Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Seattle / Eastern Washington
  4. Seattle
  5. Downtown
Ben Paris, Seattle, WA

Ben Paris

4.4
4.4
1000 Reviews
$31 to $50
Contemporary American
Just steps away from Pike Place Market, Ben Paris is a vibrant hangout where locals and guests can enjoy a modern spin on classic American cuisine featuring the bounty of the PNW, hand crafted cocktails and carefully selected local beer & wine.

-Reservations will be seated when the whole party has arrived
-Reservations will be held for 10 minutes from reservation, please call if running late
-Walk-ins welcome!
-Large party reservations of 9-16 guests are available by phone for dinner 7 days a week and lunch Monday-Thursday. A credit card is required to secure the reservation. We do not accept reservations for weekend brunch for groups larger than 8 guests. A charge of $25/guest will be applied for no-shows on large party reservations. We kindly require that all members of large party dinner reservations participate in our Tour the Menu family-style dining option.

Make a reservation

2 people

8:00 PM


Booked 43 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Cocktail Bar
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Mon–Thu 7:00 am–10:00 am Brunch Fri–Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Thu 10:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–8:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (206) 513-7303
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive chef
    Jacy James
  • Private party facilities
    Contact Kelly Norwalk at the State Hotel.Rooftop seating for Private events.
  • Neighborhood
    Downtown
  • Cross street
    Pike and 2nd Ave
  • Parking details
    Street Parking
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

What 1,000 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseModerate

1,000 Reviews
  1. LemoyneSEA

    Seattle

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food. Great Service. Celebrated a friend's birthday and it was the perfect brunch spot.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Fantastic wait staff, but they were woefully understaffed. Resulting in some confusion and sizable delays for large parties (e.g., getting an order taken and getting the check took 15-20 mins). Overall, great experience with a lovely yet under resourced wait staff.
    Ben ParisResponded 3 days ago
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 4-star review! We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic meal with us and that our team could leave such a lasting impression. While things may get hectic, we are so glad to have our group of rock stars that make sure our guests have a great experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon, it’d be a pleasure to have you back for another culinary adventure. Cheers! The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Seattle

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    The tables were messy and the servers were waking past us and the food took 40 minutes and only two cooks for the whole restaurant and the drinks took like 25 minutes would never go back
    Ben ParisResponded today
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful review. We regret to hear that your recent experience with us left you disappointed. We strive to provide exceptional service and are grateful to you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you’ll consider a future meal with us; we’d be grateful for the opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  4. JoshP

    Salt Lake City

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    The worst dining experience I’ve had in Seattle in a very long time, possibly ever. We got right on, so that was good. However, 45 minutes after being seated I had to flag down the server to place the order. Our apps never arrived, server then asked, “ do you still want them”? They brought me the wrong entree. When I finally got the correct order (80 minutes after being seated), it was over-cooked. Our water was never refilled. Then to top it off, they tried to bill for the apps we never received. The short story here is, don’t waste your time at this restaurant.
    Ben ParisResponded today
    Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and are grateful to you for leaving your review. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you’ll consider a future stay with us; we’d be grateful for the opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  5. PaulaS

    Seattle

    21 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    21 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Downtown gem. Great staff, service and food. Will be back again soon!
    Ben ParisResponded 3 days ago
    Hi Paula! Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your meal with us. We’re so glad that you loved our friendly service and thoughtful menu. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Cheers! The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  6. FelipeA

    Tampa

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on February 18, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Waitress service wasn’t that great and drinks order took approx 20min. After that our waitress never came back to ask if we wanted/needed anything else.
    Ben ParisResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Felipe, Thank you for leaving your 4-star review! We love that your visit with us was an enjoyable one, even with our service leaving something to be desired. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be happy to host you any time, and hope to show you the outstanding service we normally provide. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Thank you, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  7. VeronicaV

    New York City

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Love having brunch at Ben Paris with friends! Food was good (not amazing) but vive was really great!
    Ben ParisResponded 4 days ago
    Hi Veronica! Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We’re so glad that you and your friends enjoyed our brunch menu, and of course our lively atmosphere. We hope to host you all again soon for another exceptional meal! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  8. AgLg

    Seattle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 17, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The Ricotta Pancakes are amazing. We also enjoyed the yogurt parfait that comes with the Ben Paris breakfast. We will be back to try more of the menu.
    Ben ParisResponded 4 days ago
    Hello! Thank you so much for your shining review. We’re so elated to hear that our Ricotta Pancakes were able to impress. We’ll be happy to welcome you back any time for more culinary experiences- we have a wonderful array of cocktails we’d be happy to recommend too! It’d be a pleasure to have you back for another amazing meal. Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  9. Outtoeat

    New York City

    15 reviews

    4.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on February 16, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    So overall, it’s great. The drinks, fantastic, seriously, this is the place to come for drinks. Small plates also excellent. Looking forward to coming back.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your review! We really appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed our dynamic menu- and especially the exciting cocktails. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Cheers! The Ben Paris team

    1 person found this helpful

  10. MooseQuest

    Philadelphia

    15 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    Service was great, but the food wasn’t the best. The lighting from the street lamps bleed into the space making it extremely bright.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We’re glad to hear that our friendly service was able to impress! But of course we do regret that our menu left more to be desired. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you’ll consider a future stay with us; we’d be grateful for the opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Seattle

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Be aware that the lighting here is super bright. Also, the food is fairly over priced in my opinion for what they are serving.
    Ben ParisResponded today
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us left more to be desired- please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit and look forward to connecting. We hope to earn another chance to give you a lovely visit in the not-so-distant future. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  12. Greg

    Seattle

    4 reviews

    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    The waitress sarcastically remarked couple of times how she’d rather be serving us on Valentine’s Day than attended a concert with her partner. I get it, you’re working on VD, but why the need for sarcasm? We’re celebrating a special occasion. Then, she got in a dispute with the couple next table over - apparently the wine was not paired with the steak properly. It got uncomfortable so we left. Also, value wise, $250 (dinner, only one drink, and a 20% tip - even though the waitress didn’t deserve it, we paid) for an ok meal - just not worth it. It’s also too bright in there. Hence the 2/5 stars.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 17, 2024
    Dear Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful review. We are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us on such a special occasion, and would love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Thank you, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  13. Seattle21

    Seattle

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious food and the friendliest staff ever! Great value for your meal.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hello! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and will let our team know that they hit a home run. It’d be a pleasure to have you back for another amazing meal! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    1 person found this helpful

  14. jamesp

    Seattle

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on February 15, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was very good, server was a bit “full of herself “ so to speak! We did the 75$ valentines special. It included three courses as well as three wine selections. We had to ask for our desert serving, then server blamed bartender vs. just apologizing and fixing the issue. Hope to go again and try a different server 👍
    Ben ParisResponded 3 days ago
    Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your Valentine’s Day Special experience with us! While we are disappointed to hear that the service left something to be desired, we are glad that the food and wine more than made up for it. We hope to host you again soon, it’d be a pleasure to have you back for another culinary adventure. Cheers! The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  15. foodlover

    Seattle

    28 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    28 reviews

    Dined on February 11, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent service & food. We arrived early & they made adjustment for 1 less guest & we were seated. Friendly staff, efficient kitchen & tasty food especially truffle parm fries! Definitely will come again.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 17, 2024
    Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your glowing review. We’re elated to hear that you loved our attentive team and vibrant menu- our Truffle Fires are always a hit! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Portland

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on February 10, 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Didn’t like the food at all.. food price was at the high end but quality and taste was very poor.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 11, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you’ll consider a future meal with us; we’d be grateful for the opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  17. JuanL

    Philadelphia

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 30, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a treat!!! I definitely am looking forward to my next visit!
    Ben ParisResponded on February 1, 2024
    Hi Juan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and would be happy to host you again in the not-so-distant future. We hope to have you back for another amazing experience soon! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Seattle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 28, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Server kept rolling her eyes and making us seem like we were inconveniencing her when we asked for things. Example, we had an appetizer or pancakes and a parfait and when she was cleaning off our table for or main course she said we can keep our silver ware. When I asked if she minded if we received new silverware her attitude changed, she just nodded and walked away. Again later when asking for her assistance she nodded but as she walked away I saw she rolled her eyes. We did not ask for much and were very polite to our server. It made us feel uncomfortable and tarnished the experience a bit. Overall, food was amazing though!
    Ben ParisResponded on January 31, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal with us so much that even with the service leaving a bit more to be desired, the atmosphere and meal itself more than made up for it. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to leave us your rating and comments. We wish to welcome you back again soon for another culinary adventure! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  19. NancyE

    New York City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 27, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lively ambience; fabulous wallpaper and delicious food.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 30, 2024
    Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for leaving your 5-star review, it was so great to see! We loved that you enjoyed your meal with us- from our aesthetic and focus on local art to our thoughtful and iconic menu. We hope to see you again soon for another culinary adventure! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  20. Hanna

    Portland

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 25, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff were very quiet and seated us very quickly. The food was good and came out promptly.
    Ben ParisResponded on February 10, 2024
    Hi Hanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We're so glad to know that you enjoyed our prompt service and the thoughtful menu. We hope this means you will dine with us again sometime in the near future! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  21. DoloresE

    Exclusive

    3 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Very good food, interesting choices for brunch! Atmosphere is lively but one can still hold a conversation. The service is both friendly and efficient.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 25, 2024
    Dear Dolores, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our innovative brunch menu and friendly service. We always strive to be a good place for both meals and conversation, so are thrilled that you got to enjoy both. It'd be our pleasure to have you back for another exceptional visit! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  22. TimG

    Seattle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 21, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    A great restaurant. Service was a bit slow, but I think they were down a person. Food was super good, especially the fried chicken - the perfect balance of spice & sweet. Drinks were okay for the cost.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 25, 2024
    Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our food, and on multiple sites too! Especially that iconic Buttermilk Fried Chicken. We hope this means you will join us again sometime in the near future! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  23. LindaE

    Seattle

    85 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    85 reviews

    Dined on January 16, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was very good. Menu is quite different from when we were here last. Wish there were more lunch options. Our food arrived warm but not hot. Especially the soup. We felt the prices were very high. $30 for my avocado toast, 2 eggs and tea. I am accustomed t paying $20-$25 for lunch these days but not $30.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 20, 2024
    Dear Linda, Thank you for your rating and review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed previous visits with us and that our service could impress. We regret to hear that the options and prices left more to be desired, however. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to leave us your review. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope to earn another chance to give you a lovely meal in the not-so-distant future. Warmly, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  24. Kimmydancer

    Seattle

    9 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on January 14, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Best brunch I've had in years! Highly recommended the ricotta pancakes.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 18, 2024
    Hello! Thank you so much for leaving your 5-star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Our Ricotta Pancakes are certainly a fan-favorite and we're always glad when someone new falls in love with them! We hope to have you back for another amazing experience soon. Cheers! The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  25. AudryK

    Seattle

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on January 9, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    That was such an amazing dining experience. I had a few mock tails and the fried chicken, delicious!!
    Ben ParisResponded on January 10, 2024
    Dear Audry, Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was a joy to see. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly service and exciting menu. The Buttermilk Fried Chicken is definitely a house favorite too! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon, especially for a few more of our delicious mocktails. Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    15 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Our sever was great. She had the whole floor to herself though which meant we was not readily available for reorders of drinks, etc. but she was knowledgeable about the menu and didn’t rush to leave our table despite having 10 other tables. The food was good, but for the price was only average. A couple people ordered burgers, med rare and they got well done. I ordered the fried chicken which had a beautiful crunch, but was not cooked all the way. Overall it just missed the mark for the price point of the meals. Once my server came over and found out about the undercooked chicken she had them cook a new one with no fuss. It was just really delayed and the rest of my table was close to the end of their meal, so I got it to go.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 14, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re elated to hear that while things were busy, our service was friendly and accommodating. We regret to hear that your experience with the dishes left more to be desired, however, and would love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Warmly, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  27. FerricF

    Greater Boston

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on January 7, 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    We have been here twice. Food has been pretty good but service poor. The first time inattentive and slow. The last time incompetent and rude. Not sure we will be back.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 13, 2024
    Dear Ferric, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our menu, we are very disappointed to read about your recent experiences with our service. We’d love to hear more about your visit. Please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer, via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  28. UnoZed

    Los Angeles

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on January 6, 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious. Repeatable. ......................
    Ben ParisResponded on January 10, 2024
    Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope this means you will join us again sometime in the near future! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  29. ConradSeattle

    Seattle

    37 reviews

    4.0

    37 reviews

    Dined on January 3, 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We love this place! Great staff and food is consistently very good.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 4, 2024
    Hello, Conrad! Your review was so wonderful to see. We pride ourselves on our service and menu, so seeing that it doesn't go unnoticed is a treat! It'd be our pleasure to have you back for another exceptional meal! Cheers, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  30. Ksdansby

    Seattle

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 31, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent drinks and food options! The service was also amazing. Would go again.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 4, 2024
    Hello! Thank you so much for leaving us this five star review! We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience soon! Cheers, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  31. siulon

    Seattle

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 30, 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    They are packing way too table in the space, you felt like you are squeezed between your two neighbors. It was pretty loud, it’s a bit too much for brunch setting. I order the Ben Paris breakfast, it’s mostly good except sausage, which is pretty dry. The bread was good, it’s a bit chewy which I love, the potatoes was good.

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    15 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on December 29, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was cold and most was not very good. The best part was the bread, fries and sprouts. I would say the food it was you would expect for a very touristy area. Blah.
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hello, We are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit, please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Best, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  33. MeghanS

    Seattle

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 28, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    We were excited to try a few items since we rarely get out of town. The waiter who was the bartender told me “no” while I was ordering. Said it was too much food. As if we couldn’t take stuff home. Really felt shamed for wanting to try a few items. Then they would even show us to the bathrooms. Just kept pointing and gave bad directions. Ended up going to pike place to the bathroom. Will never go back. Food was good but service made it not enjoyable. Guess it shows they need their manager there to watch them. He wasn’t in until later.
    Ben ParisResponded on December 30, 2023
    Hello, Meghan We are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for taking the time to leave us your review. We’d love to hear more about your visit, please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Best, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  34. AdoraP

    Seattle

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 27, 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    While the food was good, the service was terrible. It took them about 25 minutes to check on us for water/ to order, and then another 30 to get our food, and then another 20 to wait for them to grab our card. It was hard to flag down servers since there seemed to only be one. One of the worst service experiences I’ve had, and will not be going back.
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hello Adora, We are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with our service and wait times. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit, please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Best, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  35. AndrewL

    Seattle

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Best experience we've had this holiday season - highly recommended!
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We really appreciate it, and are glad to hear that we've been able to help make your holiday season a stellar one. We hope this means you will join us again sometime in the near future! We'll be happy to host any time! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  36. DianneC

    Seattle

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 26, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Good food, service and ambience. A plus was that as it turned out, we were there at Happy Hour, so we were able to order starters and a bottle of wine at HH prices!
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hi Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! Happy Hour is one of the best times to stop by to get all sorts of goodies and combos, so we're thrilled you got to stop by and take advantage of it. It’d be a pleasure to have you back for another amazing visit and even more culinary adventures! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Our pancakes took 1 hours to get out and when we got them they were not cooked.
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hello, We’re sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service, but also on our commitment to making improvements when we don't get it right the first time. We’d love to hear more about your visit, please feel free to contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Greg Sheer via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Best, The Ben Paris Team

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Last minute reservation on Christmas Day. Wasn’t sure if it would be a great place or not but rolled the dice and it paid off. Best pancakes ever. Yes. Ever. Also for those of you who don’t drink alcohol, the mocktails taste spot on. Nice cozy vibe. Great service. Prices aren’t bad for the area. Worth it.
    Ben ParisResponded on December 30, 2023
    Hello! Your wonderful review was so great to see, thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We're glad that we were able to make your holiday fantastic with our fan-favorite Ricotta Pancakes and our exciting mocktails... Not to mention our friendly staff. It’d be a pleasure to have you back for another amazing visit soon, we'll be happy to host you again! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    1 person found this helpful

  39. BasilioB

    Seattle

    3 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Came here for Xmas Eve dinner with friends and unfortunately the service was way subpar. Our server might possibly have memory issues (forgetting she had already asked us what we wanted and repeated taking our orders a few times), but the worst was when we were paying. We gave two credit cards to split the check, she only charged me, and lost my friend’s credit card. Like literally lost it! All in a span of 3-5 minutes. Did not remember she had two cards, even though she asked “50/50 split yes?”. We’re going on an international trip the next day, and my friend will not have his credit card. What was severely disappointing was the apathy that came from the rest of the staff. No real urgency with having lost a customer’s credit card, didn’t ask any of the tables if they happen upon the card by mistake, just “nothing else we can do” attitude. I would not recommend coming here after the experience.
    Ben ParisResponded on January 4, 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. We thoroughly regret to hear about your recent experience with us. With their own review we invited your friend to reach out to us specifically and would love for you to do the same! Please feel free to contact our Food and Beverage Manager Greg Sheer via private message on OpenTable. We look forward to connecting and will look further into the situation. We hope you’ll consider a future visit with us, we’d be grateful for the opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, The Ben Paris team

    1 person found this helpful

  40. debi

    Seattle

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on December 25, 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great dining space and everything we ordered was excellent. Meals served to those around us looked great as well. We plan on returning and will try more. Recommend the focaccia, hush puppies, fried chicken and kale Caesar salads without reservation!
    Ben ParisResponded on December 31, 2023
    Hi Debi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We're so glad that you enjoyed everything during your visit, especially the ambience and everything we have to offer from our thoughtful menu. We're always happy to share our personal favorites, and the Buttermilk Fried Chicken is certainly one of mine. Yum! We hope this means you will join us again sometime in the near future for even more culinary adventures! Cheers, The Ben Paris team

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitizing

    • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff is vaccinated

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Ben Paris using the Order Online button. Ben Paris also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats. Ben Paris also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (206) 513-7303.

Ben Paris is rated 4.4 stars by 1000 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

8:00 PM


Booked 43 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for Ben Paris

130 Pike Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Additional information

  • Cross street
    Pike and 2nd Ave
  • Neighborhood
    Downtown
  • Hours of operation
    Breakfast Mon–Thu 7:00 am–10:00 am Brunch Fri–Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Thu 10:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Thu, Sun 4:00 pm–8:30 pm Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–9:30 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
  • Price
    $31 to $50
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary American, Cocktail Bar
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking details
    Street Parking
  • Payment options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive chef
    Jacy James
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
  • Phone number
    (206) 513-7303
  • Private party facilities
    Contact Kelly Norwalk at the State Hotel.Rooftop seating for Private events.
Discover
OpenTable
  • About Us
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Press
More
Businesses
  • Restaurant reservation software
  • Industry insights
  • Hospitality resources
  • Marketing resources
  • Operation resources
  • How to open a restaurant
  • For restaurants
  • For restaurant groups
Join us on
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo