Cedar Rose Vineyards

4.6
22 Reviews
$31 to $50
Winery
At Cedar Rose we strive to achieve excellence in each of our wines through a gentle, but thorough hands-on approach to growing grapes. Our grapes are never imported, but instead come 100% from New Jersey, with about 85% coming from our own estate. We take pride in supporting local viticulture, and assisting in the mission to show the world that Jersey wines are something worth talking (and drinking) about.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 22 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
FC
FrancesC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food1service5ambience5

Chicken sandwich was undercooked and FF were cold. Had to send it back. Waitress was very apologetic but I explained it wasn’t her fault. I reordered the shrimp roll was good but FF were still cold. Wine was very good. Hoping there will be a restaurant in the future.

RW
vipRajW
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We really enjoyed our evening. Beautiful venue with a very friendly staff. The food was quite good and we enjoyed the wine. I’d definitely recommend it and would certainly go back.

HR
HeatherR
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food additions are great. Music was nice. Always a nice visit.

CS
vipColeenS
Philadelphia
5 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wines were delicious and food awesome! Service was impeccable! Live music so enjoyable!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlantic City
1 review
Dined on June 26, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Surprisingly please with the kitchen and staff is always lovely.

PJ
vipPJD31
Philadelphia
17 reviews
Dined on June 19, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The wines were delicious, as were the items on charcuterie menu. The live band was a complete delight. And the servers were warm and attentive. Would definitely go here again!

JJ
JerseyJoe
Philadelphia
6 reviews
Dined on June 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful day at Cedar Rose. Excellent wines,Great service, food was good. A very nice day.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
10 reviews
Dined on June 19, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visited Millville for a wedding and had some time to kill so we check out Cedar Rose. Made reservations for outdoor and sat right next to the grapes on a picnic table with an umbrella which offered some shade on a hot, sunny day. Wine flights were fantastic and there was a good selection of wines to try. We also got food and everything was delicious. Waitresses apologized for long waits but we weren’t in a rush so we didn’t really notice. One warning not at all related to the winery is that we took and Uber there and had a tough time scheduling a pick up. (Apparently Millville is kind of a dead zone for rides across the board and we tried Green Cab but they never showed up.) Just don’t cut the timing close if you are in a rush and need to call for a car.

DH
DanielleH
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and wine. I recommend the white tail wine and the chicken sandwich!!!!

DQ
DaynaQ
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Great afternoon with wine and live music!! Give this place a try!!

M
Mari
Charleston
5 reviews
Dined on June 10, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

If the cook does not have the string potatoes deep fried in time to meet the finish of the sandwich prep, send out the sandwich with another side. We waited much too long for our sandwiches after two of our party(our friends joined us) had already finished their orders and we had been there before them, had had appetizers and still had to wait for our sandwiches. We were told it was because they ran out of string potato fries. That is crazy..... to make your diners wait that long for the potatoes! SEND OUT THE SANDWICH!!!????!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wine and charcuterie were delicious

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went for a glass of wine and charcuterie board it was a great experience

DE
DionneE
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time for me and my guests. Beautiful time . Great service!

d
debi3k
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Every sandwich I have tried has been excellent! The servers are friendly and attentive.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Alejandro and Dustin took great care of us!

MP
MalgorzataP
Atlantic City
8 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience4

I received via e-mail an advertisement for a Mother’s Day dinner at the winery and booked it on the Open Table reservation for 5. We arrived ahead of time and got seated indoors instead of the promised outdoors but that was ok. We were given menus asked to order drinks and given a few minutes to get ready to order. At that moment the waitress announced they had run out of all food and closed the kitchen. She pointed to another page of menu stating we can compose our own platter of snacks. We did. She subsequently stated they ran out of the choices we made... We agreed to have whatever else was on the menu. It was Mother’s Day... Another table next to us was at that time still trying to choose from the menu.
In a few minutes the waitress came stating that they have nothing left. On tiny dessert plate she brought 5 communion wafer size saltines and stated “ they would not charge us for THAT”. We had to try to drink some of our wine sampler on empty stomach. At that moment the waitress was seating down a family with LITTLE CHILDREN and handing the menus to them!!!!! We were itching to tell this family about what is ahead but instead we decided to go home. We had a takeout from Burger King..
I cannot imagine why this winery did not notify us about their shortage of food and till the very end was very deceiving. Poor management. It would be a brilliant option to send an associate to the supermarket or the local BJ for snacks and TV dinners...
Unexpectedly bad experience. We really wanted to like this beautiful venue and to have a good time during our celebratory dinner

Cedar Rose Vineyards
Responded on June 18, 2021

We're so sorry about your unpleasant visit! The event you're referring to was a ticketed event for a Mother's Day brunch which was sold out. Because of this event our kitchen was closed, which was noted in advertising. We did receive a lot of walk-ins that day, and management did make multiple runs to the store to try to accommodate charcuterie. We will be sure to better communicate any restrictions for future events. We apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you give us a second chance!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food1service1ambience5

It was an amazing place but not to go for a special event days cuz we did not find any food even we have a reservation for mothers day... was a bad experience!! Soo sad

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food1service2ambience2

My family and I visited for a Mother’s Day tasting in the evening and had I known they were going to have a ticketed Mother’s Day brunch, I would have attempted to get tickets for that. Once we got seated we were told by the waitress that the kitchen was closed due to the event they had earlier in the day. And we were also told that they were out of a lot of the things they could serve. We basically were only able to order the flights of wine and some cheese and crackers which was disappointing. Besides that the winery was very clean and nice inside.

BM
BritneyM
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food2service5ambience5

Mother’s Day. There wasn’t any food offered but the cheese and crackers were delicious . My favorite was the blueberry wine def will come back again.

Cedar Rose Vineyards
Responded on May 10, 2021

We're so sorry you weren't able to enjoy our full menu. Our kitchen is small and is unable to handle to load of both public and private service (something we're working on though!) But we're glad you were still able to enjoy your visit, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
SW
SparklingWater11
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food, gorgeous backdrop, wonderful wine! We stayed two hours longer than we planned and all left with a bottle of our favorite.

Cedar Rose Vineyards
Responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to make it an extended one!

Report
d
debi3k
Philadelphia
3 reviews
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious wine and food choices in a rural, relaxing setting! Service is great and ambiance is very nice.

Cedar Rose Vineyards
Responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you so much!

Report

FAQs

Cedar Rose Vineyards is rated 4.6 stars by 22 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.