Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza

3.6
1410 Reviews
$30 and under
Italian

Top Tags:

Casual
Disabled Access
Brio Country Club Plaza is a premier Tuscan-inspired restaurant destination serving authentic, northern Italian cuisine, luxury wines & cocktails—our specialties include premium quality steaks, chops, seafood, made-to-order pasta and flatbreads prepared in an authentic Italian wood-burning oven. Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Kansas City, our chef-inspired menu, chic atmosphere and world-class service will provide a dining experience like no other! We look forward to your visit at Country Club Plaza located in Kansas City, MO – make your reservation or place an online order today!
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 1410 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.5
service
3.6
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
57% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
5 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

The service, food was excellent, was using a gift card and for some reason the out of date cash registers could not handle a portion of my gift card.
I feel there could have been more accommodation on that end, will be sure to bring a regular card next time.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded 3 days ago

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
MP
MattP
Kansas City
4 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Anniversary dinner

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for celebrating with us at Brio Italian Grille! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon.

Report
M
Mholland
1 review
Dined on July 24, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

This is such a great restaurant to go to if you’re looking for quality food and a great atmosphere!

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on July 26, 2021

Thanks for that glowing review. We are happy to hear you had a great time with us. Come back again soon!

Report
V
vip123Viking
Kansas City
12 reviews
Dined on July 18, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Lobster in the alfredo was chewy as was the Chicken Marsala.
Service was slightly below average for the price point/ level.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on July 21, 2021

We apologize your meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us and will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall3food5service1ambience3

Food was great. Service was pretty bad. Understandably understaffed like every restaurant, they absolutely over sat what their servers were capable of. Never really got greeted. We’re dropped waters, took 20 minutes to get our drink order in. Difficult to order our second drink. I hope our labor pool in KC gets better, but stop seating to your capacity if you aren’t staffed accordingly.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Diamond took great care of us. The food was amazing!

F
Frank
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on June 29, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Pasta Primavera had way too much olive oil. Left a puddle in the bowl.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 30, 2021

We apologize the meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us as we utilize it for improvement in our guests' experience. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on June 27, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Horrible service.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 29, 2021

We're sorry to hear our service was not at it's best during your visit. We will be sure to work with our team to improve on this. We appreciate you reaching out and hope to see you again soon.

Report
BP
BethP
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on June 18, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Table was dirty, had to keep asking for bread, service slow, food salty…

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 29, 2021

We appreciate your visit and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are sharing your comments with the team for improvement. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
5 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall1food3service3ambience3

It was my birthday dinner with friends and my husband had to ask who’s going to be server or another word if we’re gone get service tonight

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 14, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us and will use your feedback for improvements in service.

Report
RG
RonG
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Very good food was outstanding

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 15, 2021

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Brio Italian Grille. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to serve you again soon.

Report
ZK
ZKCgolf
Kansas City
26 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Nice place to go if you don't mind cold food and long waits...We were seated at around 1pm on a Saturday afternoon. restaurant was about 25% full. Long wait for waiter to come by, we ordered from the lunch menu. There were combinations of a salad and half entree. When we ordered those we were told they were only available Monday-Friday. Menu doesn't say that. We ordered a flatbread for an appetizer, it came quickly...great! but no, it was cold and clearly had been sitting out for a while before it was served to us. Our order took over 30 minutes to arrive. Half of the pasta in my dish was cold. It was over an hour total from the time we sat down to the time we got our food. Terrible service, average, overpriced food.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 14, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on June 11, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A great date night. Th

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 14, 2021

Thank you. We look forward to serving you again and providing you with an unforgettable experience!

Report
M
Megan4852
Birmingham
2 reviews
Dined on June 5, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Went for a nice meal, came from out of town, they clearly had an off staff evening. We had a server who admitted she wasn’t on nights. She took forever for drinks, alcohol and fountain. Ordered coffee at the end, took 10-15 min to just get the coffee and she didn’t bring creamer or sugar. Had to wait for the 2nd cup. Yes 2 cups and we had to wait.
The had a reso at 6, and the place wasn’t even half full. We were a party of 5, and a few other parties of 5 we don’t mind the wait but at least make sure your table has drinks.

Food was just ok. Nothing to write home about.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 11, 2021

We're sorry to hear our service was not at it's best during your visit. We will be sure to work with our team to improve on this. We appreciate you reaching out and hope to see you again soon.

Report
e
erilou
Kansas City
27 reviews
Dined on June 3, 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience3

Service was slow tonight. Not normal for Brio. Food was excellent!

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 11, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
4 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Diamond was very attentive and professional. Very nice and helpful

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 3, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we're overjoyed to hear that is being exemplified by our team. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
LL
vipLisaL
Kansas City
18 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Food was just luke warm and it was not busy! Our waitress was less than attentive...forgetting drinks, bread service and evidently left our food sitting since it was not hot! Typically this place has always been great and hoping after things continue to get back to normal it will too!

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 2, 2021

We apologize the meal did not meet your expectations. Our guests' feedback is highly valuable to us as we utilize it for improvement in our guests' experience. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on May 31, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Poor experience. So slow- whole visit lasted 2.5 hrs for two people and didn’t get drinks till 40 min into visit. Food probably took an hour and half. Someone was training and they were apologetic and nice but it didn’t seem like the other tables were neglected.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 2, 2021

We're sorry to hear our service was not at it's best during your visit. We will be sure to work with our team to improve on this. We appreciate you reaching out and hope to see you again soon.

Report
K
Kell
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience4

Food is honestly just very average! The vibe is solid but the food isn’t worth the money.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 2, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and concerns with as it aids us in improving our guest experience. Your comments have been shared with management. We hope to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on May 30, 2021
Overall1food1service3ambience5

Food was awful which is really shocking because we like to eat there

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on June 2, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
KK
KelliK
1 review
Dined on May 23, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

The restaurant was not busy yet service was incredibly slow, we did not get our appetizer before our meal was served, our drinks took forever to come out, we asked for more bread we never received it, the first entree I had was awful it was rubbery and chewy, I asked for a steak salad and it took almost 45 minutes to come out. Very disappointing we were there to celebrate a birthday and left without a dessert due to the service and food quality being awful.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 25, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
JB
JohnB
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

I’m sure some of this is COVID related but the food was low quality, they were understaffed and the ambience is not what it used to be. Most of the restaurant was empty and they stuck us right next to the drink station where we could overhear the wait staff using foul language. Very unprofessional. Felt like I went to an Applebee’s at best.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 24, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 21, 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience2

Food and service were pretty good; however, the restaurant was quite warm.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 25, 2021

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention. We have shared your comments with the team and hope to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Very slow service. Food taste/quality has greatly declined. Wanted to sit outside, but were sat way at the back of the restaurant by the kitchen. We will not be returning.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 20, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
JV
JakeV
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

This was prob one of the worst experience I have had at a restaurant I took my son and wife for Mother’s Day to get nice new outfits to go out to eat and go here. We got in got our water was told we were gonna get bread. 45 mins later we got bread by asking a manager for it. We finally ordered our food not much after. Another 30 mins go by and they bring us 2 dishes my steak which was well done I ordered medium and a dish that we hadn’t even ordered not to mention they brought us 2 plates and we had 3 people?? My wife told them what we were supposed to get. And they said it would be out very shortly meanwhile I have a steak sitting here that’s not cooked the way I asked. 25 mins go by still haven’t gotten our food so we ask for a manager to ask if they will comp my steak and let us leave and then begins to argue with my wife saying that I got my steak so I needed to pay for it. We finally got them to comp the food and we left without my son or wife taking any bites of anything besides bread and water. We will not be back. I have had good experience before at this restaurant but I can’t deal with this lack of service and overall experience.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – particularly on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food2service3ambience3

Brunch menu was minimal.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 20, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
DC
DavidC
Kansas City
7 reviews
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience3

Ordered appetizers- never got them. Ordered drinks, only was able to get one because the waiter never checked in. Food had sat under a heat lamp and never got bread. Ok, with covid everything is going to be an excuse but management needs to do better and train better…. Because they lost a long term customer unfortunately!

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your dining experience on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We'll be sure to share your review and feedback with our management team to address your concerns and improve our guest experience.

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 9, 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience1

Mother’s Day brunch. Waiter was the nicest and tried to be the most accommodating. He deserves 100 stars. Place was understaffed and took 2.5 hours for three people to get food and drinks.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
JM
JM1355
Chicago
5 reviews
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

This place has really declined since our last visit. Took 15 min to just get waters delivered then after another 15 min we were able to place our dinner order. When i mentioned we were ready 10 min ago to order the waiter's response, "well I'm busy attending to a 10-topper so its going to be slow". Really? My business is not as important as your 10-topper? We will not be going back to this Brio location any time soon. OH, and after waiting 1 hour to get our food, the order was incorrect! What a horrible experience.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

We aim to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
JS
JayS
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 8, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Greatest Italian food. Great staff. Everyone is short handed now, but we had no problem. We called to set up a reservation at 2:00pm. They said they were booked for the night. Went to the online booking & there were several openings yet.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for your support and understanding Jay. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on May 7, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We dined here for girls Mother’s Day weekend getaway. The food was delicious and our server was very attentive. Our food was taking a while (which we said note about, we were not in a hurry) and the manager brought us an appetizer for our wait! We will be back!

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for that glowing review. We pride ourselves in providing excellent food & service to our guests and we're happy to see that reflected in your experience with us. We'll see you again soon.

Report
AB
vipAndrewB
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience1

Servers were distracted and ignored us multiple times when asking for assistance. The hostess was very rude when checking in and gave us bad attitude when we asked to sit upstairs.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on May 6, 2021

Our goal is to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
2 reviews
Dined on April 11, 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience1

We asked to sit outside which was accommodated but The outdoor seating was very dirty. Tables did not look like they were cleaned well, the concrete area had not been swept and the planters in front had dead plants in them. the waiter did not ask us for extra water.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 15, 2021

We are very sorry about your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these opportunities to improve to our attention. We will undoubtedly pass your feedback to the management team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Omaha
2 reviews
Dined on April 10, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food. Generous portions.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 15, 2021

Thank you! We're happy you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report
NI
NICKYM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on April 8, 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The chef was very happy to prepare special pasta dishes that catered to our vegetarian diet

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 15, 2021

We like to make sure everyone can dine with us and are happy the chef was able to assist you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 4, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience2

We made our Easter reservation almost two weeks before Easter. When we got to the restaurant the hostess acted shocked that we had a reservation. She did find it, however told us that they didn’t have a table that would be ready anytime soon but we could shove into a booth (there was 5 of us in a booth for 4). Then we didn’t have a server for sometime and then the bartender ended up waiting on our table. He did his best but he appeared overloaded and had trouble keeping up with everything including filling our drinks. I was really disappointed and probably won’t be back.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 15, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us, We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Report
ST
vipSTEVENB
Kansas City
21 reviews
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Brio has always been one of my favorite places to go on the Plaza, after this last experience I may not ever go back. I was told by my wait person that there is new management and that is why it was so bad. I'm sorry Brio, where did you go?

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 6, 2021

We're sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit and would like to know more, so we can identify areas in need of improvement.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on April 3, 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience1

The food was good, but pricey for what it was. We sat outside on the patio, during dinner we had two people ask us for money & a small band walk up playing music & asking for $ plus cars driving by slowly playing music the vibrates all buildings. Overall, wouldn’t choose it again. Service was slow, but waiter was very nice, I think they just have him too many tables & he was doing his best.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 6, 2021

Our goal is to provide a great customer experience so we are very sorry to hear we fell short and appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on April 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great time.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on April 6, 2021

Thanks! We are happy to hear you had a great time with us. Come back again soon!

Report
K
Kate
Kansas City
7 reviews
Dined on March 27, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The server Sam was very informative. He told us about a meal that we all picked and was delicious.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
Responded on March 31, 2021

Thank you for dining with us. We are happy to receive such lovely feedback about Sam. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report

FAQs

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza does offer delivery in partnership with Postmates.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza is rated 3.6 stars by 1410 OpenTable diners.

Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.brioitalian.com/gift-cards/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.

Tweets by Brio Italian Grille - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza