- Surfaces sanitized between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Waitstaff wear masks
Open table reservation wasn’t honored. Restaurant way overbooked. Why even bother making a reservation?
I went there last night with my daughter to see the band and the band was spectacular. Understandably the service was a little slow and the food was
The food was horrible! Crab cakes were fishy. The sauce that went on them was mayonnaise and too much sweet pickle juice. The seafood buckets had some fake butter sauce on them. It took forever to get our drinks. They were sucky sweet cocktails. The only thing we enjoyed was the view. Huge waste of money and they need Gorden Ramsey to fix this place! We will not go back.
The place was not organized at all. The staff was all out of sorts and did not seem professional by any means. Sadly a venue with massive potential is being managed sub par. Would not recommend.
Service was quick and the outside dining area was very nice. The food was great!
Wonderful setting by the Delaware River. We felt we were on vacation
The place itself is ok,beautiful view and specious)) but the service and the food is awful! Waitress messed up our order a couple of times.There was a hair on my plate.While seving a pizza the waiter dropped a slice on the floor❌I have never experienced such a poor service.I would not recommend this place .
It took 40 minutes to get 2 cheeseburgers that were ordered medium rare but arrived well done, without the French fries that were included with the meal. Our waitress seemed to be having a very bad night. All in all we spent 1 hour 15 minutes to get 2 burgers ($12.00 each) and drinks, and nothing was up to par.
Food was decent. Drinks were good.
Place is nice, But we walked out because we hadn’t received food an hour and 15 minutes later.
Great time, service was good. Would recommend this place
The overall appearance & atmosphere was great. I just happened to notice that sitting by the windows near water, it could've been cleaned up more. The window ledges were dusty with some cob webs. Let slide because of the open space and things come in. But check windows.
Service was horrible. Server could not do two things at once. Appetizers came out cold. Main course came out staggered so it was delivered hot. So certain members were waiting to eat while others are almost finished. Ask server to keep an ice cream cake frozen for dessert.Brought it back to the table for dessert totally melted. Horrible experience, do not recommend.
Tables were walking out. We walked out prior to getting our dinner. Management didn’t care didn’t offer to help or to do anything to get our food in a timely fashion.
I would never recommend going there.
Mother’s Day! Terribly unorganized! Way to long to be greeted by server. Multiple people at other tables visibly unhappy with their service and food!
Tried to dine for Mother’s Day, unfortunately the place was a mess! The hostess was rude and clueless. We weren’t sat at the nice section of the restaurant but at the abandoned, dirty section facing the parking lot. The tables weren’t even cleaner off yet from brunch! Upon sitting and ordering just a few appetizers it took over an hour to receive. They gave us plastic utensils because there regular utensils were being “washed” the manager made things a better but overall we had appetizers and left and luckily made reservations else were! A total waste, disappointment. Won’t be returning ever
It was Mother’s Day. We had a 3:45 pm reservation for 5. We never had a waiter or waitress greet us after the hostess sat us. We even asked the hostess to see what was going on but 20 mins seemed too long to wait for nobody to ask us for assistance. I never like giving these type of reviews but something had to be mentioned. It seemed the hostess and staff was overwhelmed.
Very surprised since we went there quite a bit pre-Covid. Order delivery often from them now. Waited 20 minutes to be served. Another 20 minutes before food arrived cold.
Took it as a very tangible sign that it's too soom to be venturing out.
I nade a reservation Monday evening for Mother's day brunch @ 1:45 6 days in sdvance. A nice brunch menu w/ eggs benedicts to get them. Then the toasters next to the basket of assorted bagels & English muffins were not operating & 2 different male staff were unable to assist me. A tray of fruit was brought out w/ no tongs to serve it. Then there were no coffee mugs or hot coffee, but people were continuing to be seated & food replenished. Lastly, the women's bathroom door handle was falling off as I exited.
When making reservations for Mother's Day brunch I went to the website. Which did not list a buffet. When we got there, well we were there and hungry so we stayed. Not only did we not know about the buffet, neither did half the staff! The food was okay, only half was hot. As I have gone a few times the last month for music, I know their food can be really good. This wasn't it. I talked to a manager, who credited my daughters meal. Just very disappointing. Hoping our next visit is better.
Service was horrible. Wait time for drinks was horrible. Once we were seated, NO ONE came to take check on us/take a drink order for 20 minutes.
Food was cold, low quality, tasteless and service was non present but charged 27.00 per person for Limited Brunch menu.
Mother’s Day Brunch was very good, nice live music and the food and server’s were great as well. We will definitely be back.
Who takes reservations before you are ready to serve. 40 minute wait. Drink menu dated. Food was good once available. Felt very sorry for the servers who were trying to take care of their tables while simultaneously being put on the buffet line to serve. Btw the website didn’t even indicate that it was going to be buffet. Management needs to get a clue about running a restaurant if they are going to survive.
We went for a Mother’s Day brunch and the food was decent. I’d go there again regardless because I understand it has been hard to find staff nowadays.
The ambiance is nice specially for a couples middle age to enjoy music and food . We go there often on Saturday nights and on the stage there’s always a nice band playing. My criticism is just about the food what its the area it could be improved a little. I used to be a Cheff maybe that’s the reason I’m a little be more picky on . Other then that I love that place .
Vibe was good. Drinks were good. Music was great. Food was terrible.
The music was great! Food and service not so much.
Wait staff were pretty slow with getting orders. Perhaps management could put more staff on especially when they have entertainment.
The atmosphere was great this weekend staff was great especially Tyler our bartender he made our experience so much more enjoyable. He is an amazing bartender and he should be commended.
It is a great location and great facility. The food and menu are awesome. Nice ambiance. There is something going on with service. They are understaffed and under-managed. I would love to go back but will not until they get their act together. I want them to be successful and am pulling for them, but right now there is a problem.
Server was very pleasant. We just had a long wait for our food.
Band was awesome!
Food was decent and decently priced. Outside overlooking the river was beautiful. They seemed to be impossibly understaffed and service was friendly but very slow. Hopefully it gets better because it’s a wonderful spot otherwise.
It was decent the waitress didn’t pay much attention to us at first and the closed the inside early the outside was so crowded with college kids wall to wall people !
After being seated at 645 waiting to see journey cover band. We ordered our food. Three other tables were there. At 8 pm they served us soup after asking where our food was. The soup was awful. Had been left under heat lamp to the point the scallions had wilted. Waited another hour for main meal that was cold.
No one acknowledged us or the inconvenience. So I have been telling everyone not to go there.
Your staff was not equipped to handle the crown.
Not only that you had a wait staff delivering shots by carrying the glasses with her hand inside the shot glasses.
We were one of only a few tables sat at 6:30 pm and it still took 2 hours for some of our order to reach the table. One member of our party never even got her order. We were told that the kitchen was backed up. I worked in the restaurant industry for years. I understand a kitchen being backed up if it’s busy. However, I’m not sure how some food on a order comes 2 hours after the rest of the food. The table behind us waited as long for a salad. Never once did a manager come by. Nothing was offered to us until the very end of the night and we were ready to leave and it was a free round of drinks. We actually still had a good time as the band was fun. Thank God we didn’t go hungry. It’s a fun venue. But I would not go for dinner. The food that we did get was good.
Service was quite slow. We sat outside but the didn’t turn any lights on outside when it got dark until we were about to leave. My bar drink was made differently and didn’t taste the same when I ordered my second. Might give it another chance.
Great service, drinks, and COVID protocol. Really nice diverse group of guests, live music is so appreciated!
Great river veiw but the service was painfully slow food was mediocre at best. Hopefully it will get better in time.
The sevice ,food and atmosphere is always impressive ! The entertainment is outstanding! I would definitely recommend this place for a good time !
We had a few groups of people sitting at different tables. The food was delicious! We tried quite a bit of different things from the menu! Tyler the bartender was on point with the drinks! We were there to see a band so the noise level was louder than usual which is expected! The staff adhered by policy with masks and safety precautions. It was a fantastic evening! We are definitely going back with the nicer weather approaching!
Cooper's Riverview does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Cooper's Riverview also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (609) 393-7300.
Cooper's Riverview is rated 3.5 stars by 159 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.