Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Fort Lauderdale
  4. Fort Lauderdale Central
  5. Colee Hammock
Casa Sensei, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Casa Sensei

4.6
4.6
6881 Reviews
$30 and under
Asian
Voted BEST Asian Restaurant in Fort Lauderdale 3 years in a row, Casa Sensei provides a full service waterfront and outdoor dining experience. Our award winning restaurant is modernly inspired with an ancient foundation- from taste & presentation to service & atmosphere Casa Sensei is sure to make you say WOW! We offer authentically unique Pan-Asian Latin Fusion Cuisine and a full sushi bar. Specialty cocktails ranging from a Dragon Margarita to a Thaitini! An unforgettable atmosphere, commendable service, with a unique selection of Premium Japanese Sakes and Whisky's, an extensive wine selection, and incredible food- all leading to not just a meal, but an experience.

The biodiverse Asian continent offers a variety of tastes depending on the specific country. Casa Sensei's focus is to harmonize these complex flavors and create a diverse menu with a concentration on all natural proteins, fresh seafood, and local vegetables & herbs.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 91 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Asian, Sushi, Japanese
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Wed, Sun 4:00 pm–10:30 pm Thu–Sat 11:30 am–11:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 11:30 am–4:00 pm Lunch Tue–Sun 11:30 am–4:00 pm Dinner Mon–Wed, Sun 4:00 pm–10:30 pm
  • Phone number
    (954) 530-4176
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Private party facilities
    Our beautiful private dinning rooms offers a waterfront view along the Himarshee River. The private dinning room has a rustic feel with authentic Indonesian teak furniture with the incredible waterfront view. Parties of up to 40 can be comfortably accommodated! We customize each event to fit your specific desires as we are versatile and willing to work with you on creating your private experience any way you want!
  • Private party contact
    Steven Johnsen: (954) 263-6273
  • Neighborhood
    Colee Hammock
  • Cross street
    Las Olas Blvd.
  • Parking details
    We have an attached 6-level parking garage in the building, making us one of the easiest accessible restaurant on Las Olas! Please download the paybyphone application.
  • Entertainment
    Live entertainment along the water by our dockside seating every Friday and Saturday from 8pm-11pm!
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Rock n Roll Weekend Brunch

    Multiple dates available
    Voted Best Asian Restaurant, Best Specialty Burger and Best Pet Friendly Restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, Casa Sensei offers a delicious bottomless waterfront brunch. Our brunch menu includes Rock N Roll specialty cocktails and features scrambled egg bao buns, Wagyu steak and eggs, gourmet fajitas and our award winning Casa Wagyu Burger with truffle fries. Brunch is served on Saturday and Sunday from 11:30am to 4pm. View our entire menu at www.casasensei.com.
    Rock n Roll Weekend Brunch Photo

Offers

  • Best Happy Hour Fort Lauderdale

    Multiple dates available
    Tue - Fri - 2:00 PM - 3:45 PM
    Monday through Friday: 2pm-6pm 50% OFF ~ House Wines, House Spirits & Draft Beers. Join us for Happy Hour in the main bar area and stay for dinner! (Happy Hour not available outside)

    Best Happy Hour Fort Lauderdale Photo
  • Best Happy Hour Fort Lauderdale

    Multiple dates available
    Mon - Fri - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Monday through Friday: 4pm-7pm 50% OFF ~ House Wines, House Spirits & Draft Beers. Join us for Happy Hour in the main bar area and stay for dinner! (Happy Hour not available outside)

What 6,881 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.6Ambience
  • 4.3Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Fort Lauderdale

    Most Booked

  • Fort Lauderdale Central

    Innovative

  • Fort Lauderdale Central

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Fort Lauderdale Central

    Great for scenic views

  • Fort Lauderdale Central

    Most Booked

6,881 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I came here for my birthday dinner & food was absolutely delicious ! the night was so pleasant the staff was very nice , the restaurant is gorgeous and clean. Everything was good but i have to say my favorite dish was the sticky ribs oh my god! so flavorful & tenderrrr fell right off the bone overall experience was definitely a 10/10. I definitely will be back !

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great experience, Kaleb was a wonderful waiter! Loved the cotton candy!

    Is this helpful?

  3. Ndz98

    Tampa

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was great all around. But if I had to pick one thing, you can’t miss out on the pork belly bao buns. Absolutely amazing. Service was maybe some of the best I’ve ever had. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and the ambiance was great. Would recommend this to anyone.

    Is this helpful?

  4. FernandoG

    Fort Lauderdale

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a great time at Casa Sensei. Nathan provided great service to us. Our dishes were really great quality and tasteful.
    Casa SenseiResponded 2 days ago
    That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for letting our team know about your satisfying experience. We value all feedback, and it would be an honor to serve you again at Casa Sensei!

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Waiters very friendly but very inattentive. For the money, I won’t be returning. A bit disappointing the second time around
    Casa SenseiResponded 2 days ago
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We do hope you return so we can show you that our service AND meals are world-class.

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Alabama

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The waiter was respectful and nice. The bao buns were great! The cocktails were good. The lamb chops were well done which was not my favorite and they didn’t ask how we want our lamb chops (rare, med rare etc).
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Thank you for your review and presence at Casa Sensei! We work hard to maintain a favorable reputation through flavorful meals. If you are ever craving our mouthwatering cuisine again, please stop by!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Ella

    New York City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Absolutely wonderful setting with great views and amazing food! Definitely go back again.
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Thanks for the awesome review! It means a lot to our team that you enjoyed our atmosphere and cuisine. We hope that you come again to Casa Sensei for another unforgettable experience!

    Is this helpful?

  8. VanessaM

    Atlanta Metro

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food is always amazing at Casa Sensei. We always enjoy a good dinner here ❤️
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    We are so glad that you enjoyed Casa Sensei’s Pan-Asian Latin Fusion fare! We pride ourselves in serving unique and mouth-watering food and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us!

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    The food come to tge table cold and on different pace , so my husband was served first and he ate and 20 min later my food arrived So …. Not good
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment regarding your service. While we are a made-from-scratch kitchen and every item is delivered fresh as prepared, we apologize that your meal timing was unsatisfactory. We want every guest to have a relaxing, enjoyable experience and depart with a favorable impression. We regret not meeting these expectations.

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    I personally didn’t like anything on the menu. The server knew we were first timers and did not explain the menu, so we ended up getting food that we food not like. Also, I don’t like that the gratuity is automatically added to the check. Gratuity is 20%, and I don’t think the server did a well enough job for the 20% given.
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the choices on our menu. We do hope you return to give us another shot at ‘wowing’ you.

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really awesome place with a nice view and great food
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your kind words! Our whole team is delighted to deliver excellent dining experiences for our customers, and we hope to see you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Naples

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Our experience can be summed up in one word, disappointing. First, when we arrived we were shown to a hightop table in the sun. When we asked if we may sit on the lower deck, in the shade, the hostess told us no. Secondly, when our waiter approached us he did not welcome us or introduce himself. He took our drink order and after waiting almost thirty minutes for our drinks we finally put in our appetizer order. We only recieved two of the four appetizers we ordered and one of them was ice cold. We sent it back and in a matter of two minutes our appetizer made it's way back to the table piping hot. That can only mean one thing... microwave. In addition to the two missing appetizers, we also did not recieve one of our entrees. Of the three entrees that did arrive, we had an overcooked steak and a raw piece of sea bass. We complained to our waiter, who only responded with snarky comments. After that he did not return to our table to apologize or check on us. We actually had to get up and find him to ask for our bill. I would absolutely not waste your time and money at this restaurant. The service was as bad at the food. Will not return.
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Hello, we are very disappointed to hear about your experience, as it sounds like we did not deliver the award-winning meals or service that we are known for, and for that, we do apologize. We do hope to have a chance again to serve you and exceed your expectations.

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    I set down on my table and it took like 20 min for someone to come and ask if I been help I say no and he ask what do we wanted to drink I say I wanted a battle of water and my wife wanted wine and we place the Oder as well we as for a appetizer of the octopus and french fries at this time they have set the table next to us and the one across from us and they still haven’t brought our food out. They brought the food and appetizing to the table next to us and mine was already said it before they was by the time they were eating later 15 minutes later, they brought the octopus without the french fries I got somebody attention. I asked them why the people next to me got their food and we still haven’t got hours and My Wife order the same thing that they were eating finally after 20 minutes after that they brought my order which was a jumbo shrimp by cell, they still haven’t brought My Wife plate yet I waited like 10 minutes after that they brought My Wife plate. We almost finished eating. That’s when they brought french fries down at the beginning. They did not brought any popcorn everybody else around those popcorn when I said that again brought it to somebody’s attention and then they brought my popcorn, it wasn’t the best experience for my wife, which is the mother was supposed to be her special day  the food was very delicious. If only the service would’ve been the same way today would’ve been a perfect day for me and my wife, but it was not the case. I understand it was a busy day. They should get the same service to everyone they take the time and I show that everybody gets treated the same way.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and are disappointed to see that your visit was not up to our standards. We take your feedback very seriously and commit to learning and improving to ensure that all our guests get the enjoyable dining experience they deserve. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Very disappointed. Food was overpriced for the quality / taste. I don’t mind paying extra for quality but I would have returned every meal if it wasn’t Mother’s Day and wanted a nice time with family. Busboy spilled soy sauce all over my white jacket and my purse and barely apologized. I had to specifically ask the manager to address it. Waitress distracted and barely checked on us after taking our order. Food arrived at different times. Floor was slippery and my pregnant sister in law almost fell. Bathrooms were dirty. I was very excited to finally have a chance to eat here, and gave up reservation at Zuma for it. Big disappointment. Next time I’ll drive a little extra.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    We are sorry to hear about your service during your meal with us. In the future, please know our team is always available to help make your experience as delightful as possible. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great Mother’s Day experience. Love the vibes. Energetic and nice views.
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you appreciated our waterfront atmosphere, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    St. Louis

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great options and wide selection for food. Drinks were delicious! Food was tasty too!
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    We are so happy to hear that your experience was enjoyable at Casa Sensei! We work hard to ensure that all aspects of your meal are of the highest quality, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Miami

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was my second time at Casa Sensei for Mother’s Day and they didn’t disappoint! Our waiter Eduardo was very attentive and pleasant. He was efficient even though it was extremely busy. The food came quickly, (I expected a longer wait because of how busy they were) and it was great as usual! My 7 year old rated it 5 stars, so I’ll do the same! Always a great experience dining here!
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Thank you so much for your review! We take great care in making unique and delicious dishes and are so glad that you enjoyed your meal!

    Is this helpful?

  18. Enrique

    Miami

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Service was mediocre they claim to be a scratch kitchen but food comes out way to fast. I think they just use it as an excuse in case they get overwhelmed and start taking long. Flavors and menu selection is very basic. Seems more like a tourist trap than a local gem.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment regarding your recent visit. While we are a made-from-scratch kitchen and every item is delivered fresh as prepared, we apologize that your meal timing was unsatisfactory. We want every guest to have a relaxing, enjoyable experience and depart with a favorable impression. We regret not meeting these expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to ‘wow’ you.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Super fast service and our waiter Gio was super attentive and considerate to our needs. Food was tasty too!
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Casa Sensei’s waterfront dining experience. We pride ourselves in delivering both ambiance and good food to ensure that every customer has an enjoyable meal. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

    Is this helpful?

  20. SteveR

    Fort Lauderdale

    17 reviews

    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Overall a great experience on the water, although it was a little hot. Food was terrific, service was friendly, and the prices were reasonable. Perfect place for a group of 6 where we had one vegan, one vegetarian, one pescatarian, and three carnivores.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your feedback! We are always delighted to hear that our customers’ expectations are being exceeded when dining with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Waiter was horrible. He drop cotton candy on menus & gave it to us. Food was nasty , ww ordered sushi and waited 10 minutes for our eel sauces.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback following your recent dine with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your visit was not satisfactory. Our team takes feedback to heart and strives to learn and improve from reviews like yours.

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Philadelphia

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    I’ve been here like 3x, food is always amazing!! But every time I make a reservation for a specific time I’m never sat at that time. I always have to wait 15-20min, what’s the point of a reservation if you’re getting sat down at your table at a totally different time? I wish they fixed this, other than that place is amazing.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Hello, thank you for the review and your longterm patronage of Casa Sensei. We are honored to be on your list of favorite restaurants here in Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your reservation time was not honored and fully understand how frustrating that can be. We will address this with our team and do hope you return so we have another opportunity to serve you.

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    West Palm Beach

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place, great atmosphere. The restaurant temperature was a little warmer than usual.
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    We are so happy to hear that your dining experience went well! We pride ourselves on taking great care of our customers and are so happy to have delivered an enjoyable meal for you!

    Is this helpful?

  24. DarylD

    Charleston

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 10, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Mark was our server. He was very helpful with recommendations. Food was amazing and location was great too!
    Casa SenseiResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We take every review very seriously and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us!

    Is this helpful?

  25. KristenW

    New York City

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambiance on the water, nice lighting, good food, we were actually shocked at how affordable the bill was, and the server was nice and attentive. We had an amazing experience!
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Sensei. Our goal is to deliver exceptional Pan-Asian Latin Fusion food, high-quality service, and beautiful waterfront views. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food is outstanding. Outdoor seating very nice. Must try.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Philadelphia

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 7, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had an amazing experience from Casa Sensei. Perfect location, AMAZING food, and our waiter Chris gave us the best recommendations and was a great server!! Will definitely be returning again!!!
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  28. KristinaP

    Toronto

    6 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 6, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Would not return!!! They add 20% gratuity to parties of 5 or more, service was not that great since the waiter was guaranteed an automatic tip! 
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    We are so sorry to hear about your experience and we apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and are disappointed to see that your visit was affected. We will speak with our staff in the hopes to improve the experience we offer.

    Is this helpful?

  29. SanF

    Fort Lauderdale

    8 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on May 5, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Disappointed - this is a favorite restaurant but the dinner this time was embarrassingly mediocre. Korean chimichanga was tasty but meat was tough. The tuna in the sushi roll was not fresh and thus tasteless. The server who seated us did not smoothly ha she my request for a better table. Basically, everything but the weather was disappointing compared to past experiences here.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    Hello, thank you for the review and your longterm patronage of Casa Sensei. We are honored to be on your list of favorite restaurants here in Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your visit was not what you hoped it to be. We do hope you return so we have another opportunity to serve you.

    Is this helpful?

  30. DouglasG

    Tampa

    1 review

    vip
    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 5, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was good, but excessively expensive. Even though we were one of the few people at the bar, the service was very mediocre.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 10, 2024
    Douglas, thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. We always hope to deliver a pleasurable and enjoyable meal, and we are disappointed to hear our customer service fell short on your recent visit. We intend to learn and improve from your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  31. PERLAS

    Fort Lauderdale

    10 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    First time here for the hubby's birthday. The place is super cute .. next time we will try the outside patio. The food came out relatively fast. Drinks were ok . I definitely recommend.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 7, 2024
    We are so glad you loved your experience as much as we loved serving you! Our customers are what make Casa Sensei so special! Come visit us again soon, our door is open!!

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    Tampa

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food Great service Great atmosphere Over all 5 stars
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 6, 2024
    We are so happy you enjoyed your meal! Our staff appreciates the kind words and looks forward to serving you again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and great service. Will definitely be back!
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 6, 2024
    We’re SO excited that you decided to join us for a meal and give Casa Sensei a try! We are glad your first experience was great but we hope your next visit is even better!

    Is this helpful?

  34. FrankieCheech

    Philadelphia

    31 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    This place is disgusting. The food was terrible. We ordered Dim Sum Pork Dumplings and Boa Buns. The dumplings were nasty. They tasted like they were left out on the counter for a couple days. The boa Buns were decent. Main course we had sesame chicken and Pad Thai w beef. The chicken was gross it was so sweet you could barely eat it. The pad Thai had some nasty smell coming from it and the beef had an old taste to it. We didn’t touch none of it. We paid the bill and left. Stay away as far as you can from the place. I definitely will never return and most certainly won’t ruin my reputation by recommending this dump.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 6, 2024
    Hello Frankie, thank you for the review. We are so sorry that your meal was not delicious and apologize that your server was not able to address these issues during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your visit was not what you hoped it to be.

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    Atlanta Metro

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 4, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was excellent, the wayuu burger and the Korean BBQ are really good. Also the octopus and the bao Bums
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 4, 2024
    We love our customers AND we love to hear about your experience! It makes us happy when our guests are happy with Casa Sensei! Please visit us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  36. NGFL

    Fort Lauderdale

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely atmosphere, excellent service and amazing food and drinks! Mark is an excellent server! He is kind, attentive and his recommendations are spot on. Highly recommend the Miso Sea Bass and the Korean Steak Chimichurri. Mark made our anniversary extra special and memorable, thank you Mark!
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 4, 2024
    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Casa Sensei! We hope your expectations were exceeded and that you will visit us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  37. EricC

    Anchorage

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on May 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was very good. Sat outside for outdoor experience which was worth it. Only complaint, the seating furniture were wicker chairs and benches which were very uncomfortable and oddly seated you lower than usual. This made reaching your food on the table awkward/difficult.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 6, 2024
    We are so happy to hear how well your experience went! We cannot wait to serve you again and hope we get the chance to do so soon!

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Fort Lauderdale

    3 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on May 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had been here a few times in the last few years and the food has always been excellent but the service spotty. This time they hit it just right. Mark did a great job. All the recommendations were helpful as well. Pork dumplings were the star Mongolian Beef best we ever had. Recommended
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 4, 2024
    Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will come again soon and enjoy some more yummy food! P.S. bring your friends!!

    Is this helpful?

  39. JamesF

    Las Vegas

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on May 3, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This maybe the best in all of Florida.. incredible service coupled with the finest food. For any money. Martinis were great size. The OCTOPUS was fantastic. I suggest outside dining by the water. Do try. I can’t wait to go back.
    Casa SenseiResponded on May 4, 2024
    We are over the moon to receive this review! At Casa Sensei, we work to establish top-tier relationships with our consumers through thoughtful service, appetizing courses, and an unforgettable atmosphere. Thank you for your support and input, come again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  40. TiffanyG

    Philadelphia

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on May 2, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The ambience is beautiful and peaceful. The food was decadent. The issue was that we had the last dining reservation and we were not given the same dining experience as the other quests. Every other guest received a cotton candy dish and we did not. When we asked to order desert we were told the kitchen was closed. The waiter should have informed us and given us the opportunity to have a full dining experience. As we were exiting the restrooms we were told to make good choices by one of the staff. I did not engage in any conversation with this staff so it felt intrusive. Have a good night or thank you for dining with us would have done just fine. There were also a group of workers just hanging around the entrance as we were leaving.
    Casa SenseiResponded 4 days ago
    Hello Tiffany! Thank you for your review. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed our atmosphere, we are sorry to hear about your dining experience. We will address this with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Casa Sensei using the Order Online button. Casa Sensei also offers delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Casa Sensei also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (954) 530-4176.

Casa Sensei is rated 4.6 stars by 6881 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

10:30 PM


Booked 91 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Casa Sensei

1200 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Las Olas Blvd.
  • Neighborhood
    Colee Hammock
  • Hours of operation
    Mon–Wed, Sun 4:00 pm–10:30 pm Thu–Sat 11:30 am–11:00 pm Brunch Sat, Sun 11:30 am–4:00 pm Lunch Tue–Sun 11:30 am–4:00 pm Dinner Mon–Wed, Sun 4:00 pm–10:30 pm
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Asian, Sushi, Japanese
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking details
    We have an attached 6-level parking garage in the building, making us one of the easiest accessible restaurant on Las Olas! Please download the paybyphone application.
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Entertainment
    Live entertainment along the water by our dockside seating every Friday and Saturday from 8pm-11pm!
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (954) 530-4176
  • Private party facilities
    Our beautiful private dinning rooms offers a waterfront view along the Himarshee River. The private dinning room has a rustic feel with authentic Indonesian teak furniture with the incredible waterfront view. Parties of up to 40 can be comfortably accommodated! We customize each event to fit your specific desires as we are versatile and willing to work with you on creating your private experience any way you want!
  • Private party contact
    Steven Johnsen: (954) 263-6273
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo