Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to Main Content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Phoenix / Arizona
  4. Phoenix
  5. Desert Ridge
Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge (CB Live), Phoenix, AZ
0

Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge (CB Live)

4.4
4.4
262 Reviews
$30 and under
American
Welcome to Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge!

These reservations are for the restaurant/bar side only.
**If you are seeing a comedy show at our location seating for the shows is at a first come first serve basis**

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 17 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    American

  • Hours of operation

    Mon, Tue 11:00 am–12:00 am Wed, Thu 11:00 am–1:00 am Fri 11:00 am–2:00 am Brunch Sat, Sun 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Sat 4:00 pm–2:00 am Sun 4:00 pm–12:00 am

  • Phone number

    (602) 910-5161

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Neighborhood

    Desert Ridge

  • Parking details

    Public Lot

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 262 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Phoenix

    Hot spot

  • Phoenix

    Lively

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 8, 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fun night celebrating a birthday. Great band and atmosphere
  2. AB

    AzBabyCakes

    Phoenix

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on December 23, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place to have dinner or snacks, hang out with yuur friends and hear some of the Best Live Music in the valley.
  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 22, 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience2
    Unfortunately, the service was absolutely horrible and unfortunately it always has been. We’ve been going there about 13 Wednesday nights in a row hoping for a better service and our bill is never itemized it seemed way too expensive. We have a small pizza one drink and one S. drink and it was $42. Have been going tor 13 weeks straight not sure anymore
  4. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 22, 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience2
    My only problem was people were Vaping all over. I started to have a headache. I had to walk outside because so many people were Vaping inside. They think it will not bother others or they may not care but it would be nice if something could be addressed.
  5. SC

    SteveCrawley

    Phoenix

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 16, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Music, staff, and vibes were amazing. Thank You CB live
  6. t

    todd

    Phoenix

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 16, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience5
    The service was very, very slow. Took a half and hour to get my first order in and then the server was slow on checking on our progress. One of the worst times I have had at the club. I have had this server twice now and I am not impressed. I'm not usually so out spoken about service but this was the second time and when we do get out I want or need it to be fun. Thank you,
  7. TF

    TonyF

    Phoenix

    6 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on December 16, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience5
    Had another great time at cb live with the zeppelin IV band. The bar was packed with zeppelin IV fans. People were actually turned away because there was no room left in the bar. I believe if the comedy side was open to the bar this band would fill both sides. Thank you cb live for a great evening.
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had Violet as our server and let me say that I was super happy to see her again because she is FABULOUS! I love how attentive she is bringing me the Jack and Cokes! She laughed when I’m like keep them coming, I’m not driving! The place looked so pretty with decorations! I tried the nachos for the first time and they were yummy. My friends had some wild hotdogs wrapped up in bacon on pretzel buns! Yeah they smelled amazingly delicious!! Omg, we saw the tribute to Stevie Nicks and she was 🔥 I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BAND! Thank you so much for hosting this band!! The people here also always soo cool! I love this place!!
  9. v

    vincenzo

    Phoenix

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 9, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    The warm up act was way too loud and we had difficulty in having any meaningful conversation with our invited guests. Two hamburgers and 3 drinks added up to $100 (with tip). This is a bit much but the entertainment provided by the Stevie Nicks Tribute Band made that expense a bit more palatable. Overall, if you are looking for a place to zone out on music with conversation not being an important factor, this could be a place to choose for an evening of entertainment.
  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 8, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Vacationing and looking for live music along with a great place to dance.
  11. SF

    SoccerFoodie

    Phoenix

    96 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    96 reviews

    Dined on December 3, 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    We love CBlive because their sound system is great and the music they book is as well, contributing to a great experience. No cover is a big plus. The food is very solid (esp the quesadillas). But, I wish that they would change a few things. First, it’s cold outside and inside when the front doors are wide open, so close the entry doors or put in something that keeps it a bit warmer in there. Secondly, create a small dance floor in the evenings when bands are playing. You might need to lose a few tables (frequently there are empty tables, so no great loss) which would make it more fun and up the vibe and probably bring in more people (esp women, which will bring in more men).
  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 23, 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience5
    We ordered a bottle of Processco but we were given a bottle of Brut. I explained to waitress that it wasn’t Processco an
  13. C

    Camaro92

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 20, 2022

    overall5food5service2ambience5
    I usually have good service when coming here bit Violet seemed overwhelmed. Quite a few customers went to the bar including myself to get drinks. But overall everything was great.
  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 19, 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience4
    Nice place to hang out; not much of a dancing type as no one seemed to be interested; music is fun; management service was horrible. Most likely won’t go there anymore ; I’m grateful for the moments I had anyway 🙏🏼
  15. JG

    JoeG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 18, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food and the Scorpions tribute band Animal Magnetism was incredible.
  16. SC

    SteveCrawley

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on November 12, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    From the time I show up till when I leave, I am treated with respect and serviced with A+ professionalism. The quality of food and beverages are always provided by the sweetest employees. I bring my kids because they have not heard live music before. I bring my friends here because they haven't seen live music for many years due to circumstances. Thanks CB Live for keeping the O'Doul's or other Non-Alcoholic drinks cold for your one customer and his friends. We love your venue and are grateful for the Artists you bring. Go Tribute Bands and Instant Classics. You all rock my Brothers and Sisters, thanks for staying REAL. Thanks to CB Live Management. Steve Crawley
  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 11, 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience5
    We had to ask for a waitress after waiting for 15 minutes, then a waitress went to the table that was sat after us and we motioned her over after 20 more minutes and she stated she never saw us. After the food arrived we didn’t see her and we needed refills she finally came by, then didn’t see her again till way later and of course when it was close to time to pay and then we saw her a lot but didn’t need her then. Majority of the bathroom stalls had no toilet paper.
  18. LS

    LynnS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on November 11, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Charged extra for frys, didn't request any and didn't see anything on menu stating that would happen
  19. TF

    TonyF

    Phoenix

    7 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on November 11, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience3
    Tables are too close together. Can’t even leave chair without asking someone to move. Very difficult for servers to get to table and servers seem inexperienced to handle the situation.
  20. S

    Shannon

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 29, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a great birthday celebration here!
  21. SC

    SteveCrawley

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on October 28, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The staff are awesome, the service is great, and the music is freaking awesome. Keep up the Tribute bands every week
  22. QI

    QuinnI

    Phoenix

    10 reviews

    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on October 17, 2022

    overall4food2service3ambience3
    The website was not specific with the Open Table as to which part of the place we were reserving a seat for. We wanted to reserve a seat in comedy show to eat dinner. We didn't know which venue the reservations were for and called numerous times and no one answered phone. Show was good. food was not served warm.
  23. SG

    ScottG

    Washington DC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 14, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience5
    Free concert of Rush tribute band Free will. They were great. Beers were flowing.
  24. L

    Lilpoke

    Phoenix

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 14, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I reserved my seats asking for 2 seats at the bar or a 2 top and I got the best seat center stage 2 top in front thank you so much I really enjoy the music and what you bring To CB live.
  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on October 9, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Stumbled upon this place randomly while out with my hubs. What an enjoyable evening! One-man band was great. Drinks were delicious. Food was excellent (elevated bar fare), and server was exceptionally personable. Looking forward to going back!
  26. DN

    DNMH

    Chicago

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on October 7, 2022

    overall5food5service3ambience5
    Great vibe, great live music, and food is good too!
  27. RT

    RonaldT

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 30, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Everyone was very helpful and the service was outstanding. Very professional and speedy
  28. DS

    DanS

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 30, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    The service & cheese cake were off the chart! Great job!
  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on September 24, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Instant Classics is the best band ever!
  30. HT

    HeatherT

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 23, 2022

    overall5food3service5ambience5
    Love CB live! We go on Thursdays for the rock tribute bands. Great atmosphere, nice servers, great bands.
  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on September 4, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent service from our hostess, our waitress was friendly and always consistently attentive to our table as well as all of the customers around us in the other tables. The entertainment was spectacular and non-stop, they didn’t even take a break for 4 hours! Everyone was happy and dancing! The bouncer is friendly and stopped by our table of ladies and also touched base letting us know if we needed anything he was available. I always have fun here and enjoy the positive vibes and the people here are cool as well. Food and Drinks are always top notch! Definitely a favorite place to go, definitely recommend reservations. I always see friends wandering around late night that don’t have a table. This place is a hot spot!!
  32. AB

    AzBabyCakes

    Phoenix

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on September 2, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place to hang with friends. Music is Awesome
  33. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on September 2, 2022

    overall5food3service3ambience5
    We were there to celebrate a birthday and Southbound Riders were playing Allman Brothers music. It was fantastic! Great ambiance, band was spectacular and the place is very nice and lots of room to dance and plenty of places to sit though we did have a reservation. The music is free but the drinks are expensive. We really enjoyed ourselves.
  34. D

    Dawn

    Phoenix

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience5
    We went to listen to a band. Our party of 4 had dinner. The food was really good, wings, burgers and the steak sandwich.
  35. C

    Camaro92

    Phoenix

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on August 27, 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Always have good service and a shout out to DJ e weezy pretty amazing 👏
  36. EP

    ElizabethP

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 21, 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience2
    The place was so overcrowded it took an hour to get drinks from server. Ordered pretzel which was good but didn’t order food cause our server didn’t come back. Had a reservation for 6 people made 4 days in advance but only 4 chairs at our table. Fire hazard. Way too many people.
  37. K

    Kris

    Phoenix

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on August 21, 2022

    overall5food5service2ambience5
    This was my first time going to CB Live. Our waiter wasnt around much, but the atmosphere was great!
  38. DD

    DoraD

    Phoenix

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on August 20, 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience5
    It was was first time going to CB and wow , the energy was amazing . Our friends Central line brought the house down . Food was ok but we only got an appetizer, drinks were the usual nothing special. But what a great time and place to get together.
  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Phoenix

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on August 19, 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    Great live music and good food. Hostess was very accommodating when we showed up with 4 instead of 2. Wish it was not so loud.
  40. AB

    AzBabyCakes

    Phoenix

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on August 19, 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great Live Music!! 'The' spot to hang with friends and enjoy some live music, food, beverages and friends.

FAQs

Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge (CB Live) offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (602) 910-5161.

Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge (CB Live) is rated 4.4 stars by 262 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

7:00 PM


Booked 17 times today
Google Map for Copper Blues Live at Desert Ridge (CB Live)

21001 N Tatum Blvd Ste 38-1350, Phoenix, AZ 85050-5218

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Neighborhood

    Desert Ridge

  • Hours of operation

    Mon, Tue 11:00 am–12:00 am Wed, Thu 11:00 am–1:00 am Fri 11:00 am–2:00 am Brunch Sat, Sun 11:00 am–3:00 pm Dinner Sat 4:00 pm–2:00 am Sun 4:00 pm–12:00 am

  • Cuisines

    American

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking details

    Public Lot

  • Payment options

    AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo