Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs

4.3
1031 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
If you are looking for an Italian Restaurant in Franklin, TN then come to Buca. Our Italian Restaurant serves Authentic Family Style Italian Food. Check out the Americana Music Association, the Franklin Theatre, and the Carnton Plantation, then head over to Galleria Boulevard to fill up on Franklin, TN’s favorite Italian dishes.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1031 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
m
vipmadison1223
Seattle
169 reviews
Dined on November 14, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

1. Hostess was rude and dismissive - even though we had a reservation we still had to wait 20 plus minutes and she didn’t care that we had a reservation
2. Food arrived cold and not fresh - salad wasn’t fresh- appetizer was wrong and to get you entree and for it to be cold on the inside but Luke warm outside signals this food is just heated up not cooked to order.

We will not return again. The amount we paid $116 for 2 children and 1 adult we could of gone to a much nicer restaurant with better food options across the street. This was a mistake we don’t plan to repeat. 1 salad 1 entree 1 appetizer 116.00! The menu online is misleading and deceptive and the waiter should have warned us. Never again! Especially for cold heated up food.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
6 reviews
Dined on November 10, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience3

We had group of ten and essentially had a room to ourselves. As a result our service was very good but overall the food is above average and reasonable so it worked for our budget.

JM
JustMatt
Nashville
20 reviews
Dined on October 30, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

The food was delicious. Despite being a slow day, service was on par with a peak time.

NC
NancyC
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

There was a very long wait even with a reservation. I had to wait over 40 minutes to be seated even though I had a reservation. The waitress was not that good either. She hardly checked on us, I had to call her over a couple times just to get more water.

S
vipSkibunny23
St. Louis
14 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Buca di Beppo did a wonderful job with our group of 30 ppl. Food was affordable and absolutely delicious. Service was spot on. Will definitely be back again soon!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on October 24, 2021

We are happy to hear how much you enjoy dining with us at Buca di Beppo! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
LT
LauraT
Nashville
6 reviews
Dined on October 4, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server Lauren recommended some excellent dishes. Her service was impeccable. The Chicken Limone was so tender. The Eggplant Parmesan was divine and the Pasta al Forno was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. We capped it all off with the famous Tiramisu and pretty much had to be rolled out of the restaurant. My mom felt celebrated for her birthday and enjoyed a great experience.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on October 6, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
c
vipcharming
Nashville
121 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2021
Overall2food3service4ambience2

Really enjoyed our server and overall food, but arrived at noon and had to find someone, anyone to seat us. Once a host helped us, sat in the farthest place possible and not conducive seating. Food and service was excellent so overall good- but must keep up with some of the little things!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on October 6, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
KV
vipKarenV
Memphis/West TN
6 reviews
Dined on September 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lauren was great! The food was excellent and we love the atmosphere! Thank you for a great visit!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2021
Overall1food2service5ambience1

Dirty, food was cold, took us forever to get seated despite our reservations. Our poor waiter was clearly overworked.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on September 20, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

Restaurant had a strange smell that wasn’t food related. We haven’t been to dine here in several years. It seems to have declined somewhat. Our server was excellent however.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on September 1, 2021

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
MM
MarieM
1 review
Dined on August 21, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food and service.Large servings with fresh bread.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 24, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
N
Nita
1 review
Dined on August 14, 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Food was ok, I expected it to be much better. Drinks were good.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 24, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
TA
vipTonyA
Nashville
6 reviews
Dined on August 14, 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience1

We were celebrating 3 birthdays but never got acknowledged. The server was excellent, but he was so overwhelmed he could not keep up with all the tables. Our drinks were late, food came out, nu no plates, clean up was slow. We were going have dessert there but we had already been there 2.5 hours.

The room we were in was packed and very loud, including crying kids.

We do not plan going back.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 24, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – particularly on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
t
timothyj
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall3food5service2ambience5

the only thing i was disappointed in was that it had been several years since i had eaten there and could not rember the serving sized between small and large. we were visiting from our of town and we had 7 people and our waiter could have done a much better job directing us on how much food to order. He knew we were debating between samll and large and encouraged us to order large. we ordered 4 large entrees and obviously that was way too much food. we took home more than we ate which was not necessary has we been given good advice from our waiter who obvously was more concerned about a big bill and a big tip instead of suggesting the appropriate serving size. pretty irritating and put a damper on our experinece

RK
RobbK
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lasagne and the chicken parmesan were fantastic. There were four in our party and we took home two boxes of food. Very large portion.

OJ
vipOsweJoe
Chicago
17 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

They we're a little behind with reservations when we arrived but they were honest about the situation and worked hard to resolve. Server was great and did was fresh and delicious. We were a little packed in the room they put us in but it wasn't too bad.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 8, 2021

We pride ourselves in providing great food and service and are always glad to hear that's being reflected by our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
A
Armonti
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on August 6, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went in as a large party, was seated fast and food service was fast! Server had a good sense of humour!!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 24, 2021

Thank you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Nashville
8 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had not been at Buca dining in a long while, food was great and also service

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 8, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
3 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2021
Overall1food4service3ambience2

We had a reservation at 7. Had to wait til 7:45. Didn’t get our food until 9:30. Overall bad experience and didn’t even offer a discount. Will not be back

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 8, 2021

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
KO
KarenO
1 review
Dined on July 30, 2021
Overall3food3service1ambience1

Had reservations-took 20 min to seat us. Drinks took 30 min to arrive. Food took 1 hour+ to arrive. Ladies restroom disgusting. Leaking & clogged toulets. Towel dispenser broken

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on August 8, 2021

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was the first time for my friends to eat here. They loved the food and the service

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 31, 2021

Thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage! We appreciate you dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and great food!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 20, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
BT
vipBariTeri
Nashville
65 reviews
Dined on July 14, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food is excellent and our waitress, Whitney, was very good!
It is a bit pricey to eat there for lunch, but the food quality and quantity is very good. We took two sack full of food home for two people! LOL

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our server was awesome! Super bubble personality. Prompt service and kept the drinks full. Excellent experience! I think her name was Angelique.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

Thanks for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a great time with our famiglia. Come back to see us again soon!

Report
T
vipTraveler
Las Vegas
26 reviews
Dined on July 5, 2021
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Service was ok, the Server had to much area to cover to take care of her tables. The food was disappointing.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on July 16, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
JW
vipJasonW
Nashville
25 reviews
Dined on June 26, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and excellent service

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 28, 2021

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Buca di Beppo soon!

Report
AB
AmandaB
Nashville
13 reviews
Dined on June 20, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Let me preface by saying it's been at least 10 years since I've eaten at this particular establishment. My family of 4 went at 9pm. They closed at 9;30. The place was pretty empty. Our server was really nice, but forgetful. I'm sure it was because it was so close to closing and he was trying to get things done for closing. Having worked in the service industry I understood what he was doing. We didn't leave until after 10 due to our server being busy closing. He thanked us for our patience and being so nice. The food was good, but for the price there should've been more on the plate. In comparing it to another family style Italian restaurant we frequent it doesn't even come close. The antipasti salad was good. My family liked the salmon. The chicken marsala was too sweet for my liking. The kids spaghetti and meatball was huge and tasted good. Overall, it was mediocre at best. This visit reminded me of why we don't eat here.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 22, 2021

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on May 28, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

This was good but is family style so way too much food for a couple. They were out of 2 different drinks my husband tried to order and then I think the server forgot to put our food order in and it took a long time to come out. HOWEVER, the server was very personable and the food was good (:

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on June 22, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
3 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food and great customer service!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

We're happy you enjoyed your meal and service at Buca di Beppo. Come dine with us again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience5

The waiter was disengaged. We had a party of 7 but knew what appetizers, entrees, and drinks we wanted. Everything was on one check. It was almost like we were bothering them to be there.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is always fantastic here. We love to go for date night or when family is in town. It passed the mother-in-law test, so you know it’s gotta be good.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide great food and world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
4 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Mother’s Day celebrated a little late! Natalie was great!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 18, 2021

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
JP
JerryP
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Husbands and daughters Bday made for a great celebration!!!!!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 18, 2021

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Report
M
vipMatt
Nashville
8 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Don’t sit in the bar area. Service was slow and inattentive.

Food was full of flavor as always…. However it didn’t sit well for our entire group.

We will likely find ourselves looking elsewhere for Italian food in the future.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 24, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience and value your feedback. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service5ambience5

Horrible. Had a reservation for 6:45 was told it was over an hour and a half wait. Staff was rude and uncaring. They had overbooked the place on Mother’s Day. I will never bring any business to them and will recommend that no one ever patronize the supposed restaurant.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience5

Event though we had reservations, after driving an hour, still had to wait almost an hour for a table. Then sat for 15 minutes before a server took drink order. The appetizer arrived before the drinks, with no napkins or silverware. Only one entree came to the table, had to wait 10 minutes for the other, which arrived before the salad. Quality of the food was wonderful. Service and timing was awful! I assumed it was due to being mothers day, but overheard another customer say it was this way all the time!

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – particularly on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
JD
JasonD
Nashville
5 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience1

We had a reservation time of 7 PM. We checked in at 6:45. At 7:10, we were told we were next on the list. At 7:17, we were told it’d be another hour, so we decided to leave. One person in our party stayed inside and was insistent that we were going to be seated immediately. Miraculously, a table was suddenly available.
We were seated with no menus, no napkins, no utensils. We never received menus, but because we had been there before, we just went with what we knew. It took 15 minutes for our waiter to greet us, and about 10 minutes after that to receive our drinks.
We ordered an appetizer, but still hadn’t received utensils or napkins, much less plates for the food.
The entirety of the meal was undercooked and not good.
A large party was seated in our section, and their noise level was unbearable—to the point of if we were actually trying to speak, we had to yell so the person across the table could hear.
From the time we were seated to the time we were able to pay the bill was 2.5 hours—all for bad food, ridiculously noisy atmosphere, and rude front of house and management.
This location is incredibly poorly managed. This was the second time in a year that we have had a horrible experience. I won’t be back. Ever.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
GB
vipGeoB
Chicago
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible Service. Made a 6pm reservation and was told on arrival we had to wait 1 hour to be seated. We left and did not eat.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time and that you were unable to dine with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope for an opportunity to better serve you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Nashville
2 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We had a reservation for Mother’s Day at 5:45 PM. We are arrived early and were told we had to wait one and a half hours. The lobby was crazy insane and the kitchen was backed up. The phones are ringing off the hook and people were upset. Everyone was in the same boat. We ended up leaving after waiting an hour. Terrible Mother’s Day experience.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience, especially given that it was Mother's Day. We hope to be able to better serve you in the future.

Report
JF
vipJonathanF
Atlanta
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

had a 545 reservation but did not seat us until 715. Ridiculous.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs
Responded on May 12, 2021

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.  

Report

FAQs

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (615) 778-1321.

Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs is rated 4.3 stars by 1031 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Buca di Beppo - Cool Springs