Buca di Beppo - Livonia

4.1
683 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Livonia, MI then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. The best Italian restaurant in Livonia, MI sits on the corner of Fox Drive and 6 Mile Road. Buca di Beppo, of course! As the top destination for delicious Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas, Buca knows how to take care of all of our guests. While we’re most well known for our plentiful family style portions, we’re also very well known for our semi-private dining rooms and catering. Book a semi-private dining rooms for an upcoming special event or if you’re in need of catering, trust the best in the business! We have a variety of catering packages available or you can create your own combination to suit your needs. Livonia favorite Italian restaurant is serving up all of your favorites for lunch and dinner every day of the week. Come see us soon to discuss all of our reservation and catering options and to enjoy a mouthwatering meal.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 683 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
C
vipChristy
Detroit
58 reviews
Dined on January 4, 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We went to Buca to celebrate two birthdays. In assigning our experience five stars, I'm not comparing it to a five-star restaurant but noting that they couldn't have done anything more to enhance our experience. Our server Abby was friendly and responsive and I would be happy to have her any time. The food was tasty and, as usual, the portions were massive and there were enough leftovers to fill three pans. My favorite items are the apple gorgonzola salad with chicken and chicken limone. You can't go wrong with the pasta selections. I can't speak to fish dishes. I was not a fan of the garlicky broccoli but everybody else liked it. I've had the green beans in the past and liked them a lot. The bread was hot and soft. We got the colossal brownie sundae as part of the birthday offer and there was more than enough for all of us. The kitschy decor added to the fun.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on January 6, 2022

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasions! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
1 review
Dined on December 3, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience1

Food is overpriced for what you get. We got the meat sauce which was so chunky it was like eating tomatoes with meat. I would t go back again.

LB
LoriB
Detroit
1 review
Dined on November 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My birthday celebration

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on December 1, 2021

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Report
K
Kait
Detroit
1 review
Dined on November 20, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience5

Everything is served family style - so all must agree on what to eat and share. Wasn’t a fan of the food, not what I was expecting for an Italian meal.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on December 1, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as they highlight areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
1 review
Dined on November 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a really great experience! They were able to accommodate our large group last minute and did a great job serving us. Food and drinks were great! Thanks!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on November 5, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
LT
LeoT
Detroit
20 reviews
Dined on October 29, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Bummed of the menu items not available. Went pretty good.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on November 5, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
RW
vipRichardW
Detroit
27 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Our waiter was accommodating and helpful. Our table was too noisy, so he helped us find a quieter area, even though the section wasn't open. The food servings were generous and tasty. Our guest was Italian, and though he said he could cook better in his own kitchen, he begrudgingly admitted that the food was pretty good. The decor is a little dated, but who cares. For a good business lunch, it was money well spent.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on October 30, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as they highlight areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place is great. We had a family dinner for 6 people and the food and atmosphere were very nice.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on October 28, 2021

Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Detroit
1 review
Dined on October 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great time, superb food!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on October 28, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Detroit
5 reviews
Dined on October 9, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Homecoming was great. Thank you for making our girls feel comfortable & enjoy themselves.

AS
AnneS
Detroit
3 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

My daughter's homecoming group of 8 had a great experience! Many thanks to Buca for accommodating them!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Detroit
4 reviews
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Awful. The worst place ever.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on September 20, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
2 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We never got a chance to eat. Our dishes were dirty and received dirty dishes a second time after asking for different dishes…food still ok the plate dirty.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on September 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will undoubtedly contact management and make them aware of the situation to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

Report
SR
vipSusieR
Chicago
50 reviews
Dined on September 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Thanks. Everything was delicious.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on September 20, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
IT
ItsTheCheeseHashBrowns
Detroit
4 reviews
Dined on September 6, 2021
Overall3food2service2ambience4

It’s always a gamble to go to A restaurant near closing time. Especially during this pandemic era we understand that restaurants are shortstaffed and may not have all items on the menu all of that is understandable. However, although we want service to be great, but the food is what we come for. The food was not as I remember from previous dining experiences. So when you are dining at a family style restaurant you expect the food to be phenomenal because everybody has to share everything. The lasagna was not as expected. It tasted as if it was warmed over and possibly left over from a previous day. Our server was called in on her off day and I finally had to ask her was she ok because we could tell something was off. We packed our patience and had high hopes because of the brand of restaurant but was disappointed.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on September 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will undoubtedly contact management and make them aware of the situation to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

Report
l
louwho
Detroit
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

This place has really gone downhill- used to be a favorite for our family- we've come here for bridal/baby showers, wedding rehearsal dinners, birthday- you name it. Took our daughter here for her birthday- we were seated promptly, but that was the best part of our experience. Waited 45 minutes for a soggy salad, an additional 1/2 hour for our entrees that were lukewarm at best, and the chicken fettuccine tasted like it was days old. The bread was rock hard - didn't get silverware and had to ask twice for it- no clean plates, it was just awful. Wil not never go back- $140 I will never see again :(

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Phoenix
5 reviews
Dined on July 26, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Weird. Needs a good cleaning and refresh. Out of date and worn out.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on July 28, 2021

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our team in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
LB
vipLaurieB
Detroit
6 reviews
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

While I’m sympathetic to restaurants that have a shortage of help, the food was minimal, cold and the cocktails were most likely made by someone who does not know how to mix cocktails.

A very poor experience and not tasty food.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on July 18, 2021

We regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
T
Thefamilyof5
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience4

The food has not changed, good as always, flavors were on point. Everything was fresh. The servers mind was not at Buca's in Livonia. Others came in after us and got their food before us. The very simple pizza order she couldn't get right, which was no pepperoni on half for the kid's. Mask was hanging down off her face. We like Buca and will be back with a larger group and prayerfully it will be her off day.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on July 18, 2021

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
San Francisco
3 reviews
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The waitress was fabulous and the decor was so cool. We were a group of 9 and the food came fairly quickly and was pretty food. It was just what we were looking for to have a family celebration.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was a great first experience going to Buca di Beppo. The atmosphere is great, the food is amazing, and the service is excellent! The food is served family style also, so if you’re going here bring others with you. The noise level is a bit much but it’s a fun place to be and some awesome art on the walls.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 28, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
A
Annie3
Detroit
10 reviews
Dined on June 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food, great service!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 28, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
AT
vipAaronT
Detroit
44 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was great. Glad it was on Opentable s as we were from out of town and not familiar with the area. Thanks!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on September 10, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
CK
CarolynK
Detroit
1 review
Dined on June 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very nice, lots of food, and it was delicious.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 9, 2021

Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
2 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience1

The place was freezing, the salad was wilted, and the pizza was not good.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 9, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Orlando
4 reviews
Dined on May 26, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

No one was in the restaurant. We had terrible waiting experience. The worst was the warmed up lasagna, that was burnt on the bottom. Reminded me of two day old left overs. So sad used to be a favorite of ours.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will undoubtedly contact management and make them aware of the situation to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

Report
RR
RaghuR
Detroit
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was outstanding and provided tremendous value. Our wait person, Jodi was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thanks for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a great time with our famiglia. Come back to see us again soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Detroit
5 reviews
Dined on May 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and very attentive server. Overall great experience.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
KT
vipKTKL9
Detroit
14 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience1

Understaffed and food quite poor/cold. Server very apologetic

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on June 9, 2021

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our team in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
6 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food5service4ambience5

Food was excellent. It was Mother's Day, but our food took and hour and 15 minutes to arrive. I think they did not prioritize those dining in with those getting take out.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as they highlight areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Detroit
1 review
Dined on May 7, 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience2

The food was awful.. it was our first time there and we will never be back. Everything tasted like it was old. Nothing was fresh.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on May 20, 2021

We regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
LM
LintonM
Detroit
4 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Phenomenal,, food was awesome and plentiful! Love Love Love....

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
S
Sucks
Detroit
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Extremely crowded and definitely against the CDC guidelines, waited over an hour just for our appetizers. Some people weren’t even wearing masks that definitely should have been.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 27, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have been made aware of the situation and are currently addressing it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention again.

Report
AO
AmandaO
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

First restaurant I have ever walked out of! We took our 2 children here for dinner. There was hardly anyone in the restaurant, but lots of doordashers coming and going. WE placed our drink and appetizer order, waited 20min for them to come out. Then we placed our entree orders. We waited over an hour for our entrees, which never came! We asked our server who said, just another 10 min. 10 min later and nothing. My kids, who had been really good and patient up until this point, started complaining that they were hungry (they had gone through all their snacks at that point). I asked the server to at least bring the kids' meals out. Another 10 min goes by and still nothing! At an hour and a half we decided to leave. I think they must have forgotten our order. It's a shame because the appetizer we ordered was very tasty.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 21, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have been made aware of the situation and are currently addressing it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention again.

Report
r
viprestaurantguru
Detroit
15 reviews
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Unfortunately due to the poor service by the hostess, I did not get to taste the food at the restaurant that I was anticipating visiting. As a black person in 2021 of all the years, you would think the staff would be trained on cultural diversity and sensitivity training of some sort. it started with a young Caucasian male at the front desk when we arrived. Prior to our entry to the building, there was an African American woman who entered the facility about 30-45 seconds before my husband and I, who had made reservations. When we walked into the building, the young man said, " I know who you are with...You're with Kim"...I said, "Who is Kim?"...Immediately I knew he was referring to the woman before us. " I then told him, " I know why you said that. No, I am not with Kim". You would think he would have hit the reset button, but no. He then while smiling said, "Oh. well who are you with then?". Nothing was funny...I said, "we actually have our own reservations" and I proceeded to give him my name. After seating in disgust at the table for a few minutes, I decided that in good conscious I could not eat at this establishment. It was sad and shameful. My husband and I then went to Bravo and explained the situation. they sat us promptly and the service was great. What a shame. first impressions are lasting impressions.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 27, 2021

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and apologize you did not feel comfortable dining with us. We welcome all guests and are concerned to hear a staff member made such an egregious error in judgement. We would love to have you dine with us again.

Report
AM
AmberM
Detroit
1 review
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Nice place, food was good, server was a little overrun but understandable considering the lack of workers in the restaurant industry right now. Would definitely visit again.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 21, 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Buca di Beppo. Come dine with us again soon.

Report
DD
vipDisappointedDiner
Detroit
6 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience4

The restaurant was maybe at 25% capacity, but we still waited over an hour from the time we ordered to actually receive the food. The waitress was pleasant, but she forgot 1 of the dishes that we ordered and she didn’t check in enough, considering we were waiting for over an hour. She did accept responsibility and was extremely apologetic. She brought the manager and as if it was already a mediocre experience, that made it worse. He apologized for the waitress’s Miss and offered to still have it prepared or to provide cannolis, but it was never clear as to whether or not it would be on the house (which obviously it should be). We told him we’d let him know. The waitress came back and we confirmed the cannolis would be on the house and if there were any other dessert options. We opted for a piece of cake and cannolis (even split at the table). Before the waitress returned with our desserts, the manager came back and “jokingly” told us we pulled a fast one on him, but he’d go ahead and honor the request for the cake and cannolis. Seriously? It’s dessert. This is traditionally the bonus restaurants throw in when they screw up your order. We did not dignify his sarcasm with a response. The waitress then brought out the cake and a cannoli for each person at the table and we are SURE this was done at her own discretion. We spent over $160 and were prepared to spend much more. It is not about the money - the service was sub par and the person who had the power to turn the experience around blew it. We agreed Buca is now on the back burner indefinitely. Very disappointing.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 6, 2021

Our goal is to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
CS
vipClassyShopper
Detroit
15 reviews
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience5

I had to go up to the host stand after waiting more than 20 minutes to be greeted. Once our order was taken the server didn't check back. We waited to ask for cheese, salt, and pepper. However the server never came back. We had to get another server to give us a bag, to go boxes, and out check. Our server only came back to pick up the check. No dessert was offered. Very poor service.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 6, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our local management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
ES
EftihiaS
Detroit
10 reviews
Dined on March 30, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always great food and service. The colossal brownie sundaes did not disappoint!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on April 2, 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Buca di Beppo. Come dine with us again soon.

Report
K
vipKris
Detroit
9 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food & Service as Always...Malisa gave Outstanding 5 Star Service & so friendly!

Buca di Beppo - Livonia
Responded on March 30, 2021

Thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage! We appreciate you dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report

FAQs

Buca di Beppo - Livonia does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Buca di Beppo - Livonia also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (734) 462-6442.

Buca di Beppo - Livonia is rated 4.1 stars by 683 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Livonia