Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Italy
  3. Campania
  4. Metropolitan City of Naples
  5. Sorrento
Coku, Napoli, Naples

Coku

4.3
4.3
12 Reviews
€51 and over
Fusion / Eclectic
Coku has been the first Robata restaurant in Italy, a new gastronomic benchmark that integrates the Mediterranean and the Japanese traditions in a modern way.
A beautiful location – La Cocumella’s terrace overlooking the sea - welcomes guests to enjoy a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Naples at sunset.
The raw materials - rigorously local - are reinvented thanks to techniques and oriental recipes that highlight their valuable and unique quality.
The Robata is a particular kind of grid used in the Japanese Cuisine of the northern areas. The cooking method is one of the most ancient of the Japanese tradition: the heat of the griddle permits a very slow cooking of food, resulting in courses with a delicate taste, which perfectly match the simple yet unique flavors of the Mediterranean.
Please note that Coku is not open every day. It is normally open from June to October, but opening days may vary according to weather conditions.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 7 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Fusion / Eclectic, Creative Japanese, Cocktail Bar

  • Hours of operation

    Bar Daily 6:00 pm–1:00 am Dinner Daily 7:30 pm–12:00 am

  • Phone number

    081 878 2933

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Resort Casual

  • Executive chef

    Carlo Matarese - Koji Morita

  • Neighborhood

    Sorrento

  • Parking details

    Hotel Parking

  • Public transit

    Hotel Shuttle bus available at fixed times to/from Parking Lauro in Sorrento.

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 12 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on all time ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.8Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseQuiet

Loved For

  • Metropolitan City of Naples

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. D

    Dpinto01

    Charlotte

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 25, 2021

    overall3food3service2ambience4
    Service was slow and food was okay nothing special.
  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on August 15, 2021

    overall1food4service3ambience5
    Slow slow Slow service
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 28, 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    This was a special experience in Sorrento. Not only the fusion of italian and japanese food, but also a realy good service. Very hospitable, even during covid times. Very good advice about the wine and the grappa from Mario. For sure we will be back there someday.
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 15, 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Posto incantevole, servizio top, accoglienti e Messi subito a ns agio
  5. CM

    CarmM

    Los Angeles

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on September 12, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing atmosphere, food and friendly staff

    CokuResponded on September 16, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your lovely words. Warm Regards, La Cocumella

  6. SL

    SunitaL

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 23, 2019

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Terrible service, overpriced, menu is limited and unclear. I would recommend for people to AVOID this restaurant. Our waiter had an arrogance about him as though he knew best with everything yet his actual service was despicable. We ordered 2x wines, vegetable tempura, lamb and a fish dish for €120 euro and it was an absolute waste. We wanted the view but saw a bar right next door with the same view and much lower prices. This place is overrated and think that they don’t have to serve people properly because they are part of a 5 star restaurant. Not good.

    CokuResponded on August 27, 2019Dear Guest, thank you for your review regarding our Coku restaurant. We're disappointed to read that you found the service not up to your liking and we'll take into consideration your comment, it's important for us. Our Coku is a fusion restaurant, has its own style and it's a shame to know that maybe you were looking for something different. Regarding the bill, please consider that it includes your cocktails as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, La Cocumella

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 16, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Most beautiful sunset possible

    CokuResponded on August 26, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm Regards, La Cocumella Team

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    New York Area

    35 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on August 9, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    One of the most memorable experiences ever! The backdrop is absolutely stunning! Incredible views and classy, European chic vibe. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. It was the only night we ate food that wasn’t Italian the entire trip, and at first, we were wary about that. But, the food was prepared exquisitely! We enjoyed it thoroughly. Probably one of the best dining experiences of our many travels.

    CokuResponded on August 13, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind words regarding our Coku bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, La Cocumella Team

  9. NT

    NaeneT

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 1, 2019

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    It was just kind of funny I came to this place because someone whom I respect from the owner of one of the hotel in the area that I stayed recommended to me. since he knew I am a professional chef and curious about good restaurants in the area. After the meal got charged with more than 500 euros comparing with the amount of food they served me and my parent. -Tuna and sea bass carpaccio, -3 skewers each which are pork belly, scallop, chicken. - grilled squid - grilled fish for one person with 2 small grilled yaki onigiris - 2 small scoops of yuzu sorbet and 2 small scoops of sesame ice cream 2 bottles of water The server told us that if we order a la carte would be very pricey which I dont mind plus its my mom’s birthday but he told us he would managed everything for us without telling what we would be served and at the end I was kind of shocked when I see the bill with the amount of food weve got. After this incident, I was not sure if it was language barrier or something but this made me disappointed and disrespectful by the reputation of the restaurant and hospitality. With this quality of food we would easily find the almost same quality in a typical izakaya Japanese restaurants in asia town America.

    CokuResponded on August 5, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your exprience at Coku.We're sorry to hear that you left not completely satisfied. Regarding the price,the amount of your bill was euros 150(2 tasting menu and 2 bottles of water),the price you mentioned is the forreign exchange result in a different currency.We hope that, being the miscalculation the issue, you can remember the Coku as a pleasant experience. Please contact us at info@cocumella.comwe'll send you a copy of the bill. Kind regards, La Cocumella

  10. JC

    JulieC

    Jacksonville

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 27, 2019

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Wow, amazing setting!! We we had been in Italy for a week and were ready for some alternative cuisine so we found Coku!! The setting is stunning and the perfect quiet place to watch a beautiful sunset. The food, although expensive was excellent.

    CokuResponded on August 2, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your lovely words regarding our Coku bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, La Cocumella Team

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Italy

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 13, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had great drinks on the sofas with a stunning sunset view, then moved to the outdoors tables for a lovely dinner. Highly recommended location!

    CokuResponded on July 21, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your lovely words regarding our Coku bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, La Cocumella Team

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Dublin

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on July 10, 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing spot to look over the bay of Naples for a lovely sunset. Great food and staff are amazing.

    CokuResponded on July 11, 2019Dear Guest, many thanks for your great review regarding our Coku restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, La Cocumella Team

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Coku is rated 4.3 stars by 12 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 7 times today
Google Map for Coku

Corso Marion Crawford Sant'Agnello Di Sorrento Napoli, Naples 80065

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Sorrento

  • Hours of operation

    Bar Daily 6:00 pm–1:00 am Dinner Daily 7:30 pm–12:00 am

  • Cuisines

    Fusion / Eclectic, Creative Japanese, Cocktail Bar

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Resort Casual

  • Parking details

    Hotel Parking

  • Public transit

    Hotel Shuttle bus available at fixed times to/from Parking Lauro in Sorrento.

  • Payment options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive chef

    Carlo Matarese - Koji Morita

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo