This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitizing, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
819 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Founded in 2015, we set out to replicate the idyllic, simplistic, cuisine we grew up to enjoy. However, we wanted to create Italian food for the next; generation. The idea was to develop an Italian concept around the customer's choice on how to eat pasta compared to how the restaurant wanted you to eat it. With that in mind, Aunt Jakes core mission is to bring high-quality fresh ingredients daily to craft our handmade pasta and sauces in a health-conscious manner. The customer can mix and match, sauce with shape, and create a custom dish of their own. Whats more, the customer can also choose whether they would like their food served individual or family-style.

Support Aunt Jake's Little Italy during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Clean menu provided to every guest
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
What 819 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Every time we visit NYC, we always have dinner here. Due to restrictions it was bit different this time. The service and food was 10/10 as always!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food! Service was great! Love the outdoor seating the area feels like you’re in a busy street in Italy. Block was also closed off so it was pedestrians only.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on July 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Entire staff was wonderful! Food was great. Loveeeeed this place!!! And they made my fiancé birthday even better ❤️❤️ thank you all so much

OT
OpenTable Diner
Atlanta
2 reviews
Dined on July 24, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This restaurant was amazing! The outdoor seating was perfect. We started off with a pitcher which was so good and the portions of the pasta dishes were substantial. You could have shared one bowl with two people. The food was amazing and the service was great. I can’t wait to go back! I really recommend!

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on July 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such a cute Italian spot, loved the food but the drinks were amazing!!

KM
vipKatherineM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on June 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always the best home-made pasta in the city!! Highly recommend the vodka sauce.

c
vipchino
New York Area
1 review
Dined on June 28, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Outdoor dining
We got rained out
Food is good value

OT
OpenTable Diner
Pittsburgh
1 review
Dined on June 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and the atmosphere was cute!

CM
vipChrisM
New England
5 reviews
Dined on March 10, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We ordered off the choose your pasta & sauce (all house made) menu. The food was excellent. Alberto was an excellent Waiter. Nice contemporary atmosphere in the center of Little Italy.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 13, 2020

Hi Chris. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and will certainly pass your compliments on to Alberto. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Great food, just had a bachelorette party seated next to us which was slightly overwhelming and I couldn’t hear my sister across the table. Otherwise great!

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 13, 2020

That's great to hear and we greatly appreciate your patience if you were seated next to a bachelorette party that may have been a bit too boisterous. We will keep our eye on that in the future and we look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you!

Report
MF
MichaelF
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As always, Aunt Jakes was terrific on all levels. The new space is beautiful. Dan and his team are first rate restaurateurs. I highly recommend Aunt Jakes.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 13, 2020

Thank you Michael. We appreciate what sounds like your many visits and next time you are in please introduce yourself so we can thank you in person. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report
VB
vipVictoireB
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Loved the rigatoni with mushrooms and the truffles french fries. The ambiance is super cool for a brunch in Little Italy !

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 13, 2020

Thank you Victoire! That's wonderful to hear and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Brunch here was great! There were make your own pasta options and breakfast options. It wasn’t too crowded and quality of food was good!

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 9, 2020

That's great to hear and thank you for your very kind review on our brunch. We're happy to know you enjoyed it so much and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience!!

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 9, 2020

We're so pleased to hear that. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Terrible. Took more than an hour for food to arrive and when it did it was uncooked.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 5, 2020

We appreciate your visit but please accept our apologies if your food took longer to arrive than you had hoped. While we do serve our pasta al dente, we wish you had mentioned it wasn't right for you as we would have been happy to quickly make you a new order or help you choose something else you would have enjoyed. We hope to have the chance to serve you again some day for what we are sure will be as enjoyable an experience. Thank you.

Report
L
Lilly
Denver
12 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Aunt Jake's is fun if you like to pick your pasta and sauce. It is a nice restaurant with pleasant decor. The food is good, the service is pretty good. The Sunday brunch menu didn't have as many Italian options as we would have liked and no breadsticks but you could get pasta.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 5, 2020

Thank you Lilly. We appreciate what sounds like your several visits and are happy to know you enjoy our pastas, sauces and breadsticks. Our brunch menu is indeed slightly different than our lunch and dinner offerings but hopefully you were able to enjoy some of our brunch-exclusive items. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report
MR
vipMelaniR
New York Area
24 reviews
Dined on February 29, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

This was the first time I've been to the new Little Italy location (I usually go to the one in the Village). The food, as always, is exceptional. The service was very good. The noise level was a bit loud, but it was a Saturday night!

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 5, 2020

Thank you Melani! We're happy you enjoyed our new location as much as our Village one and we appreciate your very kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon at either location and please introduce yourself so we can thank you in person!

Report
LM
LindsayM
E. Tennessee
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food is AMAZING! My favorite in Little Italy. Service is fine. Bathrooms are the nicest, cleanest in the city. ;)

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 5, 2020

That's wonderful to hear, Lindsay. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 28, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Meal was excellent, great vibes, and the drinks were amazing.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 1, 2020

That's great to hear and we're happy you enjoyed your meal so much. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
3 reviews
Dined on February 26, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

In NYC on business travel. Loved the food and the waitstaff Mans is a rockstar:) will definitely go back! 😍

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 1, 2020

We appreciate your visit and look forward to having you back. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our waitstaff as well. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Denver
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience4

It took a long time to get the food

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on March 9, 2020

Thank you for your visit and feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed our food and ambiance from your ratings, but please accept our apologies if it took longer than you had wished to receive your food. That is normally not an issue and hopefully we will see you back again soon for what we're certain will be a perfect meal in every way. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
LV
LeylahV
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

food was ok, portions a bit small and could use more flavor. Took so long and only one server for the whole restaurant

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 26, 2020

Thank you for your visit, Leylah. Please accept our apologies if you felt the service was not exactly as you had hoped. You may have caught us in a temporary staffing issue and we have taken measures to make sure that does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you back some day and we can help you choose items that will be ideal for you with perfect service!

Report
KM
KathyM
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on February 23, 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Great day celebrating my granddaughters birthday. We were there on a Sunday @ 1:30. Only one waiter on busting his butt but didn’t waiver on his service. When he did get to the table he was apologetic. He did all he could do to make everyone happy. Give that man a raise. Food was great and it definitely was worth the wait.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 26, 2020

Hi Kathy. Thank you for celebrating your daughter's birthday with us. We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal so much and we apologize if there was any issue with your service. We did have a temporary issue that day and we have since taken measures to make sure it does not happen again. We look forward to having you back soon for what we're certain will be a perfect meal in every way!

Report
NM
NicoleM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was amazing! The portions were well worth the price too

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 26, 2020

Thank you for your visit and kind words, Nicole. We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Baltimore
1 review
Dined on February 22, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was absolutely delicious and the service and staff were outstanding! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a great place in Little Italy.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 26, 2020

That's very kind of you to say and we greatly appreciate your visit and endorsement. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you!

Report
P
vipPampers
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on February 21, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Fresh baked breadsticks, too hot to hold but no bread plate so must wait to cool. Delicious! Asked server for lime in pelegrino but never brought. Pastas are delicious, sauces divine and many choices. Best 3 meat lasagna Smothered in melted mozzarella! Generous portions. Avocado toast yummy. Bread is beyond amazing and worth a trip. Very loud but great energy,buzz,vibe and atmosphere. Try it, you’ll like it! Ferrara’s bakery one block over for dessert

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 26, 2020

Thank you Pampers. We appreciate your kind comments on our bread sticks avocado toast and lasagna! We're happy you enjoyed your meal with us so much and hopefully will be back soon. While Ferrara's is good, don't miss our dessert menu next time and please let us know what you think!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dallas
1 review
Dined on February 17, 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience1

the person who sat us was Rude. informed us they were closing early even though plenty of people were still enjoying dinner. it was only 830p. Sat us by restrooms. Plenty of nice tables were available. Food subpar (not sure why it is rated high,pasta overcooked,flavor bland).We should have left.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

Hi. Please know we appreciate your visit and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal as much as most people. We wish you had informed us that you weren't happy with your table so we could have quickly moved you. Also, our homemade pasta is usually cooked to perfection, but if it was not ideal for you we would have been happy to make you a new dish. Hopefully we'll have the chance to serve you again some day soon for what we're certain will be a perfect meal. Thank you.

Report
KR
KatieR
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience3

A year ago the food was AMAZING. but it’s gone wayyyyy downhill. the food was not good and the service was AWFUL. we waited an hour to be seated when we had a reservation and it was not worth it.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

Hi Katie. We appreciate your return visit and patience on any wait you had. We apologize for that and will make sure it is not an issue moving forward. Also, please accept our apologies if you didn't feel the service was ideal. Finally, if ever anything you order is not exactly as you had hoped, we are always happy to help you choose a dish you will love. We would like to see you back and please introduce yourself so we can make sure your next meal is as memorable as your first. Thank you.

Report
L
Louis
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall1food3service2ambience2

Though our server was kind and tried his best, poor management ended up in extremely bad service. Drinks and apps took an hour, main courses took over two, and there were tables next to us of parties who'd been randomly placed together at a single table despite never having met each other. The manager/host? Nowhere to be found. He left in the middle of a busy shift instead of helping run food or deliver drinks. Love Aunt Jake's but dinner tonight was inanity.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

Hi Louis. Thank you for being an Aunt Jake's fan. We appreciate your visits but apologize if your recent meal was not as ideal as most are. We did have an issue with some staff members which we addressed that night and won't be a problem moving forward. Next time you come in, please introduce yourself so we can apologize in person and make sure your visit goes perfectly!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience3

Great wine, decent service, absolutely terrible food. I was with a group of 5 and 4 of us had flavorless semi-undercooked pasta and the other had an extremely salty, inedible meal. We talked with the table next to us and they had an equally horrible experience. I’ve heard wonderful things about this place but I would definitely not recommend.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

We appreciate your visit and nice words about our wine and service but are disappointed and surprised to hear you didn't enjoy the food you ordered. We wish you had mentioned something as we would have loved to make you a new dish or help you choose different items you would have loved. If you can make it back in, please introduce yourself so we can make sure your next meal is perfect in any way. Thank you. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
ML
MelissaL
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on February 16, 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Food was good and the restaurant was so lively which was fun. I loved the new/modern decor vs . the rest of Little Italy. My biggest complaint was that out server was really overwhelmed and so he forgot nearly everything we asked for beyond our food, so that certainly took away from our experience. We also waited forever to get our check which was silly bc they had a line out the door! That said, the food was good enough that I can overlook these issues and would give it another try.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

Thank you Melissa. Thank you for your compliments on our food. We're happy to hear you had a nice time with us, but please accept our apologies if your server omitted some of your requests and took too long with the check. We will definitely address those issues at our next servers' meeting and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report
FA
FrankA
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience2

First the restaurant was hard to find there were no notible signs, we had to use the GPS on our phone to locate the restaurant. the only thing there is, was the etching on the door but you don't notice until you're actually walking in the door The restaurant itself was a little too dark. I used the flashlight on my phone to read the menu and I saw another customer holding a candle up to the menu to read it. The music was a bit to loud couldn't hear the server due to the drums and/ or the bass. I thought there was a club next door. Our server was changed mid meal, and the new server didn't seem too interested or knowledgeable when we had questions about our meals
The food we were served did not match what we had read in the menu description. Though at the end we were given a free desert to share.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

Thank you for your visit, Frank and we appreciate all your feedback. We're happy you found us and we'll see you what can do about making our sign more visible and make sure the lighting in the the restaurant is appropriate. Please accept our apologies if you felt the meals you had were not as the menu described. It sounds like there may have been a small mixup and we assure you next time we see you that won't be an issue. We look forward to serving you again some day!

Report
N
Natalie
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such a great restaurant! Don’t be fooled by the google picture, they’re a few doors down now. Once we found the restaurant we were so excited. The restaurant was so welcoming to my service dog, they sat us in a spot where no one would step on her and they even brought her a water bowl! The food is amazing! The garlic breadsticks they bring out in the beginning are unreal and taste so fresh. We got the calamari as an appetizer which was delicious, the marinara that came with it was amazing. I got the rigatoni with vodka sauce and my boyfriend got the chicken Parmesan with tagliatelle and marinara. It was insane, it was all so fresh and just so delicious. It was truly the best pasta I’ve ever had. The portions are huge too so we definitely had some to take home. Will definitely be coming here again!

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 22, 2020

That's so kind of you to say, Natalie. Thank you for the compliments on our food and service. We're always happy to have service dogs accompany their owner and we'll look into making sure our Google picture matches the actual address. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report
N
Nico
1 review
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Was over priced for what it was. Also don’t boil your meat gets rid of the flavour. Other than that everything was good, good service, good music, and a nice place to be.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 16, 2020

We appreciate your visit and feedback, Nico. It sounds like you enjoyed your meal and please know that all of NYC is expensive, and even though we make all our own pastas and sauces in house using the finest-quality ingredients, our prices are at or below most places in the neighborhood with similar levels of ambiance and service. We hope you will be back again soon and next time please introduce yourself so we can help you choose the items that will be perfect for you. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Houston
1 review
Dined on February 4, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went for lunch there was no crowd. The food was amazing and we were so glad we found this place.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 11, 2020

Thank you for your visit and very kind words. We hope to see you back soon!

Report
MM
MichaelM
1 review
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Pasta was amazing, and great customer Service by the Manager/Owner.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 5, 2020

Thank you Michael. We look forward to serving you again!

Report
DS
vipDavidS
New York Area
14 reviews
Dined on February 1, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely fantastic experience at Aunt Jakes. The service was spot-on and the food was fantastic. The place looks amazing and fresh with a cool vibe. Great bar with a great selection of spirits. They have a large list of gluten-free options as well which is great for people with celiac. I would absolutely recommend Aunt Jakes to anyone and everyone. Great great place.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 5, 2020

That's fantastic to hear, David and thank you for your very kind review. We're happy to hear you had such a good time and enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report
PB
vipPaulB
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on January 30, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Little Italy joints on Mulberry are usually run down and dated, but Aunt Jakes's was very modern so I was pleasantly surprised. Not expensive, but not cheap either, just good value. Looks like a great date place and good for a business lunch too. I'll be back for sure. Many thanks to Lasaro for looking out for us, a really good guy.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on February 5, 2020

Hi Paul. Thank you for your very kind remarks. We just moved into this new location and indeed are more modern than most places in the neighborhood. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and the hope to see you back for a date or business lunch soon. We'll let Lasaro know you enjoyed his service as well. Thanks again!

Report
AL
AutumnL
1 review
Dined on January 26, 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience4

My friends and I had not seen each other in a few weeks and this place was the perfect reunion. The food was amazing and the wine selection was good! I would highly recommend. However, make sure you make a reservation, they are a small place and im sure on busy nights they are packed.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on January 30, 2020

Thank you for having your reunion with us, Autumn. We're happy to hear it went so well and that you enjoyed our food and wine so much. We appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
B
vipBella
New York Area
1 review
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall3food3service1ambience4

I was very excited to eat at this restaurant because I had heard such great things about the food. We ran a little late due to road closings and when I tried to call to let the restaurant know, the phone was off the hook. When we arrived, the male host was extremely hostile and rude. He was able to seat us, but said we were "lucky" for being able to sit at all. It was very unsettling as a patron to be talked to like that. It's a shame he left us with a such a bad experience because our waiter and the other staff were very accommodating after the fact.

Aunt Jake's Little Italy
Responded on January 27, 2020

Hi Bella. Thank you for your visit and for your attempts to get in touch. It sounds like you enjoyed everything other than feeling your greeting was less than perfect from our host. Please accept our apologies for that. Our hosts are normally very friendly and accommodating and hopefully it was just a misinterpretation, but we will certainly talk to him and make sure this isn't an issue moving forward. Hopefully we'll be able to have you back soon for what we're sure will be a perfect visit!

Report