This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Beasts and Brews

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
136 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
You’ll love dining at Beasts and Brews. Our selection of beer, wine, and spirits in our self-pouring taps is the first thing you’ll notice in our rustic, yet sophisticated restaurant. The best seats in the house are placed strategically on our gorgeous patio facing an incredible view of the mountains, next to our roaring fire pits. Inside seating has the same phenomenal view through our open-concept windows. Chef Noah has outdone himself with the quality of food. You’ll find delicious cuisine from classic burgers, tacos, and mac n cheese to short ribs and rib eye.
Butcher Shop
The Beasts of Beasts and Brews started as an idea of integrating a butcher shop inside of the restaurant itself. We are dedicated to serving locally-sourced, fresh meat. When it comes to purchasing meat, you have two major options—a butcher, or a nearby supermarket

Support Beasts and Brews during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking

Featured specials

Select a special by choosing a date, time and party size

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Dine in
Starting Nov 26, 2020

We know 2020 has been weird for everyone... Let us help make your Thanksgiving easier this year! Check out Chef Noah's Thanksgiving @Home menu. Trust us, it will make your day much easier!

What 136 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
ME
MitchE
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I took my office manager up there for lunch. made reservations, it was very easy. The drink selection is fantastic. there was a great selection and the food was excellent!! I will definitely be back

p
poor
1 review
Dined on October 18, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience2

I was overcharged by $11.90, slow service, food not cook right, have yet to receive my promused credit after manager promised

Beasts and Brews
Responded 4 days ago

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. After we messaged you privately to let you know that you weren't receiving a refund, but instead the amount charged to your card was reduced by the $11.90, you decided to respond with nasty insults. For this, we have decided to fully refund your bill of $28.09 (less the $5 tip you left your server) in hopes that it will help you have a better day, or maybe pay for your next brunch somewhere else. Cheers!

Report
BG
BonnieG
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience4

Finally made it up north to check this spot out. Upon entering, I was super impressed with the butcher case. Service was good, nothing above and beyond. Food was heavy and greasy. Thought the tap concept was really cool but WAY over priced, especially if you drink something other than beer. $10 for an ounce of local bourbon is insane! Probably won’t be back due to the long drive and lack luster experience.

N
Nate
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 17, 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience5

I love this restaurant; however, when I showed up this time, the menu changed. I miss the old menu and felt like the prices increased, which was disappointing.

WI
WILLIAMK
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 16, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Took an old high school friend, from back east, there for dinner (graduated from high school in '74). Have had dinner at B however, my wife asked for some butter for here lobster meal. They brought her a chunk of cold butter. She asked if the butter could e warmed up (melted) in a microwave, she was told they had no microwave and there was no way to melt the butter.

Big deal? No. Will the sun come up tomorrow? Yes.

Just seems like a little, small request any "Mom & Pop" country, rural cafe could've fulfilled. Maybe, B & B should invest in a microwave or some way to melt butter on a stove top burner.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

the food and service was phenomenal! we loved getting to try different beer and cider options. We ordered the Elk Carne asada and loved it! 100% worth it!

N
Nikki
1 review
Dined on October 15, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Beasts and Brews was fantastic. Loved the idea of a beer card to try many different kinds. Our server was attentive and fun.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on October 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We spent our 34th anniversary here, had lots of fun and excellent food and drink! You guys are the best!

ST
STEPHENV
1 review
Dined on October 13, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this place. 50-100 beers on tap. Wish they were open later! :)

BR
BennytheRed
San Antonio
8 reviews
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

This was our 4th visit to beasts and brews. The food, as always, was excellent. One kiddo had the kids Salmon, the other went for the least expensive steak option (the petite filet) and the wife and I split the poutine and the charcuterie board. Left full and happy. On the downside, all the beer tastes like it’s got some weird chemical for carbonation. I just can’t get over it.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on October 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Awesome meal. Great place to have a gathering of family and friends. The drink selection is unbeatable anywhere.

MM
MountainManGuy
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

This place was decent.

Pros:
Good atmosphere
HUGE selection of drinks
Food was decent

Cons:
Insanely overpriced
Service was just ok. The waitress got our order wrong.
Did I mention insanely overpriced? I won't be back here because of how expensive it is.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
New Mexico
7 reviews
Dined on October 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service —great food—amazing selection of beers and wines!!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on October 3, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Service was great! Concept was great! Slightly overpriced but overall a wonderful time

CS
ClaireS
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience3

The food was very disappointing. The butcher board would have been great, but the bread appeared to be a Kaiser roll from king supers. The loaded breadsticks reminded me of frozen breadsticks with salt, cheese, bacon and peppers. The brisket Mac ‘n cheese was also disappointing. The pasta was over cooked and soggy and the cheese sauce was more like a very runny soup which the overcooked pasta rested on. The brisket was well cooked and tender, but not smoked (no smoke ring). It was also much fattier than I prefer my brisket. The burger was very overpriced for what you get. Beer selection is very nice, but also overpriced. I don’t think we’ll be returning which is a shame because our first experience was excellent.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
2 reviews
Dined on October 2, 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

I asked for a space where my kids could run around. The manager told my mother upon checking that that wasn't allowed. Now, I understand liabilities but I would've appreciated a phone call with that information. On top of that, the manager came outside and told us that my kids needed to sit down with no explanation as to why. Definitely not family friendly, which is fine, but something that I would've liked to have known.
My kids pastas were really gross (super spongy and tasteless) and their garlic bread was burnt to a crisp. The adult food was pretty good, though. Our waitress, Ashley was very nice but manager was rude.
To top it off, they have a self-serve beer system which seemed cool but I ended up paying 11 bucks for a glass of foam. Overall a very disappointing experience.

AV
vipAshleeV
San Antonio
20 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

We always have a good time at beast and brews. The beers are good and cold and self serve. The food is good as well however I would say a little pricey for what you get sometimes. I’m loving the current cream ale’s that they are offering. If you have not been it’s a must try

CP
ChristinaP
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Loved the open taps and the food was amazing. We will be back

B
vipBrian
Denver
8 reviews
Dined on September 21, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The food at Beast & Brews is fabulous. Chef Noah has a very interesting twist to his meats and other dishes. The service is friendly and attentive. Great place!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Amarillo
2 reviews
Dined on September 20, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

There was an amazing selection of beers, wines and ciders. We really enjoyed the experience and will return for sure. The brunch was a little over seasoned for our taste, but overall was okay. The service was exceptional from the hostess, to the server to even the chef came out and was so helpful! Excellent get together place!

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Orange County
2 reviews
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Not necessarily the best value for what you get. Great concept.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Beer options on tap were great. Food wasn't amazing. I didn't think it was possible to over salt pork until I had their pork chops. The crust on the outside was so thick with salt. It was too much. The pork chop was also tough and over-cooked.

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Diego
1 review
Dined on September 19, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and drinks! Cool atmosphere

BB
BrookeB
1 review
Dined on September 18, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

AMAZING restaurant. Great atmosphere, food, and drinks. Live how the chef is known and talks to the guests!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Philadelphia
4 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always good

OT
OpenTable Diner
San Diego
1 review
Dined on September 12, 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience2

Interstell

Report
A
Amber
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 11, 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience3

Great food and fun environment but the welcome staff was fringed. The food was delicious but came out without being properly finished as pieces were missing off our meals. The vibe of the staff was arrogant and unwelcoming. We want to love this place and will give it a second go because it’s around the corner. If it wasn’t closer it would be a one and done.

J
Jeff
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place. Fantastic concept. Great food and amazing service. Only complaint from our group who were mostly from out of state was that they don't carry any brand merchandise.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

Hi Jeff! Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We're working on getting branded merchandise to have available. Thank you again, we appreciate you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a great experience! Staff was super friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were great. We love the ability to try new drinks a little at a time without fear of wasting the rest if you don’t enjoy it.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

Thank you soo much for taking the time to share your experience and rate us 5-stars. We appreciate you and your patronage!

Report
MS
vipMarciS
Phoenix
2 reviews
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went for our anniversary. We love Beasts and Brews the food is excellent and that’s hard to find in the Springs. I love that they have wine and beer so that makes it nice. We like to go as often as our schedule allows. The owner is very nice and the staff is great.... and you cannot beat the views.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

Hi Marci! We just wanted to thank you for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary with our team at Beast & Brews. We look forward to being able to take care of you all again soon. Happy Anniversary!

Report
JL
JustinL
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience2

Terrible service. We waited 15 minutes after being seated before the waitress even showed up to get us started. She did not check on us once during the entire visit, and didn't bring our appetizer or dinner out. We had to flag other staff down to get the check so we could leave.

Also, for two people we spent over $100! Seems a little pricey for dinner and a couple drinks...There are other games in town that do it way better and actually have staff that care. Once you get past the gimic of pouring your own beer, you realize the place is just an over priced hipster hangout with lazy staff. Go to a local brew pub instead of this place. You won't be gouged and will have a better experience.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you felt your service was not up to standard. We were a server short on the Friday that you visited us, and due to COVID, we don't have an army of staff on staff on standby to fill in, so the rest of our staff had to take on more than normal. As for your $100 bill, it included an appetizer, 2 entrees (including a steak), 8 beers and a Margarita. Sounds like you got a great deal. Your server on the other hand didn't fair quite as well with the $3 tip that you left her.

Report
n
norahl
Denver
1 review
Dined on September 4, 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience3

We reserved a table, and when we got there we found that table was in the sun (very hot day). The restaurant was empty except for one other party. We asked to move to an empty table out of the sun and were told No because the server couldn’t go to that table (it was right next to the original table). We asked a different person, and they said we could move but couldn’t get service for another half hour when the server that covered that table arrived (????). Totally absurd. Beer is extremely expensive, and they ran out of chicken. I wouldn’t go there until some time passes and they figure out what they’re doing.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

Hi Norah, we're a bit bummed to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. The fact that you spent 4.5 hours in our establishment lead us to believe that you were enjoying yourself, so much so that you even invited a 3rd member that was not part of the original reservation. We just wanted to note that we did not run out of "chicken", but we did in fact sell out of our Rotisserie chicken, as it's very popular and we sell out daily. As for drinks, we're cheaper than other restaurants around us.

Report
A
Altu
1 review
Dined on September 3, 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience4

Great food and cool concept for self- serve beer. It seems as though the majority of the wait staff was brand new and didn’t really have everything figured out quite yet. I would go back- great spot for after work happy hour.

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 13, 2020

Hi there! We wanted to say thank you for your review and that we appreciate your input and feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as it appears that we failed to uphold our service standards with your table. While we do have a few new employees training, this is by no means an excuse for you to not have the best service available. I have sent you a PM regarding this. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
SM
ScottM
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall3food1service4ambience4

$37 Cowboy ribeye steak ordered medium came out well done with cold brussel sprouts and potatoes mixed together? Waitress returned the steak/sides, and returned with a steak that was rare, and lacked any grill marks. The manager comped 50% off the steak, and was apologetic.
Also, the $29 petite filet steak ordered medium, was very rare, and cold, along with cold sides.
Self serve taps are great, atmosphere is good, staff was helpful just not a place to go to enjoy a nice meal. The kitchen staff appears to need some improvements.

GB
vipGarciaB
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Beasts and Brews is a fun bar with a unique self serve beer, wine, spirit set up. Great selection of beer!! Awesome views.

RL
RobertL
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall3food1service5ambience5

Food was not prepared right. Pizza was burnt black around rim and on bottom. Tasted burnt. Tried to get it replaced and were told “we have no pizza left to make a new one”. It was before 7pm and their out of pizza. Two pork chop meals. Both overcooked and very dry. Manager said they’d take care of the problems. They discount two meals. We won’t be coming back. I don’t recommend any go here for food. I won’t be returned

EJ
ErinJ
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wow! We have been missing out. This place is amazing! The food was top notch, high quality and delicious. We had the shrimp cocktail with homemade cocktail sauce and charred lemon to start. Enjoyed a bunch of different beers on tap (they have great little flight glasses so you can try many!). Followed by the best wood fired grilled salmon topped with basil pesto, smashed potatoes and crispy Brussels. Seriously - this place is really just wonderful. Can’t wait to go back again!

AC
AlexisC
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We loved this restaurant! We found out about it at last minute and was able to get a table. It was very family friendly and their kids meals were great!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious, the beer was super cold, the service was great! We can’t wait to go back!

Beasts and Brews
Responded on September 6, 2020

Thank you for the great review, we can't wait for you to come back either!

Report
JB
JayB
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This was the first place that we ate since everything shut down. Won’t go back to any other restaurant in person besides this one!

FAQs

Beasts and Brews offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (719) 247-1040.

Beasts and Brews is rated 4.4 stars by 136 OpenTable diners.

Beasts and Brews does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.toasttab.com/beasts-and-brews/giftcards.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.