Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center

4
1100 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian
BRIO (meaning "lively" or "full of life") is a "polished casual" restaurant serving authentic, northern Italian cuisine. The subtitle, "Tuscan Grille" is descriptive for a menu that features oven-roasted steaks, chops, and seafood; similar to what one would find in an authentic ristorante in Tuscany. BRIO's philosophy of "to eat well, is to live well" is why they only use the finest and freshest ingredients. BRIO brings the pleasure of a Tuscan country villa to the American city. To learn more, go to www.BrioItalian.com.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 1100 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
TL
vipTerryLynS
Cincinnati
35 reviews
Dined on November 11, 2020
Overall1food1service4ambience2

Again, what a missed opportunity. This restaurant could be one of the best places to eat in northern Cincy but they choose to let it go downhill.

There were 7 other tables with customers in addition to us at the bar. It was lunch & not busy so we thought it would be relatively fast. Nope. Food took so long the manager comp’d the Bruschetta & then our entrees took so long we had to have them boxed up to go. Server was pleasant but she & one other staff member were the only ones on the floor trying to do hosting, serving, & bussing.

We had not been back to Brio for a while - mainly due to how things had changed with quality of food & service. We won’t be returning as the meals we got to go were awful. My Salmon was so undercooked it was hard to cut & my salad was completely wilted & drenched in dressing. I threw entire thing out.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on November 19, 2020

We greatly apologize your meal and service were not up to par. We'd like to have management reach out to you directly.

Report
SA
vipSandraA
Charleston
11 reviews
Dined on November 8, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Staff seemed overwhelmed short staffed lots of un bused tables in outer space took a while to get waitress and then out of house chardonnay !!!! What an earth ... .

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on November 11, 2020

Thank you for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback as they highlight areas in need of improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
EC
vipEricC
Cincinnati
43 reviews
Dined on November 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Enjoyed a delicious dinner on the covered outdoor patio. Outstanding service. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on November 11, 2020

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on October 30, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Food was almost cold when it came. Service was slow. Waited for silverware and napkins.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on November 4, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
FD
FineDiningHospitality
Naples
3 reviews
Dined on October 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We are long-time fans of Brio restaurants! The food is very good, and some dishes great!
The staff is professionally trained and management works to make an enjoyable dining experience.
In the pandemic era, we go only to places where we feel management and staff are working and interested in keeping us safe. Brio does that well! They space diners out well, staff wear face masks.
Thank you for a very nice evening out!

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 30, 2020

We appreciate your loyalty & patronage. We hope to continue serving you and look forward to seeing you at your nearest Bravo! Italian Kitchen soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 23, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was fun and food was good!

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 30, 2020

We appreciate you dining with us and are happy you had such a great experience. Come back soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
6 reviews
Dined on October 18, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our family came in from out of town and we decided to dine at BRIO’s. The food and service was great! Everyone had a great time! Our server was fantastic!!

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

Thank you for dining out with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Anniversary

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We'd like to reach out to you to learn more.

Report
k
katiew
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Natalie our server was great! Very friendly, food and drinks were so good! Great for an anniversary!

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

Thank you for the complimentary feedback about Natalie's service. We're happy you had such a great Anniversary dinner. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
3 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Enjoyable experience

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Come back again soon!

Report
TC
TonyC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience4

Although my pasta was very good, the appetizer and my wife's meal were lukewarm at best. The medallions were very good but the mashed potatoes were hard and cold.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

Tony, we regret to hear that your meal was not up to our usual standards. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will share this experience with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
D
vipDirr
Cincinnati
29 reviews
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, food service, loved the peach bellini and white peach sangria

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

Thank you! We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
13 reviews
Dined on October 16, 2020
Overall3food3service1ambience3

Waitress was slow. We got there at 7pm and did not leave until 9:45 because she waited 20 minutes to get our drinks. Got food at almost 8pm and we had to ask for our check 2 times. She left us alone for about 30 minutes without checking on us. It was ver loud there and most food was one of their pasta specials was just ok for $18.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 22, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
11 reviews
Dined on October 14, 2020
Overall2food4service2ambience4

Tonight we decided to go to Brio for dinner. We had an initial problem with being seated to close to other guests. The manager, who's name i did not get, promptly addressed our concern.

We were sat in Kelsi's section. There were long stretches of time between her coming to our table. She said we looked like we were chilling so worried about her other tables instead. She said she didn't think we would mind.

A male friend of the server got seated near us. It soon became evident that she would rather sit down with him in his booth than provide us service. She even went so far as escorting him out when he was finished, instead of cashing us out.

On a plus side, our food was good.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 15, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
ER
ERKfoodies
Cincinnati
8 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience4

They were out of the dish I wanted to order, and frankly my second choice was just OK. Two dinners with salad and one glass of wine nearly $100. For that price there are much better choices.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 15, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
9 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience3

I had spoke with Mark earlier to make reservations for my party and he was very kind and nice. This was our first time ever eating here but our waitress was horrible. She didn’t really check in on us to see if we needed anything and we had to ask for refills. She wasn’t friendly until we left and we got there at 6:15pm and she didn’t take our order until 7:20pm that was way to long. She ascot like we was bothering her when we asked for refills or extra Alfredo sauce that was ordered when she originally took our order. I would never go back to this location because she wasn’t friendly at all and her service was horrible. Need better training in customer service. I’m always a great tipper but she really ought to be happy that I didn’t give her just .01 penny she was very horrible. I feel if you don’t like your job and can’t be friendly, then find something else that suits you.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 15, 2020

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have responded to you on Tripadvisor and are awaiting your response. Thank you for bringing it to our attention again.

Report
BR
BarryR
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service and food was great.
Where we were seated wasn’t the best. We were set at a table that was located in front of the waiters computer station. So as we were trying to enjoy our dinner, you had waiters placing orders, people clocking in and management giving orders to employees.
You need to either move this table or install a divider to separate the table from the computers.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 15, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and thank you for dining with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report
M
vipMilesaway
Cincinnati
51 reviews
Dined on October 8, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Requested and reserved outdoor dining. Wanted to make new reservation fir outdoor dining and host told us we couldn’t. Definitely confusion about this seating option. He was actually somewhat rude with his response and lack of customer service. Therefore didn’t want to make a new reservation for a group.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on October 15, 2020

We are sorry you were unable to do outdoor dining. At this time, due to limited seating, we are not taking reservations for our patio. A request may be entered into the reservation, however, it is not guaranteed, so we apologize for the confusion in that respect. We have forward your comments regarding the team member for improvement in training. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Report
EP
vipEileenP
Chicago
4 reviews
Dined on September 25, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Very friendly care😊

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 28, 2020

Thank you! We hope to safely serve you again soon.

Report
WS
vipWandaS
Cincinnati
7 reviews
Dined on September 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Me & my sister had a girls night out and came to Brio for dinner.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 25, 2020

Thank you for choosing Brio for your girls night out! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience5

The food was cold when we got it and the waitress was very inattentive to our needs.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 25, 2020

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Baltimore
2 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Absolutely horrible! Had a reservation for patio seating, total confusion when we got there. Waters brought to the table, 2 of the 4 glasses had something floating in them. My silverware had food caked on it, as did the 2nd and 3rd set they brought out. At that point we informed the waiter that we were leaving, no acknowledgement by the Manager. Will NEVER done there again.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 22, 2020

We're very concerned to hear about your experience and would like to reach out. Please reply with your contact information.

Report
SA
vipSandraA
Charleston
11 reviews
Dined on September 17, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Happy hour food was good wine was not on happy hour felt misled

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 18, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
AS
AnthonyS
Cincinnati
5 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere!

D
Donna
Cincinnati
14 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Excellent service. Food was delicious

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 16, 2020

We are happy to receive such lovely feedback about our team. Thank you for dining with us. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report
MB
vipMBrenner
Cincinnati
3 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Brio was very dirty inside. There were straw wrappers and trash on the floor. Very smokey- maybe their exhaust fans were not working. Service was very slow.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 16, 2020

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We'd like to get in touch.

Report
SL
vipSharonvilleLisa58
Cincinnati
81 reviews
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Upon arrival we were seated promptly. Restaurant was full (1/2 capacity) and it seemed to be short staffed. Spotty, hurried service. Food was average, chicken marsala, was served with lukewarm chicken overcooked. The pasta was hotter than the chicken and the sauce was very sparce. Had to ask for more !!

None of their famous crackers were available....limited menu was the excuse. Disappointed and won't be back anytime soon.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 16, 2020

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
S
vipShawn1972
Cincinnati
10 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience4

We made a reservation for 7:15pm. When we arrived, we were told that due to the high number of reservations, our time could not be honored and we would be texted when our table would be ready in about 20 minutes.

We came back 20 minutes later, and was told they would get to us soon. We asked if it would be possible to sit outside. The hostess looked outside and said there would be nothing available, despite two parties leaving.

We were sat down 10 minutes later. Everything was fine until our food came, as afterwards our server was scarse. She came by once when the food was delivered to our table, but never returned until we were finished eating. We asked for refills of our water, which we had needed for some time during our meal. Finally the server cleared our plates and then brought our to-go order, but not our check, despite all food and plates being removed and we were clearly finished.

Around 7 minutes later, we flagged her down and asked for our check and finally received it.

Between the mismanagement of our reservation, not accommodating our seating request despite there clearly being open tables along with the poor service, it was a very disappointing evening. The food was very good and the restaurant looked great.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 16, 2020

Our service should have been better and we'd like to get in touch.

Report
BM
BeckyM
Cincinnati
3 reviews
Dined on September 11, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

We had a 7 pm reservation but weren’t seated till 7:40. It was ok. We won’t be back though. Too expensive for the mediocrity.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 16, 2020

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
CN
CherylN
Cincinnati
16 reviews
Dined on September 2, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience4

The waiter did not seem helpful
I had an email saying the following. I explained this to the waiter when we sat down. He said he never heard of this and would ask the manager. When he came back to give our drinks and salad I asked him again. He said he thought my dinner only qualified for this offer. However everyone with me ordered more expensive dishes. This continued each time he came back with something and in the end he just said is there anything else I can get you. He totally kept ignoring what I had asked.

Food delicious but a bit overdone on the chicken and the steak.

Mention BUY1TAKE1 at time of order
Valid for Dine In, Dinner Only.
Minimum purchase of one dinner entrée required.
Expires 09/30/20.
*Minimum purchase of one (1) dinner entrée required to receive one (1) free take home meal: Spaghetti Pomodoro, Spaghetti Bolognese or Pasta Brio; no substitutions. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or promotional deals. Receive one (1) free take home pasta per eligible dinner entrée purchased, per person. No cash value. Excludes group menus, tax, alcohol, gratuity and purchase of gift cards. Valid at participating Brio Italian Grille locations. Expires 09/30/20.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 4, 2020

Cheryl, we apologize for the service you received. If you have not already been in touch with our senior management team, please reply with your contact information and we'll have them reach out directly.

Report
M
Mike
Cincinnati
18 reviews
Dined on September 2, 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Parking was a pain. Meters say to pay 24/7 and I pulled into 5 of them that wouldn’t accept payment. Found a lot eventually.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 9, 2020

Sorry you encountered difficulty finding parking. We appreciate you dining with us and hope to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall4food1service5ambience5

Our waiter was great! Mood, great! My food was dry. Ok flavor. Just dry.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on September 1, 2020

We apologize the meal was not up to our usual standards. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us as we utilize it for improvement in our guests' experience. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
S
vipSnarf
Cincinnati
17 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience3

Service was slow. Waited 15 minutes after ordering to find out that they didn't have what I ordered. When I finally received my food it was over cooked.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on August 31, 2020

We are very sorry about your experience and appreciate your feedback. If you wish to further discuss this, please reach out to us.

Report
WL
WineLover
Cincinnati
12 reviews
Dined on August 28, 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience4

Prior to making the reservation to come to Brio for dinner, I checked the online menu as
I am on a Keto diet and am also allergic to mushrooms. The online menu indicated that you had Crab Cakes as an appetizer and Caesar Salad. I can have both of these on my diet
and neither has mushrooms. We also requested a booth for added safety due to COVID.
Upon arrival, we were told we could not have a booth although there was one that was clearly available (other than the ones blocked for social distancing). We were told we
could not have that one as the waitress was too busy. So we were sat a a table which was not even ready when the hostess took us to the table (she had to still change the paper covering while we were standing at the table waiting to sit) and a table was not what
we wanted at all. Then, we started looking at the menu on our phones as we had to scan to get the menu. There were NO CRAB CAKES on the menu. We were told they were taken off due to a limited menu. This should have been clear on the online menu. We would have chosen another restaurant if we had known you did not have crab cakes. I cannot have pasta, or potatoes due to my keto diet and I cannot have mushrooms due to my allergies. This left very little on your menu that I could even eat. This was a great disappointment as I struggled to find anything to order on the menu and ended up having a breaded chicken dish which was tasty, but not within the restrictions of my diet, so this was not a good solution. It would seem that if you are not going to have items that are
on the online menu, you should change that menu to reflect what you do have so that clients can make an informed decision as to whether they want to eat there. Additionally,
when we came to Brio's previous to this visit, you had an extensive "by the glass" wine menu. On this visit, you had only a few wines that were available by the glass. This was extremely disappointing. The waitress knew next to nothing about wine.

s
vipshorty
Cincinnati
6 reviews
Dined on August 22, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience3

There definitely was an issue with the amount of staff. Reservation was 730 didn’t get seated till 810. waitress was overwhelmed with too many tables. There wasn’t enough kitchen staff. Our entree arrived at 930

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on August 26, 2020

Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report
DW
DonW
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Seated promptly, waited 15 minutes to get acknowledged, 10 more minutes to get menus. Were there 35 minutes before we got our water and bread and before placing order. Another 10 minutes later got one of the 2 beers ordered. No mention of the 55 year wedding anniversary we put in the notes when making the reservation. Food was good, service was extremely poor and very disappointing.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center
Responded on August 26, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We'd like to get in touch.

Report
KL
KerriL
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Dined on August 19, 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Not great. Service was just so-so. Had to wait to be seated even though no one else was in line and several employees passed us as we waited without even a greeting. No menus were offered. Basically just told we had to use phones to access menu. Took me 10 minutes to get crushed pepper I requested. Had basically almost finished before it came. Had noted on reservation that we were celebrating my daughter’s birthday, but not even a mention of that. Probably won’t be returning any time soon.

RA
vipRickA
Cincinnati
18 reviews
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We waited 55 minutes & never got anything other than a glass of water. Clearly they are not ready to reopen

OT
OpenTable Diner
Cincinnati
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Went for a birthday. Appetizer was excellent. Food was very good but a little uneven. Main courses tasted fresh and hot but sides seemed as if they had been sitting for a few minutes. Will go again I’m future. Staff doesn’t seem so stretched thin.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 15, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Terrible food and service. Won’t go back again. Reserved table outside which we never got.

FAQs

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center is rated 4 stars by 1100 OpenTable diners.

Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://brio.launchgiftcards.com/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Brio Italian Grille - Liberty Township - Liberty Center