Corinne Restaurant

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1005 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American

Top Tags:

Casual
Pre/post Theatre
Corinne is downtown Denver’s neighborhood dining and cocktail spot serving classic, honest American comfort food with an emphasis on locally-sourced ingredients.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Gather around Corinne's table for a traditional Thanksgiving Dinner. Enjoy a 4-course prix fixe menu for $56 per person, available from 12:00-10:00PM. Add Wine pairings for $30. For large party reservations, please dial 720.996.1546. Our regular menu will not be available at this time.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

What 1005 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
a
Cincinnati
42 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Good spot for single dining. Its actually connected to the ac hotel which wasnt very clear. Deviled eggs worth the calories, fish and chips very good but slightly overpriced. Tarter sauce Was so good it almost made the value go up. Beer options limited and delish cocktails are somewhat slim.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report
LD
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very tasty brunch!! I would go back again!!!
They valet which is great downtown.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, Laura! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your brunch and look forward to your next visit!

Report
TS
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 6, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We went here for breakfast after a downtown running race and weren't disappointed. I had the praline bourbon French toast with a side of scrambled eggs, while my wife had the Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon. The food was very good, though the bourbon was a bit strong in the syrup. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food arrived quickly. My only complaint was it's a bit pricy for what you get. My $15 French toast serving size was pretty small while my hearty side of eggs was only $3.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Come visit us again soon.

Report
JC
Denver
6 reviews
Dined on October 5, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Salmon and prime rib were both good however, sides (asparagus/potatoes) were bland and barely warm.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your main dishes but are concerned to hear that the sides were not to the same standard. We have addressed this with our culinary staff moving forward.

Report
S
Denver
47 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

This past weekend my husband and I tried Corrine on a stay-cation date in Denver. We were staying in LoDo for the GABF. Corrine did not disappoint. Our cocktails were clearly prepared by a bartender with talent - my husband tried the old-fashioned with maple bitter and vanilla simple syrup - he was impressed. We each ordered the prix fixe menu and shared the perfectly prepared deviled egg (with bacon) app as well as an excellent kale and apple salad with arugula, white cheddar and pecans and a well-paired vinaigrette - a bit shy on the apples but very well executed. My maple-glazed salmon was perfectly prepared as were the haricot vert. I left my Yukon Gold potatoes on the plate as they were under-cooked and added nothing to the dish. My husband order the prime rib with mashed potatoes and horseradish cream which was excellent alnd accompanied by asparagus. The prime rib was generously-sized, tender and delicious without the sometimes fatty and sinewy texture of restaurant prime rib. We shared two delicious desserts - a lemon, berry tart and banana cream pie - both were wonderful and sadly we were so full could not finish. Our server was really nice, showing up at the perfect moments and moving the meal along at just the right pace. We will be back next time we’re downtown.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at Corinne! We appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next one!

Report
C
Denver
56 reviews
Dined on September 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This restaurant does not ever disappoint, from the terrific service to the great food, and who can argue with free valet? It's lovely, thanks again.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 2, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne, Cindy! We are pleased to know you enjoyed both the service and food each visit and got to take advantage of our complimentary valet. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report
OT
Houston
2 reviews
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 2

My husband and I dined here on Sunday, September 29. We were told it would be a 30 minute wait. I proceeded to make a reservation on opentable and was still told it would be a 30 minute wait. There were plenty of open seats available. We saw a group of ladies come in afterwards who were sat right away. Eventually we were seated but only after the hostess said “fine, I’ll just seat you!” The manager did come over, and told us that she was not even aware of a 30 minute wait time, and that the hostess offered us outdoor seating which we turned down. This was a lie. The food was good, but customer service and management needs a lot of work. We were visiting from out of town and not the way we wanted to start our trip.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 5, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne. We apologize for the miscommunications of our pending reservations between our staff internally and between us and your party that took place that afternoon. I am sorry that the result of those miscommunications led you to feel lied to, in no way was myself or any of our staff attempting to mislead you. Again, we really apologize that this was your experience and hope you will take the time to join us again soon.

Report
LO
Phoenix
3 reviews
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our server (Elliot) was great, very patient. I would go back.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne. We are glad you enjoyed Elliot, we love him too! Come join us again soon.

Report
D
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

second visit and both times, mediocre service and food. Location is very convenient to the convention center but not worth it.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that the service and food was not to the expectations you had or what we set for ourselves.

Report
SS
Denver
21 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Good food and great atmosphere. Our service was great! We always love dining at Corinne before a show!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We cant wait to see you next time!

Report
GG
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This place was ideal for a meal prior to attending a show at DCPA. Valet parking is free until after the show. It is a 2 1/2 block walk to the theaters. Everyone seems to do their best to make the dinner enjoyable from the valet parking the car, to the waitstaff. Food portions are much larger than one would expect from restaurant like this. The Brussels sprouts were outstanding, the Corinne's Old Fashion perfect, the salmon did not last long on the plate, the asparagus was cooked just right, and the prime rib could not have been better. The bread--not so great. It seemed either stale or over toasted. We plan to return before more shows this year.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, Gary! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed each dish you bought so much. I hope you got to take advantage of our free drink with a theater ticket promotion. Come join us again for your next night out!

Report
A
Denver
4 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent food and service. On of the better Sunday brunch menus downtown Denver has to offer.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 29, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! I am pleased to know you enjoyed your brunch with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great staff and amazing food!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on October 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Come visit us again soon.

Report
j
Denver
9 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

First time at Corinne and really enjoyed it. We had the Lobster Mac and also the Salmon. Both were very delicious. Nice to find a good restaurant in the theater district!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 23, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the lobster mac and the salmon! We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
r
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Corinne is a great restaurant before the theater. The food is great, they provide valet parking for free, easy walk to the DCPA.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free drink with a theatre ticket promotion. Come visit us again soon!

Report
KH
Sacramento
8 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 3

The service was excellent, attentive but not overbearing. The salmon was slightly undercooked for my taste, but it was delicious.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 20, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne, Kim! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
CJ
Orlando
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Michael was the best server we have had there. Great insights, right amount of service. We will ask for him next time

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne. We are glad to know you enjoyed Michael, we love him too! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Celebrating a birthday with brunch. Excellent service, great food, and a charming ambience!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are pleased to know you chose to celebrate your birthday with us! We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
w
Denver
7 reviews
Dined on September 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and service; quiet enough to have a conversation. Try the shaved prime rib hash for brunch!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your visit, we hope you will join us again soon!

Report
EZ
Denver
45 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 5

We didn't know what to expect and it far exceeded our expectations. I'd describe the cuisine as elegant comfort food! Loved the lobster mac and cheese and the filet mignon. The salads were overly "dressed", and that's the only thing I'd hold against them. Otherwise a great experience.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 19, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you can join us again soon!

Report
H
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 5food 3service 5ambience 5

Sat outside on a beautiful evening, waitress was GREAT!...Love the closeness to the theater, will be back again.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 16, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! We are glad you got to join us before your show, we hope you got to take advantage of our free drink with a theatre ticket promotion. I hope you can join us again soon!

Report
OT
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 3

Really impressive overall. Perfect for an early dinner before a show. The setting is simple and tasteful. The noise level was surprisingly moderate, as there were quite a few diners on a Saturday night. We were seated right away for our 5:30 reservation. The service was helpful and efficient, but not cloying. The food was truly divine. We started by sharing the roasted Brussels sprouts, which was plenty large enough for three: an interesting, savory blend of Asian and heat from the soy/chili glaze. Our chosen entrees were refined and unexpectedly interesting comfort food, namely the wild mushroom bolognese and the lobster macaroni and cheese. For dessert, the lemon tart was yummy and provided more than adequate tastes for three. An easy walk to the DCPA. I’d go back in a heartbeat.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and hope you got to take advantage of our free drink with a theatre ticket promotion. We hope you will join us again for your next night out!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We came to Denver for a friend’s birthday from Dallas. We love Corinne and always have a great time there. The food and the service is excellent!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! We are so glad you chose to celebrate with us and enjoyed your experience. We hope you can join us again soon!

Report
c
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 2

dont come to denver often but corinne's was recommended by a co worker. tables too close together, kept being bumped by chair on neighboring table. very loud, hard to hear ourselves talk. food was good, but lukewarm. biscuits incredibly dry. with all the great food in denver, felt like we wasted an opportunity to try great food during our infrequent visit.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, we appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize that the atmosphere and food did not meet expectations. We hope you will join us again soon so we can show you the level of food and experience we strive to give every guest.

Report
C
Dallas
5 reviews
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Food was above average and a good value. Lunchtime is a bit hectic, but still provided great service.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 16, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Please join us again soon!

Report
JM
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everyone enjoyed their meal. Would return. Service was good, restaurant can be loud.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 15, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
OT
Orlando
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 4

Bad service from waiters! You had to wait a lot to get something and if you asked for anything they answered “I ll call your waiter”

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne. I apologize for the service you received, that is certainly not the experience we want you to have during your visit. We have addressed this with our staff in an effort to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will join us again.

Report
FJ
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 4

Had reservations on a Wednesday night. Took 5 minutes before anyone acknowledged we were at the host station. Drinks were good. We ordered prime rib and a skirt steak. The prime rib had to be send back as it was cold to the touch. The skirt stake was ordered medium but was well done on the thickest part and charred on the thinner sides. It tasted of ash.
Ordered dessert and coffee. The coffee arrived 10 minutes after the dessert.
The server was nice but appeared overwhelmed. For 100 dollar (before tip) dinner it was very disappointing. Will not be back.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, Fernando. We appreciate your honest feedback. I apologize that the food and service you experienced was not to the standards we pride ourselves on. We hope you will join us again.

Report
E
Chicago
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 1ambience 4

I liked the space, and we made a reservation here for our group with the hopes of hitting up the rooftop bar in this building after dinner, which was a bust as this happened to be a rainy night. Our service was very slow- we were without drinks, even water, for quite some time, checking in between courses was sparse, and my medium rare steak had no pink whatsoever. Good vibe here, and would give it another chance next time I am downtown Denver, but overall dinner was sub-par and took extremely long for our group of 6, mostly because of the inattentive service.

CS
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Our waitress was excellent! Professional and thoughtful 😊

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 10, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! I am pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us and that the service you received is exactly what we strived for. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
VS
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 5

Annette was our server and she did an amazing job! She was the best part of the evening. The manager spot by to check on us as well.

The food was under whelming. Not bad, just not great. We ordered the eggs, Brussels, chopped salad and the tuna salad.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the service. We love Annette, too! We hope you can join us again soon.

Report
B
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great location near the convention center. Fun busy atmosphere but the tables were not too close. Calamari was terrific and the prime read cooked perfectly. They also comp a drink if you have a show ticket.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne! I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that the food exceeded expectations. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
SO
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 3

I had the chopped salad (which wasn't chopped). The chicken was tough and not flavorful.
The waitress was pleasant and efficient.
The ambiance is kind of strange, as they have corners where you can't see the restaurant happenings. They tried to seat us in a hidden corner but we prefer to be where we can people watch.
I think the price was high for the quality of the meal. I won't return.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give an honest review of Corinne. I apologize that the salad was not what was expected, that is not the experience we strive to give our guests. We would love to accommodate your seating preferences if we are able to, let our host know and we will be more than happy to seat you in a more open area. We hope you will decide to join us again, thank you for visiting.

Report
OT
Denver
3 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

We came here for dinner before a concert (recommendation from a co-worker). The food was mediocre for the price - it was on the high end). The wine was delicious. Waiter - Michael - was very knowledgeable, kind, and fairly quick.
The patio was very nice and a gorgeous night to be outside.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thank you for your review of Corinne, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed the service, we love Michael! We hope you can join us again soon.

Report
LD
Naples
56 reviews
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Fabulous mussels and salads. Great beer choices. Excellent service

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, Linda! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you can join us again soon.

Report
AA
New Mexico
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 3ambience 3

Food was good. Service mmm it was good when we got there then it started to get busy. It took some time to get our food. So we decided to get a dessert to go. Bad choice, it took 20 minutes to get my dessert. I had to ask one of the guy what happened with my dessert... they forgot my dessert on the table when I got it the cream was all over the box it wasn’t good anymore.

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, Alex. I am sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. I have brought this situation up to our serving staff in an effort to prevent this from happening to your or any other guests moving forward. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
VD
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 3

We had reservations for 5, when we arrived they sent us to a different table from the rest of our party. Then it took 45 minutes for our food to arrive. I ordered the French toast and they didn’t have it. They didn’t offer anything while we waited four our food. Then the waiter came and said the food would be ready in ten more minutes. Well, it was 20 more minutes. Food was overpriced for what it was and the portions. Never again!!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Corinne, Victoria. I apologize for what you experienced during your visit. We try to accommodate tables next to each other as much as possible and I apologize that we were not able to do that for your party. Waiting 45 minutes for your food is never something we strive to give our guests so I am sorry to hear you experienced that. We hope that you will join us again and we can show you the food and service we strive to give each and every guest.

Report
OT
Denver
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Went as a family and we all loved everything we got!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on September 2, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report
OT
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on August 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our server was amazing!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on August 29, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! I am pleased to know you enjoyed your service. We hope you can join us again soon.

Report
OT
Los Angeles
4 reviews
Dined on August 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great experience. Bartender/server made excellent, honest recommendations for food and drink. (Pork Shank A+ especially paired with the gose to balance the salt of the main with the light tartness of the drink). Highly recommended and will absolutely return when in Denver again!

Corinne Restaurant
Responded on August 26, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Corinne! I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your service and food. We love the pork shank too! We hope you can join us again soon.

Report
1
2
3
26