Bread Street Kitchen
Thanksgiving 3 course set menu for £50
Delicious three courses including sharing platters and liberal helpings of desserts.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: November 28, 2019
Ends: November 28, 2019
Availability: Thu 5:30PM-10:00PM
Sunday Roast from £17
Enjoy 35 day Dry-aged sirloin of rare breed beef for £25, Chicken or Pork belly for £23 with all the trimmings and seasonal sides from a set menu. Or why not try a vegan nut roast for £17.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: July 24, 2019
Ends: March 1, 2020
Availability: Sun 12:00PM-10:00PM
Weekend Prosecco Brunch £40
Enjoy brunch in the heart of the city with free flowing Prosecco. Simply choose one main course or egg dish along with a dessert from the brunch menu.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service. Prosecco will be served for 1.5 hours from when you arrive.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: January 5, 2018
Ends: March 1, 2020
Availability: Sun 10:00AM-2:00PM
Food was bland..nothing interesting..just like an ordinary pub food. I was expecting more interesting food and some spices. Sunday chicken roast had chicken which was bland and seemed like no effort was put in making it. Vegetable were just boiled and bland. Lacked flavour. I'd say just an average quality pub food it was and nothing more.
Excellent food and service...
Dear Steven, Thanks for your comment. We look forward to host you back soon. Kind regards, Management
Food decent, ingredients fresh, service only ok on a quiet Saturday morning. Felt like they were busier prepping for later. Asked for no caramelised onion in scrambled egg but ended up getting spring onions which was annoying
Dear CDRo, Thanks for your comment. Apologies if we failed delivering your request. We will take it on board and will improve it with the team. Kind regards, Management
Of course the food is great- but out of several things at 6:30; seated next (just 2 of us) next to a family party of 8; music so loud has to speak loudly to be heard; clearly trying to move us along for next seating. Though good food and drink (particularly the espresso martini) the dining experience was less than great
Great food, great service, would recommend!
Great venue for a get-together to enjoy quality food in good surroundings .
This is just like any chain restaurant like Jamie Italian , basically they are trading off Gordon's celebrity status but clearly he didnt do anything apart from look at the accounts. this is an overpriced standard eatery.
Our server Patryk was AMAZING!! We had 3 celiacs and he looked after us amazingly. The restaurant is well set up for this. My Mum enjoyed the beef Wellington! Well done!!
Dear Kudos, Thanks for your comment, we are thrilled to hear that Patryk took good care of you. We look forward to host you back soon. Kind regards, Management
Excellent evening spent here. From entering the restaurant our experience was lovely. All the staff were courteous and looked after us beautifully. Lovely atmosphere. Food exceptional.
Dear Nikkijb, Thanks for your comment. We are glad to hear that your experience was exceptional. We look forward to host you back soon. Kind regards, Management
Starters was good but the mains when it arrived was good.
The service was extremely slow, waited over 30mins for it and my dish of grilled cod and crushed potatoes looked sad. The food rating would have an extra star had it been hot. Felt like it had sat around a bit too long. Shame as had been before and felt this visit didn’t deliver.
Food and service was as expected, so no disappointments, equally, no outstanding moments.
Dear Karen, Thanks for your comment. We are thrilled to hear that the team took good care of you. We look forward to host you back soon. Kind regards, Management
Not the quality I expected. Had an early dinner, tried some dishes on the monthly specials menu featuring truffles. The cocktail was fabulous and the truffle tortelloni was heavenly, 5 stars for those! Unfortunately, the rest was just 'meh.' Had the truffle burger, not nearly enough truffle flavor, was a decent burger but not even near the level of the pasta, would give it only 3 stars. Also had the truffle mashed potatoes and they were terrible! They were not mashed but pureed which is a terrible texture, and had no truffle flavor or really any flavor, 1 star for those. Also, the service was very lukewarm, I was serviced by several interchangeable servers who seemed to have very little interest in their jobs, just going through the motions. The exception was a manager who was very enthusiastic and took my drink order when no one else had, but sadly I never saw her again. Went for the Gordon Ramsay name, but I think if he was an anonymous guest, he would have had more negative comments than I did.
Special Truffle Makers Dinner was really good. Nice cocktails made with Makers Mark Whisky/Bourbon and great food, my favourite was the mushroom truffle tortellini starter. Beef Wellington was also very good as usual.
I had been here for lunch multiple times, but this was my first dinner. My only feedback to the restaurant is I found the music during dinner time too loud, the waiters and organisers had to literally shout to make themselves heard.
Overall I keep coming back to Bread Street Kitchen.
Really enjoyed the beef wellington experience. Please make sure you're hungry, as portions are huge.
Good vibe going on, especially being mid-week.
Great table waiter but other floor staff were not up to scratch.
Drinks were very hit and miss, 4 cocktails ordered, got 2, 2 beers ordered, got 1.
I was particularly impressed with Karima's service. We came to Bread Street for a celebration and she went above and beyond. Thank you!
The meal was very nice meal, there are some lapse in service between mains and ordering deserts. The space is open and high, which made it a bit noisy. Overall a great place to for a meal and drinks for various occasions.
Ran out of pancakes but did not inform us on seating.
Toast delivered was cold.
Had to wave every time for service.
Overall disappointing for the price.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear that the service and food was not up to your expectations. We will pick this up with the team and will ensure immediate improvements. Warm Regards, Management
Good food. Service ranged from exceptional to occasionally forgetful. Lovely and noisy over Sunday lunch, magician was a hit with kids.
Dear Marky, Thank you so much for your Review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your lunch and magician! Warm Regards, Management
Absolutely terrible! I was shocked how bad the service was! I was waiting for my dessert more than 40 minutes when i asked where is it our waitress said “ founde dropped twice so its on its way”! Rude staff! Really rude. We spent £200 between two of us and although food was late and staff was very unprofessional, the service charge was added to our final bill!!! We have paid as i was tired of this place and all i wanted to do is to leave!
I truly believe that Gordon hasn’t been there for a while!!!!
Dear KatarzynaS, Thank you for your review, Sincere apologies for the experience you received. I can ensure that your feedback has been shared to the team. We hope, despite of this, we will see you back soon at Bread Street Kitchen. Warm Regards, Management
Had lunch with group of friends. Everything about our experience was diatinctly average! Would not rush back!
Dear Theresad, Thank you for your review, Sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. We will share your feedback with the rest fo the team. Wamr Regards, Management
Business meetings - although sometimes can be a little slow.
We had to ask for butter a few times
Dear BEM1, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that the service was slow, thanks for your feedback and for your 4 stars rating, we will share it with the team in order to improve and do better in the future. In the mid time, we look forward to host you back soon. Kind regards, Management
The bottle water was poured into our glasses by the the waitress. Most of it ended up on the table. It’s was a birthday celebration the whole day felt rushed. For a £29 roast you want it to be good. It was nothing special at all. Will not be back.
Dear Foodgloriousfood, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear we didn't met your expectations, and we will share your feedback with the rest of the team to improve our guest experience in the future. We hope to host you again. Kind regards, Management team
Service was the biggest let down of our experience. We got served by 4 or 5 different waiters throughout our dinner. This creates a lot confusing and lack of coordination between stuff. We ordered sparkling water we got still, our chips came without any side sauces we had to ask multiple times for it, one stuff brought mayonnaise the other one mustard and so on...,
Way too noisy
Dear PhilipG, Thank you for you review, Sorry to hear that our restaurant was too noisy to your taste. We will share your feedback to the rest of the team. Warm Regards, Management
I loved this restaurant, treated my daughter, we booked for 5pm so it was early evening but by the time we left it had really filled up so obviously very very popular it was a Monday evening as well. Service was faultless and the food we had was delicious. Would certainly recommend for a casual visit or for a special occasion
Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are glad to hear that we made your experience special. We will share your feedback to the team. Warm Regards, Management
Amazing food and service, went for our anniversary and were given a free dessert. The photo booth is a great addition and amazing that you can use it as many times as you want!
Dear Anonymous, Thank for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that we made the day more special and proud to be chosen for it. Warm Regards, Management
Service was slow, after about 30 mins, had the food, the wine but still not the initial cocktails; Beef Wellington is ok but massively overpriced; they charged us beers we didn't t order.
Dear GrahamJ, Thnak for your review, Soorry to hear that our wellingto ndidn't reach your expectations as the service. We will share your feedback with the rest of the team. Wamr Regards, Management
Slightly strange flavours with the pork belly accompaniments and it is quite expensive for what is basically glorified pub food but reliable fare, attentive and charming service so an overall pleasant experience.
Dear Rosie, Thnak you for your review, Sorry to hear that the Pork belly was not up to your expectations. We are glad to hear that you loved the service and experience. Wamr Regards, Management.
Everything was excellent !!!!
Lively place with tasty dishes!
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and setting. We can't wait to see you back at Bread Street Kitchen! Warm Regards, Management
Pretty average experience. Food was okay. Came for the beef Wellington, underwhelmed by the taste and presentation. I asked the waitress for a cider, she gave me an IPA. She said that the IPA was the closest thing they had to a cider. I then asked about the cider that was listed on the menu, and she said, oh we have that. She fixed the issue on the bill but there’s a difference between a cider and an IPA. Been to other GR restaurants and this one is our least favorite.
Good place for breakfast though some other options are better value. Service is also a bit hit and miss
Dear JC1980, Thank you for your feedback. We will share your feedback with the team to ensure the service is always up to the standard. We hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Management
Never Disappoints. The magician was fantastic and a big hit with the kids.
Dear Nashtow, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time and that your kids liked the magician! We hope to see you back at Bread Street Kitchen soon. Warm Regards, Management
Great food and setting, it looks a lot more expensive than it actually is!
Dear JohnMahon, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our food and setting and we can't wait to see you back at Bread Street Kitchen! Warm Regards, Management
Great experience! Great Food! Best Brunch ever!!! I can‘t seit to Go back and have pancakes again!
Dear BettinaP, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time and loved our pancakes! We can't wait to see you back at Bread Street Kitchen. Warm Regards, Management
Not my first time, but definitely my favorite visit until now.
I came with friends that are here for a visit and we all loved the food! Our waiter was lovely and it felt like he really cares.
Thank you for a wonderful evening!
Dear Anynymous, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait to see you back at Bread Street Kitchen! Warm Regards, Management
Sabrina our waitress was fantastic! Couldn’t speak more highly of all the staff. So hospitable and attentive! Recommending to all of our friends and family! Great sparkling wine menu (we live in the same village as Hattingley Valley vineyard!)
Dear JessF, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you're so lucky to live nearby Hattingley Valley! We can't wait to see you back soon at Bread Street Kitchen. Warm Regards, Management
On the whole very good and would definitely return. My only niggle is that if you’re going to post pictures of your jar deserts on Instagram make sure they actually look like they do in the pictures. The actual desert was smaller with nothing really sticking out of the jar in comparison to the picture on Instagram plus there was also large voids within the jar.
Dear RayH, Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your message to the rest of the team to ensure everything looks and tastes exceptional on your next visit. Warm Regards, Management
For the price, the quality of food was poor. I had the sirloin steak which was tough and chewy, at £36 which is priced the same level as Goodmans but no where near the standard. As mentioned in the other reviews, service quick to take the order but after that it was near to non existence. For £50 per head lunch, go elsewhere. Will not be returning.
Great food and the server was friendly and attentive but the noise level was unacceptable. I was with three business associates and we could not hear each other speak! In the end we left and found somewhere else for a quite coffee!
Dear JudyP, Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the inconvenience with the noise, we will do our best to control it in the future. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Warm Regards, Management