returning to experience this again! Well done Country Heritage!

JN
JaneN
1 review
Dined on November 7, 2021
Overall5food3service5ambience5

They did a great job of addressing all aspects of hosting an event. The parking, seating, flow. We did not eat there, but everyone in our group who did seemed satisfied.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on November 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was amazing! Beautiful setting! Great band Chris Worth!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

What a great experience!! Highly recommend!!

MM
MartiM
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Hidden gem. A few miles west off 69, but worth every mile.

JB
JanelleB
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an awesome experience at Country Heritage Winery celebrating my husband’s 60th anniversary!!! It is a beautiful venue inside and out!!! We had outstanding service and we really enjoyed the wine, wine slushees, and cupcakes!!! Our expectations were exceeded!!!

A
Abigail
1 review
Dined on October 1, 2021
Overall5food1service5ambience5

The food that they sell is awful. We ended up throwing it away, and unfortunately they don't allow you to bring your own. That's unfortunate. Recommend you eat before you go.
Sit far far far away from the stage if you want to be able to converse at all in order to hear each other. We were pretty far and still had to yell to each other even though we were right next to each other.
Service at the campfire ring was great, and the staff was friendly. It's a beautiful location, but it's too bad they don't allow you to being in your own food like other wineries do (not Fort Wayne). It would be more enjoyable if the music wasn't do loud that even at the concession stand you can't hear the person next to you. Although the group really liked the talent, we were glad when they took a break so our ears could rest and we could hear each other.

CR
CaseyR
1 review
Dined on September 24, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

We didn't have a server come to our pit for multiple hours.

CW
ConnieW
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Everything was beautiful. The grounds were well manicured. The wine was delicious and everything was wonderful for the price. My only complaint was the charcuterie tray, I think it would be better if it was a fresh tray instead of a plastic container pulled out of the refrigerator.

AG
AmandaG
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience3

We had a few different pizzas from the shop outside they were all very yummy!

V
vipVicky
Mobile
24 reviews
Dined on September 10, 2021
Overall3food2service2ambience4

I’ll never rent a fire pit again because the waitress will not take food orders. It’s simply not worth the money paid if we can’t have food brought to us. We had people waiting in the food line for 40 minutes to order and then waited another 30 minutes to get their food, so service was horrible! We paid to be at the fire pit for three hours, not standing in a food line to order.

T
Tabitha41
1 review
Dined on September 5, 2021
Overall3food3service1ambience5

This was my second visit. I reserved the firepit, a 3hr session. My first visit was an awesome experience. This visit, I brought my mother out for her birthday and received curt, indolent and lackluster service from our server. She completly stopped checking on us after 40 minutes at best. She only checked on us twice. We had to ask other nearby servers for assistance. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in the service we received. JOSH observed our neglect and blatant refusal of service and was kind enough to complete our service. He received the tip we planned on giving her. I truly struggle with recommending this place to my friends and coworkers.

DS
DonaldS
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good was good and the firepit seating was fabulous. Didn't have to search for a seat when we got there or being our own. Server was phenomenal. We never ran out of drinks and when rain sent us from our seats to standing under the building's awning she still checked on us and brought us drinks.

P
Pjhenn
Indiana
8 reviews
Dined on July 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We rented one of the wood fireplaces for a get together with friends. CH has really expanded their offerings and is a great place to hang out.

AN
AlexandriaN
Indiana
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall1food4service4ambience1

Firepit reservations need improvement. Nowhere in the reservation did it mention that chairs are not provided and you need to bring your own. With the price of the firepit, they should provide chairs. We had to sit on the ledge of the firepit surround which was very uncomfortable. It states that each firepit comes with its own server. They only provide drinks, not food. We still had to stand in line and order. There's no benefit to renting a firepit vs finding your own table. At a minimum, they need to update the description to more accurately depict the firepit and amenities, and make improvements to the service offered.

G
Glcb15
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to spend a couple of hours just relaxing and spending time with friends and family.

SA
SloaneA
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Love the New firepit option, just far enough away from the music to where you can still hold a conversation. The service was wonderful. Will be back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Charleston
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic birthday celebration!

LH
LoriH
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding service from Chloe! Beautiful venue. There were lots of people there but the fire pit was intimate. Great pizza and wine was very good. Live music was a nice bonus!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everyone that went really enjoyed their selves in the server was 100% above and beyond what she could do she was fabulous music was great the fire pit was amazing thank you again

MF
MyrandaF
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Fire pits are not worth $100. We had multiple people sit in our reserved fire pit that we had to tell to leave. Music was too far away

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience3

Overall terrible experience from service to management. Waste of money for the fire pit. Touch went wrong to even start to list here. Will not return.

Country Heritage Winery
Responded on May 26, 2021

We are sorry we didn't exceed your expectations. We spoke with management to get a better understanding of what happened. Your group was offered a partial refund and complimentary food items which were declined. They did find space further away from the music for your group and still provided drink service. We have refunded you for your rental. We do not want someone to pay for something they are not happy with. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance.

Report
P
Patricia
1 review
Dined on May 20, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Thanks so much - fun night! Rented the fire pit, which was a bit of a mistake - as it was a really warm night. But there were plenty of available tables.

E
Evin
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2021
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Loved this experience!! My friends and I rented a fire pit on a weekday and it was so peaceful and quiet!! Highly recommend!

LM
LornaM
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Atmosphere is great and so are the servers...my only complaint would be how slow the food is...maybe have more food trucks on a Saturday...also I wasn't allowed to bring an ice cream cake for a birthday...maybe have cakes or charge a cutting fee for those who want to bring their own

O
Otter
Indiana
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience5

We rented a fire pit. There were no chairs to sit in, just the wall. Our service started off terrible. They would go to other fire pits but not to ours. After complaining the service was much better. Our waitress was very nice and apologetic. She said it was their first weekend with the pits and they were totally understaffed for them. Which was very noticeable

JC
JenniferC
Nashville
4 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food4service3ambience5

Beautiful establishment. So quaint and comfortable.
Pond is nice feature with colorful fish 🐟
LOVE the gas fire pits. Wood fire 🔥 pits were comfy looking by pond too.
Our server was wonderful when touched our table. Although as most establishments are short staffed it did take a bit longer to get more rounds.

TI
TION
Indiana
1 review
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Had a great time! Live band really made the night!

RO
ROBERTB
Indiana
8 reviews
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Hubie Ashcraft was playing....it was great.

m
mickey
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Servers/Host/Hostess were awesome! Music great with Hubie as awesome! Love being able to still get up front table! Thank you!

FAQs

Country Heritage Winery offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (260) 637-2980.

Country Heritage Winery is rated 4.6 stars by 95 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.