ALEX&Co

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
74 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
ALEX&Co. opened its doors in August 2017. Set over 600m2, it is perfectly located in the heart of Parramatta’s district, opposite the Riverside theatre, by the Parramatta River.
Our space is open-planned, spreading from the inside out, where we cater to all aspects of our day – the cafe/coffee lunch/dining areas, fully stocked bar & of course our booths, dance floor and outdoor areas where you can catch the river breeze. All areas can be sectioned off and are easily interchangeable for special functions & corporate booking Screen reader support enabled.
What 74 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
HB
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Awesome experience especially the surprise birthday cake right at the end of the dinner with jingles! It was worth coming here though we did expect much bigger menu than that was on.

Criticism - More food options on the menu especially for veg people

NP
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Yummy food and perfect ambiance. Definitely going again

L
1 review
Dined on October 12, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 3

It was ok not great
The food is okay expensive for what you get
My burger was dry
Service average

RD
1 review
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great atmosphere and the food is absolutely amazing. I love the place!

ALEX&Co
Responded on October 14, 2019

THANKYOU for the perfect rating Rita! Lovely to hear you had an amazing evening. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report
L
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 2

Nice looking place though food was really poor and unsatisfactory for the price. Olives come dumped on a plate, pasta under cooked... Super loud and squished tables. Wouldn’t recommend to others

DV
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on October 9, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

A versatile restaurant great for families, work drinks and ladies brunches. Food quality varies between peak times and days, but overall a great standard. Excellent, fun and polite waitstaff. Good drinks selection.

ALEX&Co
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hi Dianne, Thanks for your time writing and appreciate the feedback. We will pass on the compliments to the team. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report
J
1 review
Dined on October 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

The waitress was who served is was so nice to us, and she was checking on us frequently ( Can’t remember her name). I would recommend this place for others

ALEX&Co
Responded on October 14, 2019

Hi Jeru! Thanks for reaching out and Glad to hear you had a great time last Friday! We will pass on the compliments to the team.

Report
GG
1 review
Dined on September 29, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

Food and drinks were great, provided you ordered yourself from the bar. Table service was below average

ES
1 review
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 3

The overall experience was good. The main downside was that it was so loud to the point that just to have a conversation with my friends on the other side of the small table I had to yell. The noise was a mix between other people’s conversations and the music. At around 9pm the music got louder which meant everyone’s conversations also got louder.

ALEX&Co
Responded on October 7, 2019

Hi Emily, Thanks for your time in writing and your feedback is important to us. Our Management team is already looking at regulating the volume esp during the weekend, We apologise for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding on this matter. Regards, Management Team

Report
NB
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A great place for dinner and drinks with loved ones. Would totally recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back too!

OT
Sydney / NSW
8 reviews
Dined on September 26, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

The food was great

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 30, 2019

AMAZING! THANK YOU for the 5 star rating!

Report
DW
1 review
Dined on September 25, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

Went here for work/birthday bash ... service efficient and friendly, ambience just right ... busy for midweek Wednesday... food great, tasty loved the meze plate... cocktails yummy could have been bigger 🤣 but best of all I left my birthday gift there by mistake, and it was safely stored for me to collect the next day !!! Thank you so much for your integrity!!! Will be back!! 👍

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 30, 2019

THANK YOU so much for the rating and good feedback Danielle! We are extremely happy to know you and your guests had a fantastic night! We look forward on your next visit!

Report
D
1 review
Dined on September 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Food came late but taste was great. Service, great. Just too loud.

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 23, 2019

Thanks Diyni for letting us know and your feedback is important to us. We appreciate your understanding during peak service period when delays of food service might sometimes happen. Our team is constantly working on this to ensure we delivery quick yet efficient service. Regards, Management Team

Report
LG
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Thank you for our visit we really enjoyed dinner and the over all experience

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 12, 2019

WOW! We are glad to hear you had an amazing visit Lisa! Thank you so much for coming and for the amazing rating! We look forward seeing you again soon.

Report
DR
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had my sisters 40th surprise dinner with only a few of her friends and the service, food, entertainment provided was extremely great! Will definitely be recommending this place to others. My sister had a wonderful evening. Thank you to all the staff!

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 12, 2019

Thank you so much Deanne! Will share the compliments to the team. The team is extremely happy to know your function was a hit! We look forward hosting your next event!

Report
LR
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

Good place to catch up with friends
Great food,but music to loud

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 9, 2019

Thank you for visiting us Lou! We are already looking on this issue in regards to our sound system. We hope to be able to host you again.

Report
R
1 review
Dined on September 6, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

The waiters were absolutely non attentive. We walked in with a reservation and it took them 15 minutes to give us the menus. Once we ordered, it took them 45 minutes to bring the food out. By that time, we were literally starving. Very horrible experience.

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 9, 2019

Hi Rosa, Thank you for time and your feedback is important to us. We sincerely apologise for this incident, Our Management Team is currently looking at this issue and rest assured won't be happening again. Regards, Management Team

Report
VG
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I had never been & would definitely go back. The service & food was outstanding & the Dads were made to feel very welcome for Fathers Day. I like the Live music too.

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 4, 2019

Thank you for visiting and was wonderful to hear everyone had a good time on Father's Day! We look forward to seeing you guys again!

Report
F
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on September 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Father’s Day lunch. Staff were very good and the food was exceptional. Being Father’s Day there was a bit of delay between courses but otherwise I can’t complain. Would definitely dine again.

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 2, 2019

THANK YOU for coming and joining us last Father's Day! We hope the slight delay didn't turn your experience off. We would love to see you and your guests in our Playground again soon.

Report
N
1 review
Dined on August 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Absolutely great service , food came out quick waiter who served us was very nice and was just overall lovely

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 2, 2019

THANK YOU so much Nick! Happy to share this compliment to the team. Appreciate your feedback and We look forward to see you again soon.

Report
NT
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 2

Food came out so quickly considering how busy it was. Food was delicious. Garlic prawns and calamari was amazing and the burger was to die for.
The atmosphere was very energetic but very loud, a lot louder than I was expecting. We were given the option to sit outside but it was quite a cool night so that wouldn't have gone well.
Would love to try it out again on a quieter night.

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 5, 2019

Thank you for visiting NibbleTravel! We are happy to hear you had a great time last Friday! We look forward hosting you again!

Report
TD
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Delicious food, fantastic service would highly recommend this restaurant

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 2, 2019

AMAZING ! We are so happy to hear you had a great time Tenille! Thank you so much for the wonderful rating!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food and service were great
Atmosphere and music were amazing
Highly recommended

ALEX&Co
Responded on September 9, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH! We are glad to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
NB
1 review
Dined on August 29, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Great environment, food and service. We where just disappointed that the first item we picked from the menu, was not available, but what we chose (the seafood pizza) was delicious too.

OT
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great place to hang out...We love their calamari and great cocktail.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 26, 2019

Thanks for visiting us last weekend! We hope everyone had a good time and We look forward hosting you again.

Report
LT
1 review
Dined on August 24, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 3ambience 3

I booked a table for 12. We were seated at a table for 10. A team member added 2 chairs at one end of the table after I said that the booking was for 12. When booking I chose the “Happy Hour” package for 1 hour and the team member had no idea what that meant but that their happy hour finished at 6:00pm (the start of my booking) however she did offer us a round of HO when I asked why it was an option when booking. The team members were nice and polite but needed to be better on point.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 30, 2019

Hi Lina, Thank you for your honest feedback and raising this concern. We sincerely apologise for the misunderstanding with our service staff. We already raised this concern with OPENTABLE in regards to keeping the HAPPY HOUR promotion up-to date with our current venue operation. We hope to be able to see you and your group again on a different occassion. Regards, Management Team

Report
A
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on August 23, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 3

When we arrived staff were debriefing so we couldn’t get seated right away
We sat with happy hour guests which was a little noisy
Had to get staffs attention to order our drinks and dinner
Once dinner arrived and having my first mouthful, my meal not only had a long string in it that I put aside, but the hair was a little too much
Staff apologised and asked if I wanted a replacement to which I refused
They refunded me the cost of my meal

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 26, 2019

Hi Alice, Thanks for reaching out and your feedback is important to us. We sincerely apologise again for the inconvenience this has caused you and your guests. We already raised this concern to our kitchen team and rest assured won't be happening again. Regards, Management Team

Report
SC
1 review
Dined on August 22, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 3

Alex&co is average. The food is good. They have a varied menu. Staff is friendly but i think they may be short-staffed on busy weekends. Price is average, around $40-50 per person, including drinks.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 26, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Sabine! We'll keep working on improving our service and menu. We hope to see you again!

Report
HM
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Great venue for a night out with friends. DJ was amazing & the cocktails were delicious (and very instagram worthy)!

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 20, 2019

Keeping the #goodvibesonly and our cocktails coming! Thanks for visiting us Hannah! We look forward seeing you on the next Happy hour!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 1food 3service 1ambience 2

Terrible service. It took over an hour to get our food. Won’t be going back.

AU
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a really good time, food was perfect, drinks were awesome and amazing ambience. Overall worth every penny and will definately come here again

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 19, 2019

Hi AJ, We are humbled with your kind words and THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing our venue. We look forward seeing you again. Regards, Management Team

Report
MM
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 1

I found the restaurant very noisy and the music too loud. We were seated near the entry, and the wind was so cold. Finally someone asked if we would like the door pulled across which made it much better. 3 of us ordered pasta dishes. When our orders arrived I asked for parmesan. After 5 minutes nothing arrived and my meal was getting cold. I asked another waitress , who them informed me if I wanted parmesan it was an extra $2. I was dumbfounded! I have never been asked to pay for parmesan in any restaurant ever. I told her not to bother. The other waitress I had asked initially, then turned up with the parmesan have way through our meal, put it down and never said a word about it costing extra. When the bill arrived, there was the $2 charge. I paid it because I couldn't be bothered to argue about it. $28 for a pasta isn't cheap, parmesan should have been offered.
I found paying $80 for a single for dinner a bit over the top. I had a cocktail and a wine which I also thought were overpriced too. I doubt I will ever return to dine in your establishment . I eat out regularly and don't mind paying for quality and service but in this instance just felt ripped off

JJ
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Second time here. Attentive, friendly service. Cocktails are on point.
Food we had was a generous serve and delicious. Great place for an adult family or friends gathering. Will be back

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 20, 2019

SUCH A PLEASURE to have you for Happy Hour Julie! We'd love to keep hosting you guys and hoping to see you again for some cocktails soonest!

Report
RB
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Friendly staff, excellent food , very affordable. Location and parking was ver accessible.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 23, 2019

Glad to hear you had a wonderful time at our venue Rona! We hope to see you in our playground again very soon!

Report
DR
1 review
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had a lovely couples night with 6 of our friends. The food was really lovely and the drinks were too. We got in at the tail end of happy hour and we’re able to make the most of it.
Will definitely be going back

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 20, 2019

Lovely to hear everyone an amazing Happy Hour Danielle! Thank you for choosing us and We hope to see you again soon!

Report
LS
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on August 12, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 3

Food is good, service is good. Worth noting when we were there for lunch that there was a special event on down the far end of the restaurant. To get to the bathrooms without interrupting that event, we had to be escorted through the kitchen. Definitely not ideal - worth considering a different spot for future events.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 19, 2019

Hi Lucy, Thank you for your time in writing! Our staff escorted you through to access the washroom instead of directing you elsewhere, Unfortunately for private events specially for key program timings We can't interrupt the event. We apologise for this inconvenience but rest assured it doesn't happen frequently. Regards, Management Team

Report
AD
1 review
Dined on August 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

I always eat at Alex & Co which means i am a returning customer. The only reason i return is because not only i, but my friends and family love the place also.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 15, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us Ajendra! WE LOVE being the venue for your family - where everyone can have a good time and enjoy!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 6, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

They close the kitchen at 9.30 so we didnt get to have our anniversary dinner there, very disappoint.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 13, 2019

Hi Johanna, We sincerely apologise if you weren't able to accommodate your Anniversary dinner . Our Venue Manager informed that you requested to wait until 10pm before ordering, unfortunately our kitchen closes exactly at 10pm specially on Monday and Tuesday. We hope to still be able to host you again some other time. Regards, Management Team

Report
MP
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 1food 2service 2ambience 3

I really wanted to love it but unfortunately my friend got a piece of metal in her entree and nearly chocked. I asked for well done steak but it was bloody i couldnt eat it. We were offered some new drink they made and felt deceived when we were charged for it. The manager was very apologetic but that doesnt change our experience. Not a very well run restaurant snd they werent even overly busy. Sorry i just cant recommend them.

ALEX&Co
Responded on August 13, 2019

Hi Marta, We appreciate your time in writing and your feedback is valuable to us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenienced this has caused you and your guest, Our Venue Manager however informed that a 25% discount was given together with complimentary drinks and made sure you are looked after. It is no excuse to commit errors on a Saturday night which happens to be our busiest trading day. We take all feedback on board and make sure the negatives won't happen again in future.

Report
MB
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

On a very busy evening (the Leeds v Wanderers soccer match) we were very well looked after, and the pre-game happy hour was excellent value.
It was VERY crowded and noisy, but bar and food service was friendly and quick. The hostesses were lovely, and my group of family and friends were impressed with the whole experience. You’ve definitely created some return guests, thank you.

ALEX&Co
Responded on July 25, 2019

Hi Mel, WE love making our patrons happy thus our team strives to provide warm efficient customer service every time! Thank you so much for spending your Game Day Saturday afternoon with us! We will pass this wonderful feedback to the team. We look forward hosting you and your guests again in our playground very soon! Regards, Management Team

Report
1
2