Buca di Beppo - Worthington

3.9
1121 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
Worthington, OH is full of great attractions: The McConnell Arts Center, the historic Orange Johnson House, the Old Rectory, and everybody’s favorite Italian restaurant, Buca di Beppo! As the top destination for delicious Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas, Buca knows how to take care of all of our guests. While we’re most well known for our plentiful family style portions, we’re also very well known for our semi-private dining rooms and catering. Book a semi-private dining rooms for an upcoming special event or if you’re in need of catering, trust the best in the business! We have created catering packages featuring a variety of our guest favorites or you can create a combination specifically suited to your event. Worthington’s favorite Italian restaurant is serving up all of your favorites for lunch and dinner every day of the week. Come see us soon to discuss all of our reservation and catering options and to enjoy a mouthwatering meal. We can’t wait to see you!
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1121 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.1
food
3.8
service
4.0
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Quiet
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
DM
DanielM
Indiana
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Good food, servers where good,

j
jewels49
Columbus
5 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience2

Was not busy at all however our server was not attentive or friendly. Many dirty tables around us needed busing.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on April 21, 2021

Our goal is to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
BT
BrianT
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Dinner was great. We appreciate that the restaurant is able to easily handle groups of 10+

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on April 21, 2021

Thank you Brian. We are happy you had such a memorable time with us! We look forward to serving up another great experience.

Report
K
Kem1139
Columbus
8 reviews
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

We went here for my wife’s birthday. It was good as usual. The hostess was very pleasant and sat us quickly. The food was great and we had a nice evening. The server was nice but she was a little slow and getting refills took some time. Overall a great experience.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on April 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Had reservations for 5 at 5PM. I came with 6. They had us jammed in a booth. Many empty tables around the restaurant, so I asked if we could move to a table for 6. They said nothing was available as it was all reserved. All of these "reserved" tables sat open during our whole meal, and were still empty when we left.

The food tastes fine, however most of the pasta dishes are basically giant bowls of pasta. Prices seem a little for that.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on April 6, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Columbus
1 review
Dined on March 20, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Good food but small table for our party size.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 22, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a double birthday dinner party in the Pope room. Our server was wonderful, he had a great sense of humor and checked on us frequently. All of us enjoyed the atmosphere, the delicious food and mostly his friendly service. A++++ server

Thank you,

Adam Green
Newark, Ohio

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 12, 2021

Thanks for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a blast with our famiglia. Come back to see us again soon!

Report
TH
TerahH
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on March 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The food was delicious, but the prices seem awfully high. Our waitress was very nice, and we enjoyed the experience.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 12, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 23, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience2

There were four individuals in our party and we waited 20-30 minutes for our drinks. Our server seemed very overwhelmed and we had to continually flag her down to order additional drinks. The food was good but the service was absolutely terrible.

m
mykltwms
Columbus
3 reviews
Dined on January 15, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience5

+Was seated at a table near the bar quickly.
-Server was extremely slow. She was very pleasant though.
+Our bar order was really good.
+Restaurant was clean and appeared well maintained
Food was average in taste, but priced like premium Italian. One dish had meat sauce that tasted like it was over cooked. Not inedible, but not overly desirable.
+Though average there was more than enough for lunch and dinner the next day.
-Server forgot one item we ordered. She didn’t notice it and we had to go to her to bring her attention to the missed item.
All in all, I’ve had better dining experiences, but I’ve also had worse.

JC
JulieC
Columbus
9 reviews
Dined on January 10, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was very slow, cold when it came. Floor was dirty. Service was impossible to get. Need refills and never got them. Expensive and just terrible value.

CW
vipChuckW
Phoenix
11 reviews
Dined on January 9, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great family meal. Celebrating a family wedding. Service was a bit slow but overall good.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Columbus
1 review
Dined on December 31, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience2

They was no heat, it was so cold this made it miserable. I had to have my winter coat on the whole time. Service was just ok, our glasses set empty a very long time. The food was good took a long time to get, a verrrry long time.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Columbus
5 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

While we appreciate you being open, it took 2 hours to get our food, which was dry and cold. You were out of most drink options and our server was clearly over worked and had too many tables. 3 plus hours to eat was too much for my elderly parents and even us. Very disappointed in the experience. I realize it was Christmas Eve but we made reservations. Just very sad.

t
viptravelman911
Columbus
4 reviews
Dined on December 24, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience4

The restaurant was very busy on this Christmas Eve. There were many to go orders, and the lobby was crowded with those waiting for their to go orders. This caused a backup in the kitchen and a delay in serving those such as us who were dining inside.

u
unhappy
Columbus
1 review
Dined on December 19, 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience1

It took over an hour to get our food and our waitress was very rude when only half of the food for the table was brought out. We had to wait an additional 20 minutes to get the rest of the food. Half of the table was done eating before the other even had their food brought to the table. When the first half of the food was delivered the waitress said she would bring the second half in just a minute. 10 minutes later she came back and said that she asked the kitchen to remake the lasagna we were waiting for because it didn't look fresh (we had already been waiting an hour for our food at this point). She didn't offer to bring additional bread or an appetizer while we waited. Then she was rude when we asked how long it would be before the rest of the food came. 15 minutes later she delivered a luke warm lasagna and didn't apologize for the delay or ask if we needed any refills. The manager did take a small % off our bill but made an excuse that they have a "virtual kitchen" now and it is "throwing them off". This would have been nice to know when we sat down. Plus the dining room heat was cranked up to what felt like 90 degrees. Very unhappy with this experience.

TW
vipTimW
Columbus
4 reviews
Dined on December 18, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience4

Had reservations but still had to wait to be sat... Reservations apparently don’t mean anything to this business

w
willyphistergash
Columbus
3 reviews
Dined on November 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food excellent service had 3 people on Thanksgiving ordered 2 small dishes had a ton of leftovers ended up Getting 9 meals total... Our waitress was great.. Will be back

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on December 1, 2020

Thank you for joining us on Thanksgiving! We're glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

Report
M
Macvgyver16502
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Dined on November 26, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience4

Reserved a table for Thanksgiving, order the "Feast" that is supposed to server up to 6 for $138 - took an hour to get food that was not hot. Also, disappointing portions (the per portion price is $23, and one sixth of what we got was worth about $10). Asked a manager to have our meal redone. Received new food (I hope) in about 15 minutes - portions still small; turkey was dry, stuffing looked to be made from salad croutons, the green beans and potatoes were good - the gravy was obviously from a can. And when we asked for our pumpkin pie "to go" we were told they had run out and we would be getting Cannoli instead (no choices) - which I cannot eat. Since we had needed to involve the manager I had expected to see a price reduction on our bill - nothing.
Extremely disappointing.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on November 28, 2020

We apologize your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Columbus
1 review
Dined on November 12, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience5

it was good waiter just was slow and all the other tables i saw got there food was before us and we got there before all those other groups so was just kinda upset ab that but wasnt bad

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on November 19, 2020

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time with your meal. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
b
brians
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on November 2, 2020
Overall1food2service2ambience4

The place has gone downhill since COVID... it was completely empty... service was poor... food overprice... used to be a favorite... sadly no more!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on November 5, 2020

We are sorry to hear you had such an unsatisfactory experience and want to get in touch.

Report
RE
RoseE
Columbus
5 reviews
Dined on October 26, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Food as average and service was slow. Let your server know if you have a time limit.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Columbus
9 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience4

Good was great. Waitress was either new or distracted.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on November 5, 2020

We apologize the service was not up to our usual standards. We will be sure to work on this with our team and hope to serve you again.

Report
JR
vipJustinaR
Columbus
8 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience1

We keep trying but the disappointments keep happening. We order a bottle of wine and each of us get a salad. My husbands got the Apple Gorgonzola salad. Only to have the spinach all wilted and soft. I got the antipasto salad, which was really good until I found a nickel sized hard piece of plastic in my salad.

The bathrooms were disgusting. Dust hanging from ceiling. I think we will have to explore other options for our Italian fix. I never will be going here again.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on October 15, 2020

We are very concerned to hear about this and would like to ensure our divisional VP reaches out to you directly. Please let us know your contact information.

Report
TJ
vipTheJDS
Columbus
95 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The COVID restrictions has made it tough on everyone, but I think this team should be commended for spreading diners out, without making it feel that way, and still making the experience welcoming and enjoyable. We always have a ton of fun when we come to Bucca and have figured out how to "work" the leftovers so we can sample a lot of dishes, but fully expect to be taking some food home!

The brussel sprouts need to come back to the menu...they were incredibly special! The cheesecake was simply fantastic. We hadn't always gotten desert before, but now we will!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on November 11, 2020

We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We're happy to be able to safely serve you. Come back again soon.

Report
B
vipBill
Columbus
6 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Had the restaurant all to ourselves. Service and food was great.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on August 7, 2020

Thank you for dining with us. We're glad it was a great experience. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
p
vippatrick
Columbus
21 reviews
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall4food5service2ambience5

The calamari was not very good. Very small crispy pieces didn't really taste much like calamari. The stuffed shells we're great. The salad was great. Service was very slow it took a long time to get the salad. Waitress said the salad guy was slow. Ordered a glass of wine and it never came. Waitress said the bartender didn't make the drink. Had to wait for the manager to take it off the bill. Had to ask three times for the bread it finally came. Wi-Fi I wasn't working

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on July 28, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
M
vipMomof3
Columbus
60 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience2

This was the worst service I have had from a restaurant. We were a party of 5 celebrating my boyfriend son’s birthday. We ordered Caesar salad which came without the dressing. We ordered Cheese Manicotti and we got baked Ziti instead. When we told the waitress, her manager came to our table and rudely told us not to eat something we did not order. His approach was in professional. The place was dirty and service was awful. Our evening was ruined.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on July 24, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received and we'd like to get in touch with you to make things right.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2020
Overall3food2service3ambience2

The food way okay. Appetizer was WAY overpriced!!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on July 14, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
KS
KentS
Columbus
6 reviews
Dined on July 2, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food! It was our friend's first visit and they loved it!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on July 7, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear they loved it! We look forward to welcoming you both back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
CD
vipConnieD
Columbus
13 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Food was delicious as always. Social distancing in full effect.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on June 30, 2020

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
AP
AaronP
Columbus
1 review
Dined on June 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went here for Father's Day and it was as good as we had hoped it would be. Plentiful portions and delicious. Oh my the stuffed shells were amazing. And the meatballs! Very happy!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on June 25, 2020

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate Father's Day! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
HB
HollyB
Columbus
1 review
Dined on May 24, 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Prices are rather high for pasta. Service was great

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on May 26, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
HE
HEATHERnearPOLARIS
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were there for my birthday. I was a little disappointed that my name wasn’t on the sign out front but they did add it once i told them. I had birthday coupons with $20 off $40 and a free giant sundae. My party and i split the quattro al forno and a gorgonzola salad(they forgot to put the cheese in), and we each had a drink. Even with the coupons, we still paid over $60! The drinks were so expensive. The pasta was $29.99, the salad was high i thought at $18.99, and then $20 off that makes it around $30... the rest was for 3 drinks, wow!

JR
vipJustinaR
Columbus
9 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience4

We ordered the antipasto salad. It looked like it was leftover from earlier. The lettuce was wilted and it was dripping wet with dressing but had a watery flavor. The spicy sausage and peppers tasted good but was only warm not hot. The service was great the atmosphere expected. It’s been awhile since we’ve been here. Guess it’ll be awhile before we go again.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 11, 2020

We regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall2food4service3ambience3

Really $16 for a glass of house wine and $14 for absolute on the rocks? I’m not cheap by any means but I don’t pay those prices in Vegas!!

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 10, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
CC
vipCharlesC
Columbus
76 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waitress was awesome, she totally kept the boys drink glasses filled all night. That is 3/4's the challenge when we all go out to eat. Food was great. Had Chick Parm, Chick Carbona and Pennein a vodka sauce. All were great.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 2, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
DR
DRizzle
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Our server was great. The food was good. The location is a little older and had that old time feel to it.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 2, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
SL
SteveL
Columbus
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall2food4service5ambience1

The food and service were fine but the table we were seated at was next to the kitchen and was extraordinarily hot. Our entire family was flushed and sweating throughout our entire meal which made it very difficult to enjoy. Even the waitress said she hates serving in that section because it’s so hot and she feels like she is going to pass out. This is the second time we have been seated in this section and it was horrible both times. We will not be returning to this restaurant as they do not seem to be concerned in the least with the comfort of their guests and employees.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington
Responded on March 2, 2020

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report

FAQs

Buca di Beppo - Worthington does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Buca di Beppo - Worthington also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (614) 848-8466.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington is rated 3.9 stars by 1121 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Worthington