Buca di Beppo - Pineville

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
1074 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Craving authentic Italian food in Pineville, NC? Look no further! Book your reservation today with Buca di Beppo Pineville, the Italian restaurant known for traditional pastas in homemade sauces, specialty pastas, mouthwatering entrees and fresh-made breads, salads and pizza. Favorites include Baked Ziti, Chicken Parmigiana, Lasagna, Spicy Chicken Rigatoni and Shrimp Fra Diavolo with dishes served family-style; Small feeds 3 and Large feeds 6. But leave room for dessert! Cannolis stuffed to order, homemade Cheesecake and artisan Gelato aren’t to be missed.

Whether you’re chilling at the Pineville Ice House, enjoying the Pres. James K. Polk Historic Site or planning your own special event, Buca’s warmly decorated dining and semi-private rooms are perfect for enjoying a relaxing meal, everyday dining or celebrating any occasion for parties and groups both small and large. Can’t join us at our table? Call ahead or order online for To Go or delivery. Catering also available.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 1074 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
S
Charlotte
73 reviews
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We were told later by Open Table that the restaurant did not register us having used our reservation. I am very upset and question why I should use Open Table if I don't get credit.

OT
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food. Family style large portions. Over 3500 pictures on walls. Family loved it.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on October 4, 2019

We look forward to serving you again and providing you with an unforgettable Buca di Beppo experience!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on September 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had an excellent time. It was our first time here and we can’t wait to go back!

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on September 16, 2019

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
B
Charlotte
4 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was a wonderful night with my wife. We went there to celebrate our 11th Anniversary. They treated us like royalty, the food, drinks and dessert were Awesome!

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
BH
Charlotte
9 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and always a fun atmosphere! A family dinner favorite!

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on September 9, 2019

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
TT
Charlotte
104 reviews
Dined on August 27, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

First, I want to be clear that we absolutely enjoyed ourselves...again! Buca di Beppo is excellent at celebrating birthdays. The "Colossal Brownie Sundae" (which is FREE for Buca Club members during their birthday month) is truly colossal -- there is no way 2 normal people can finish it. The presentation in an over-sized Manhattan glass is genius! You just have to grin and say "OMG" over and over. That said, this particular experience was dampened somewhat by two (2) issues: (1) the lasagna, which we love, has significant amounts of burnt meat detracting from its otherwise wonderful taste and (2) the booth at which were seated had a HUGE tear in the seat with stuffing coming out...no one should be seated there and we came at 1:30pm...there was no one else in the room where we were seated so it wasn't like there wasn't plenty of available seating.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 29, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
CB
Savannah
2 reviews
Dined on August 16, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

We went there with a few other families. Was able to easily make, and modify, reservations on line. The service was excellent and the food was very good.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 19, 2019

Thank you for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a blast with our famiglia! Come back to see us again soon!

Report
OT
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 2

This is what I sent to corporate. I wanted to let you know just how disappointed we were at the Pineville location last night. It was my son’s 13th birthday and I wrote that when I made the reservation online. I also said that he had never been to Buca.

When we arrived his name was not on the birthday board and neither the hostess nor the waiter mentioned his birthday - very underwhelming. We didn’t say anything then because my son asked me not to, but I felt like I needed to at least let you know in some way.

Our fried mozzarella was late and came after our dinner and only when we asked about it. Just all in all a very disappointing experience and doubtful that we will be be back.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 19, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
TT
Charlotte
105 reviews
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

The Pineville Buca di Beppo again did a spectacular job for a birthday. I wish you could have seen our grandson's eyes (or mine, for that matter!) when they brought out the complimentary (for Buca Club members) brownie sundae -- presented in a bowl the size we would use to serve mashed potatoes family style at home! The lasagna, as always, was excellent and our server (Victoria) took very good care of us.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 12, 2019

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
SC
Charlotte
7 reviews
Dined on August 7, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

Heard good things, but had a very poor experience. Ignored by service staff and placed in a dining room with loud children, screaming babies and overall chaos

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 23, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
Charlotte
5 reviews
Dined on August 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My birthday was made very special by the servers Matt and JaJa and big shout out to the manager. We shared the large Bianca pizza and it was delicious!!! We also had a meatball mmm it was so tender and the marinara sauce was "to die for". We couldn’t finish our meal but we still shared a colossal brownie sundae, which is a HUGE amount of ice cream and brownies and yum.... amazing!!! They make the brownies IN HOUSE!!!!
I can’t stop complimenting this place, I’ve been to several and this is BY FAR the best Buca in the US!

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 5, 2019

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
Cleveland
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Really lovely time, we were given a tour of the kitchen which was really nice

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on August 5, 2019

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you at your nearest Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
OT
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on July 21, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 1

Restaurant was dirty, including, plates, silverware and tablecloths. Lots of tables dirty not been picked up.
Food took over an hour to make it to our table. The quality of the food was poor, tomatoes were almost white and very thin, basil was not fresh and the leaves looked almost black and whole caprese salad was covered in black pepper. Fried calamari came with "marinara sauce" covered in red pepper flakes, so hot could not even eat. (Marinara sauce us not supposed to be hot) They did not have soft drinks. By the time the chicken and pasta came to the table, we were no longer hungry. All these issues for $195? We used 2 gift cards and saved $35, still a not far value for the quality.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on July 22, 2019

Hello, we are truly sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us regarding the quality of your meal and atmosphere, as it will only help us improve ourselves. Thank you for giving us the chance to make it right for future visits.

Report
BJ
Charlotte
14 reviews
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 4ambience 4

Manager was so nice and checked on us 3 times. Servers were very good and food was good too.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on July 22, 2019

Grazie, Brian! We appreciate your lovely comments of the service you received and thank you for dining in!

Report
OT
Raleigh
34 reviews
Dined on July 13, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 4

Food was ok. Overpriced, but ok. Service was painfully awful. Slow and inattentive. We have been to other Bucas and knew what to expect, but we were surprised by the inattentive service.

No silverware...asked 3 times.

No water...eventually brought in a kiddie cup because the dishwasher didn’t show up. Perhaps cross training would help?

Look, Buca is kind of kitschy mass produced Italian. We get that. A slight notch above Olive Garden, if you will. That being said, management still needs to follow up to see how things were going. There was no manager on premises, or he/she didn’t care and it showed.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on July 15, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us, as it will only help us improve ourselves. Thank you for giving us the chance to make it right for future visits.

Report
OT
Charlotte
10 reviews
Dined on July 6, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Jeremy and Ray are the best chefs in Charlotte!! Never disappointed with their meals.

Buca di Beppo - Pineville
Responded on July 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share such complimentary feedback about our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report
DA
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Food was good and the wait staff were attentive. Made for a good meal with my family.

TT
Charlotte
105 reviews
Dined on June 23, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Wow! Management makes all the difference in the world! It may be typical at other Buca restaurants but in our 3 years of frequenting this location, this was the FIRST time we were taken on a brief tour of the restaurant which included the kitchen -- it made quite a positive impression and was a fun way to start a meal that focuses on a fun dining experience. Then, perhaps it was because it was our granddaughter's 7th birthday, the chef came out personally to serve us an amuse bouche -- again, the first time that has ever happened at this Buca di Beppo. Service was friendly and attentive and the food was very tasty as always. I was amazed at the size of the chicken parmigiana kids' meal -- it was large enough for any adult! The manager stopped by twice to chat and the crew came by to lead the room in Buca's funny birthday song. It was a night we will remember and appreciate for a long time. It's great to see the incredibly positive turnaround for this restaurant!

R
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 4

We had a 6:45 reservation for a family for 5 celebrating Father’s Day. We weren’t seated until about 7. We let our server know immediately we needed to be out by 8 because we had to be at a family break out appointment by 8:10 (surprise for dads day!) From the layout of the restaurant rooms it was hard to tell how busy it actually was. But our server was running around quite a bit, so I’m sure it was busy. Our order of pene vodka came out quick. 30 min went by and our server asked if we needed anything. We said the bread, our other two plates, and drinks. My sister has certain allergy restrictions so she couldn’t eat any of the pene, so I could tell her hanger was making her upset. 7:48 came around and the rest of the food hadn’t come yet, but our drinks finally did. He ran to check and he said about 10-12 minutes. So basically we told him to box up the food if it was gonna be done by 8 but it it wasn’t just cancel it and bring our checks. Our family rarely gets to have a family meal together so it was disappointing my sister and dad had to eat their meals out of Togo boxes on the way to our appointment. The pene was great and I don’t blame the server at all because I could tell he was so flustered. But I just think there needs to be more organization or something because it shouldn’t take an hour for pasta to come out. I would try again but probably on a day where i have nowhere else to be after.

OT
Charlotte
6 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 4

Service was slow. Big delay between two of our main dishes. Drinks refills were rarely offered and when ordered, were slow in arriving.

Food was very good, as usual. Price was very reasonable.

OT
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 1food 4service 1ambience 4

They resented the use of Open Table.

JH
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on June 8, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

This was a great choice for a large party. Food was good, our server was great and it was just one guy for the 16 of us and he did an awesome job.

KQ
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 2

It was expensive but the food was very good and the service was ok.

SF
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love going to Buca especially on holidays because they know how to handle large parties even on holidays! Our server, Austin, was amazing and didn’t miss a beat! We’ve had Austin before and he’s consistently amazing! Our food was so good!

BB
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

We went here for Mothers Day. They ran out of glasses, the service was extremely slow and the chicken we ordered was burnt and dry. It was overall an awful experience, my family will not be back and I will go out of my way to turn people away from this place if they are thinking about dining here.

EE
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 3food 5service 2ambience 4

I gave Service a low rating but don’t completely blame server. She was honestly trying her best but was completely overwhelmed.

JM
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our reservation was for 20 people on Mother’s Day, not the easiest day to eat out. We were seated within 20 mins of our reservation time which I considered acceptable for the occasion. Food and service was top notch; Sarah was excellent at the table and Toni was professional at the front door.

JN
Raleigh
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The family thoroughly enjoyed the food! The family size was huge so our sons were excited to take the leftovers.

OT
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Mother’s Day

AD
Charlotte
4 reviews
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Chicken Limon and Caesar Salad was very good. Fettuccine Alfredo was not great. It was dry... could’ve used more sauce and would’ve been nice if they offered fresh Parmesan cheese to top it off.

JR
Charlotte
3 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 2

Front reception was unfriendly. Waiter service was horrible. I actually felt bad for the waiter who was obviously new and had no idea what he was doing. But I have to blame management for terribly slow service overall and simply a chaotic atmosphere. The entire area of diners were visibly irritated by the slow service. Combined with a bad sanitation score I will not be going back. I had low expectations going in and was still horribly disappointed.

M
Charlotte
75 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

We enjoyed our dining experience.

Excellent service, good drinks and wine.

Server made request to the kitchen staff to change to one of the Menu items and that was just wonderful.

Couldn’t ask for anything more.

OT
Charlotte
10 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Chiefs Jeremy and Ray are the best in Charlotte! I always ask their recommendations and have never been disappointed. Ciara was a great help in recommending my husband’s entree, he has a new favorite. Awesome experience

CP
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 3

We booked this for a large party and requested the Pope table. When we arrived we were told someone else had reserved it direct with the establishment and we were put in a cramped corner

KW
Las Vegas
27 reviews
Dined on April 26, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 1ambience 3

This will be our last trip to Buca unfortunately. We’ve been dining here for 10+ years and will not return after this visit. I’m not sure if management has changed, or just the staffs attitude. We chose to give it 1 more chance after a mediocre experience a few weeks prior to this visit. But this was even worse that the last visit.

JT
Charlotte
26 reviews
Dined on April 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Grandchildren and family visiting for the first time.

OT
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on March 29, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 4ambience 1

Chicken parmigiana was flat, as if they just put chopped tomato’s from a can on top which was also a lighter color than rest of sauce. We remember when this restaurant was good, no longer. soda had funny aftertaste, we were told “the lines were recently changed”. Our server was good

CR
Charlotte
2 reviews
Dined on March 17, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 2ambience 4

The food as always was great. The service was lacking. It was not overly busy when we were there to excuse the service. I felt like we were inconveniencing the waitress. She asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and I said yes my sons 19th birthday, this was done just between me and the waitress. I thought she would at least have them sing the birthday song or at least wish him a happy birthday. I had to refill the oil and seasoning myself multiple times. She was annoyed when we requested paper bags for our leftovers. She rolled her eyes when we asked to rearrange the food, as the birthday boy was the only one to eat the spaghetti and meatballs. I regret leaving a generous tip.

B
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 2

I recommend that stop taking people on a tour through the kitchen. It looked dirty with food all over floor.
Price of alcohol is outrageous. $17 for a class of Kendall Jackson Chardonnay is absurd.

Food was just ok servers were not. We overheard them fussing to other servers about their work schedules and seemed to want us to hurry and leave.

Will not go back or recommend.

K
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 1ambience 5

We love Bucca, the atmosphere, food etc and will return again. Our only issue was the service we received from our waiter Alejendro. Not sure if he was new or just didnt care. He did bare minimum which was really hard to watch as the waiter that had a huge table beside us as well as a couple additional around us went above and beyond for each of his tables.

1
2
3
27

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Pineville