Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

3.8
1089 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Franklin, TN then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. Check out the Americana Music Association, the Franklin Theatre, and the Carnton Plantation, then head over to Galleria Boulevard to fill up on Franklin, TN’s favorite Italian dishes. We make sure that every guest feels like family with our stellar staff attending to all of your dining needs and our specially trained chefs producing mouthwatering creations that are sure to delight. When you want delicious Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas served in family style portions, there’s really no other choice! If you have any special events coming up on your calendar, book a semi-private dining room or let us provide the catering. We have several catering packages full of everyone’s favorites or you can create a customized package suited to your exact needs. Regardless of the event or celebration, your Franklin Buca has got you covered! Make your reservations or come in today! From the moment you walk in our door to the time that you leave, we guarantee your meal will be memorable.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1089 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
4.1
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
62% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Nashville
8 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had not been at Buca dining in a long while, food was great and also service

OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food4service3ambience2

We had a reservation at 7. Had to wait til 7:45. Didn’t get our food until 9:30. Overall bad experience and didn’t even offer a discount. Will not be back

KO
KarenO
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service1ambience1

Had reservations-took 20 min to seat us. Drinks took 30 min to arrive. Food took 1 hour+ to arrive. Ladies restroom disgusting. Leaking & clogged toulets. Towel dispenser broken

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was the first time for my friends to eat here. They loved the food and the service

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage! We appreciate you dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and great food!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 20, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
BT
vipBariTeri
Nashville
64 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food is excellent and our waitress, Whitney, was very good!
It is a bit pricey to eat there for lunch, but the food quality and quantity is very good. We took two sack full of food home for two people! LOL

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was awesome! Super bubble personality. Prompt service and kept the drinks full. Excellent experience! I think her name was Angelique.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

Thanks for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a great time with our famiglia. Come back to see us again soon!

Report
T
vipTraveler
Las Vegas
24 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Service was ok, the Server had to much area to cover to take care of her tables. The food was disappointing.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
JW
vipJasonW
Nashville
24 reviews
Dined on June 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and excellent service

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 28, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
AB
AmandaB
Nashville
13 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Let me preface by saying it's been at least 10 years since I've eaten at this particular establishment. My family of 4 went at 9pm. They closed at 9;30. The place was pretty empty. Our server was really nice, but forgetful. I'm sure it was because it was so close to closing and he was trying to get things done for closing. Having worked in the service industry I understood what he was doing. We didn't leave until after 10 due to our server being busy closing. He thanked us for our patience and being so nice. The food was good, but for the price there should've been more on the plate. In comparing it to another family style Italian restaurant we frequent it doesn't even come close. The antipasti salad was good. My family liked the salmon. The chicken marsala was too sweet for my liking. The kids spaghetti and meatball was huge and tasted good. Overall, it was mediocre at best. This visit reminded me of why we don't eat here.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 22, 2021

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

This was good but is family style so way too much food for a couple. They were out of 2 different drinks my husband tried to order and then I think the server forgot to put our food order in and it took a long time to come out. HOWEVER, the server was very personable and the food was good (:

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 22, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
3 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food and great customer service!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Buca di Beppo. Come dine with us again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience5

The waiter was disengaged. We had a party of 7 but knew what appetizers, entrees, and drinks we wanted. Everything was on one check. It was almost like we were bothering them to be there.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is always fantastic here. We love to go for date night or when family is in town. It passed the mother-in-law test, so you know it’s gotta be good.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
4 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Mother’s Day celebrated a little late! Natalie was great!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 18, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
JP
JerryP
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Husbands and daughters Bday made for a great celebration!!!!!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 18, 2021

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Report
M
vipMatt
Nashville
8 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Don’t sit in the bar area. Service was slow and inattentive.

Food was full of flavor as always…. However it didn’t sit well for our entire group.

We will likely find ourselves looking elsewhere for Italian food in the future.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience5

Event though we had reservations, after driving an hour, still had to wait almost an hour for a table. Then sat for 15 minutes before a server took drink order. The appetizer arrived before the drinks, with no napkins or silverware. Only one entree came to the table, had to wait 10 minutes for the other, which arrived before the salad. Quality of the food was wonderful. Service and timing was awful! I assumed it was due to being mothers day, but overheard another customer say it was this way all the time!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – particularly on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
JD
JasonD
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience1

We had a reservation time of 7 PM. We checked in at 6:45. At 7:10, we were told we were next on the list. At 7:17, we were told it’d be another hour, so we decided to leave. One person in our party stayed inside and was insistent that we were going to be seated immediately. Miraculously, a table was suddenly available.
We were seated with no menus, no napkins, no utensils. We never received menus, but because we had been there before, we just went with what we knew. It took 15 minutes for our waiter to greet us, and about 10 minutes after that to receive our drinks.
We ordered an appetizer, but still hadn’t received utensils or napkins, much less plates for the food.
The entirety of the meal was undercooked and not good.
A large party was seated in our section, and their noise level was unbearable—to the point of if we were actually trying to speak, we had to yell so the person across the table could hear.
From the time we were seated to the time we were able to pay the bill was 2.5 hours—all for bad food, ridiculously noisy atmosphere, and rude front of house and management.
This location is incredibly poorly managed. This was the second time in a year that we have had a horrible experience. I won’t be back. Ever.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible. Had a reservation for 6:45 was told it was over an hour and a half wait. Staff was rude and uncaring. They had overbooked the place on Mother’s Day. I will never bring any business to them and will recommend that no one ever patronize the supposed restaurant.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
GB
vipGeoB
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible Service. Made a 6pm reservation and was told on arrival we had to wait 1 hour to be seated. We left and did not eat.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time and that you were unable to dine with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope for an opportunity to better serve you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We had a reservation for Mother’s Day at 5:45 PM. We are arrived early and were told we had to wait one and a half hours. The lobby was crazy insane and the kitchen was backed up. The phones are ringing off the hook and people were upset. Everyone was in the same boat. We ended up leaving after waiting an hour. Terrible Mother’s Day experience.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience, especially given that it was Mother's Day. We hope to be able to better serve you in the future.

Report
JF
vipJonathanF
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

had a 545 reservation but did not seat us until 715. Ridiculous.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report
k
kaig
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

For having a reservation at 5:30pm for my wife and 3 kids and myself for Mother’s Day. Only the host was there and upon arrival at her station she said got you checked in. Asked how long since I saw about 30-40 people waiting and outside, she said I have no idea. People next to me said they had reservations at 4:30pm and still had not been seated after waiting an hour. Told my wife then went back in 15 mins and she gave me a glaring stare of I can’t believe you are coming back to ask me about your table. Waited another 20 mins and just left when we saw no manager was available to talk to. The people for 4:30pm were still waiting to be seated.

It ruined my wife’s Mother’s Day. Terrible that a manager was not there to answer to the customers. How cowardly.

This restaurant needs to get things straight.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We're sorry about the extended wait time and that you were not able to dine with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it for improvement in future guest experiences.

Report
P
Pops
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Food was excellent. Our server, Todd, was excellent and extremely friendly. The wait was long. Even with reservations we waited an hour to be seated. It was Mother’s Day so I am not sure if this is normal or just an error in overbooking due to the holiday. We will be back however. Food was amazing.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for dining with us and for your understanding. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Mothers Day

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thanks for spending Mother's Day with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
JI
JIMMYT
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The food was plentiful and delicious 😋😋😋

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
CV
CindyV
New York Area
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The restaurant was very much disorganized & not prepared for Mother’s Day, reservations made had long waits without being told how long the waits would be from the scheduled reservation times. There definitely was not enough staff, the poor hostess was overwhelmed as were the wait staff as we had some delays & missed items from our order. Seemed to be the overall concerns other guests had that we spoke with. Recommend staffing properly or taking less reservations to accommodate & provide better overall experience to all. Overall we did enjoy our dinner & appreciate the staff working hard.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are glad you enjoyed your meal despite the inconveniences. We are working to ensure this does not happen again. Come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

The food was awesome, the service was great!. Only complaint, we had a 2pm reservation and didnt get a seat until 240. Hostess not very personable.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 11, 2021

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and appreciate you dining with us. We apologize for the wait time and thank you so much for your understanding. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
SD
SalD
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience3

Typical Italian themed restaurant complete with early to mid
20th century photos on the walls depicting Italian American
family life of that era. As is seemingly customary for this type of place,
Frank Sinatra pictures were also on display. Food was fair service was
good.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide share your experience. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
SF
ScottF
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience4

We really enjoyed the food. It was almost worth the wait. We made a reservation for 6:45 pm. We were finally shown to our table at 8:07 pm. Then we waited for another 10 minutes before anyone came to take our drink order. I know we weren't the only reservation that was delayed over an hour, but we were disappointed in the timeliness of our dinner. I've never had a bad experience with OpenTable or with Buca di Beppo before, but this was a bad experience tonight.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 11, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
AN
AndyN
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall3food4service1ambience1

The experience was overall very poor. We had reservations at 6:30pm. We did not get seated till almost 8pm. That was overall just horrible communications between the waiters and waitresses and the greeter. She seemed like she hated her job and I felt for her. Being the only person there with 30 people waiting for their tables and a line out the door waiting to be checked in and both phones ringing. I would’ve quit my job a long time ago. When people would ask her how much longer it would be for their tables, the only answer she could say was I’m not sure how long. That’s just seems unprofessional. Either stop letting people reserve their spot online or better equip your restaurant to only accommodate a certain amount of people. Don’t just take walk-ins when people who actually reserve their tables are waiting and it’s almost an hour behind their scheduled time. There needs to be some sort of communication or better management in order for this restaurant to run efficiently.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will use your feedback for improvements in service.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall2food4service3ambience2

Had to wait an hour with a reservation. Tables were empty and it was taking them about 20-30 minutes to seat people. Sangria was horrible.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on February 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome as usual.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on March 2, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
6 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food and service! Highly recommended

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 20, 2021

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience2

They forgot to bring our salad out before the entree was served. Then they didn’t have any silverware. They said they were waiting for the dishwasher and then they would bring some out (this was after they served us our appetizer). We ordered one entree and it took a long time to get our food.

TK
TimothyK
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on February 13, 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

The food was okay. The menu was confusing. And it all was overpriced. The service was excellent and the ambiance was cool.

GH
GregH
Nashville
3 reviews
Dined on February 12, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Tori was awesome!!!! She made the evening. Could not ask for a better server. Also had interaction with one of the managers, Mac, and he was very up-beat. Overall the two of them made for a grand visit.

TM
vipTammyM
Nashville
32 reviews
Dined on February 12, 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Always a great restaurant for a large group or for wanting to try lots of menu items as each item is plenty large to share!

MB
vipMichaelB
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on February 10, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience5

For the price paid, I feel like the food should be a little better. The oversize Portions make ordering for a group difficult. Even with five people, there were four different desires and that drove the price up. This was a dinner menu price. Way too expensive for the quality of the food.

FAQs

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (615) 778-1321.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs is rated 3.8 stars by 1089 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs